★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Re: Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » March 9th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Yup. Just it's 7pts from the title. Two wins and a draw for the final match :mrgreen:

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » March 9th, 2013, 5:27 pm

omg, that's right, my maths failing, still unbelievable.... well on to the champion's league now......

axe

Postby axe » March 9th, 2013, 8:41 pm

score doesnt reflect Bayern's dominance

and penchant for throwing away goals...

but three is 3!

:)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 9th, 2013, 9:11 pm

See you all on Wednesday!

Postby rfari » March 9th, 2013, 11:38 pm

jattsrobby wrote:omg, that's right, my maths failing, still unbelievable.... well on to the champion's league now......

And pokal. And the audi cup in july. . Greedy intentions :mrgreen:

axe wrote:score doesnt reflect Bayern's dominance

but three is 3!

Jed i was following the game on scoremobile and my pops called me when the score was 2-1. Looked at the game till the end. It was a quite a one sided game from what i saw. I believe schwein hit the under side of the cross bar. Starting boateng paid dividends in the end but its always risky to play him in the center especially when you have dante on ur team. Great team rotation once again.

christopherwilliams2 wrote:See you all on Wednesday!

Why must we stand on ceremony? Let's just say that the game was played and let us move on to the quarter finals. :mrgreen:
J/k. Im suspecting a tight game tho. Not for the match but for the aggregate. Hopefully im wrong but the gunner always have a knack for making home and away ties rather interesting on the second leg.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 10th, 2013, 4:38 am

rfari wrote:
jattsrobby wrote:omg, that's right, my maths failing, still unbelievable.... well on to the champion's league now......

And pokal. And the audi cup in july. . Greedy intentions :mrgreen:

axe wrote:score doesnt reflect Bayern's dominance

but three is 3!

Jed i was following the game on scoremobile and my pops called me when the score was 2-1. Looked at the game till the end. It was a quite a one sided game from what i saw. I believe schwein hit the under side of the cross bar. Starting boateng paid dividends in the end but its always risky to play him in the center especially when you have dante on ur team. Great team rotation once again.

christopherwilliams2 wrote:See you all on Wednesday!

Why must we stand on ceremony? Let's just say that the game was played and let us move on to the quarter finals. :mrgreen:
J/k. Im suspecting a tight game tho. Not for the match but for the aggregate. Hopefully im wrong but the gunner always have a knack for making home and away ties rather interesting on the second leg.

You know that is exactly why I love meh side.

slick

Postby slick » March 13th, 2013, 3:17 pm

Wednesday is here :twisted:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 13th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Ah inside! Win lose or draw! But you know is a win I here for!

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 13th, 2013, 5:30 pm

Cripple fight..

axe

Postby axe » March 13th, 2013, 5:56 pm

:/ respect arsenal.......

cant believe we get licks at the Allianz......

smh....

we didnt even score?

BUT...

MIA SAN MIA!

WE IN!!!!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 13th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Well, game done. Came and had a good run. No raping or demolishing of our team as the media expected. Bayern see you all next year... We got to concentrate on making sure we are there next year.

Postby hydroep » March 13th, 2013, 6:09 pm

It's been a while since I've seen Bayern play so much rubbish and at home to boot. Me eh want to hear nothing about how they was missing Ribery and all that crap. They're damn lucky they're still in it.

Hard luck to Arsenal, they went down fighting.

Postby rfari » March 13th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Same bloody thing i talk about. I dunno where to start.for starters we need to stop allowing charity use of the allianz arena for other teams' competitive games. Cuz like the stadium heavy. Bad!
But not to downplay arsenal's performance. Game well played to the death.must give them that.

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 13th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Ref and linesman made some f*q'd up calls

Postby rfari » March 13th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Match on a whole was just scrappy

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 13th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Robben pampers full up...

Postby mero » March 13th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Bayern has officially been demoted to "food"

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 13th, 2013, 11:33 pm

When i see things like this ize just have to laugh. Cud tell me about UEFA and the puppets they have that we call refs? Image

axe

Postby axe » March 15th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Bayern v Juventus!
Italian test in Champions League quarter-finals

Bayern face a challenging and demanding task in the Champions League quarter-finals after the runaway Bundesliga leaders were paired with Turin giants Juventus. “This is no dream draw,” Karl-Heinz Rummmenigge told FCB.tv in an initial reaction. “The record books show we’ve not had good experiences with Juventus. It’ll be very tough. We'll need two good days if we’re to make the semi-finals.“

Although FCB were granted their wish of avoiding holders Barcelona and domestic rivals Borussia Dortmund at this stage, the glamour meeting with the Serie A champions-elect arguably rates as the next most difficult test, especially as Munich must travel to northern Italy for the crucial second match.

Marquee victory in last meeting

The Bavarians’ record against Italy’s most successful club is mixed at best. Of six previous meetings, all in the group stages, Munich won two and the Old Lady of Turin three, with one draw. However, Bayern have nothing but good memories of the most recent clash, the sixth and final group fixture in December 2009, when the Bundesliga side triumphed 4-1 at Stadio delle Alpi and ultimately made it all the way to the final in Madrid.

“Juventus are better now than in 2009,” Rummenigge warned, urging the players not to take their opponents lightly. “This one won't take care of itself,” the chairman said, calling for “a good result in the home leg to take with us to Turin.” Coach Jupp Heynckes agreed, describing Juve as “the best team in Italy” and “really high calibre” opponents.

Post-Easter showdown

Friday’s draw at the headquarters of European football’s governing body in Nyon was made by UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino, assisted by former England international Steve McManaman in his capacity as ambassador for Wembley Stadium in London, venue for this season’s final.

The quarter-final first leg at the Allianz Arena will be played straight after Easter on Tuesday 2 April, with the decisive return at the all-new Juventus Stadium eight days later on Wednesday 10 April.

Champions League quarter-finals:

Malaga v Borussia Dortmund
Real Madrid v Galatasaray
Paris St. Germain v Barcelona
Bayern Munich v Juventus

(To be played 2/3 April and 9/10 April)

http://www.fcbayern.telekom.de/en/news/ ... /40765.php

axe

Postby axe » March 15th, 2013, 7:58 pm

dan80 wrote:When i see things like this ize just have to laugh. Cud tell me about UEFA and the puppets they have that we call refs? Image

the joke is the EPL ....everytime i take a glimpse and see the soft penalties given to Manu all the time (even when they dont need the favouritism from refs)...is like Alex Fergie does get them stupid. He can bully officials at will, and I tired see Phil Jones bundle over players tackling from the back with no foul.

So dont come looking here for sympathy.

You guys just ridiculous.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2013, 1:39 pm

:lol::lol::lol: hard luck dan.
Game vs bayer leverkusen. 7 points to the title

axe

Postby axe » March 16th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Super Mario! (well one of them :) )
Bayern 2: Bayer 1

We march on

(very different side today ....shows strength of the bench)

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2013, 4:01 pm

2-1 bayern. 4 pts to bundesliga title :mrgreen:

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 4:07 pm

I honestly don't think bayern gonna get past Juve, they always pop dong when needed to make big wins.

They didn't look good AT ALL again Arsenal.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 4:35 pm

axe wrote:
dan80 wrote:When i see things like this ize just have to laugh. Cud tell me about UEFA and the puppets they have that we call refs? Image

the joke is the EPL ....everytime i take a glimpse and see the soft penalties given to Manu all the time (even when they dont need the favouritism from refs)...is like Alex Fergie does get them stupid. He can bully officials at will, and I tired see Phil Jones bundle over players tackling from the back with no foul.

So dont come looking here for sympathy.

You guys just ridiculous.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2013, 5:14 pm

pioneer wrote:I honestly don't think bayern gonna get past Juve, they always pop dong when needed to make big wins.

That was a one-off and well its arsenal

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 16th, 2013, 5:25 pm

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:I honestly don't think bayern gonna get past Juve, they always pop dong when needed to make big wins.

That was a one-off and well its arsenal

But a a
Bayern, please deal with that old lady... On our behalf.

axe

Postby axe » March 16th, 2013, 6:50 pm

they always 'pop down'?

ammm Bayern emerged from group of death last season and played in the final

they played in the final 3 seasons ago

and in that Arsenal game people could rell ignore stats (jus to make Arsenal feel good):

Bayern had more shots on goal and on target also more possession
Arsenal led on goals scored (offcourse) and in fouls and yellow cards (showing that they were fighting for their life)
If Arsenal's keeper didnt have a phenomenal game well all those tongues wont be wagging

Just imagine SkySports didnt even have the quarterfinal draw as headlines fuss they so biased and just green with envy that no EPL side made it...

And most commentators and analysts are so biased that they just cant admit that the licks at the Emirates was worse than what happened at Allianz...

Lets see what's gonna happen from here on...

I eh responding to crap until the final :D

axe

Postby axe » March 16th, 2013, 6:57 pm

oh BTW Bayern had three bad games for this season so far:

Against Bate
Against Leverkerssen
Against Arsenal

which other team can say they had less? NONE
which other team has a better defensive record? NONE
which other team has scored more goals? I cant think of any at the moment

In football you have a few bad games...
But when you can still be in CL and have a chance of a domestic double after 'bad' games then you are IMPRESSIVE!!!

MIA SAN MIA!

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Yeah but they couldn't beat smelsea at the final, which was weak and 5th placed on the EPL. Are you saying a 5th placed EPL team is THAT strong to hold the mighty bayern to a draw? Utd pwned them in 1999, in case you wanna bring that up also.

Robben always fails infront of goal, he did it against Arsenal in the 2nd leg. He did it in the final last year. He did it many times for Holland, most recently in the Euro and World Cup. Point is bayern is incapable of winning a CL final. I do wish them the best though, Juve is a hard team to beat. I would say bayern is over-rated at the moment.

With that being said, the powers that be want a Real v barca final which barca would end up winning. Don't believe me?...quote this post in May.