The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2023, 12:04 pm

You answer your own question in case you didn't realize.

Any of your suggestions can easily be taken away by a ministry of works hiab without delay.

I give the man right yes. Do what you hadda do to protect you and your own .

I does mount cameras and extra lights on ttec posts normal normal when their street lights stop working and they taking long to repair it.

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2023, 12:29 pm

azhar put up he own post in a public park wildflower across the road so he could have his
cctv mounted there

Postby Rovin » November 10th, 2023, 2:38 pm

well i didnt know if d reason to make it permanent is cause d ministry will pick up or destroy ppl guard booth cause they eh went thru "d proper channels" since d ppl want immediate protection, because maybe it will take too long to go thru all d red tape ?

if d popo not doing a satisfactory job now u cant protect ur own community too then - like they eh care ppl daily all over at d mercy of criminals ?

if its so, well inshan have enough lawyers : let him\them take d ministry\govt to court yes ... :|

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2023, 3:08 pm

rohan will try his best to frustrate inshan

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 10th, 2023, 5:45 pm

Rohan frustrating everyone right now

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2023, 7:21 pm

Government not doing sheit to protect us. firetruck them

Do what u hadda do

Postby The_Honourable » November 19th, 2023, 2:14 pm

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2023, 2:35 pm

I feel somebody gonna end up crashing into that one night.
So what's his plan, he hiring armed security for the night watch? They can legally challenge anyone driving on a public road? Or is it a relay post to call so nobody can exit Bamboo 2 when it's alerted?

Postby bluefete » November 19th, 2023, 2:40 pm

maj. tom wrote:I feel somebody gonna end up crashing into that one night.
So what's his plan, he hiring armed security for the night watch? They can legally challenge anyone driving on a public road? Or is it a relay post to call so nobody can exit Bamboo 2 when it's alerted?

How does it work in Eastmoorings and Westmoorings?

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2023, 2:49 pm

You tell me.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2023, 2:59 pm

they use a barrier and hump to slow vehicles

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2023, 4:07 pm

Residents are putting up about 100 a month per household to pay for armed guards.

No doubt if a crime happens in bamboo they gonna get alerted first and stop anyone trying to leave. Swat does alot of the private security in bamboo and always has patrols so no doubt if it's them getting the contract they will send patrols to follow any strange or suspicious vehicles coming into bamboo at odd hours

Props to inshan yes

Do what u hadda do to protect your own.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2023, 4:51 pm

$100 is cheap

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2023, 3:56 pm

Inshan get a notice from TPRC about the guard booth today. Notice said its the 3rd one.
404967975_1661390684385858_5888957619464210197_n.jpg

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2023, 4:00 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Inshan get a notice from TPRC about the guard booth today. Notice said its the 3rd one.
UNC only fighting de man down. Hindu party doh like Muslims

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2023, 4:02 pm

Best inshan put up a mobile guard truck where the booth is supposed to be.

Free Bamboo from PNM thugs and gang members

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2023, 4:04 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Inshan get a notice from TPRC about the guard booth today. Notice said its the 3rd one.

You may want to check who is in charge of the TPRC there Chet!

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2023, 4:06 pm

You may want to check who is in charge of the TPRC there Chet!
Nah, dem is injun fighting injun leave dem

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2023, 2:26 pm

Trinidad Express wrote:Stressing the security measures were not meant to prevent anyone from entering the community, Ishmael said people entering the area will be given a card which would be stamped by whichever business is patronised. Those who refuse to abide by that system would be required to have photographs taken of themselves and their vehicles to be kept on file, he said.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e0ff5.html

I could understand this for a mall or business estate.

Bamboo is not a residential area with "businesses" operating?
On whose authority can they challenge the public and force to take a picture? If it's an automated camera thing, maybe they could get away with that. But a stop/snap scenario? oooh boy this gonna be good.

I applaud their efforts at community policing, but it's not a private estate. foh.

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 2:41 pm

yea whey that authority drawing from.

just asking eh,

what if black people start putting up the same kinda private roadblocks

and demanding pass card and monthly contributions and so on from businesses in the community and from customers who want to enter the community

ah just asking how legal it would be

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2023, 3:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:yea whey that authority drawing from.

just asking eh,

and demanding pass card and monthly contributions and so on from businesses in the community and from customers who want to enter the community

paid,

The black people will always get shut down.

Postby maj. tom » November 26th, 2023, 3:19 pm

Would like to know how this going to work on a Saturday. As if it didn't have enough jam and chaos by Bobby's.

And what about the legal authority of this? Suppose it have somebody who disagree what they going to do? Who else has the authority to stop drivers besides police, licensing officers and traffic wardens?

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2023, 3:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:yea whey that authority drawing from.

just asking eh,

paid,

The black people will always get shut down.
Black ppl have private roadblocks.

I dare u to enter Laventille or Beetham

Or Train line marabella
Last edited by zoom rader on November 26th, 2023, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2023, 3:39 pm

or upper st barbs

Postby maj. tom » November 28th, 2023, 6:18 pm

Kamla: Bamboo should have got approval first

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar says a guard booth at Bamboo Number 2 should be built on the foundation of the law.

The Opposition Leader maintains that had community members taken a different approach, the structure, aimed at providing additional security, would have a more solid foundation.

“We’re not living in the Wild Wild West that you decide you can just put up a booth,” the Opposition Leader said.  “You have to do it in accordance with th law.  You must follow the law and you will get through.”
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-bamboo-should-have-got-approval-first-6.2.1863677.921a2b01b7

Bamboo community sorry for erecting security booth
Now seeks proper approvals
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/bamboo-community-sorry-for-erecting-security-booth-6.2.1863262.0c3f3cb402

Days after erecting a security guard booth at the entrance to Bamboo #2, Valsayn, and being instructed to demolish it by the Tunapuna Piarco Regional Corporation (TPRC) within seven days, the Bamboo #2 Community Council has apologised for the approach it took in erecting the booth.

It has now promised to write to the relevant authorities before the end of the week to secure the necessary approvals.

He added, “At current, the community does not wish to become a gated community so this is only a security measure.
“The first stage will be to only monitor and close the barrier in the event of a crime. If that does not reduce crime in the area, further revisions will be made and the public and relevant agencies will be notified.”

errrr.... so what happen to all the lawyers of the chief architect?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 28th, 2023, 6:28 pm

No video rant from Inshan? What going on?

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2023, 6:31 pm

inshan say that article is totally wrong and fabricated by the journalist

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2023, 6:39 pm

pugboy wrote:inshan say that article is totally wrong and fabricated by the journalist
Journalist = PNM

But Fvck inshun he's a MC

Postby paid_influencer » November 28th, 2023, 6:41 pm

i agree w kamla she is right

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 28th, 2023, 6:47 pm

Post the Inshan link nah