3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

webb

3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby webb » July 11th, 2012, 1:35 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1342028063.724291.jpg

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby foss » July 11th, 2012, 11:09 pm

someone lend me a 70-200mm lens na :|

just for the weekend.

Postby RBphoto » July 12th, 2012, 10:13 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:I would personally go for the 50d over the 60d and use the extra cash on something else.... unless you doing video!

The 7D is awesome. After using it I don't think I would buy any lesser crop sensor canon.

Postby foss » July 12th, 2012, 2:06 pm

foss wrote:someone lend me a 70-200mm lens na :|

just for the weekend.

serious ting ppl. Just for the weekend.

Postby DVSTT » July 12th, 2012, 2:24 pm

enter to win a 5d Mk3 or Nikon D800

http://bit.ly/Mn5J92

Postby Trini Hookah » July 18th, 2012, 8:51 pm

Hey guys looking for a bit of help, if not id post in the photography thread.

Anyone ever used a Sony Alpha 230? And would you choose it over a Nikon D3000.

Getting the sony at a fairly good cost, just would like some other opinions.

Postby DVSTT » July 18th, 2012, 11:12 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 20th, 2012, 9:32 am

Used same "external light source" technique as outlined before..... composed & took the shot with my Blackberry Torch 9860, used my wife's Blackberry Pearl 3G flash to light the cupcakes from just above the camera.... voila! Much nicer than a straight-on blast of flash from the camera....

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2012, 6:34 pm

the contrast between the illuminated and shadowed areas making a big impact, as simple as it is.

Postby DVSTT » July 21st, 2012, 9:30 pm

5 Cent by DHARIN, on Flickr

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 21st, 2012, 11:48 pm

Took a trip to Manzanilla this week and aimed my cam at the sky, was a bit surprised with what showed up.

Glimpse At The Milky Way 1 by Shivam.13, on Flickr

Glimpse At The Milky Way 2 by Shivam.13, on Flickr

Postby Trini Hookah » July 21st, 2012, 11:59 pm

Amazing pics ShiVam, what you shoot with?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 22nd, 2012, 12:07 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Amazing pics ShiVam, what you shoot with?

Glad you liked them, i used a Canon t2i and a 50mm 1.8

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2012, 4:20 am

just normel exposure, or a bit longer?
did u use a tripod?
did u juss aim up and snap?

... hoss, u just did my photographic goal.

Postby SMc » July 22nd, 2012, 5:13 am

DVSTT wrote:Image
5 Cent by DHARIN, on Flickr

Excellent photo and use of light!!...BTW what lense you use for your macro (or at least be able to get 0mm focal length?)

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 22nd, 2012, 6:57 am

sMASH wrote:just normel exposure, or a bit longer?
did u use a tripod?
did u juss aim up and snap?

... hoss, u just did my photographic goal.

they were both shot with a tripod at 15sec, f2.2 and iso1600

ideally u'd want to go for a shorter time and a wider aperture to avoid any star trails

this too was one of my goals when i bought this 1.8 plastic wonder, i want to give it another try some time soon

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 22nd, 2012, 10:29 am

^^you shot those pics with a tripod?? Maybe u need to a heavier more sturdy tripod becus the pics looking a bit blurry.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 22nd, 2012, 12:24 pm

yea i know, i think its either the tripod, or my focus

finding the infinity focus was a bit hard with no distance marker

my goal next time is to get it a bit more sharp

Photgraphers! where can i purchase a charger for SLR?

Postby 1300 » July 22nd, 2012, 4:21 pm

Photographers I have a Cannon EOS Rebel T3, however the charger was misplaced. I am going away on Thursday and wouldn't have sufficient time to bring in one from amazon. My question is there anywhere locally that this could be purchased?

Re: Photgraphers! where can i purchase a charger for SLR?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 22nd, 2012, 4:50 pm

Save yourself the trouble and wait till you reach abroad?

Postby 1300 » July 22nd, 2012, 5:01 pm

Yeh but the problem is I am not going to the US

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2012, 5:55 pm

i like the lighting angle of this, not so bad for just taking a pic.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 22nd, 2012, 7:39 pm

sMASH wrote:Image

i like the lighting angle of this, not so bad for just taking a pic.

Nice rubber!

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2012, 9:04 pm

ah two months again, and allyuh mite see meh..

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 22nd, 2012, 11:36 pm

Real gangster business here......Facking ting literally saw off the D fly's tail......

Everything happened too fast to get creative with settings but....

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2012, 4:16 am

dat zing get take down like a PoS worker on the beetham.....

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 23rd, 2012, 10:17 am

1300 wrote:Photographers I have a Cannon EOS Rebel T3, however the charger was misplaced. I am going away on Thursday and wouldn't have sufficient time to bring in one from amazon. My question is there anywhere locally that this could be purchased?

I have the following items:

One t2i/t3i Battery Charger: $300
two batteries (lightly used)- $80 each
One t2i/t3i power adaptor- $350 - Very helpful for studio work or shooting video.

all this is from my fairly new camera that was stolen.
Last edited by TrinbagoMan on July 23rd, 2012, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby foss » July 23rd, 2012, 10:19 am

ShIvAm wrote:Took a trip to Manzanilla this week and aimed my cam at the sky, was a bit surprised with what showed up.

Glimpse At The Milky Way 1 by Shivam.13, on Flickr

Glimpse At The Milky Way 2 by Shivam.13, on Flickr

:o :o great shots !!!

Postby RBphoto » July 23rd, 2012, 10:21 am

^^^^That sucks dude :(

@ stolen camera
Last edited by RBphoto on July 24th, 2012, 7:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » July 23rd, 2012, 2:13 pm

Macro Of Ram by DHARIN, on Flickr