Re: San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Postby Greypatch » March 15th, 2015, 9:06 am

nice pics

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 15th, 2015, 10:55 am

2 of the round-about just temporary and will be closed of when the overpass is completed... The 1st one at the end of the hiway and the 2nd one on the SS Erin road ...

grad

Postby grad » March 16th, 2015, 7:09 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Nut sure if it was posted before...

A view from Berridge Trace Overpass

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426381594.043371.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426381622.912226.jpg

I think i read that this segment will be opened sometime in april. wonder much of an effect this segment would have on traffic on the creek on evenings....

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2015, 7:17 pm

I well put on indicator to swing in last night. Would have murdered some orange cones

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 16th, 2015, 7:20 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I well put on indicator to swing in last night. Would have murdered some orange cones

Where?.. Theu open St. Marys interchange as yet slacker? ... The one by Dumor Ent.

grad

Postby grad » March 16th, 2015, 7:25 pm

when i reach mon desir interchange, i am always tempted to swing on the highway.....

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2015, 7:56 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I well put on indicator to swing in last night. Would have murdered some orange cones

Where?.. Theu open St. Marys interchange as yet slacker? ... The one by Dumor Ent.

Nope, it not open.
I swear I heard it open so I say leme test drive it last night. Next thing I meet a set of cones.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 16th, 2015, 8:00 pm

Ahahaha... I see the newly paved road from Damus to Bamboo junction done paved and mark off... Should be opening soon cause the already open the bridge ...

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2015, 8:12 pm

They closes that bridge.
Passed there last night and it was closed.
First set of cones nearly laid to rest last night

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 16th, 2015, 8:37 pm

Hummm... I passed there Saturday on my way to pricemart and it was open

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2015, 8:44 pm

That's why I nearly had an orange bumper. My folks passes Saturday and it was open.
Head st Marys to Mon desire was open too.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 16th, 2015, 9:07 pm

It have a lot of work to be done before they open from St Marys to Bamboo Jct. A lot

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 17th, 2015, 8:37 pm

It is rather exciting to see that level of work being done in South. Spent 25yrs. here and I must say it is really nice to see that level of development.

Also the new route from the bottom of the highway into Debe isn't pretty good and I find now that it is a much easier and stress free drive.

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2015, 9:08 pm

Paving being done from on desir roundabout back to silver stream.
passed earlier and saw it, work moving fast.

grad

Postby grad » March 17th, 2015, 9:27 pm

nothing from penal to siparia yet, and that's the section I would use the most.....looks like il have to pass through fyzo to head up the highway

anybody has an estimated completion date for the debe interchange and debe to penal section?

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2015, 9:29 pm

I really havent ducked through those roads in awhile. Will see what I can do tomorrow.

grad

Postby grad » March 18th, 2015, 9:41 pm

road works seems to be be progressing from suchit to tulsa trace now. single house still there blocking the highway's progress.

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 18th, 2015, 10:41 pm

They opened the piece from bamboo junction to Dansteel. Not sure how that almost 90degree angle by Dansteel going and work for traffic though.

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2015, 11:52 pm

man done in drain few mins ago :|

Postby nervewrecker » March 19th, 2015, 12:49 pm

To silverstream

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 19th, 2015, 8:05 pm

What Silverstream!!! Not to far from me.

Any info about the highway segments closer to Fyzabad proper?

grad

Postby grad » March 20th, 2015, 1:17 am

passed on the coca cola to dansteel section tonite. the bridge itself is a time saver. took a video but its way too dark to show anything

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2015, 2:32 am

Oh, where you from numb3r4?
Haven't seen anything all by pepper village.

Agreed grad, I drove on it. It's a lifesaver and it's smooth.

Postby goalpost » March 20th, 2015, 5:23 am

so no more ridiculous traffic between coca cola and paria suites again?

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 20th, 2015, 5:36 am

Honestly thought they were going to put a flyover or a roundabout there. Gonna have the same traffic with that traffic light.

grad

Postby grad » March 20th, 2015, 10:25 am

nervewrecker, I think i saw some works already started on the old road (new northbound) in that same area, so they may just open up the entire section as a dual carriageway soon!

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2015, 10:28 am

yup, had no asphalt on it when I passed last night (well in the vicinity of dansteel at least).

Shady, roundabout = traffic light. same amount of traffic cuz trinis dont know how to use it.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 20th, 2015, 10:44 am

nervewrecker wrote:Image

To silverstream

A few Sundays ago had alot of racing goin on on the new highway. 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2015, 11:00 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Image

To silverstream

A few Sundays ago had alot of racing goin on on the new highway. 8-)

we know, does hear it. Noisy mofos