Anybody into watches?

Karim Khan

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby Karim Khan » December 1st, 2014, 10:24 am

In my opinion, the watch is a masterpiece from conceptualization straight to reality. To me its a work of art and its not made for everyone likeness. This watch was targeted for people who have an higher appreciation for quality and good work. You don't need to be a millionaire to have this type of appreciation, but a sense of taste and class which is lacking in your society today.

This watch is very similar to my work. Not everyone appreciates good quality craftsmanship even if they can afford it. Some would spend millions on a vehicle and would not even maintain it or prefer to have it detailed or maintained by so called "professionals" who are not trained or even recognized by an international body. In reality what they are doing to paying someone to damage the vehicle in a different way. If you don't have a clear understanding of how things work and the application process as intended by the manufacture you probably not doing it right and can further deteriorate the relevant substrate.

I like this watch because of the work and effort that was put into it to become a reality. Someone actually conceptualize it and made it. Most of the watch was hand crafted and according to the sales man only 10 were made. The cost plus taxes in TTD is $3.5 Million

A watch like this, to me, would not be a daily wearer, but only for special events or just to sit and enjoy it and reflect on all your accomplishments that afforded you the opportunity to own it.

Postby ismithx » December 1st, 2014, 10:31 am

yeah, even though is not my style i won't bash it, because i could somewhat appreciate the effort that goes into making it....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 1st, 2014, 10:40 am

as val said,very gaudy.To each their own though.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 1st, 2014, 10:41 am

It's ugly craftsmanship. Nothing to do with a sense of taste or class. It's a watch with a tiger on the face. It may be expensive but that doesn't make it nice.
It surely doesn't compare to car detailing at all. Everyone can appreciate a clean vehicle. Even an ugly vehicle can still be a clean one and everyone can see that and say it looks spotless.
Art is very subjective and I don't think class had anything to do with how one feels when looking at an object.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2014, 10:41 am

Watch is simply ugly as hell.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2014, 10:45 am

10 rupees.much nicer Image

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 1st, 2014, 10:46 am

S_2NR wrote:Ugly..

Very rarely do I agree with S_2NR...BUT that watch so ugly I have to join forces with my arch nemesis.

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2014, 10:54 am

LOL at dem watch with de cyat on them.

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2014, 11:49 am

ROFL. Thats hideous.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 1st, 2014, 11:52 am

Y'all have no class or taste. Tuner hooligans

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 12:12 pm

Watch that essay na! Effectic and Karim limin now awa

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2014, 12:33 pm

i hope i never have enough class to look at that watch and appreciate it.

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2014, 12:51 pm

Perfect watch to go with my mitsuoka orachi

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2014, 1:24 pm

When karim done he could sell de watch. Build a good house, buy ah r35 And have change for some kfc.

Postby ismithx » December 1st, 2014, 1:29 pm

allyuh hating on the watch but i sure if you had it you would be balling like there was no tomorrow

truth or lie?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 1:41 pm

ismithx wrote:allyuh hating on the watch but i sure if you had it you would be balling like there was no tomorrow

truth or lie?

I cant see the connection, neither where there's "hating".

Postby Dizzy28 » December 1st, 2014, 1:42 pm

Karim Khan wrote:Thinking about getting this

This is the Rotonde De Cartier Mysterious Double Tourbillon Watch from Cartier.
According to the salesman only 10 of these were made.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416961131.250892.jpg

Dwayne Bravo would approve!!!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 1st, 2014, 1:43 pm

It ugly. Of course I'd be happy to own it. I would sell it in a heartbeat and make some money. Even if I have money to wipe my ass with I'd never buy it. I have to like the things I buy. No one is debating the monetary value of the watch. I don't buy things just for show or to remind me of my accomplishments. Seems like a silly reason to spend 3.5 million on a watch.
Someone that have money like that most likely already would have a comparable vehicle and a nice house. Unless he values watches more than those.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2014, 2:11 pm

the price doh change the fact that it's ugly though

sure it may be a good investment or whatever

still ugly.

Postby Redman » December 1st, 2014, 3:03 pm

Bess Karim buff it out and come again.

Postby j.o.e » December 1st, 2014, 3:11 pm

Cheap or expensive its ugly...I can't afford it but if I could i would buy a better looking watch

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 3:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:Cheap or expensive its ugly...I can't afford it but if I could i would buy a better looking watch

Or hundreds of other good looking ones.

Postby j.o.e » December 1st, 2014, 3:26 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Cheap or expensive its ugly...I can't afford it but if I could i would buy a better looking watch

Or hundreds of other good looking ones.

this too

Postby Redman » December 1st, 2014, 3:35 pm

Bess Karim buff it out and come again.

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 3:38 pm

have my eye on this watch for when i have more money

only when i get big like karim i could buy a lion watch for a few mill

Postby zoom rader » December 1st, 2014, 4:50 pm

Karim Khan wrote:In my opinion, the watch is a masterpiece from conceptualization straight to reality. To me its a work of art and its not made for everyone likeness. This watch was targeted for people who have an higher appreciation for quality and good work. You don't need to be a millionaire to have this type of appreciation, but a sense of taste and class which is lacking in your society today.

This watch is very similar to my work. Not everyone appreciates good quality craftsmanship even if they can afford it. Some would spend millions on a vehicle and would not even maintain it or prefer to have it detailed or maintained by so called "professionals" who are not trained or even recognized by an international body. In reality what they are doing to paying someone to damage the vehicle in a different way. If you don't have a clear understanding of how things work and the application process as intended by the manufacture you probably not doing it right and can further deteriorate the relevant substrate.

I like this watch because of the work and effort that was put into it to become a reality. Someone actually conceptualize it and made it. Most of the watch was hand crafted and according to the sales man only 10 were made. The cost plus taxes in TTD is $3.5 Million

A watch like this, to me, would not be a daily wearer, but only for special events or just to sit and enjoy it and reflect on all your accomplishments that afforded you the opportunity to own it.

The watch is masterpiece, but if you read this chead you will see that few tuners understand a quailty watch.
This chead is mostly about everyday Joe and raj watches , most tuners here are not watch savvy .

Everyday Joe watches are fine , I beat out my seiko 5 everyday and now and then I use the Breitling when the situation calls for it.

Postby zoom rader » December 1st, 2014, 4:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:have my eye on this watch for when i have more money

only when i get big like karim i could buy a lion watch for a few mill

You can get this in Gatwick and Heathrow airorts for £2300 tax free.
Was looking at this last year. It retains its value and one of the better mid class watches to buy.
Limited Edition James Bond model is worth more, but only buy from Omega dealers (if you can find one )as ppl have been changing the Dials with the 007 stamp on it and making a quick buck.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 1st, 2014, 5:17 pm

Sold for 2.3 million usd. No one is disputing the quality of the watch. It's just an ugly watch.
As for all the class and taste talk it looks like something Birdman would buy to go along with his polished private jet
uploadfromtaptalk1417468571830.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1417468571830.jpg (44.63 KiB) Viewed 3105 times

Val

Postby Val » December 1st, 2014, 6:22 pm

Karim, if you like it and it floats your boat, by all means go ahead and buy it. I always advocate to people to buy whatever you want and like, it's your money, do what you want with it.

Don't get upset if others don't like it. Not everyone with class appreciates having a tiger on their watch.

S_2nr, that Omega Seamaster (and the Planet Ocean series) is huge, so be wary of this. Try to avoid buying any watch before you try it on.

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2014, 7:38 pm

Yeah Karim, I was pretty much saying that if it's your money, and you have enough to just dismiss 3.5M TTD on a whim (hence the Rockefeller comparison), by all means, go ahead and enjoy the art and value of happiness. The watch is worth the price. It's a handcrafted jeweled Cartier. It's a masterpiece and unique, not "ugly" despite the low brow opinions. No two jewels cut to fit into that watch face collection was ever or will ever be the same.

Now you can note those who really understand a bit of horology then.