THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

alex jj

Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby alex jj » May 25th, 2015, 12:57 pm

i have stopped smoking many times for a week or a couple weeks and feel really good but when i go to lime with friends after a few beers the urge is overwhelming and i start back... i want to stop from month end but i guess i won't be able to drink for quite sum time...btw i smoke a pack a day sumtimes more

Postby dougla_boy » May 25th, 2015, 1:00 pm

ah trying....but i figure if i occupy myself wit something else....i may just get at it....

or probably lime more often with friends that disapprove.....dat buff does be harsh sometimes jed....does cyah handle it....

saturday night was the first night in a while meem smoke while out and having a drink. i am proud of my small accomplishment, granted i smoked like 4 the day before contemplating life :|

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 25th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Hook wrote:
Computerman wrote:I smoked for over 22 years. I Quit smoking 6 months ago. No regrets.

Well done, meng! How's your breathing improved since then?

Took a while for my sinus to adjust, but my breathing has improved significantly. I also started playing tennis again. Though, the most significant improvement was to my wallet!! :mrgreen:

If you had asked me a few months before I quit if I could have ever quit the answer would have been a resounding "NO!". I had tried many times prior with no success. Long story short, it was time!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 25th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Kicked the habit a few months ago.................stopped counting, I was never chronic though, one or 2 per day sometimes. Most of the time my pack emptied giving others

Postby DVSTT » July 4th, 2015, 10:28 pm

You know those ads that you see on TV, "above the influence ", where they show you persons whom have lost limbs or suffered some other form of disfigurement due to tobacco? How come we don't see those sort of tobacco related afflictions locally? Are our people more hardy and tolerant of cigarette toxins or is it that we just don't televise them as they do in the us?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 4th, 2015, 11:15 pm

Bigger marketing budgets I'd say.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2015, 11:51 pm

DVSTT wrote:You know those ads that you see on TV, "above the influence ", where they show you persons whom have lost limbs or suffered some other form of disfigurement due to tobacco? How come we don't see those sort of tobacco related afflictions locally? Are our people more hardy and tolerant of cigarette toxins or is it that we just don't televise them as they do in the us?

In the USA they are forced to put pictures of diseased lungs on their cig packs now......there's a big difference in the law

Postby dougla_boy » July 5th, 2015, 12:05 pm

Stopped smoking since June 1st 2015. No cig yet.....cold was horrible first few weeks....still is....its just a nicer shade than before. ..lol

Postby rollingstock » July 5th, 2015, 2:14 pm

Quit early last year, only broke once December last year when they wanted to charge me for murder. Other than that clean. Have to thank electronic cigs for helping though.

Now to kick the ecig lol 0 nic but just love some of those flavors.

Postby dougla_boy » July 5th, 2015, 3:19 pm

No ecig....that like a gateway too....for meh nah....i stay away...

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm

dougla_boy wrote:No ecig....that like a gateway too....for meh nah....i stay away...

So no cigs, booze and hoes. What next?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2015, 3:51 pm

ecig just doesnt do it. Noting beats the feeling of lighting a freshly packed du maurier. That first pull :wink:
sigh, going on about 2 weeks.

Postby rollingstock » July 5th, 2015, 4:00 pm

dougla_boy wrote:No ecig....that like a gateway too....for meh nah....i stay away...

Lol them there Fantasia liquids, Incredible and Purple Haze yum yum

Postby dougla_boy » July 5th, 2015, 6:08 pm

So no cigs, booze and hoes. What next?

D fok....lolol.....

And ted, a freshly popped switch dan......or release.....juh.....my lungs get shivers thinking about that

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 7th, 2015, 7:31 am

Alright so I got an eleaf 30w istick with a sub ohm tank Thursday and had 8 cigarette (dunhill menthols) left. Today is Friday and I have no cigs , not even a lighter. I think I could make it. That sub ohm is RELLLLL clouds and level nicotine (I think it's the 12ml fluid). Anyways, will post again later to update

Postby dougla_boy » August 7th, 2015, 7:55 am

stopped since June 1st...had a slight relapse....meaning i had a 2 pull...but i havent since

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 7th, 2015, 5:37 pm

I lost track of how long i quit....been over 6 months. No nasty cough at morning and overall better breathing

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2015, 1:56 am

Somehow after all these years gone that I quit, I does still feel to take ah pull.

My neighbor does be smoking and blowing all of it on a 6 year old kid that always with him. No idea if this has any kind of serious impact but he whole family who are not smokers, does breathe his second hand smoke in the house all day.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 8th, 2015, 7:44 am

It will eventually, I does walk away from co-workers when they light up.....most times

Postby Trini Hookah » August 8th, 2015, 7:48 am

Ted_v2 wrote:ecig just doesnt do it. Noting beats the feeling of lighting a freshly packed du maurier. That first pull :wink:
sigh, going on about 2 weeks.

bout Du

*pops Switch*

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 8th, 2015, 5:04 pm

September 5th will mark 4 years smoke free....

Postby dougla_boy » August 10th, 2015, 2:01 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:It will eventually, I does walk away from co-workers when they light up.....most times

i does hadda move....the scent does get meh excited...

Postby rollingstock » August 10th, 2015, 2:03 pm

I find it does bother me now

Postby Les Bain » August 10th, 2015, 2:40 pm

It easier to quit when your body sending all signs it rejecting tobacco.
Rarely smoke anymore but when I do, I cah stand the tobacco scent during, then after when it set on your clothes and your hands.
The disposable cigarettes rarely last or work effectively and the kits too pricey.

Is like learning self control is the cheapest smoking alternative.

Postby dougla_boy » August 10th, 2015, 3:16 pm

first pull does be nice after a while....but the 4 and 5th pull does have meh feeling upset

Postby Hook » August 10th, 2015, 3:18 pm

I cyar smell the little wisps of smoke from the cig itself. My body instantly refuses to inhale when I detect it. The exhaled smoke smells bad to me now, and I avoid it, but I'm astonished at my body's reaction to the plain smoke.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 2nd, 2015, 6:58 am

When I smell second hand smoke now I suddenly have trouble breathing for a few minutes. I literally cannot smell it anymore so I avoid talking to my neighbor again since he seems to have no respect for anyone around him always blowing all the smoke in the face of a 4 year old kid aswell.

Besides that, I also was diagnosed with hypertension apparently. I get all kind of crazy ass bloodpressure readings I think smoking has contributed to this greatly aswell. I never stick to no diet no matter how hard I tried, but I did successfully quit smoking.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 2nd, 2015, 5:02 pm

Lawd. Smoking is a scene yes.

NST

Postby NST » September 3rd, 2015, 2:58 pm

Something to help

http://web-profile.com.ua/wp-content/uploads/allen-carrs-easy-way-to-stop-smoking.pdf

from all reports its a pretty good book

Postby Ted_v2 » September 4th, 2015, 7:44 am

I find these days I getting a massive sore throat almost like a dry cough but does come and go. Hadda stop this thing yes.