The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Arcmanov

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Arcmanov » August 19th, 2014, 4:06 pm

Driving behind cars that 'jop low' on bad roads, or residential areas with speed-bumps.

JAH boy. :lol:

You want to have your car low enough to shave ants off the road, and then have no choice but to drive at 20 Km/h so that you don't break something.

Cars are given a certain ride-height for a reason. Keep that sheit in car-show.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 19th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Ever notice is mostly nissan cars than jop low n owned by ppl who fancy bess car but hdc/shabby house. Dunno the logic nah...i swear bobo is dey emperor

Postby shogun » August 19th, 2014, 4:52 pm

Arcmanov wrote:Driving behind cars that 'jop low' on bad roads, or residential areas with speed-bumps.

You want to have your car low enough to shave ants off the road, and then have no choice but to drive at 20 Km/h so that you don't break something.

Lets not even mention the almost sideways manoeuvre they have to pull every time they meet a speed bump. That's some funny sh!t.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 19th, 2014, 9:04 pm

shogun wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:Driving behind cars that 'jop low' on bad roads, or residential areas with speed-bumps.

Lets not even mention the almost sideways manoeuvre they have to pull every time they meet a speed bump. That's some funny sh!t.

:lol::lol::lol::lol: good fun watching them turn sideways just to cross a hump.

Postby SMc » August 20th, 2014, 6:14 am

speedist wrote:
shogun wrote:

:lol::lol::lol::lol: good fun watching them turn sideways just to cross a hump.

What I dont undrstand/hate is when they dont want to let you pass... I had to put down a wajang drive to get past one of them clowns. Because he hadda drive slow everybody must follow his lead.. :evil:

He driving about 10km an hour on the Blanchisseuse/Arima road in he B14, I behind him in a Xtrail an the jackarse only looking in his side view mirror to see when I planning to overtake so he could 'dart' across and block me with his stupid grin everytime he did so. So I just waited for a long wide bumpy strait, I lure the jackarse all the way to the right so he almost squeezing me off the cliff, then touch brakes and undertake him...man more vex as he cant move quickly enought to block me as he might damage he car. Man cussing saying how I go kill him etc- was hoping for a big truck to swing roung the corner and take him out...no such luck.

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2014, 7:36 am

LoL yeah some people get "offended" when you pass.....

Postby Les Bain » August 20th, 2014, 9:23 am

^^People could be driving however slow/distracted but they always seem upset when you overtake them.

grad

Postby grad » August 20th, 2014, 10:45 am

When people break the line of traffic and try to "squeeze in". Everybody waiting in line. Everybody has somewhere to go. But they want "ah ease up".

Like this dude, going into claxton bay flyover this morning. lots of traffic coming from south going into claxton bay. He was Literally parked on the highway waiting for an ease up (before i took the picture), dont know how a truck didnt take him out.

20140820_072257.jpg

20140820_072303.jpg

Postby Slartibartfast » August 20th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Loud cantankerous unreasonable old women that just out to make everybody else as miserable as they are.

I get cuss out in a fast food place the other day cuz I pass close to one when I was getting to my table. But with the size she was, it was impossible to pass far.

The only reason I didn't hit her a quick kick to her knee cap and watch her leg crumple beneath her weight for the last time is that I took a look at the man she was with; he was most likely her man. That man look like his spirit was completely broken from being with her. Bro code dictated that I couldn't make my fellow bro have to take care of her injuries, on top of suffering her company just because I lost my temper.

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2014, 5:27 pm

Postby ismithx » August 20th, 2014, 7:57 pm

^^ i don't even get it... or wait do i....

Postby SMc » August 21st, 2014, 5:39 am

That man have some strange signs over the years...

Postby Les Bain » August 21st, 2014, 7:31 am

SMc wrote:That man have some strange signs over the years...

My favourite one was "Love at first sight is cured by a second look"

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 21st, 2014, 8:48 am

the PP government

Postby crazybalhead » August 21st, 2014, 10:57 am

Sabriel wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Loud cantankerous unreasonable old women that just out to make everybody else as miserable as they are.

I get cuss out in a fast food place the other day cuz I pass close to one when I was getting to my table. But with the size she was, it was impossible to pass far.

The only reason I didn't hit her a quick kick to her knee cap and watch her leg crumple beneath her weight for the last time is that I took a look at the man she was with; he was most likely her man. That man look like his spirit was completely broken from being with her. Bro code dictated that I couldn't make my fellow bro have to take care of her injuries, on top of suffering her company just because I lost my temper.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 22nd, 2014, 3:06 am

Annie's Chinese restaurant in One Woodbrook Place ... Roach in chunky vegetables ... ughhh

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2014, 8:13 am

orangefox wrote:Annie's Chinese restaurant in One Woodbrook Place ... Roach in chunky vegetables ... ughhh

Pics or Lie

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2014, 8:19 am

I doh get why there is a need to pave parts of the CRH..and on top of that they doing in when ppl hada go home...what the actual fack

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 22nd, 2014, 10:11 am

what annoys me is wen u ask a powerseller questions about their product and instead of providing answers dey keep saying dey products bess....how d fcuk u expect to get a sale a&*hole? certainly not my money

Xplode

Postby Xplode » August 22nd, 2014, 11:58 am

ppl with head phones crossing the road on green and when you reach up on them, they don't hear or see the vehicle, they more vex than you ,stupid and very dangerous .

ppl that take "one today one tomorrow" to cross the road , bounce meh attitude .

Details

Postby Details » August 22nd, 2014, 1:23 pm

Xplode wrote:ppl with head phones crossing the road on green and when you reach up on them, they don't hear or see the vehicle, they more vex than you ,stupid and very dangerous .

ppl that take "one today one tomorrow" to cross the road , bounce meh attitude .

And the ppl that drive 40 under 0 on the highway on the fast lane especially and when you pull up next to them they on their phone. .. Also ppl who does over take on the shoulder

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 22nd, 2014, 2:22 pm

Rent a cops

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 22nd, 2014, 3:28 pm

traffic in PoS on a Friday ..

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 22nd, 2014, 5:36 pm

North ppl

Postby Slartibartfast » August 22nd, 2014, 6:33 pm

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 22nd, 2014, 9:05 pm

rabiesebola wrote:what annoys me is wen u ask a powerseller questions about their product and instead of providing answers dey keep saying dey products bess....how d fcuk u expect to get a sale a&*hole? certainly not my money

and most dont ever post price, thats smart man thing in my books and not professional at all,
I call one once he tell me a price...i call back a day after he tell me another price... :roll:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 23rd, 2014, 2:35 pm

Ha. I went in a shop to buy some thing. The price went up by $5 per yard. I said I saw it on trinituner for x amount. He said na it's another.

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2014, 8:48 pm

Ridiculous mark-ups...

Timing belt US$85
Local $1400

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2014, 10:12 pm