*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 4:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:1. Out of the thousands that were built some had to be repaired, not rebuilt. But for those that received, I am sure they are all grateful because they can give it back and there will be many waiting to take it. Plus, unlike you I cannot look at a name or a face and tell what they are going to do every 5 years in the privacy of an EBC voting booth, but Minister of Housing Dr Moonilal is on record as chastising Jack Warner for recommending HDC houses to non-Indo-Trinidadians. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Att ... 82371.html
2. You might not see VSEP as development but when a private agricultural business was going to lay off thousands of workers and the then PNM gov't choose to buy the losses, set up Caroni 1975 Ltd. and for 25 years they continue to make a loss, rather than continue to waste taxpayers money to support a losing venture, VSEP was able to provide seed capital to many small and micro enterprises in the area and bring business development. But you wont understand that.
3. Prior to the development of Point Lisas and Point Fortin industrial estates, local residents possessed the skills to run processing plants or did companies hire them as unskilled and invested in training of them?
4.Overtaxed you say? http://www.caribjournal.com/2014/01/15/ ... caribbean/
You always reminding us of how great UK is, where you are even taxed for watching local TV, but you can't support us paying taxes on our most expensive asset? That is why property prices in T&T are overinflated and young professionals cant afford homes because a minority are hoarding property and thanks to PP they dont even pay the couple dollars from the old Land and Building Tax.
5. The power plant is not reaching its potential because the PP lacks a plan to develop the LABIDCO industrial area. Political spite causing them to not even allow for the car park at Toruba to be used far less finish the complex. Likewise finish the gov't campus, min of ed bldg, St James Youth Facility, etc why? because PNM build it.

Last local govt election Siparia Regional Corp almost went to the PNM, even south residents ppl know we need more than a box drain govt that borrowing and not earning.

Total spin.
1.It is well known and have always been that PNM HDC houses are for mainly pnm ppl especially Afro voters .
2. The PNM ran caroni as a Palour and ran it into the ground with poor management as they did with other businesses, remember Tanteak.
It is well known that most caroni workers often ran a sideline family business without the help of the PNM to top up their income. PNM had nothing to do with micro business, it was there before VSEP.
3. Why should I pay an excessive tax on my house and land that I worked so hard for and PNM ant doing jack chit to repair my road, clean drains ext. Citizens need to benefit from our oil and gas.
I will gladly pay a modest tax on and but Not pnm injun tax on houses. PNM land taxes was seen as an attack on injuns .
Not my fault if PNM ppl don't have the vision to buy land and invest.
I will not support paying PNM taxes when they squander my tax paying dollars on things like summits and give HDC houses to pnm voters.
In other parts of the world citizens receives a rebate on their country income from oil and gas. House tax is our source of income rather pnm squander our money
4. PT lisas was perhaps the best idea PNM ever had. In the early days of pt lisas the skilled force came from caroni and texaco trades school. Companies in pt lisas piggy backed on those workers. To this day they do the same where workers jump from company to company in order to advance their income.
Pt lisas companies provides very little and substantial training, most of the workers do external courses to advance themselves.
Trinidad always had a skilled workforce via the private trades school. When PNM took over caroni and texaco they ran these schools into the ground. I know I was there and part of those schools.
5. The only thing Toruba is good for is to hold cycling racing and training and I welcome that. Thanks to PP for our world class indoor velodrome soon to be open.
In PNM times in still in the pipe line.

PNM was tried tested and failed.

Postby Habit7 » November 6th, 2014, 7:15 pm

It takes racist minds like yours to see a modernised Land and Building Tax that every land owner in Trinidad and Tobago has been paying, as a tax on one specific ethnic group.

You are beyond reasoning.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:It takes racist minds like yours to see a modernised Land and Building Tax that every land owner in Trinidad and Tobago has been paying, as a tax on one specific ethnic group.

Bullchit you telling me I must pay more and laventille ppl paying less.

PNM land taxes was unjust and an insult to hard working ppl who build their own homes in decent communities with no help from PNM. This tax was aimed at well todo ppl to pay more while PNM ghettos pay less.

Good thing you lot will never be in office again.
Last edited by zoom rader on November 6th, 2014, 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 6th, 2014, 8:08 pm

This naked Propoganda thread is the premier example of why this gov't and its lackees and mouthpieces will soon be gone :| But in the meantime....

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 10:25 am

doh beat up :shock:

8-)

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 11:20 am

Habit7 wrote:It takes racist minds like yours to see a modernised Land and Building Tax that every land owner in Trinidad and Tobago has been paying, as a tax on one specific ethnic group.

PNM land taxes was unjust and an insult to hard working ppl who build their own homes in decent communities with no help from PNM. This tax was aimed at well todo ppl to pay more while PNM ghettos pay less.

But that is the way it is in developed nations.
Are you also saying that their system is also incorrect?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:41 am

RASC wrote:

In the UK there is no land tax, you pay a council tax home owner or not.
PNM tax was unjust it was aimed at ppl who have their own homes.
In the UK if you are renting you have to pay council tax. Here if you are renting you pay jack chit.
It is well known that PNM ppl are renters and they would pay jack chit.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:45 am

RASC wrote:

In the UK there is no land tax, you pay a council tax home owner or not.
PNM tax was unjust it was aimed at ppl who have their own homes.
In the UK if you are renting you have to pay council tax. Here if you are renting you pay jack chit.
It is well known that PNM ppl are renters and they would pay jack chit.

Just had to coat

Postby Habit7 » November 7th, 2014, 11:48 am

Yes ZR, the landlord will absorb all the tax and not pass it on the renters.

BTW I have a bridge for sale, I think you might be interested.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:51 am

Habit7 wrote:Yes ZR, the landlord will absorb all the tax and not pass it on the renters.

Then the rent will raise and PNM will suffer once again in the hands of the PNM.

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:Yes ZR, the landlord will absorb all the tax and not pass it on the renters.

Then the rent will raise and PNM will suffer once again in the hands of the PNM.

Isn't that what you want?

The Land owners will absorb the cost, ensuring their neighborhood is priced out for undesirables. And the PNM ppl will suffer more and forever be pigeon held in their tiny corner, with either raised rents or have to move back to where they came.

So what's the issue :|

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 12:08 pm

ZR tie up heself like a market crab dey

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:09 pm

This is what I trying to understand... Wouldn't this benefit him more?

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:14 pm

I now understand why Zoom Rader hates the PNM so much...

All that FREE EDUCATION they give him and he still end up DUNCY!

Postby Habit7 » November 7th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Since Tobago affirm their PNMness 12-0, and since they send back the Calcutta Ship, and since all PNM supporters rent; PNM wants property tax with the intention that Tobagoians won't pay it because they are PNM and must be renters. However the true landlord of Tobago will be burdened with the cost. #Imustbelieve

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:37 pm

RASC wrote:

The Land owners will absorb the cost, ensuring their neighborhood is priced out for undesirables. And the PNM ppl will suffer more and forever be pigeon held in their tiny corner, with either raised rents or have to move back to where they came.

So what's the issue :|

But thats what not Habit7 saying.
Habit7 saying ppl hoarding their land and that's why young PNM professionals cant buy land. I thought they can't buy land because they have no saving culture.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:40 pm

rfari wrote:ZR tie up heself like a market crab dey

Tie up wey boy?
I doh rent to injuns them doh like to pay rent like afros .
In the renting business never rent to injuns they will find all excuses not to pay rent.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:Since Tobago affirm their PNMness 12-0, and since they send back the Calcutta Ship, and since all PNM supporters rent; PNM wants property tax with the intention that Tobagoians won't pay it because they are PNM and must be renters. However the true landlord of Tobago will be burdened with the cost. #Imustbelieve

Which Tobagonians own lands? They all sold out. More Germans and large businesses own them lands

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:45 pm

RASC wrote:This is what I trying to understand... Wouldn't this benefit him more?

Went renting you have to know how much your Tenants will pay for long term rent.
You have to balance it out. You can't dig ppl eyes out. I know that's the PNM Way but it's not my way.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 12:47 pm

who is the landlord for the HDC houses?

how dey getting back the money if the tenants dont even pay their rent?

:?

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:54 pm

But what is the problem?
If all PNM people are renters...and the property tax is going to raise rents making PNM ppl bigger sufferers-why is that a bad thing for you Zoom Rader?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 12:55 pm

UML wrote:so in the PNM oil boomS the pnm was deficit budgeting as well? :shock:

if not, what were they doing with the resources of our nation? :S

what do they have to show for it? :?

Most amount of crime and gold teeth.....

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:58 pm

RASC wrote:But what is the problem?
If all PNM people are renters...and the property tax is going to raise rents making PNM ppl bigger sufferers-why is that a bad thing for you Zoom Rader?

In the renting business you want long term renters that pay on time . Raise rents to harsh and you get problems to get your rent. Dealing with renters and courts to get your money is time consuming.
There has tobe a balance you don't dig ppl eyes out.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:In south they built thousands of HDC houses, built a new power plant in La Brea, expand LABIDCO port, Chancery Lane Bldg gave Caroni the largest VSEP package ever in this country and facilitated energy jobs with high paying salaries to unskilled workers in many of those "indo based communities" you speak of.

PP is spending 25% more than PNM. PP is just doing it by borrowing, not collecting taxes and not adding any new revenue sources than what they met.

We will be broke by 2020.

And who were those houses for ?

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 1:10 pm

In the renting business you want long term renters that pay on time . Raise rents to harsh and you get problems to get your rent. Dealing with renters and courts to get your money is time consuming.

Ahhhhh so its best to keep them on the edge of sufferation rather than full out sufferer mode?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 1:11 pm

ZR issa visionary yes

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:18 pm

RASC wrote:

Ahhhhh so its best to keep them on the edge of sufferation rather than full out sufferer mode?

I know something like you will quickly dig out another black man eye.

It's best to create a win win situation between landlord and tenant.
None of my renters have ever been on the edge of sufferation. Most end up saving and getting HDC houses and moving on.

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 1:20 pm

RASC wrote:

None of my renters have ever been on the edge of sufferation. Most end up saving and getting HDC houses and moving on.

But PNM people don't save... And PNM people are the only renters. So how is this possible :/

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 1:24 pm

RASC wrote:

So if the property tax was implemented would Beetham, laventille, Morvant, Sea Lots have been required to pay that tax? Who was gonna enforce it? What would have been the penalty for non payment?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:28 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

But PNM people don't save... And PNM people are the only renters. So how is this possible :/

The ones that I have spoken to do save and they since moved away from the PNM.