Race and Crime

Re: Race and Crime

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2024, 9:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:We "only on love" but walking around with m16, ar, shotgun etc

We only on $ but home during the day
Govt oppressing the youths
Police wicked

Usual rhetoric in every single one of those videos but men in here blind to that

Do you honestly believe, that men who are making tens of thousands of dollars in criminal activities are doing so because of lack of opportunities?

That is like believing a rapist because girls are demanding too much.

A Venezuelan can arrive here with only the shirt on his back and could find a job, support his family here, send back money to Venezuela via Western Union (TT$8.50 to US$1) and then still start a business. But a ghetto youth with free education, free healthcare, social grants, free access to vocational training and a stipend, all while living in subsidised govt housing, you believe he is being oppressed?

That is why I keep telling allyuh, if you ever get raped, robbed or killed by these pests, tell them you forgive them because you understand that they are only victims of this wicked PNM govt. In your view, they bear no personal responsibility.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2024, 9:14 am

of course they are, they are getting full opportunities to rob the rest of us

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2024, 9:32 am

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:We "only on love" but walking around with m16, ar, shotgun etc

Police wicked

Usual rhetoric in every single one of those videos but men in here blind to that

Do you honestly believe, that men who are making tens of thousands of dollars in criminal activities are doing so because of lack of opportunities?

A Venezuelan can arrive here with only the shirt on his back and could find a job, support his family here, send back money to Venezuela via Western Union (TT$8.50 to US$1) and then still start a business. But a ghetto youth with free education, free healthcare, social grants, free access to vocational training and a stipend, all while living in subsidised govt housing, you believe he is being oppressed?

That is why I keep telling allyuh, if you ever get raped, robbed or killed by these pests, tell them you forgive them because you understand that they are only victims of this wicked PNM govt. In your view, they bear no personal responsibility.
Habit7 u a bigger Kant than expected.

PNM is to blame.

40 to 60 years ago all the skilled tradesmen were Africans. Masons, carpenters ect. If u see an injun on roof was to jump of the roof than built it. Back then Africans worked , but then came PNM and with one statement Africans saw their downfall.

That statement was "massa day done", and thus began the gimme gimme culture. Africans was told they no longer have to work, they were given government jobs & armed services.

PNM does not instill work values on Africans and thats why PNM is a racist organization to black people. They pretent they for black ppl and have them depending on Massa .

Postby alfa » May 25th, 2024, 9:51 am

Habit7 wrote:

Police wicked

PNM is to blame.

40 to 60 years ago all the skilled tradesmen were Africans. Masons, carpenters ect. If u see an injun on roof was to jump of the roof than built it. Back then Africans worked , but then came PNM and with one statement Africans saw their downfall.

That statement was "massa day done", and thus began the gimme gimme culture. Africans was told they no longer have to work, they were given government jobs & armed services.

PNM does not instill work values on Africans and thats why PNM is a racist organization to black people. They pretent they for black ppl and have them depending on Massa .

Habit doesn't seem to bright on Trinidad history. I suggest he read a lil book called a brighter sun, listen to juju love statement on who had lice in they head back in the day and was wearing slippers, look at who used to make 5 to ten kids back in the day, all living in a small shack. And then look today to see almost a complete role reversal. PNM and the public service inculcate an attitude of dependency and low work ethic

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2024, 10:17 am

alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Police wicked

PNM is to blame.

Habit doesn't seem to bright on Trinidad history. I suggest he read a lil book called a brighter sun, listen to juju love statement on who had lice in they head back in the day and was wearing slippers, look at who used to make 5 to ten kids back in the day, all living in a small shack. And then look today to see almost a complete role reversal. PNM and the public service inculcate an attitude of dependency and low work ethic

I spent a significant time of my youth growing up on the corner of 6th St and 6th Ave Barataria. That is opposite the inspiration for the character Tallboy whose real name was Moi, a Chinese shopkeeper.

That being said, nothing above refutes what I said.

Stop excusing criminality by blaming poverty, the govt, race, etc. Hold ppl personally accountable for their actions. You all are making excuses for ppl who will victimise you.

Postby Chimera » May 25th, 2024, 11:09 am

Habit7 wrote:

what can be done to remedy this then?

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2024, 12:05 pm

Chimera wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Drastic measures in place to deal the PNM pest problems.

PNM have the law on their side and full state resources, but continues to say kams wont support bills.

Postby Chimera » May 25th, 2024, 12:08 pm

I hadda say I don't have faith in unc either. Kamla is a clown. I now see ameen come out saying not to kill criminals. Considering she only like criminal man I not surprised.

Trinidad is screwed

Postby 16 cycles » May 25th, 2024, 1:02 pm

Saddam said make it easier to get legal firearms

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2024, 2:17 pm

Chimera wrote:

Why you asking me? I though I was “having the country where it is.”

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2024, 2:38 pm

Chimera wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Drastic measures in place to deal the PNM pest problems.

PNM have the law on their side and full state resources, but continues to say kams wont support bills.

Essentially, we have to wait till 2025 to see if pnm wins with a majority to pass bills. If not, well hard luck is kamz and unc fault. We now have to wait till 2030 to see if we can win with a majority. Until then allyuh just hold strain and pray. Habit7 doesn't but rowley has full confidence in hinds.

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2024, 2:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You do have a point, but since what you listed there is available for everyone else what programs and other tangibles the pnm has instituted that TARGETS poor ghetto pnm area such as beetham, east pos, sea lots, laventille, belmont, etc?

wing

Postby wing » May 25th, 2024, 4:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You do have a point, but since what you listed there is available for everyone else what programs and other tangibles the pnm has instituted that TARGETS poor ghetto pnm area such as beetham, east pos, sea lots, laventille, belmont, etc?
Nice try, why would you TARGET these places? Then for the mob to start braying about favorite and African and gimme gimme. What do you think about the start up grants for East POS businesses? The existing programs are available to everyone, every creed and race. It's up to people to take it up. But history has shown that the demographic that needs it most, don't take advantage and rather commit crimes.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2024, 4:48 pm

east pos co ltd was specifically setup for those east pos “contractors”, help them with all the headache paperwork for procurement etc

there is no such facility for other parts of the country afaik
if there is please advise us

wing

Postby wing » May 25th, 2024, 5:43 pm

pugboy wrote:east pos co ltd was specifically setup for those east pos “contractors”, help them with all the headache paperwork for procurement etc

That's the point, the poster above asked about programs that TARGET certain ghetto areas. If the government implemented programs that TARGET those areas, the yellow mob will start braying. But then he's saying that there should be programs that TARGET the ghettos. So what should it be then? The UNC bloggers need to get the story straight.

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2024, 8:24 pm

pugboy wrote:east pos co ltd was specifically setup for those east pos “contractors”, help them with all the headache paperwork for procurement etc

Why is it you speak definitely about stuff you obviously know little to nothing about? I am still waiting for you to name the pool contractor after you made the unfounded claim that they are gang related.

There is The National Entrepreneurship Development Company Limited (NEDCO), Sowing Empowerment through Entrepreneurial Development (SEED), Agricultural Development Bank and others I can’t remember which are available to EVERYONE.

The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

I keep telling you, stop stereotyping ppl. There are poor ghetto youth not just in PNM areas. There are poor ghettos in UNC area too, imagine that! The govt has programs for ALL. It is responsibility of program directors to market and promote these programs and the MPs to direct their constituents to all these govt services.

After you claimed they are dumbed down and that they deserve sewage leaks, these PNM constituencies don’t want your fake pity.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2024, 8:58 pm

we still waiting for you to acknowledge the video with rowlee contradicting what you keep saying about ful process

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2024, 6:14 am

Habit7 wrote:

Why is it you speak definitely about stuff you obviously know little to nothing about? I am still waiting for you to name the pool contractor after you made the unfounded claim that they are gang related.

There is The National Entrepreneurship Development Company Limited (NEDCO), Sowing Empowerment through Entrepreneurial Development (SEED), Agricultural Development Bank and others I can’t remember which are available to EVERYONE.

The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

I keep telling you, stop stereotyping ppl. There are poor ghetto youth not just in PNM areas. There are poor ghettos in UNC area too, imagine that! The govt has programs for ALL. It is responsibility of program directors to market and promote these programs and the MPs to direct their constituents to all these govt services.

After you claimed they are dumbed down and that they deserve sewage leaks, these PNM constituencies don’t want your fake pity.
Looking poor in a unc ghetto area?

Dude when u see ah injun is rubber slippers, short pants and belly outside, that means money in the bank.

Far more they normally have land elsewhere with a business on it. I grew up with these people and they had bank role. Those days they would drive 120y.

Injuns are clever at keeping a low profile and hiding wealth.

Ever noticed an old break down wooden house and 3 months later a hugh high tech house is built. Thats old injun money

Injuns would have $80 in there pockets at any one time but bank roll like 4million. Look like raj with a lil gold chain, tattoo, car in a mess ,hair uncombed and alway wearing Rasta fari memorabilia colours.

Postby The_Honourable » May 26th, 2024, 12:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

So NO answer

Gotcha

Postby The_Honourable » May 26th, 2024, 2:02 pm

wing wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Nice try, why would you TARGET these places? Then for the mob to start braying about favorite and African and gimme gimme. What do you think about the start up grants for East POS businesses? The existing programs are available to everyone, every creed and race. It's up to people to take it up. But history has shown that the demographic that needs it most, don't take advantage and rather commit crimes.

You need to target these areas because they are the most disturbed communities in the country and a prevailing national security threat. My idea of targeted programs does not mean freebies.

Gimme Gimme is based on entitlement, and it's not something that's found in ghetto areas alone. It's a part of our culture across all races and class beginning arguably since our independence.

Start-up grants for East POS businesses is a good idea. My concern is if applicants will be vetted, accountability of funds and if the program would be refined and sustained after elections. The East Port of Spain Development Company is a good idea on paper like vision 2020, it remains to be seen if they will follow through with relevant goals instead of preaching hope.

I partially agree with you that the demographic that needs it most don't take advantage and rather commit crimes. That is why i keep saying draconian measures are to be taken against the drug, gun and human trafficking trade. If this continues to flourish while establishing programs are underfunded or fall by the wayside, the former will always win.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 27th, 2024, 5:50 am

The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You need to target these areas because they are the most disturbed communities in the country and a prevailing national security threat. My idea of targeted programs does not mean freebies.

Gimme Gimme is based on entitlement, and it's not something that's found in ghetto areas alone. It's a part of our culture across all races and class beginning arguably since our independence.

Start-up grants for East POS businesses is a good idea. My concern is if applicants will be vetted, accountability of funds and if the program would be refined and sustained after elections. The East Port of Spain Development Company is a good idea on paper like vision 2020, it remains to be seen if they will follow through with relevant goals instead of preaching hope.

I partially agree with you that the demographic that needs it most don't take advantage and rather commit crimes. That is why i keep saying draconian measures are to be taken against the drug, gun and human trafficking trade. If this continues to flourish while establishing programs are underfunded or fall by the wayside, the former will always win.

targeting areas will just shift the home base to other areas. the residence of the area you mentioned above is not whites, indians etc. it is 99% one race that lives there. just GPS all them of that race and crime will end worldwide.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2025, 10:22 am

I see Trini surfer is getting dragged by local works for a post of his from March where he said he would vote for who brings El Salvador style criminal justice here.

Why is it that local black wokes think any crime fighting measure is a racist policy?

Also calling a White person slurs is also racism.

Postby Gladiator » May 18th, 2025, 10:28 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I see Trini surfer is getting dragged by local works for a post of his from March where he said he would vote for who brings El Salvador style criminal justice here.

Why is it that local black wokes think any crime fighting measure is a racist policy?

White I agree with the El Slavador model... That Trini Surfer guy said some pretty racist things on some of his tiktok posts.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2025, 10:50 am

Gladiator wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I see Trini surfer is getting dragged by local works for a post of his from March where he said he would vote for who brings El Salvador style criminal justice here.

White I agree with the El Slavador model... That Trini Surfer guy said some pretty racist things on some of his tiktok posts.

But the real question is...was he wrong? Objective reality doh care about feelings.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2025, 11:13 am

What did he say?

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 11:54 am

People eh fed up cry racism?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2025, 12:03 pm

K74T wrote:What did he say?
The wokerati replies are the bad part
Screenshot_20250518-120125.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2025, 12:04 pm

Trini woke thinks all crime is based on classism and poverty.

The poorest areas of Trinidad are not the most crime ridden. But it gets them to ignore some hard realities

Postby Gladiator » May 18th, 2025, 4:04 pm

matr1x wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

But the real question is...was he wrong? Objective reality doh care about feelings.

Nah i talking about the one where his wife was advertising $300 hair clips. People criticized the price and he started to defend it by talking down to black people telling them thing about lining up in KFC etc

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2025, 4:17 pm

Race plays a part because the 1% has all it can to propagate hatred and division. Honestly, French revolution on the whole 1% may not be the worst idea