A172 wrote:*20%bf to 11% eating whatever da fukk I want Crew*
Trac, preach it like swolebraham lincoln
db wais your goal, strength or aesthetics? gonna need to drop ~40lbs for the latter
A172 wrote:swolebraham lincoln
dougla_boy wrote:eh trac!
about the macros thing, u walk with a scale all the time on yuh?
srs question
AllTrac wrote:dougla_boy wrote:eh trac!
srs question
nope. I got one at home and have one in office. When i eat kfc i just log it when i get home or I have the myfitnesspal app on my phone.
I dont eat out much as i like to prepare my own food. The snacks i eat is always listed and myfitnesspal has lots of trini food listed in it down to bake and shark. Ive been measuring my portions a while now so I can give a guess as to how much a pot spoon of rice is and a pot spoon of mash potatoes is etc.
Then there are time that i just dont give a sh*t
dougla_boy wrote:AllTrac wrote:dougla_boy wrote:eh trac!
srs question
nope. I got one at home and have one in office. When i eat kfc i just log it when i get home or I have the myfitnesspal app on my phone.
I dont eat out much as i like to prepare my own food. The snacks i eat is always listed and myfitnesspal has lots of trini food listed in it down to bake and shark. Ive been measuring my portions a while now so I can give a guess as to how much a pot spoon of rice is and a pot spoon of mash potatoes is etc.
scn scn!!! that myfitnesspal thing, what about stuff u make and all that?
u cud use something with a close average or something?
and where u got them scales tho? feel i go be pumping with one all the time yes.......
AllTrac wrote:dougla_boy wrote:AllTrac wrote:dougla_boy wrote:eh trac!
srs question
scn scn!!! that myfitnesspal thing, what about stuff u make and all that?
u cud use something with a close average or something?
and where u got them scales tho? feel i go be pumping with one all the time yes.......
the food i make, I track the items used to make the food, not spices, but onions, potatoes, carrots, etc. Dont be neurotic about it and track salt and every single drop of soy sauce etc. Stuff like dhal, callaloo, roti, dhalpourie, doubles, trinidad curry chicken etc are already listed on MFP site.
Also dont walk around with your scale, it would still make you a slave to food and you would be in the same predicament. Try preparing foods at home so you can get practice tracking food and having better guesstimate when you eye macros by spoon full, that way when you go out to eat your guesstimates would be closer to the actual number. When i do eat out, its kfc, pizza, pop corn at movie towne or some food like grilled chicken, bbq fish, wontons, fried sheit etc thats easy to just search up on MFP and i would just remember my guesstimate of the size of chicken or if its one drum stick etc and log it. Sometimes im close, sometimes im far off, fcuk it, ill just cut heavier into my deficit the next day or doh give a fcuk. I dont have a time line on reaching my goal and one meal wont get you fat as also one meal wont get you thin. I love the freedom. One thing i try my very very best to keep consistent tho is my training days and my protein intake.
AllTrac wrote: The snacks i eat is always listed and myfitnesspal has lots of trini food listed in it down to bake and shark.
sharkman121 wrote:AllTrac wrote: The snacks i eat is always listed and myfitnesspal has lots of trini food listed in it down to bake and shark.
Yuh cud thank me later for that![]()
I put in plenty trini foods in dey database
jeevdude199 wrote:saw a bodybuilding looking guy at CAC today dude looked jacked holy shiet me doing deadlifts an mirin at the same time...no homo...semi homo O.O
trinitachi wrote:Good day fellas,
I have a couple of questions,do any of you work shift? How does it affect your eating habits? If so,can you give me an idea of your diet and work-out schedule. I recently started back gym with a new job that requires me to work shift and its difficult to maintain proper eating habits. I live in the north so if possible, you could probably recommend some good eating places. Some other information just incase its relevant : im 5ft7" and i weigh 147pounds.. Trying to lose meh lil belly and put on some muscle. Target areas currently are chest, abs/obliques and back. Thanx in advance.