Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 11:39 am

the real abusers are in subway
“put all the sauces”

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby Dave » March 15th, 2022, 11:44 am

Subway is next!

So no inhouse dining at KFC so unless you are eating in transit then dress your stuff at home. Some ppl like soggy food.

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2022, 12:13 pm

adnj wrote:Pocket sized condiment sales are about to explode.

they will have to charge under the $2 KFC charging though.

death365

Postby death365 » March 15th, 2022, 12:22 pm

leave coffee alone eh.... without it ... i might literally bite people .... and maybe a few dogs/cats too.

coffee is life!!!!!!!! btw is hongwing properly brewed coffee i am talking about . :lol:

daring dragoon wrote: gallons of coffee.

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Dave wrote:Subway is next!

So no inhouse dining at KFC so unless you are eating in transit then dress your stuff at home. Some ppl like soggy food.

because of this u cud take up the issue with putting 'Eat in' on the bill - if i not eating in, and not even allowed to, how cud i be charged for something related to dining in?

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 12:32 pm

same parent company
also pizza hut

so all who like to spiral the ketchup on pizza better watch out

dogg

Postby dogg » March 15th, 2022, 12:50 pm

Goodness gracious if Starbucks begin charging $2 for extra sugar in their $90 mochalattecinoitalionoarabica

How allyuh go make out??

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2022, 1:10 pm

Rovin wrote:i not pepper person but royal castle pepper sauce too gone watered down a few yrs now, does mostly taste like bandania\seasoning favor water & like they almost remove all d actual peppers from it

yrsss ago their fish used to be real nice flying fish was bess then they cheaped out with thin low grade imported tilapia ...

Last i taste that pepper sauce from RC it has a gooey corn starch taste an finish similar to the matouks hot sauce an calypso sauce you find in the supermarkets that people used to buy before berties hit the mark an then berties loss it also so homemade PS for it yes.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2022, 1:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:
R-H-D wrote:Don't give KFC wrong the amount of ketchup trini ppl does consume. Some does really overdo it more ketchup than the entire meal, comes like they eating a box a ketchup.

Ent. That and garlic sauce. At that point are you even tasting the food? You could be eating rubber and not know.

Go by joes pizza an ask for ketchup for the pizza nah an csee if he dont watch you hard. Most you get is pepper flakes. If trinis can put ketchup in doubles whar left to put it on again

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 15th, 2022, 1:27 pm

I don't mind giving them $2.

In fact I gave them AN EXTRA $2 for such a good service and the quality of food that they provide.

The lady behind the counter smiled at me. Just letting you all know.

Postby adnj » March 15th, 2022, 1:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:

5 packets of pepper $2.
750 ml (10 day supply for some) $45.
Keep it in your glove box.

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 2:11 pm

it’s not the same satisfaction as grabbing something for free and only using a fraction of it
dumping the rest

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 15th, 2022, 2:18 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

5 packets of pepper $2.

this taste good?

Postby zoom rader » March 15th, 2022, 2:40 pm

pugboy wrote:same parent company
also pizza hut

Italians laugh at Trinidad as the plaster ketchup on a pizza that is supposed to have a base of tomatoe sauce.

Trinidad a land of idiots

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2022, 2:44 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

5 packets of pepper $2.

will it spoil in the heat? ketchup will

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2022, 2:48 pm

pugboy wrote:same parent company
also pizza hut

Italians laugh at Trinidad as the plaster ketchup on a pizza that is supposed to have a base of tomatoe sauce.

Trinidad a land of idiots

thats what i said, the joes on maraval road i am sure have put out someone for putting ketchup on his pizza. normally he is a cool dude but he dont like ketchup.

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 3:12 pm

the mario’s and pizzaboys crowd tend to require the ketchup

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2022, 3:37 pm

dogg wrote:Goodness gracious if Starbucks begin charging $2 for extra sugar in their $90 mochalattecinoitalionoarabica

How allyuh go make out??

honestly when it come to drinks with high amounts of sugar like soft drinks there should be a sugar tax. $2 per every 10 grams.

Soo KFC raise again

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2022, 3:54 pm

And just like that….

I knew eventually the 4 divers would be forgotten, but i never thought KFC would be the one to kick it down the road.

Enjoy allyuh snack pack with no condiments yes.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 15th, 2022, 4:02 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

5 packets of pepper $2.

this taste good?
No

Postby hover11 » March 15th, 2022, 4:07 pm

MaxPower wrote:And just like that….

I knew eventually the 4 divers would be forgotten, but i never thought KFC would be the one to kick it down the road.

9 day memory

Postby st7 » March 15th, 2022, 4:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:And just like that….

why u looking for divers in kfc thread for?

is paria u wukkin or wuh

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2022, 6:54 pm

i dunno why ppl does do as if berties is some kinda best pepper sauce, imo it have alot of food starch in it & d flavor eh nutten to talk about .... best u buy chief home made ps which imo does taste better

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 7:06 pm

its a town white ppl ting bro

Rovin wrote:i dunno why ppl does do as if berties is some kinda best pepper sauce, imo it have alot of food starch in it & d flavor eh nutten to talk about .... best u buy chief home made ps which imo does taste better

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 15th, 2022, 7:47 pm

When them normal food vendors (bbq etc) start charging for condiments it would be real lolz. Fast food don't bother the I...oh well

As per Berties, just as Rovin said. It's horrible...I rather make my own

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 15th, 2022, 8:39 pm

I wonder if the doubles man go soon start charging people extra for their toppings too like the shredded cucumber, chadon beni, sweet sauce and of course pepper.,

Zim

Postby Zim » March 17th, 2022, 10:51 am

zoom rader wrote:Trinidad is a land full of idiots where people sit and complain of prices this and that.

If the price is affecting you then don't buy or look for alternative options.

KFC is just entertainment food and does more harm to you.

Idiots

Boycott isn't in tgeir vocabulary, mate.
I myself have recently boycotted establishments that overdo it. No regrets

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2022, 3:32 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:kfc ketchup n peppersauce rel stink anyway.....but long time royal castel was doing dis eh same $2 to get sum peppersauce

Bams,

When i going for KFC i taking it dry but it hadda be nice and hot.

The condiments always looking nasty and greasy and worse yet when they had it in abundance in the big bottles. These Trini pigs used to have that area nasty AF.

And men used to rel kill out RC peppersauce…filling up to take home and send to family abroad.

Boi, it’s really best not to give Trinis anything free cuz they does over do too much.

I think someone posted about it before, but people at the bake & shark huts at Maracas fill up on the dressing like they are making a whole extra side salad meal. I saw a couple both of them took like two whole tomatoes worth of tomato each, empty the pineapple tray, i had to ask them to leave some lettuce for other people. They make it bad for everyone else.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 23rd, 2022, 3:42 pm

^ Between the salads and sauces ppl even taste bake and shark??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2022, 4:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Between the salads and sauces ppl even taste bake and shark??

I not even talking about dressing. That’s personal preference.
It’s the boldface “take enough to carry home”.