2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2012, 2:40 pm

So is the Tiida recommended or required for premium :?

Postby tr1ad » October 3rd, 2012, 2:50 pm

me enno bout you, but have some tida since they come out here at wg and is level super idmc

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2012, 2:54 pm

Fackman.... was going to fill up... stopped the pump at $140.00 :(

But hertz :x

Postby rfari » October 3rd, 2012, 3:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:iirc somewhere around 650/700

:shock: for 40tt. need pics meng

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 3rd, 2012, 3:09 pm

rfari wrote:
tr1ad wrote:iirc somewhere around 650/700

:shock: for 40tt. need pics meng

#truestory.

Liming car these days is a ceffy with rb20+cng kit. Nuff north coast run ah make.

Postby Morpheus » October 3rd, 2012, 3:18 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Fackman.... was going to fill up... stopped the pump at $140.00 :(

What vehicle crossdrilled? Evo?

:evil: I may face the pump tomorrow or Friday. *gulp

Pump attendants gonna watch me like I crazy :|

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2012, 3:22 pm

Come tr1ad, 2NR fototakeoutah, pics....and where in couva to fill.

Thats a real good price on the tiida tho.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 3rd, 2012, 3:25 pm

crossdrilled wrote:So is the Tiida recommended or required for premium :?

For me it is clear that since quite a few people using Super and it is not knocking then it has to be only recommended!

Postby Rooki3 » October 3rd, 2012, 3:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Daran wrote:2005 Mazda 3 1.6L.....a friend's car....using premium since purchased and wants to know if she can switch to super...she is bess btw.

Dunno about the 2005 models but every car in that particular showroom even down to the Mazda 2 needs premium, with the exception of the BT-50. She would most likely need to keep using premium though since the 2009 Model Mazda 3 also needs premium. She should have bought an Axela :lol:

wais the difference between a 2005 mazda3 & an Axela :roll:

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2012, 3:33 pm

what about the suzuki's ?
small suzuki's and tiida account for a lot of the new cars sold

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 3rd, 2012, 3:34 pm

*Wonders whether half of the population threw away their car manuals*

Postby rollingstock » October 3rd, 2012, 3:35 pm

Morpheus wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Fackman.... was going to fill up... stopped the pump at $140.00 :(

What vehicle crossdrilled? Evo?

:evil: I may face the pump tomorrow or Friday. *gulp

Pump attendants gonna watch me like I crazy :|

Cool story time...

Went to top up at Medford's this morning, needle between 3/4 and 1/2, usually takes about $100 to full up before so paid for $150 to account for the raise in price.

Lifted the white (premium nozzle) and proceeded to full my tank, gas station attendant runs bawling from two pumps away, 'aye doh use that, doh use that'
Man get me friggin frighten, stood there waiting for him, he walks up and tells me, that is premium son, I say i know, continued fulling, man watch me like a madman and walked away shaking his head.

Moral of the story = I drive a 'premium' luxury car and walks on silk.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 3rd, 2012, 3:41 pm

Whats the probability Gas Stations put Super in their premium tanks and sell it as such to make much bigger profits seeing the difference between the two is so much now?

Postby tr1ad » October 3rd, 2012, 3:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Come tr1ad, 2NR fototakeoutah, pics....and where in couva to fill.

Thats a real good price on the tiida tho.

hadda go by him soon.... mankind put some upgrades on his black gtr

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2012, 3:43 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
Daran wrote:2005 Mazda 3 1.6L.....a friend's car....using premium since purchased and wants to know if she can switch to super...she is bess btw.

Dunno about the 2005 models but every car in that particular showroom even down to the Mazda 2 needs premium, with the exception of the BT-50. She would most likely need to keep using premium though since the 2009 Model Mazda 3 also needs premium. She should have bought an Axela :lol:

wais the difference between a 2005 mazda3 & an Axela :roll:

One is a RORO i.e not from Southern Sales i.e ew

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 3rd, 2012, 3:43 pm

shaneelal wrote:I use super, expecting it to increase between $4 - $5 next year, that time we'll hopefully have more CNG buses on the road. Gov't needs to improve on the public transportation. They mentioned putting GPS on buses, but I want to be able to track a bus on my phone.

Oh, and I'm not supporting gov't, they all do good and bad. But putting country first, we can't continue with this subsidy, there has to be alternatives.

You talk like a real die heart supporter yes.

Postby Morpheus » October 3rd, 2012, 3:44 pm

LoL @ rollingstock. See what I'm saying! A lot of us gonna get that for sure SMH

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2012, 3:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:Moral of the story = I drive a 'premium' luxury car and walks on silk.

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2012, 5:53 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Whats the probability Gas Stations put Super in their premium tanks and sell it as such to make much bigger profits seeing the difference between the two is so much now?

Same as it has always been.
Cept that the Super is a different colour to premium.

And the Min of Energy and Bureau of Standards test randomly.

So its a risky move for the station.

Later

Postby toyolink » October 3rd, 2012, 6:10 pm

As time goes by we would obviously have a sharing of experiences and adjust our consumption patterns accordingly.
The financial impact of fuel prices on people when things are tight is not new for many older heads and I personnaly remember buying gas with quarters which were accumulated at home when better couldn't be done.
Additionally,recreational use of my vehicle was curtailed to high value family events.
We can mitigate the extent of damage to our pockets by changing patterns of usage.
What is important to note is that it's certain that the relative cost of everything when compared to our earnings over the next few years is going to cause some major consumption adjustments.
Be ready....and this is regardless of who is the Gov't.
Maybe carrying lunch to work instead of buying same as almost everybody used to do will help.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 3rd, 2012, 6:21 pm

Daily commuters should start seriously considering carpooling and using public transportation, and leave the car for the weekend or so.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » October 3rd, 2012, 6:57 pm

PariaMan wrote:Not knocking you but to me the picture is clear it says Sylphy uses 91.

91 What?? RON or PON(AKI)?? there's a HUGE difference eh..

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2012, 7:05 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Whats the probability Gas Stations put Super in their premium tanks and sell it as such to make much bigger profits seeing the difference between the two is so much now?

hmm thats very possible but seeing its gas trucks that that fulls the tanks i doubt they gonna do that, but then again its trinidad

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2012, 7:21 pm

pugboy wrote:what about the suzuki's ?
small suzuki's and tiida account for a lot of the new cars sold

only the swift sport require premium...........

tiida needs premium also i believe.....

Postby pete » October 3rd, 2012, 8:33 pm

I saw a guy with a swift sport filling with super a month or so ago in Medford.. I dunno how his car workin with that..

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2012, 8:51 pm

brb premium fuel now a luxury item

I can forget about that damn rolex, I use premium fuel son...bishes be like heeyyy

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » October 4th, 2012, 12:03 am

We have the answer for switching from Premium Unleaded Gasoline to Premiun Unleaded Gasoline

Octane Plus is designed to improve gasoline engine operation in areas where the octane rating (RON) is too low and causes engine knock, pinging, overheating and other problems associated with lowoctane gasoline. Raises the octane rating by up to 4 points. Contains no lead or other metallic-compounds that could harm catalytic converters.

Intended use
As additive treatment for all gasoline powered cars to increase performance and reduce problems of low-octane fuels. One can treats up to 50 l of gasoline.

Huge savings by switching to Super Unleaded Gasoline and adding can of Liqui Moly Octane Plus.

A car which fills up with 40 liters Premium before increase - 40 liters x $4.00 =$160.00
After increase to fill sam car will now cost - 40 liters x $5.75=$230.00
Additional cost $70.00

Switching to Super Unleaded and filling up same car and adding a Liqui Moly Octane Plus

40 liters Super Unleaded - 40 liters x $2.70 = 108.00
Liqui Moly Octane Plus - $65.00
SAVINGS - 57.00

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » October 4th, 2012, 12:06 am

We have the answer for switching from Premium Unleaded Gasoline to Premiun Unleaded Gasoline

Octane Plus is designed to improve gasoline engine operation in areas where the octane rating (RON) is too low and causes engine knock, pinging, overheating and other problems associated with lowoctane gasoline. Raises the octane rating by up to 4 points. Contains no lead or other metallic-compounds that could harm catalytic converters.

Intended use
As additive treatment for all gasoline powered cars to increase performance and reduce problems of low-octane fuels. One can treats up to 50 l of gasoline.

Huge savings by switching to Super Unleaded Gasoline and adding can of Liqui Moly Octane Plus.

A car which fills up with 40 liters Premium before increase - 40 liters x $4.00 =$160.00
Additional cost $70.00

Switching to Super Unleaded and filling up same car and adding a Liqui Moly Octane Plus

Liqui Moly Octane Plus - $65,OO
SAVINGS - $ 57.00

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2012, 12:11 am

liquimolytt wrote:We have the answer for switching from Premium Unleaded Gasoline to Premiun Unleaded Gasoline

Intended use

Additional cost $70.00

Liqui Moly Octane Plus - $65.00
SAVINGS - 57.00

So everytime I full up I have to use one?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 4th, 2012, 12:23 am

Pioneer, your almera will work fine with super gas: no need for liqui moly.