Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread. PNM EDITION.

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 12:54 am

shogun wrote:Nerve damage detected.

Agreed since u replied Curly Sue :twisted:

No but seriously yuh ever find him? ;)

#pillowbiter

Postby shogun » September 25th, 2015, 12:59 am

All the ad hominem attacks can't help you.

If you can't handle talk based on your skewed political views, then maybe you shouldn't post.

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 1:00 am

shogun wrote:All the ad hominem attacks can't help you.

If you can't handle talk based on your skewed political views, then maybe you shouldn't post.

Ok dbu Curly Sue
So yuh find him then?!!

Ah happy for u bi
Last edited by UML on September 25th, 2015, 1:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » September 25th, 2015, 1:01 am

https://www.facebook.com/teamrowley/pos ... 4464577487
Prime Minister Dr the Honourable Keith Rowley issued a call to the nation to observe a day of prayer and thanksgiving on Republic Day, Thursday 24th September, 2015.
An inter-faith service was held at the Queens Park Savannah to commemorate the day and was attended by His Excellency President Anthony Carmona, Dr Keith Rowley and Mrs Rowley, Acting Chief Justice Paula Mae Weeks, Members of Parliament and the Diplomatic Corps, students and members of the general public.
Prime Minister Rowley used the opportunity to wish the Islamic community Eid Mubarak and also announced that the State will increase its support for the Cyril Ross Home which cares for children infected with the HIV virus.

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 1:03 am

Praying don't help the murder rate boss

Postby Morpheus » September 25th, 2015, 1:08 am

LoL go sleep . You go stay up for 5 years stressing out yourself?

Postby shogun » September 25th, 2015, 1:16 am

Lol...

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 1:20 am

HDC warns residents to remove illegal structures

Friday, September 25 2015

RESIDENTS of Wellington Gardens, Debe, South Trinidad, are calling on the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) to change their position on the necessary renovations done by homeowners.

They have acknowledged, however, that while most of them did not receive the permission to construct additions to their homes, the HDC was just being cruel by ordering them to remove their additions and pets, which also serve as guard dogs, or it will be done by the corporation. 

Under a scorching midday sun yesterday, approximately 50 residents displayed letters they had received from the HDC over the past few days. 

Spokesperson for the group, Rhea Mohammed, said the house additions were necessary as a significant number of houses had leaking roofs and were not burglar proofed. 

She said these additions were done at considerable cost to the homeowners. “The HDC passed around and they have mentioned that whatever renovations we have done in order to secure our properties, whatever pets we would have had for security reasons — because there have been break-ins and robberies in the area — they are giving us 28 days to remove them,” Mohammed said. 

She also said they were ordered to remove their pets or they will take action. 

“But we are saying they have not been responding to our plight. Our houses are leaking, pregnant women are falling on the steps. We have to put burglar proof. It is costing a lot of money. 

It is like we are building over another house and they are not assisting us,’ she added. 

‘It is a lot of expenses and now they want us to break the tiles, break down the sheds, they want us to remove the rotten railings. 

We are paying for our houses and they are threatening to remove us or demolish our property. We would like fair and favourable justice,’ she added. 

Asked whether they had received approval for the renovations, she acknowledged that the process was to write and get approval from the HDC, but pointed out that 75 percent of the residents had not been getting approvals although they had written to the HDC. 

‘Some people did get approval, a very small minority but the majority of people have not gotten a response,’ she said. 

Mohammed also noted that the problem existed long before the September 7 General Election. 

‘This is not a now problem. I really do not believe that this is a political thing. This is HDC and the residents,’ she added. 

Another resident, Sabita Ramnarine, said she received a letter on September 21 from the HDC informing her to remove a pet dog from the premises. 

She said the HDC refused to assist her when her house began to shift and she asked for a relocation of her family. 

‘I need a relocation, the whole house shifting, but they tell me to move my dog,’ she added. 

Another resident, Vijay Subran, said the HDC gave him 28 days to demolish a shed he constructed in front of his home. He said the structure was constructed for security purposes as there had been a number of break-ins in the area. 

‘I have to break a shed for 28 days and I can’t see the reasons why. This is for security reasons, we need some consideration,’ he said. 

Councillor for the area, Marsha Jaimungal-Khan said a meeting had been scheduled between the HDC representatives at the Oropouche East MP’s office to discuss their issues. 

‘Last night, I got phone calls from residents here informing me that they got letters from HDC to break down their sheds, additional structures to their homes, their parlours. I contacted Dr Moonilal immediately and he put me on to speak to somebody from HDC and she assured me that they will be meeting with the affected residents,’ Jaimungal- Khan said. 

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,217521.html

Will they relocate her from the shifting house if she removes the dog???

Might also be a good method of taking back the houses as Rowley mentioned

Postby eliteauto » September 25th, 2015, 1:26 am

UML wrote:Praying don't help the murder rate boss

Some are likely to agree with you,but since so many people's prayers were answered on election day it can't hurt to try :|

Postby Morpheus » September 25th, 2015, 1:38 am

^LoL. Oh sheit :lol:

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2015, 5:47 am

UML wrote:
Will they relocate her from the shifting house if she removes the dog???

Might also be a good method of taking back the houses as Rowley mentioned

"Let's make Oropouche East marginal"

They squarely place their blame on the PP and Dr. Moonilal

Postby RASC » September 25th, 2015, 6:13 am

UNC supporters really are some of the biggest sheep on this planet. PNM mess up? They vote them out as is evident by the East-West Corridor swing...
UNC mess up? "We treat this man like a king"

That is their mentality. They worship their people. Prove me wrong. They refer to Kamala as "mother" and associate her with deities- MADNESS!

Postby Redman » September 25th, 2015, 6:39 am

UML wrote:
goalpost wrote:
UML wrote:
Same old corrupted PNM, Jobs for the boys & girls, friends and family
"Taking over the chair at the HDC is engineer Newman George, the husband of new Speaker of the House Bridgid Annissette-George."

FEEDING FRENZY!!

#letsdothis
#welikeitso
#whatwemissed
#wevotedforthis

u didn't have problem when Wade Mark was Speaker and his wife was Chairman of TTEC though?

"We voted them out. They are not in government"

;)

But like yuh flip too....werent the PNM voted out in 2010 for their sins?....yuh had no issue posting anti PNM propaganda
Now being voted out absolves the UNC.....

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » September 25th, 2015, 6:48 am

RASC wrote:UNC supporters really are some of the biggest sheep on this planet. PNM mess up? They vote them out as is evident by the East-West Corridor swing...
UNC mess up? "We treat this man like a king"

That is their mentality. They worship their people. Prove me wrong. They refer to Kamala as "mother" and associate her with deities- MADNESS!

Race talk. Hmmmn...

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2015, 7:00 am

Goddess (sic*)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 25th, 2015, 7:22 am

It would seem that no matter what government is in power, we tend to blame them, for the actions of our fellow citizens lawlessness. When we should be blaming ourselves and holding our fellow man accountable for their actions.
If one gets ticketed for a traffic offence we say the government needs money, we need more houses but we have dishonest people with multiple hdc houses renting it out yet we blame the government off the day for not providing houses. Education is free , some waste it then can't support their family so they turn to crime, a badder man shot and kill them we blame the murder on the government. We are in NEED of a culture change. Critiquing without offering solutions will not help us.

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2015, 7:43 am

This thing about kidnapping resuming under a pnm government.....is it because under the unc government that the kidnappers were so busy with all their government contracts that they didnt have time or need to kidnap? Now they out of work? Someone explain please

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 25th, 2015, 8:14 am

uML, if you're not Kamlas outside love child , and you're not Kamla herself posting secretly, they they must really be paying you a lot a lot a lot of money to behave like if you were born in a cane field.

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2015, 8:17 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

Goddess (sic*)

Looks like they forgot an "L" as well above "godess".

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2015, 8:18 am

BRZ wrote:uML, if you're not Kamlas outside love child , and you're not Kamla herself posting secretly, they they must really be paying you a lot a lot a lot of money to behave like if you were born in a cane field.

Wdmc :o

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2015, 8:19 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:This thing about kidnapping resuming under a pnm government.....is it because under the unc government that the kidnappers were so busy with all their government contracts that they didnt have time or need to kidnap? Now they out of work? Someone explain please

And uml and zr. I try to get them to discuss this to no avail

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 25th, 2015, 8:30 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

Goddess (sic*)

Disgusting.......

Postby Redman » September 25th, 2015, 8:33 am

rfari wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:This thing about kidnapping resuming under a pnm government.....is it because under the unc government that the kidnappers were so busy with all their government contracts that they didnt have time or need to kidnap? Now they out of work? Someone explain please

I noticed that one disappear and the other get 'fired' and BAM!!! murder and kidnapping spike....

Coincidence?
:shock: :shock:

:D its Friday

unciviclized

Postby unciviclized » September 25th, 2015, 8:42 am

According to today's express the MNS is quoted as affirming the resurgence of kidnappings.

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2015, 8:43 am

Redman wrote:
rfari wrote:

I noticed that one disappear and the other get 'fired' and BAM!!! murder and kidnapping spike....

Coincidence?
:shock: :shock:

:D its Friday

Devil does find ting for idle hands and empty wallets

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2015, 8:43 am

I dont know if the MoNS meant a re-emergence of kidnapping in the past year or since Sept 8. Because according to my count only one woman is missing and no ransom has been demanded since Sept 8.

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 8:53 am

Interesting

Payback time!!!!

1443185622339.jpg

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 8:58 am

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2015, 9:00 am

Nah man uml. Is express aka PNM gazette u posting here now?

Postby UML » September 25th, 2015, 9:03 am

Habit7 wrote:I dont know if the MoNS meant a re-emergence of kidnapping in the past year or since Sept 8. Because according to my count only one woman is missing and no ransom has been demanded since Sept 8.

The police has classified it as a kidnapping a few pages back. Im sure u conveniently didn't see it or forgot to mention that. We all know how good the pnm is at Lies, Misinformation and Propaganda.