ru$$ell wrote:ok,here's the specs:
AMD X2 5000+ Dual Core
Foxcon Board
1 GB DDR 2 RAM
8400GS 1GB video Card
40 GB IDE HDD
IPAC 2 Controller Interface
HaPP Competition Joysticks
Front end is Hyperspin (took me a month to set it up properly)
The execution:
iM@st@1 wrote:
Almost finished with mine, have a couple extra things to do.
2NR Smurf wrote:^look like somebody buy a 7970
HCCA wrote:
So....is ah triple rad on top and ah dual rad below?
Where the hdd cages gone??!?!?!
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Looks nice (Y)
You gonna be using external storage btw?
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yeah it does
ooo btw...900D fellaz
Seems someone trying to imitate the tj07/11 dey
On another note...what's you guize's opinion on triple slot cards?
They great for extra cooling but if you notice in many builds they kinda hang down towards the end of the card.
They're kinda overkill imo...really doubt that they make that much of a difference wrt to cooling
2NR Smurf wrote:^if yuh know how i fraid leaks with those all in one liquid cooling setups eh. post up some temps when you have it up running. n what ram u ended up using?
I always wonder about the weight of 3x slot cards on the mobo. also, to me it just doesnt make sense sacrificing another expansion slot just for a few degrees, might as well water cool it.
2NR Smurf wrote:^if yuh know how i fraid leaks with those all in one liquid cooling setups eh. post up some temps when you have it up running. n what ram u ended up using?
I always wonder about the weight of 3x slot cards on the mobo. also, to me it just doesnt make sense sacrificing another expansion slot just for a few degrees, might as well water cool it.
HCCA wrote:2NR Smurf wrote:^if yuh know how i fraid leaks with those all in one liquid cooling setups eh. post up some temps when you have it up running. n what ram u ended up using?
The biggest cons with liquid cooling video cards is that usually the blocks model specific as well as they hard to sell back.
Unless you use the custom made brackets an ah h50 to cool the cards.
$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:Was gonna buy a new battery, but i bought a new UPS instead which i have currently on my desktop. All sockets are full. Is it safe to use it without the battery?
HCCA wrote:$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:Was gonna buy a new battery, but i bought a new UPS instead which i have currently on my desktop. All sockets are full. Is it safe to use it without the battery?
Yes you can use it without the battery long term, you just won't get the benefits of backup power.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:But the thing is with using CPU coolers on video cards is that you only get GPU coverage and not your VRAM/VRMs...so I still think it's overally worst than a full coverage block.
BTW Happy New Years fellurz
HCCA wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:But the thing is with using CPU coolers on video cards is that you only get GPU coverage and not your VRAM/VRMs...so I still think it's overally worst than a full coverage block.
BTW Happy New Years fellurz
True but that's why there are heatsinks to stick on the ram and vrms to be cooled via passive airflow from your case. Some of the custom brackets dem fellas designed even have a space to install a fan to cool those areas.
It's a pretty good alternative to using proper full coverage blocks as well as it's cheaper when you upgrade the card - just get a new bracket.