Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 23rd, 2019, 11:26 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 23rd, 2019, 11:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Watch how the 1% going to take FULL advantage of this.

LOVE IT!

I watching but I eh seeing nothing. You would think Today self Super Pharm would have weed for sale like cigarettes, but nothing it is as though the 1% had nothing to do with this and don't even seem to give a sh!t

Postby 88sins » December 23rd, 2019, 11:59 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ok the AG said u can plant 4 trees but dont harvest more than 30 grams

That PEP fella is a fcking fearmongering moron he say the police kicking down your door if the tree yields more than 30 grams when this isnt even true

All you have to do is plant 4 trees timed apart so that by the time you done smoke out one tree the next one ready to be harvested

and how ,pray tell, are non-smokers that wish to make marijuana oil from their homegrown plants for medicinal purposes supposed to accomplish this feat with being legally allowed to harvest only 30 grams at any one point in time?

sounding more & more like this thing was prepared as an election gimmick, and like he was higher than the international space station when he had the idea

Postby pete » December 23rd, 2019, 12:13 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:What's the scene with them edibles now though? Looking to spice up the Christmas day party.....

pretty sure you can make as much as you want now, assuming you can get good quality weed that you can actually eat. I wouldn't trust any weed on a block to put in my stomach at all, them black market weed can have glass and sh!t in it.

That's not how edibles are made..

Need to activate it by heating the flowers, grind it, put it in an oil over a double boiler for a couple hours, strain it and then use that oil to make the edible.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 23rd, 2019, 12:14 pm

Postby aaron17 » December 23rd, 2019, 3:22 pm

I hear dem men buying 'stinkin' rocket launchers to protect their plantation now.
Last edited by aaron17 on December 23rd, 2019, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2019, 3:23 pm

sounding you say ?

In the history of this country any govt ever push through a law in a month and change like how this ag boasting ?
(apart from section 34)

so many important issues to deal with and them jokers pass that law at the speed of light.

88sins wrote:sounding more & more like this thing was prepared as an election gimmick, and like he was higher than the international space station when he had the idea

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 23rd, 2019, 3:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ok the AG said u can plant 4 trees but dont harvest more than 30 grams

That PEP fella is a fcking fearmongering moron he say the police kicking down your door if the tree yields more than 30 grams when this isnt even true

All you have to do is plant 4 trees timed apart so that by the time you done smoke out one tree the next one ready to be harvested

and how ,pray tell, are non-smokers that wish to make marijuana oil from their homegrown plants for medicinal purposes supposed to accomplish this feat with being legally allowed to harvest only 30 grams at any one point in time?

sounding more & more like this thing was prepared as an election gimmick, and like he was higher than the international space station when he had the idea

I get what you mean by making the oil, yeah maybe that is a way to force you to still buy the oil from Super Pharm?

Never cook it before but do you use more than 30 grams to make butter and cake?

From my understanding 30 grams is a sh!t ton of weed, as the average person smokes about 2 grams a day and a serious chronic user smokes 5 grams a day. Beyond 5 grams of high THC weed you wouldn't function

Since you can't overdose on THC you would just be wasting the weed when you smoke more than this as your body would reject it, and eating it allows your liver to process it twice meaning you have to eat a very little bit of it not to trip off or get seriously paranoid.

This law strikes me as a law for smokers and people who cook it

Postby pete » December 23rd, 2019, 4:10 pm

A simple internet search will provide all the information you need you know.

How to infuse oil or butter with it, how to calculate the strength etc etc.

30g of flower with 10% strength gives 3g and a mild dose is 5mg. So you can get 60 doses from 30g..

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2019, 4:13 pm

pete wrote:A simple internet search will provide all the information you need you know.

How to infuse oil or butter with it, how to calculate the strength etc etc.

30g of flower with 10% strength gives 3g and a mild dose is 5mg. So you can get 60 doses from 30g..

Pete I find you real au courant with the edible aspect of the weed!!!

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2019, 4:28 pm

have a few christmas limes 2 go

marijuana edibles for all!
main_leafly-cannabis-quantities.jpg

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2019, 4:30 pm

https://www.thecannaschool.ca/how-to-ma ... mmy-bears/

What You’re Going to Need
Before we get into the ingredients and directions, we’re going to need a few things:

Cooking Pot
Plain unflavored gelatine
1 pack of flavoured gelatin/jello mix (85g)
1/2 teaspoon sunflower/ soy lecithin (Optional)
Gummy bear mould
whisk
Cannabis-infused coconut oil CBD or THC (refined coconut oil, solid at room temperature)
We use organic refined coconut oil when we make our infusion. Here’s a link to the refined coconut oil that we use.

Advertisements

If you don’t have cannabis-infused coconut oil, we have a comprehensive guide to making it here.

Potency Guide
The strength of gummy bears will depend on the potency of your cannabis-infused coconut oil. It’s also important to remember that gummy bear moulds are all different shapes and sizes so it is going to be difficult to accurately find your potency. Luckily, we have a calculator here to help you find your potency per serving.

Gummy bears piled on top of each other
Potency Guide to Weed Gummy Bears
When it comes to the potency of your homemade edibles, it’s hard to determine just how potent they really are. We have created a dosage calculator to help estimate the potency of the homemade weed gummy bears. To get an accurate measurement, you will need to know the potency of the cannabis-infused coconut oil first. You can find the dosage calculator for the coconut oil at the bottom of that recipe – click here to find that calculator.

Once you know the potency of your cannabis-infused coconut oil, you can input it into this dosage calculator below. Keep in mind, this is just a rough estimate. Also if you make an error in the calculation at the start, it will carry through until the end.

Gummy bear potency calculator - The Canna School
Keep in mind, this is just a rough estimate
Total milligrams of THC in 1/2 cup of coconut oil
if you have 500mg type "500"
Amount of gummy bears
Total mg of THC per gummy bear
cannabis infused gummy bears.
Weed Gummy Bears
Quick and simple weed-infused recipe for gummy bears. Perfect infused snack!
Print Recipe Rate Recipe Pin Recipe
Prep Time:
5 minutes
Cook Time:
15 minutes
Cooling time:
25 minutes
Total Time:
45 minutes
Course: Dessert Cuisine: American Keyword: cannabis edibles, gummy bears, weed gummy bears Servings: 12 Servings
Equipment
Stove
Cooking Pot
Whisk
Gummy Bear Moulds
Dropper
Freezer
Ingredients
1/2 Cup Cannabis-Infused Coconut Oil (Refined coconut oil, solid at room temperature)
1/2 Cup Cold Water
85 Grams Packet of Flavoured Gelatine *One Jell-o Pack
2 Tablespoons Plain Unflavoured Gelatine (20 Grams)
1/2 Teaspoon Sunflower / Soy Lecithin (liquid lecithin) (Optional)
Instructions
Turn your stove on low heat. In a pot, add water, the cannabis-infused coconut oil, and the sunflower/soy lecithin.
Continue stirring the mixture until it has a consistent texture and the coconut oil has completely melted. Now, add in the flavoured gelatin and the unflavoured gelatin while continuing to stir throughout this process.
Whisk extensively on low heat for 10-15 minutes until the gelatine is completely dissolved. Make sure it does not come to a boil. But, you need to make sure that all the ingredients are thoroughly combined. (Don't stop stirring this mixture for the entire 15 minutes)
While leaving the pot on the element, start filling up the gummy bear moulds with a dropper (a dropper is a mini turkey baster that comes with most gummy bear moulds). Make sure to move quickly. If your liquid starts to separate, it's because the mixture has started to cool. It's critical that you move fast otherwise the oil may separate in the pot. You need to continue whisking throughout the pouring process otherwise the mixture may start to harden and stop binding. (The secret to making great infused gummy bears is pouring the mixture into the moulds as fast as possible.)
Put the gummy bear moulds into the freezer for 20-25 minutes. (Pro tip: lift the mould 2 inches off the table and drop it. This will let the mixture fill any air pockets.)
Bon Appetite!
Notes
Optional: Sprinkle a pinch of citric acid overtop of the finished gummy bears to make them sour! Don’t go overboard as citric acid is a preservative.
Store in the refrigerator for best results.

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2019, 4:30 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2019, 7:14 pm

Well I swear the most amount ah sheit I ever hear in meh life came from Hinds...he was asked, where can someone get their legal weed from...homeboy say well the law has provisions to grow your own, so a person will get it from there....he really feel people that chupid???like ohgawdd

zorced

Postby zorced » December 23rd, 2019, 7:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:and eating it allows your liver to process it twice meaning you have to eat a very little bit of it not to trip off or get seriously paranoid.

I think a lot of ppl might underestimate edibles....

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2019, 7:42 pm

The gummies they sell in Colorado are serious stuff
Most ppl try one or two and complain about not enough feeling and by time they eat a next one they cap out

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2019, 7:57 pm

pugboy wrote:The gummies they sell in Colorado are serious stuff
Most ppl try one or two and complain about not enough feeling and by time they eat a next one they cap out

Sounds like every story I've heard with people trying edibles for the first time.

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2019, 7:57 pm

Cops on tv6 says no weed within 500m of school or daycare

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2019, 8:15 pm

pugboy wrote:Cops on tv6 says no weed within 500m of school or daycare

So you can't light up within 500m of any school or daycare, even if your house is right next to one?

So people living in La Fontaine Towers in Westmoorings can't smoke because they're within 500m of International School?

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2019, 8:41 pm

Practically rules out the whole of St James, St Clair and Woodbrook too

teems1 wrote:

So you can't light up within 500m of any school or daycare, even if your house is right next to one?

So people living in La Fontaine Towers in Westmoorings can't smoke because they're within 500m of International School?

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2019, 8:57 pm

So who getting dey first legal high?

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2019, 9:00 pm

teems1 wrote:

Nobody saying anything about this so ppl go still be making ah jail or paying very high fines.
They should reduce the 500m to 100m and allow perhaps up to 5-10g within the limit.
Last edited by redmanjp on December 23rd, 2019, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2019, 9:02 pm

There is a similar law for rum shops but clearly it must not be 500m as there are many rum shops closer than 500m

redmanjp wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Nobody saying anything about this so ppl go still be making sh jail.
They should reduce the 500m to 100m and allow perhaps up to 5-10g within the limit.

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2019, 9:52 pm

There exists a law for Lotto machines, but there are many which are close to schools so it's really really enforced.

Also Southeast POS is 100m from the Nelson St schemes. That would be near impossible to stop those guys from smoking.
pugboy wrote:There is a similar law for rum shops but clearly it must not be 500m as there are many rum shops closer than 500m

redmanjp wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Nobody saying anything about this so ppl go still be making sh jail.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 23rd, 2019, 11:22 pm

teems1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:The gummies they sell in Colorado are serious stuff

Sounds like every story I've heard with people trying edibles for the first time.
Yessir... Edibles different, first time I tried a muffin it didn't kick in till 2 hrs after, and one muffin was 4 servings.. after 10 hrs sleep I wake up still high

VII

Postby VII » December 24th, 2019, 3:27 am

You cannot legally drink a beer in the open outside a restaurant or bar ,must be hidden in a bag etc ..remember long time men walking and drinking beer in brown paper bag..

No police gonna waste their time pursuing those cases... and they expect people with trees to have excess weed,the ag said destroy the excess,well just get a bin and keep the excess there..

It's in the trash to be destroyed..no case..

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 24th, 2019, 4:38 am

How to avoid getting arrested for marijuana

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/23/how-to ... marijuana/

What does near mean do we have a distance like 1m , 2 meter 1 km ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 24th, 2019, 8:25 am

lol so if you driving home or walking home and you have weed on you but the only way to reach home is to pass on the main road which just so happens to be near a school you could get lock up?

I could only assume they are talking about SMOKING it near a school? if not then this law is high class dotishness

I want to see if anybody will actually get arrested, from what I could tell, this will be like PH Taxi, sure it is illegal but police doesn't give a flying fck

Postby 88sins » December 24th, 2019, 10:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol so if you driving home or walking home and you have weed on you but the only way to reach home is to pass on the main road which just so happens to be near a school you could get lock up?

I could only assume they are talking about SMOKING it near a school? if not then this law is high class dotishness

I want to see if anybody will actually get arrested, from what I could tell, this will be like PH Taxi, sure it is illegal but police doesn't give a flying fck

Well the law states one cannot smoke it in the presence of minors. So once a child is within eyesight/earshot, no blazing allowed. Regarding possession within close proximity to a school, the argument can be made that your purpose for being there was because you intended to sell to minors, so just don't stand in front the school with it in yuh pocket/vehicle & you should be ok-ish.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2019, 10:27 am

pnm really pull ah nice 1 over some ppl eyes yes

while allyuh busy high & floating on cloud 9 liking up urself allyuh eh studying d incompetence & sh1t they doing ... but then again none high ppl eh studying nutten