Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes: 302

Re: Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:TRAE I think you went off topic there. You quoted an article talking about male victims of abuse in gay relationships. The say the same percentage of women are abused in straight relationships. Were you trying to show that gay relationships suffer the same problems as straight ones and should therefore be considered the same?

Also, HIV was used to target gays back in the 80s with some of them being purposefully infected through fake vaccinations. That's why AIDS is more prevalent among gays. So you can blame that on the heteros. Also, depression is common for a victim of domestic abuse and drug use is not unheard of for a depressed person.

Care to elaborate on what exactly you were trying to use this article to say?

I am showing that GLBT relationships have higher rates of depression, drug use, mental instability and domestic abuse than straight couples.

Purposely infecting a type of people does not indicate that its supposed to spread continuously like it did so that argument cant be taken into consideration.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Yeah but you quoted a study that was done on "abusive gay relationships between two guys". Not all gay relationships are abusive and only between two guys. They also said domestic violence is just as likely in a straight relationship.

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Yeah but you quoted a study that was done on "abusive gay relationships between two guys". Not all gay relationships are abusive and only between two guys. They also said domestic violence is just as likely in a straight relationship.

kinda hard to find documents supporting everyone's ideal answer pal. the idea is that the topic is based on GLBT couples. taking one part of the document doesn't speak for the research done. it still says that GLBT couples are at a higher risk of mental health and physical health issues.

Currently i am even looking at stats that say 96% of child molesters are male, 1 in six of males are molested- making alot of that 96% gay males. too much to quote here but you can do your own research. I need to be understood tho - no matter how much supporting evidence you can get someone else is gonna have a different way of thinking. no one is wrong for that, and I really wont care if your'e gay and keep it behind your doors, but currently the world is practically forcing the majority to accept type of behaviour and I really think that straight families are now being bullied into accepting this as the new moral standard.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 25th, 2014, 2:47 pm

Actually the straight parents are not the only influence on the child so to place all blame on them can't be right

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2014, 2:50 pm

thats also correct

VMWest

Postby VMWest » August 25th, 2014, 3:02 pm

Don't support at all!!!! wtf wrong with this Crazy world! God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve! Just now ppl might wanna support beastiality!!!!

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 25th, 2014, 3:09 pm

central ppl already "taking care" of dey lifestock physical needs...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 25th, 2014, 4:02 pm

VMWest wrote:Don't support at all!!!! wtf wrong with this Crazy world! God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve! Just now ppl might wanna support beastiality!!!!

stev will not be pleased

Postby Les Bain » August 25th, 2014, 4:49 pm

It take a real long time for that Adam and Steve talk to show up.

Postby RBphoto » August 25th, 2014, 5:30 pm

Les Bain wrote:It take a real long time for that Adam and Steve talk to show up.

It is summer vacation, children now learning to use the forums.

Postby rollingstock » August 25th, 2014, 5:41 pm

Chersele Signatures

Postby Chersele Signatures » August 25th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Yes

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2014, 6:53 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
VMWest wrote:Don't support at all!!!! wtf wrong with this Crazy world! God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve! Just now ppl might wanna support beastiality!!!!

stev will not be pleased

cud come soon

meanwhile

http://www.greeleygazette.com/press/?p=11517

Pedophiles want same rights as homosexuals

by Jack Minor –

Using the same tactics used by “gay” rights activists, pedophiles have begun to seek similar status arguing their desire for children is a sexual orientation no different than heterosexual or homosexuals.

Critics of the homosexual lifestyle have long claimed that once it became acceptable to identify homosexuality as simply an “alternative lifestyle” or sexual orientation, logically nothing would be off limits. “Gay” advocates have taken offense at such a position insisting this would never happen. However, psychiatrists are now beginning to advocate redefining pedophilia in the same way homosexuality was redefined several years ago.

In 1973 the American Psychiatric Association declassified homosexuality from its list of mental disorders. A group of psychiatrists with B4U-Act recently held a symposium proposing a new definition of pedophilia in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Health Disorders of the APA.

B4U-Act calls pedophiles “minor-attracted people.” The organization’s website states its purpose is to, “help mental health professionals learn more about attraction to minors and to consider the effects of stereotyping, stigma and fear.”

In 1998 The APA issued a report claiming “that the ‘negative potential’ of adult sex with children was ‘overstated’ and that ‘the vast majority of both men and women reported no negative sexual effects from childhood sexual abuse experiences.”

Pedophilia has already been granted protected status by the Federal Government. The Matthew Shephard and James Byrd, Jr. Hate Crimes Prevention Act lists “sexual orientation” as a protected class; however, it does not define the term.

Republicans attempted to add an amendment specifying that “pedophilia is not covered as an orientation;” however, the amendment was defeated by Democrats. Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-Fl) stated that all alternative sexual lifestyles should be protected under the law. “This bill addresses our resolve to end violence based on prejudice and to guarantee that all Americans, regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, or disability or all of these ‘philias’ and fetishes and ‘isms’ that were put forward need not live in fear because of who they are. I urge my colleagues to vote in favor of this rule.”

The White House praised the bill saying, “At root, this isn’t just about our laws; this is about who we are as a people. This is about whether we value one another – whether we embrace our differences rather than allowing them to become a source of animus.”

Earlier this year two psychologists in Canada declared that pedophilia is a sexual orientation just like homosexuality or heterosexuality.

Van Gijseghem, psychologist and retired professor of the University of Montreal, told members of Parliament, “Pedophiles are not simply people who commit a small offense from time to time but rather are grappling with what is equivalent to a sexual orientation just like another individual may be grappling with heterosexuality or even homosexuality.”

He went on to say, “True pedophiles have an exclusive preference for children, which is the same as having a sexual orientation. You cannot change this person’s sexual orientation. He may, however, remain abstinent.”

When asked if he should be comparing pedophiles to homosexuals, Van Gijseghem replied, “If, for instance, you were living in a society where heterosexuality is proscribed or prohibited and you were told that you had to get therapy to change your sexual orientation, you would probably say that that is slightly crazy. In other words, you would not accept that at all. I use this analogy to say that, yes indeed, pedophiles do not change their sexual orientation.”

Dr. Quinsey, professor emeritus of psychology at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, agreed with Van Gijseghem. Quinsey said pedophiles’ sexual interests prefer children and, “There is no evidence that this sort of preference can be changed through treatment or through anything else.”

In July, 2010 Harvard health Publications said, “Pedophilia is a sexual orientation and unlikely to change. Treatment aims to enable someone to resist acting on his sexual urges.”

Linda Harvey, of Mission America, said the push for pedophiles to have equal rights will become more and more common as LGBT groups continue to assert themselves. “It’s all part of a plan to introduce sex to children at younger and younger ages; to convince them that normal friendship is actually a sexual attraction.”

Milton Diamond, a University of Hawaii professor and director of the Pacific Center for Sex and Society, stated that child pornography could be beneficial to society because, “Potential sex offenders use child pornography as a substitute for sex against children.”

Diamond is a distinguished lecturer for the Institute for the Advanced Study of Human Sexuality in San Francisco. The IASHS openly advocated for the repeal of the Revolutionary war ban on homosexuals serving in the military.

The IASHS lists, on its website, a list of “basic sexual rights” that includes “the right to engage in sexual acts or activities of any kind whatsoever, providing they do not involve nonconsensual acts, violence, constraint, coercion or fraud.” Another right is to, “be free of persecution, condemnation, discrimination, or societal intervention in private sexual behavior” and “the freedom of any sexual thought, fantasy or desire.” The organization also says that no one should be “disadvantaged because of age.”

Sex offender laws protecting children have been challenged in several states including California, Georgia and Iowa. Sex offenders claim the laws prohibiting them from living near schools or parks are unfair because it penalizes them for life.

Postby DFC » August 25th, 2014, 6:55 pm

So wham allyuh never share a bed with ah padna in ah beach house and cuddle up when things get cold in the night?

Postby RBphoto » August 25th, 2014, 7:24 pm

The beauty about that is that if you are not gay, then the act is not gay.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 25th, 2014, 7:59 pm

I'll say this though, the guys who are against this, seem to have a whole lot more data on homosexuality than those that are for it.
dat there "research" :lol:......... :/

Postby Les Bain » August 25th, 2014, 9:26 pm

They just like atheists in that regard.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Good read there redman. A lot of excellent points raised that I wasn't aware of before. Inmy opinion (not based on any facts or anything) the point of not being able to choose to be a pedophile is a good point that needs to be looked at. Even of their preference is not their fault, their actions are and the crux of the matter is that children are not ready for a sexual relationship and society needs to look out for those that can't look out for themselves. Their actions can seriously harm another human being and there is no way around that. That sets this apart.

The only thing is see them being able to fight for is for the stigma to be removed from them and for them to not be discriminated against. As to what exactly that means, I don't know because I never gave it a lot of thought until.reading that article you posted.

Above all everyone deserves the right to life (especially those with a lot more life to live, i.e. children) and that is where all arguments should start.

bignog

Postby bignog » August 25th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Op hadda be ah batty man

Postby shogun » August 25th, 2014, 10:10 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Good read there redman. A lot of excellent points raised that I wasn't aware of before. Inmy opinion (not based on any facts or anything) the point of not being able to choose to be a pedophile is a good point that needs to be looked at. Even of their preference is not their fault, their actions are and the crux of the matter is that children are not ready for a sexual relationship and society needs to look out for those that can't look out for themselves. Their actions can seriously harm another human being and there is no way around that. That sets this apart.

The only thing is see them being able to fight for is for the stigma to be removed from them and for them to not be discriminated against. As to what exactly that means, I don't know because I never gave it a lot of thought until.reading that article you posted.

Above all everyone deserves the right to life (especially those with a lot more life to live, i.e. children) and that is where all arguments should start.

I'm surprised you got that far along in your debate with redmanjp's contribution.

Slippery slope arguments have long been a tactic used by naysayers of any "controversial" shift in public opinion. Just recently in the move to legalize marijuana in certain states the argument that legalizing marijuana would only cause lots of young people to become heavier drug users (cocaine, heroin, etc) was used, because of marijuana's "gateway drug" stigma. Nothing could be farther from the truth in what eventually happened. That argument is nonsense. A child CANNOT give consent to have intercourse with anyone. It's rubbish.

Postby RBphoto » August 26th, 2014, 8:00 am

Les Bain wrote:They just like atheists in that regard.

Dfuk man, you hadda go there? You hurt my feels.

bignog wrote:Op hadda be ah batty man

And there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.

Gasmonkey

Postby Gasmonkey » August 26th, 2014, 10:33 am

RBphoto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:They just like atheists in that regard.

Dfuk man, you hadda go there? You hurt my feels.

bignog wrote:Op hadda be ah batty man

And there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.

So there is nothing wrong with a man putting his penis into another man sh!t hole !!!! Alyuh fuh real

IF there is nothing wrong with GAY marriages in the world, there wouldn't even be a debate about it. It is obvious they are trying to convince the world of a wrong being right !!!

IT GOES AGAINST NATURE ITSELF :roll:

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2014, 10:37 am

Gasmonkey wrote:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_an ... l_behavior

Animal sexual behavior takes many different forms, even within the same species and the motivations for and implications of their behaviors have yet to be fully understood. Bagemihl's research shows that homosexual behavior, not necessarily sex, has been observed in about 1500 species, ranging from primates to gut worms, and is well documented for 500 of them.

any other points?

Postby RBphoto » August 26th, 2014, 10:51 am

Gasmonkey wrote:So there is nothing wrong with a man putting his penis into another man sh!t hole !!!! Alyuh fuh real

You have a very active imagination about what these chaps do. Very active imagination. Thank you for giving this much thought and consideration. I can see how two men deciding to do this in private will affect you.

Gasmonkey

Postby Gasmonkey » August 26th, 2014, 11:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Gasmonkey wrote:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_an ... l_behavior

Animal sexual behavior takes many different forms, even within the same species and the motivations for and implications of their behaviors have yet to be fully understood. Bagemihl's research shows that homosexual behavior, not necessarily sex, has been observed in about 1500 species, ranging from primates to gut worms, and is well documented for 500 of them.

any other points?

Its animals what you expect?? SOooo this finding gives support to Gays ?? If its ok for an animal its ok for Humans :lol: Some People are really lost.

Leme re-phase for you IT GOES AGAINST HUMAN NATURE ITSELF :roll:

Postby Slartibartfast » August 26th, 2014, 11:03 am

Gasmonkey wrote:IF there is nothing wrong with GAY marriages in the world, there wouldn't even be a debate about it.
Exactly! This is precisely why we have things like coloureds using the same entrance as whites to all of my favourite restaurants and women working in the same profession as me. Does no one else besides Gasmonkey see all of this blasphemy for what it really is?!?!?!

Gasmonkey

Postby Gasmonkey » August 26th, 2014, 11:06 am

RBphoto wrote:
Gasmonkey wrote:So there is nothing wrong with a man putting his penis into another man sh!t hole !!!! Alyuh fuh real

You have a very active imagination about what these chaps do. Very active imagination. Thank you for giving this much thought and consideration. I can see how two men deciding to do this in private will affect you.

:? ...ent this is what YOU have being discussing for a while now :?
so how come all of a sudden is nobody business

Postby pete » August 26th, 2014, 11:18 am

How do you know they do that? What would you say about men who perform the same act on women?

Gasmonkey

Postby Gasmonkey » August 26th, 2014, 11:39 am

pete wrote:How do you know they do that? What would you say about men who perform the same act on women?

So please enlighten us as to 'How' do Gay men make Love ??

Doh tell me its nobody business...its part of the argument. You cant tell me you discussing part of the topic and leaving out what you feel.

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2014, 12:00 pm

pete wrote:How do you know they do that? What would you say about men who perform the same act on women?

Whoa keep me out this discussion.