Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby honda hoe » November 7th, 2010, 11:17 am

black who?

Postby Cjruckus » November 7th, 2010, 11:21 am

GT5 was delayed because honda hoe pre-ordered and they needed to squeeze in a flip physics engine at the last minute.

Is GT5 even going to be out this year?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 7th, 2010, 11:25 am

^^^heh heh :lol: daz good talk dey!

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 7th, 2010, 11:40 am

Cjruckus wrote:GT5 was delayed because honda hoe pre-ordered and they needed to squeeze in a flip physics engine at the last minute.

Is GT5 even going to be out this year?

:shock: :faint:

It would be stupid for sony not to get this out before Christmas.
but
I want GT5 now.
Better not be overhyped sheit like the hot pursuit remake
Last edited by novastar1 on November 7th, 2010, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 7th, 2010, 11:42 am

honda hoe wrote:black who?

I hear this is supposed to have multiple platinums!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 7th, 2010, 12:01 pm

novastar1 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:black who?

I hear this is supposed to have multiple platinums!

one of the sony sites have the release date set to the 30th of november 2010 :drinking:

Postby sharkman121 » November 7th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Cjruckus wrote:GT5 was delayed because honda hoe pre-ordered and they needed to squeeze in a flip physics engine at the last minute.

woooogaddddd :lol: :lol: :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 7th, 2010, 4:16 pm

^^^yeah, 'twas advertising a while now on cable... i wuz like WTF?!?! then like "Oh Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiight... is Activision, it's obvious..."

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 7th, 2010, 4:24 pm

^^^yup! but dey ain't all dat 4 an everyday driver... offroadin, tho... :shock:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 8th, 2010, 6:35 am

http://wildgunmen.com/blog/2010/11/07/w ... ps-review/
black ops review
ak unlocked at level 37
theater mode looking sweet

Postby SUPAstarr » November 8th, 2010, 7:48 am

GT5 discs are already in production, they jus hopin they cud meet demand now...cant wait....as for C.O.D .....i admit it and i dont care.... im like a ten yr old, that game entertained the sheit out of me i dont care how far from reality it is, it serves the purpose i told my brother to buy it for, entertainment, if i want realism i go on the range....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 8th, 2010, 7:52 am

^^^u go on d range?!?!? kerry mih nah!!! once is d kinda range 2 shoot & not 2 graze :?

Postby honda hoe » November 8th, 2010, 8:47 am

metalgear2095 wrote:http://wildgunmen.com/blog/2010/11/07/worlds-first-complete-call-of-duty-black-ops-review/
black ops review
ak unlocked at level 37
theater mode looking sweet

Conclusion – All-in-all the campaign is good but not great. The AI isn’t anything special and because you have to kill so many of them so often they’re pretty stupid. You’ll also die for unknown reasons here and there, it’s actually a little odd how often you’ll unexpectedly just die and have to restart from the last save point. The best way I can put it is you’ll definitely need to take a break after three or four missions and go do something else

Conclusion – If you were a big fan of Modern Warfare and World At War disappointed you, you’ll likely face a similar fate with Black Ops in regards to Modern Warfare 2.

Conclusion – There’s two ways to look at this I guess. Either A, not much has changed, but that’s a good thing because the Nazi Zombie mode was perfect as it was, or B, Treyarch dropped the ball and failed to inspire a new generation of Zombie warfare. I’m not sure which I think as of yet.

This is easily the game of the year.

contradict much?

Theater Mode – Multiplayer also now has a newly added Theater mode which is simply put, brilliant. Every multiplayer game you play is recorded for you by Treyarch. The database can hold up to thirty of your games and lets you keep six on you at all times for anyone to view. Say, for example, you just finish a game where you went 32 – 0 and you want to show your friends just how badass you are. Well, now you can, simply add the recording from the database to your “My File Share” and voila, you and all your friends can go in and re-watch your massive pwnage at any time as long as you keep it there. You can also edit the full match recordings into smaller clips and change around the camera views and add labels and whatnot. I can’t wait to see what the hardcore Call Of Duty fanatics do with this tool. It’s going to be pretty amazing and so long as Treyarchs servers hold out and Black Ops doesn’t fry your console in the process I think the way this Theater Mode has been pulled off could potentially be borderline revolutionary for the future of online FPS videogames.

revolutionary? couldn't u do this on halo 3? :roll:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 8th, 2010, 11:52 am

maybe thats why you are not getting it. now people can record you sitting in a corner and getting killed repeatedly.
didnt play world at war so zombies would be new for me
kill streak rewards dont count toward your streak

To give you a brief overview, the mutiplayer is the absolute main reason you buy this game, it’s as solid as it gets and unlike the campaign,it actually delivers some believable combat.

On the other hand, this is also going thoroughly please a huge amount of Call Of Duty players with it’s clever new features, attention to detail, massive depth and overall enjoyment.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 8th, 2010, 12:32 pm

got black ops Saturday, having played COD previous releases, i'd say its a lil more frenetic but you seem to be able to take a lot more punishment before you start to see blood. Played all of 1 hr after it gave me a chaos induced head ache. Some how i cant put down NBA 2k11, that Jordan intro/gameplay is the money right there......

Postby wagonrunner » November 8th, 2010, 3:50 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

woooogaddddd :lol: :lol: :lol:

how this eh make a sig yet? :rofl:

and allyuh really hating on hot pursuit?
if burnout 3 could have made a paper. this stands a chance.

Postby noshownogo » November 8th, 2010, 4:02 pm

That Hot Pursuit gonna sell well, mark my words! That demo felt like good ole Need for Speed, all out arcade fun coupled with great potential for fun online races where some friends are cops and some are street racers is good stuff.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 8th, 2010, 5:51 pm

^^^it seems set up for loads of fun doing just that! however,the handling in the demo seemed off... it may be because i haven't played a NFS game in years (damn you & your 'fro, Blacklist #3!!!) or i've been trying (& failing) too hard at GT5 Prologue or got spoiled with the ease of driving in Split/Second :? mite consider purchasing just to have something to multiplay with my bros...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 8th, 2010, 5:59 pm

nfs 2 was the best

Postby noshownogo » November 8th, 2010, 6:30 pm

Check Out The New Official PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset

It's time to throw out that old, clunky PlayStation 3 Bluetooth headset. There's a new earpiece in town, and it's smaller, sleeker, and more functional than before.

A reader sent us promotional materials for the new PlayStation 3 Bluetooth headset last week, and now Sony follows up with the details on this update to the 2008 original.

Along with being 30% smaller than the first PS3 Bluetooth, the new model comes with advanced features that make it attractive to both gamers and folks who walk around looking as if they're talking to themselves. The built-in built-in noise cancellation is new, and the headset now sports advanced mobile phone features like three-way calling and call waiting.

The new headset should be available in U.S. stores this month for $49.99.

Postby noshownogo » November 8th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Someone Is Already Playing Gran Turismo 5

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 8th, 2010, 7:15 pm

Guys, are you buying the standard or collector's GT5.

I'm not sure if I need a keychain, a GTr replica and a book

Postby Sky » November 8th, 2010, 8:53 pm

I waiting for Sega While collars to stop being emo over the failure of the DC and start back making hardware. They have my preorder. Since 8 bit days Sega whuppin Nintendo with speed and performance to the point that Nintendo is so used to depending on their usual Mario/Link/Kong/Kirby lineup and their die hard fans, they don't care to compete with Sony and MS with speed. Sega gave them that habit. Actually the Saturn whupped the PS1 until it died out for some reason.
And for the haters who wanna talk down the cast, they know where dey mudda and she cnt is, so they could check she and haul it. Released before the other two, whipped nintendo once again with speed, broke records, the 1st console with a browser and built in modem. I remember when my pc went down and I use my DC to run IRC. Typin with the virtual keyboard and was more verse than iphone users are now. And this was when PS2 and Xbox was still in pampers, or not even born yet, I can't remember.

Their biggest fault was not using DVD. Those GDroms were easier to crack than eggs, and to make it worse, you didn't have to mod the DC to play your copies. So as soon as a title was released, it was on torrent. Nobody bought games and Sega get emo. And I know they'll come back. And when they do, MS and Sony better watch out, because while they're lookin for so much speed their consoles fail, Sega will release something that will put the competition to shame, like they always did.
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.... SEGA!!!

[/fanboyism]

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 8th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Sky wrote:I waiting for Sega While collars to stop being emo over the failure of the DC and start back making hardware. They have my preorder. Since 8 bit days Sega whuppin Nintendo with speed and performance to the point that Nintendo is so used to depending on their usual Mario/Link/Kong/Kirby lineup and their die hard fans, they don't care to compete with Sony and MS with speed. Sega gave them that habit. Actually the Saturn whupped the PS1 until it died out for some reason.
And for the haters who wanna talk down the cast, they know where dey mudda and she cnt is, so they could check she and haul it. Released before the other two, whipped nintendo once again with speed, broke records, the 1st console with a browser and built in modem. I remember when my pc went down and I use my DC to run IRC. Typin with the virtual keyboard and was more verse than iphone users are now. And this was when PS2 and Xbox was still in pampers, or not even born yet, I can't remember.

Their biggest fault was not using DVD. Those GDroms were easier to crack than eggs, and to make it worse, you didn't have to mod the DC to play your copies. So as soon as a title was released, it was on torrent. Nobody bought games and Sega get emo. And I know they'll come back. And when they do, MS and Sony better watch out, because while they're lookin for so much speed their consoles fail, Sega will release something that will put the competition to shame, like they always did.

[/fanboyism]

check the date. it's 2010!

Postby Cjruckus » November 8th, 2010, 11:24 pm

Sky wrote:I waiting for Sega While collars to stop being emo over the failure of the DC and start back making hardware. They have my preorder. Since 8 bit days Sega whuppin Nintendo with speed and performance to the point that Nintendo is so used to depending on their usual Mario/Link/Kong/Kirby lineup and their die hard fans, they don't care to compete with Sony and MS with speed. Sega gave them that habit. Actually the Saturn whupped the PS1 until it died out for some reason.

[/fanboyism]

im still waiting for the Dreamcast 2,

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2010, 12:36 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^it seems set up for loads of fun doing just that! however,the handling in the demo seemed off... it may be because i haven't played a NFS game in years (damn you & your 'fro, Blacklist #3!!!) or i've been trying (& failing) too hard at GT5 Prologue or got spoiled with the ease of driving in Split/Second :? mite consider purchasing just to have something to multiplay with my bros...

i myself found the handling odd. but the boxter was handling ok..

it truly is that tho... a remake

Postby noshownogo » November 9th, 2010, 8:10 am

Early reviews of Black Ops indicating 8.5 & 9 out of 10 from IGN and Metacritic respectively

Likewise Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is averaging 92 out of 100 from Metacritic.