BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby 16 cycles » July 28th, 2011, 9:39 am

Dragist wrote:I have a Friend at NHSL and when I asked what's happening with this new lease on Racing he told me that BRICO / NHSL personnel were not happy after the last "Occupation" of said "Track" for Racing as their employees were told during a event to use some old dirt back road to enter and leave and were not treated well .

possible solution_ organizers of event allocate secured offsite parking for NHSL/BRIKO employees with shuttle in and out...

sparky

Postby sparky » July 28th, 2011, 9:46 am

Those planes are engage in illegal activities and NATIONAL SECURITY should do some thing about it.BRIKO operation should be checked. The excuses given so far are lame. those planes are going to other islands and the main land illegally.HOW MANNY PEOPLE GO THERE TO TRAVEL TO TOBAGO AND PIARCO. give me abreak Inot born yesterday.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 28th, 2011, 9:54 am

^ rofl....hahaha

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2011, 10:00 am

Sparky you are making unproven statements that can be considered as libellous and slanderous.
Camden is currently used for a flight school and as an emergency landing strip. There is no need for immigration there. It is not even a domestic airport!

Sparky you are a member of TTUNDRA; during negotiations the last thing you want to do is to throw accusations like these!!!

Allegations like these are only going to slow down the process IMO

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 28th, 2011, 10:00 am

sparky you sure man, sherlock sparks holmes ftw

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2011, 10:00 am

Source? :lol:

sparky

Postby sparky » July 28th, 2011, 10:01 am

NHSL _ BRICO have a private entrance. that excuse do not hold water. we were using a side entrance and Mr Boodram had open another through the cane.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 28th, 2011, 10:14 am

soooooooooooo is this still temporary or wha? im sure briko will stand strong after the temporary racing

link

Postby link » July 28th, 2011, 10:20 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Sparky you are making unproven statements that can be considered as libellous and slanderous.
Camden is currently used for a flight school and as an emergency landing strip. There is no need for immigration there. It is not even a domestic airport!

Sparky you are a member of TTUNDRA; during negotiations the last thing you want to do is to throw accusations like these!!!

Allegations like these are only going to slow down the process IMO

points of clarity here..:

1/ ALL Briko's operations are out of Piarco Airport
2/ the Camden airstrip is NOT an official anything & has no certification/insurance ..
3/ TTASA has comprehensive road/traffic management plan in place for the periods when events are taking place at the airfield site.

rgds

Postby wagonrunner » July 28th, 2011, 10:23 am

is BRIKO leasing camden???

If not, then they have no case and TTASA legally has access to Camden....
TTASA wrote:TTASA at this time holds a legal document (effective July 24,2011) granting us
permission to use the Camden Airstrip for motorsport activities. This document is not a
lease, but legally effected to give us the necessary permission to occupy the Camden
Airstrip.

huh? what does TTASA have? besides claims.

link

Postby link » July 28th, 2011, 10:24 am

sparky wrote:Those planes are engage in illegal activities and NATIONAL SECURITY should do some thing about it.BRIKO operation should be checked. The excuses given so far are lame. those planes are going to other islands and the main land illegally.HOW MANNY PEOPLE GO THERE TO TRAVEL TO TOBAGO AND PIARCO. give me abreak Inot born yesterday.

oye
Duane is correct...
play it safe & delete this post
rgds

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 28th, 2011, 10:26 am

sparky wrote:Those planes are engage in illegal activities and NATIONAL SECURITY should do some thing about it.BRIKO operation should be checked. The excuses given so far are lame. those planes are going to other islands and the main land illegally.HOW MANNY PEOPLE GO THERE TO TRAVEL TO TOBAGO AND PIARCO. give me abreak Inot born yesterday.

Oh this is fantastic.....i wonder who bringing the first lawyer....you know if someone said that TTASA / TTUNDRA was engaged in illegal activities is straight to Detour or Francis Fashion for court clothes......you all amuse me yes..

sparky

Postby sparky » July 28th, 2011, 10:28 am

Mr Duane with the crime situation as it is in this country every lope hold must be covered. For your information their are security monitoring and presence at piarco and tobago to ensure safety of nationals and foreigners. What gives the operations at Camp den a free ticket in terms of national security to operate a free hand. I personally think all entry and exit points should be under the control of national security.IN MY PREVIOUS POST I SAID {IF} THE AIR STRIP IS ALIVE. However i am of the opinion that strip is unkempt making it dangerous to allow planes to enter

drlancer

Postby drlancer » July 28th, 2011, 10:39 am

sparky wrote:If as some are saying, that camp den air strip is alive and small planes using it,how come national security does not have immigration, customs and police presence there. with influx of guns and drugs in this country, small planes flying in and out unchecked, this could be a heaven for illegal activities, is this the main reason why BRIKO does not want to share use of the run-way with TTASA

sparky i dont believe this is the kinda sheit u writing. is your head up somebodys a## so deep that u cant see the sun shine any more. how could you make such an allegation/suggestion on a public forum? you really disappoint me.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 28th, 2011, 10:46 am

sparky behave lol down boy

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 28th, 2011, 10:55 am

sparky wrote:Mr Duane with the crime situation as it is in this country every lope hold must be covered. For your information their are security monitoring and presence at piarco and tobago to ensure safety of nationals and foreigners. What gives the operations at Camp den a free ticket in terms of national security to operate a free hand. I personally think all entry and exit points should be under the control of national security.IN MY PREVIOUS POST I SAID {IF} THE AIR STRIP IS ALIVE. However i am of the opinion that strip is unkempt making it dangerous to allow planes to enter

Sparky, with all due respect, are you familiar with the term 'quit while you are ahead'..

You have gone from advising on national security to aviation safety......careful sir, you know just now men go ask to see proof of your credentials.

Keep it coming my friend......what next......wait doh tell me - you know who shot JFK too right?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 28th, 2011, 11:02 am

Clean up on aisle 22 pls

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 28th, 2011, 11:09 am

*prints pages*

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 28th, 2011, 12:22 pm

So let me ask a question here:

Briko occupies Camden at the moment - regardless of what their official permission is, they are there and have to be part of the process. TTASA wants Camden to use temporarily and it seems all attempts are being made from members/affiliates of TTASA to discredit Briko. This is probably the fastest way to get nowhere in the negotiations.

Why has TTASA come out and stated that they have Camden when in fact now it seems like not all 'T's' were crossed and 'I's' dotted? Making an announcement like that comes with a lot of responsibility to be truthful. I do believe that after all this 'big talk', all the comments from supposedly top officials about how great TTASA is for getting a place to race, that the truth has to come out. So far all we have is contradicting releases at best.

Is it that difficult to be honest about what actually happened? I mean it's obvious now that the permission given to TTASA was probably not as clear cut as they would have all of us believe.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 28th, 2011, 12:40 pm

sparky wrote:Mr Duane with the crime situation as it is in this country every lope hold must be covered. For your information their are security monitoring and presence at piarco and tobago to ensure safety of nationals and foreigners. What gives the operations at Camp den a free ticket in terms of national security to operate a free hand. I personally think all entry and exit points should be under the control of national security.IN MY PREVIOUS POST I SAID {IF} THE AIR STRIP IS ALIVE. However i am of the opinion that strip is unkempt making it dangerous to allow planes to enter

Wow why are you so desperate to run on a said mossy/unkept runway. Brother go strong.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 28th, 2011, 1:04 pm

sparky :lol:

i feeling sorry for ya boy, ya got played and now you grasping at straws...

ya really better hope Briko etc dont see your remarks here... very slanderous.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 28th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Bezman wrote:sparky :lol:

ya really better hope Briko etc dont see your remarks here... very slanderous.

too late I was told! Dass is no A@@

Postby SR » July 28th, 2011, 1:24 pm

since when sparky move from an illegal street racer to a briko expert

looks like sparks being used as pawn and being fed propoganda info

Postby tr1ad » July 28th, 2011, 2:30 pm

just a FYI to link and sparky

BRIKO also flies out of camden for training those young pilots when Piarco is fully booked

doh worry sparky the feeling you having now will soon pass when you all get a place to run

but you didn't answer my previous question about two pages back

i will enquire with dass et al about a lease or some document and if possible post here

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 28th, 2011, 2:48 pm

All yuh ain't figure it out yet?......IF Briko could have been moved, they would have already been moved since a couple years aback. Common sence would tell some of the "experts in law" in this forum that Briko has rights to Camden.

Smart move SPARKY, way to go!!!!
see if we get permission now?

as for link...hmmm what can i say....at least we know YOU not racing anywhere.

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 28th, 2011, 2:52 pm

just because TTASA accepted monies to move out of Wallerfield, they expect BRIKO to move out Camden just the same?

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 28th, 2011, 2:52 pm

oops!!!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 28th, 2011, 3:24 pm

Sparky,

what yuh say boy?

Sorry folks i trying to lighten up the post before men get too serious and end up in court..

Cage the 120Y and come and run with us.....the next event is on Aug 7, and there are 2 more after that.....and as a member you could vote for who and what you want as well......

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 28th, 2011, 3:49 pm

people on tuner keep talking about court and slander

does trinidad even have laws that cover the internetz ?

either way let we wait and see. i hear there is a solodex on sunday 31st so motorsport goes on with our without fia affiliation

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 28th, 2011, 4:12 pm

SUN219 wrote:just because TTASA accepted monies to move out of Wallerfield, they expect BRIKO to move out Camden just the same?

lol all that money and cheque still bounce when it come time to pay the pple for their land. Imagine pple know this but they still rushing to affiliate with TTASA.

I won't lie I really desperate for a place to run regardless of the cost, but not if it means having to join TTASA or be affiliated with them in any way.