TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2014, 5:05 pm

Could log in now but can't reply etc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2014, 5:38 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Could log in now but can't reply etc
you can't reply etc via Digicel data? Or regardless?

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2014, 5:42 pm

Could reply / log in via WiFi.

Nada with data
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 2nd, 2014, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2014, 5:43 pm

Can't log in via data now. (Digi) back to the original problem

High End Insurance

Postby High End Insurance » February 2nd, 2014, 7:52 pm

Both data and Wifi

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2014, 8:09 pm

Duane like he want people drink lante oh wah? :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2014, 11:26 pm

High End Insurance wrote:Both data and Wifi
when reporting please specify which data you are using: Digicel or Bmobile

If you are not getting through with wifi please clear your cache and restart the app or reinstall it

derrick1993

Postby derrick1993 » February 3rd, 2014, 12:59 pm

same problem, not getting to sign in from app on ios on digicel data and wifi (says 'you exceeded the maximum number of login attempts etc..... now also have to solve captcha below)

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 3rd, 2014, 1:33 pm

I am only having the issue on Digicel data, using wifi is fine, no need to reinstall, just close app and reopen.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 3rd, 2014, 2:43 pm

Same issue. Digicel. Reinstalled the app same exceeded login limit. Not seeing any captcha to enter.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 3rd, 2014, 5:03 pm

Getting notifications on thread updates. Still can't login.

derrick1993

Postby derrick1993 » February 3rd, 2014, 8:52 pm

Verified that it only happens when on digicel cell data an wrks normal on wifi

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 9:33 pm

^ Yes the problem only occurs on devices using the app on Digicel data.
We are working on a solution and hope to have it fixed soon.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » February 4th, 2014, 1:12 am

Sadly im using digicel mifi so i guess thats my issue right there

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2014, 7:59 am

Nobody on the forum working Digi??

That can tell us why this happening

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2014, 9:22 am

Working perfect this morning.

Gracias Duane.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 4th, 2014, 9:36 am

Seems to be a bit more reliable today....got the error this morning but it's working now

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2014, 9:37 am

I just deleted and reinstalled and still getting the error

What should I do?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 4th, 2014, 9:50 am

Did a delete and reinstall. Same issues with login whilst using data plan.

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2014, 10:28 am

still having tapatalk issues on my side. no captcha when logged on a pc :evil:

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 4th, 2014, 10:47 am

rfari wrote:still having tapatalk issues on my side. no captcha when logged on a pc :evil:

clear cache, restart phone...it worked for me with the digicel issue....

digicel apparently did some sort of block on their end for spam ware....

duane as well has been checking on his end to ensure everything is fine...

problem has returned on my end as well...
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on February 4th, 2014, 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 4th, 2014, 10:50 am

works perfectly this morning

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2014, 10:53 am

src1983 wrote:Nobody on the forum working Digi??

We are not sure what the exact problem is and why it only popped up as of Thursday last week.

One possibility is that all Digicel data users are on the same IP (200.7.90.57) and it could be that the Google CAPTCHA that we use is seeing every Digicel login as the same user. With that many login attempts it may think that it is one spambot instead of multiple users.

We checked the IP on http://www.stopforumspam.com/country/tt and that IP is showing up quite alot, so it may be that - not sure. We have whitelisted that IP on our end, but that didn't help.

We've contacted the techs at Digicel and hopefully we can figure out if the issue is on our end or on Digicel's end and then take steps to correct it

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2014, 1:18 pm

No longer working.

Need contact number for banzai, wtb: lanate

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2014, 1:53 pm

We are not sure what the exact problem is and why it only popped up as of Thursday last week.

One possibility is that all Digicel data users are on the same IP (200.7.90.57) and it could be that the Google CAPTCHA that we use is seeing every Digicel login as the same user. With that many login attempts it may think that it is one spambot instead of multiple users.

We checked the IP on http://www.stopforumspam.com/country/tt and that IP is showing up quite alot, so it may be that - not sure. We have whitelisted that IP on our end, but that didn't help.

We've contacted the techs at Digicel and hopefully we can figure out if the issue is on our end or on Digicel's end and then take steps to correct it

perhaps if the affected users can go to http://www.whatismyip.com/ on their phone to see if that IP shows up

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2014, 2:06 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
rfari wrote:still having tapatalk issues on my side. no captcha when logged on a pc :evil:

clear cache, restart phone...it worked for me with the digicel issue....

digicel apparently did some sort of block on their end for spam ware....

duane as well has been checking on his end to ensure everything is fine...

problem has returned on my end as well...

tried clearing cache and restarted. no go. will wait it out some more

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2014, 2:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:

perhaps if the affected users can go to http://www.whatismyip.com/ on their phone to see if that IP shows up
ALL Digicel 4G data users have the same IP (200.7.90.57). That is how Digicel data works.

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2014, 6:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:

ALL Digicel 4G data users have the same IP (200.7.90.57). That is how Digicel data works.

this would be another reason why they should start using the new IPv6 addresses for mobile phones as everyone has one (or more) and give each user their own IP

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 4th, 2014, 6:14 pm

But what exactly triggered this event since it was working fine before???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Invisible wrote:But what exactly triggered this event since it was working fine before???
if we knew that then we could fix it :)