Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby drchaos » June 5th, 2022, 10:27 pm

drchaos wrote:
Too much fat in your brain ... I'm not anti vaxx ...
I got a J&J ... My kids are up to date with their vaccines, I got all my childhood vaccines.

So stop pretending to be skinny you high risk fat firetruck :lol:

You so dotish you took the vaccine with the most reported side effects, fuss yuh lazy to take a proper 2-3 dose regime :lol:
You eh only anti vax, but yuh anti sense

On realizing you were wrong ... You then decided to insult and internationally recognized vaccine that has proven efficacy.
And you call me anti-Vaxx ....

Seems like you and your co-morbidites might be the antivaxx person in this convo.

So internationally recognized that the FDA issued this?
https://www.npr.org/2022/05/05/10970098 ... imited-fda
You sure you is not half ah twin? You alone cyah be so dotish. :lol:

So you using the FDA as your gold standard .... okkkkk then lets go
So I took a vaccine that was allowed by your quoted FDA but advised limited use ...

You took a vaccine (either Chinneepharm or bloodclotzenica) that was never even allowed near the the US ....

So who took the wrong vaccine skinny wanna be fat firetruck? according to you and your FDA standard? :lol:

Doc McStuffins, yuh quackery seems to have no bounds. You're crying down the vaccines that have no warning, and calling them childish dotish names to boot?. BILLIONS of people have taken these with minimal side effects, but you seem to feel a burning need to justify your lazy choice of vaccine. You got burned by adnj, and your comeback is as stupid as your "medical" opinions :lol:

Timeline ....
Dragon calls me antivaxx, on realizing he is wrong then proceeds to ....
Dragon insults the vaccine I took and claims it was the worst option
Dragon then quotes that J&J which is approved by the FDA and was advised limited use in 2022 by the FDA to insult people that took J&J
The same FDA that never approved/bothered with his chineepharm/bloodclotzenica vaccine
Then claims I'm crying down vaccines that have no warning when i simply used the standard (FDA) that he set during the discussion.
On realizing he is getting nowhere tried to piggy back Adnj Homo loving material ....
:shock: :lol: :shock:
Max you have any more popcorn .... I run out and this guy is entertaining as firetruck.

Oddly enough, being tagged as a man boola seems to not be butthurting :| you as much as being informed that you took a sheit vaccine to fly out. Could it be that in addition to your quackery, serious lack of comprehension, and general dotishness, that you're a rectum ranger as well? That would explain a lot.

Ahhh the old .... I can't argue your points and screwed up my own argument so I'll call you gay defense
:lol: Come better than that nah fatty

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2022, 12:53 pm

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:You so dotish you took the vaccine with the most reported side effects, fuss yuh lazy to take a proper 2-3 dose regime :lol:
You eh only anti vax, but yuh anti sense

On realizing you were wrong ... You then decided to insult and internationally recognized vaccine that has proven efficacy.

Seems like you and your co-morbidites might be the antivaxx person in this convo.

So I took a vaccine that was allowed by your quoted FDA but advised limited use ...

You took a vaccine (either Chinneepharm or bloodclotzenica) that was never even allowed near the the US ....

So who took the wrong vaccine skinny wanna be fat firetruck? according to you and your FDA standard? :lol:

Doc McStuffins, yuh quackery seems to have no bounds. You're crying down the vaccines that have no warning, and calling them childish dotish names to boot?. BILLIONS of people have taken these with minimal side effects, but you seem to feel a burning need to justify your lazy choice of vaccine. You got burned by adnj, and your comeback is as stupid as your "medical" opinions :lol:

Timeline ....
Dragon then quotes that J&J which is approved by the FDA and was advised limited use in 2022 by the FDA to insult people that took J&J
The same FDA that never approved/bothered with his chineepharm/bloodclotzenica vaccine
Then claims I'm crying down vaccines that have no warning when i simply used the standard (FDA) that he set during the discussion.
On realizing he is getting nowhere tried to piggy back Adnj Homo loving material ....
Max you have any more popcorn .... I run out and this guy is entertaining as firetruck.

Oddly enough, being tagged as a man boola seems to not be butthurting :| you as much as being informed that you took a sheit vaccine to fly out. Could it be that in addition to your quackery, serious lack of comprehension, and general dotishness, that you're a rectum ranger as well? That would explain a lot.

Ahhh the old .... I can't argue your points and screwed up my own argument so I'll call you gay defense

I don't argue with ducks, nor stupidees, nor people dotish enough to not comprehend basic English.
You sir are the epitome of all three.
Yuh take yuh sheit vaccine and now yuh have buyer's remorse, dbu!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 7th, 2022, 7:11 am

drchaos wrote:

Timeline ....

I don't argue with ducks, nor stupidees, nor people dotish enough to not comprehend basic English.

This guy does not have a clue how to use "nor" in a sentence and saying other people can't comprehend basic english ..... :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » June 7th, 2022, 8:22 pm

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:So internationally recognized that the FDA issued this?

Timeline ....

This guy does not have a clue how to use "nor" in a sentence and saying other people can't comprehend basic english ..... :lol: :lol:

Quacky Man Boola, you real sad now. Take ah rest and contemplate that of ALL the vaccines, you took the worst one because you're a certified kant.

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2022, 10:43 am

sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.

a simple cloth mask doing jack shiz to stop a virus in ur air ways. it will delay it, but it will eventually permeate to the other side.

If people making cloth masks out of porous jockeys then that isn’t doing jack shiz sMASH. A good N95/K works just fine, even a surgical.

Question bro, have you ever used a dust mask?

It's like they deliberately choose the sheittier option, and then complain about it's ineffectiveness :?

sooo, for MY health, the GOVT forcing me to wear a mask, but the ONLY one that working is a n95...

if it was REALLY for health, they would have legislated for n95....

but, no, govt say, put sumting on ur nose and mouth,,, we fiting covee y'all.

if was n95 mandated, i would have said 'well actually that COULD do sumting for viral particles... even in enough time they havent gathered the statistics to show it working or not working..' but we will work with that.

but again, theses masks arent working so why we have that law...

People that have actual, reproducible real world results say that cloth masks help. Wearing a better mask helps even more.

Evaluation of different types of face masks to limit the spread of SARS-CoV-2: a modeling study - Scientific Reports

When masks are used at typically-observed population rates of 80% for those ≥ 65 years and 60% for those < 65 years, face masks are associated with 69% (cloth) to 78% (medical procedure mask) reductions in cumulative COVID-19 infections and 82% (cloth) to 87% (medical procedure mask) reductions in related deaths over a 6-month timeline in the model, assuming a basic reproductive number of 2.5. If cloth or medical procedure masks’ source control and wearer protection efficacies are boosted about 30% each to 84% and 60% by cloth over medical procedure masking, fitters, or braces, the COVID-19 basic reproductive number of 2.5 could be reduced to an effective reproductive number ≤ 1.0, and from 6.0 to 2.3 for a variant of concern similar to delta (B.1.617.2). For variants of concern similar to omicron (B.1.1.529) or the sub-lineage BA.2, modeled reductions in effective reproduction number due to similar high quality, high prevalence mask wearing is more modest (to 3.9 and 5.0 from an R0 = 10.0 and 13.0, respectively). None-the-less, the ratio of incident risk for masked vs. non-masked populations still shows a benefit of wearing masks even with the higher R0 variants.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41598-022-11934-x

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 11:42 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.

a simple cloth mask doing jack shiz to stop a virus in ur air ways. it will delay it, but it will eventually permeate to the other side.

If people making cloth masks out of porous jockeys then that isn’t doing jack shiz sMASH. A good N95/K works just fine, even a surgical.

It's like they deliberately choose the sheittier option, and then complain about it's ineffectiveness :?

sooo, for MY health, the GOVT forcing me to wear a mask, but the ONLY one that working is a n95...

if was n95 mandated, i would have said 'well actually that COULD do sumting for viral particles... even in enough time they havent gathered the statistics to show it working or not working..' but we will work with that.

People that have actual, reproducible real world results say that cloth masks help. Wearing a better mask helps even more.

Evaluation of different types of face masks to limit the spread of SARS-CoV-2: a modeling study - Scientific Reports

When masks are used at typically-observed population rates of 80% for those ≥ 65 years and 60% for those < 65 years, face masks are associated with 69% (cloth) to 78% (medical procedure mask) reductions in cumulative COVID-19 infections and 82% (cloth) to 87% (medical procedure mask) reductions in related deaths over a 6-month timeline in the model, assuming a basic reproductive number of 2.5. If cloth or medical procedure masks’ source control and wearer protection efficacies are boosted about 30% each to 84% and 60% by cloth over medical procedure masking, fitters, or braces, the COVID-19 basic reproductive number of 2.5 could be reduced to an effective reproductive number ≤ 1.0, and from 6.0 to 2.3 for a variant of concern similar to delta (B.1.617.2). For variants of concern similar to omicron (B.1.1.529) or the sub-lineage BA.2, modeled reductions in effective reproduction number due to similar high quality, high prevalence mask wearing is more modest (to 3.9 and 5.0 from an R0 = 10.0 and 13.0, respectively). None-the-less, the ratio of incident risk for masked vs. non-masked populations still shows a benefit of wearing masks even with the higher R0 variants.

look around, u seeing 68% of people covid free?

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2022, 12:03 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Every time that you comment on my posts, you see something that isn't there!!!

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2022, 12:39 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Every time that you comment on my posts, you see something that isn't there!!!

yeah, like real world performance of the piece of cloth..... with exhale valves...
govt really know how to pass laws to save the nation bai...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 9th, 2022, 1:06 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:
adnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sunday

Omicron-caused COVID deaths are not diet centric.

WOW 1.71 deaths per 100,000
Thats crazy bro ... Total collapse of society with those death rates.

Comparable deaths rates for flu is 0.06 to 0.3 based on death assessments.

So, when comparing the chances of death from flu to the relative mildness of omicron, unvaccinated people will likely die at a rate that would likely range from 6 to 65 times higher.

Did your flu death statistics involve people that died "with" and "from" the flu like the covid 19 stats? Or was it just "from" the flu?
Otherwise this comparison makes no sense.

Postby De Dragon » June 9th, 2022, 1:48 am

Sufferers and anti vax fack hacks, eh even want to spend money on a proper mask, but blaming the mandate :lol: :lol:

Postby adnj » June 9th, 2022, 5:57 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:

So, when comparing the chances of death from flu to the relative mildness of omicron, unvaccinated people will likely die at a rate that would likely range from 6 to 65 times higher.

Did your flu death statistics involve people that died "with" and "from" the flu like the covid 19 stats? Or was it just "from" the flu?

Comparable is what didn't make sense to you. Omicron has been 6 to 65 times more deadly than what has been seen for the flu over the last 20 years. Annual flu deaths fluctuate.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 9th, 2022, 7:33 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:

Comparable is what didn't make sense to you. Omicron has been 6 to 65 times more deadly than what has been seen for the flu over the last 20 years. Annual flu deaths fluctuate.

Correct! When you add in the people who died with covid and not from it, the deaths sky rocket.

Postby adnj » June 9th, 2022, 9:21 am

drchaos wrote:Correct! When you add in the people who died with covid and not from it, the deaths sky rocket.

And when the same metric is used to compare influenza to omicron, the omicron deaths shoot up 6 to 65 times faster than the flu.

You see, omicron is just a little flu.
A little flu that is 40% more deadly than the old flu.
A little flu that is 6 to 12 times as contagious as the old flu.
A little flu that kills 6 to 65 times as many people as the flu.

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2022, 2:17 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Correct! When you add in the people who died with covid and not from it, the deaths sky rocket.

And when the same metric is used to compare influenza to omicron, the omicron deaths shoot up 6 to 65 times faster than the flu.

You see, omicron is just a little flu.
A little flu that is 40% more deadly than the old flu.
A little flu that is 6 to 12 times as contagious as the old flu.
A little flu that kills 6 to 65 times as many people as the flu.

dr. campbell compares deaths with/from covid vs with/from colds/flu. deaths from rather than with covid made up the vast majority whereas deaths with colds/flu rather than from make up the vast majority.

watch from 13:00

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2022, 6:41 am

^^ wow, respiratory illness killing old people... like, didnt see that one coming....

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2022, 9:10 am

sMASH wrote:^^ wow, respiratory illness killing old people... like, didnt see that one coming....

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2022, 9:16 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^ wow, respiratory illness killing old people... like, didnt see that one coming....

take ur 4th jab to keep your vaccine induced immunity account active. neglecting to do so may render u 'undervaxed'

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2022, 10:06 am

sMASH wrote:take ur 4th jab to keep your vaccine induced immunity account active. neglecting to do so may render u 'undervaxed'

Postby j.o.e » June 10th, 2022, 10:40 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

take ur 4th jab to keep your vaccine induced immunity account active. neglecting to do so may render u 'undervaxed'

This tactic not working Smash. There are hardly any mandates and it’s now a personal choice. Which is what many people wanted. Someone who got boosted isn’t pressured to take a 4th they may be advised based on their personal health condition.
If someone is not vaxxed they are free to live their lives as they wish.
Let’s move on. Covid is over

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2022, 10:54 am

nope.. some places still requiring the vax. and that is wrong... for this vax.

and, if they get a way with doing this mandate thign with something so unproven, they will come again with some thing else. but, just like explained in the matrix, each time they do it, they would do it better, faster stronger cause they would have learned from teh previous mandate.

i saw that canada actually paid out on some covid vax injury claims.

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2022, 11:39 am

sMASH wrote:nope.. some places still requiring the vax. and that is wrong... for this vax.

and, if they get a way with doing this mandate thign with something so unproven, they will come again with some thing else. but, just like explained in the matrix, each time they do it, they would do it better, faster stronger cause they would have learned from teh previous mandate.

Vaccine injury: odds are holding steady at one in a million. And fewer than 10 deaths worldwide.

In the year since he became partially paralyzed, Ross Wightman has kept his focus on small victories — from getting up the stairs unassisted, to going for a solo walk near his rural B.C. home.

But the biggest win came in the form of an e-mail from Canada's Vaccine Injury Support Program (VISP) that confirmed something he says he knew all along: that his condition was likely caused by the Oxford-AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine.

"That was quite vindicating," Wightman said from his Lake Country home in the Okanagan Valley. "To have it in hand, in paper, acknowledging it has been vindicating."

Wightman was diagnosed with Guillain-Barré Syndrome (GBS), a rare condition that affects the nervous system, just days after his first and only dose of the vaccine. The condition can cause paralysis, muscle weakness, and even death.

B.C. man who had rare, extreme reaction to COVID-19 vaccine still waiting for exemption, government support
"Every day is a grind," said Wightman, who still has substantially limited mobility in his arms and legs. "[The letter] doesn't change my condition, or the way I feel overly — it's just nice to have," he added.

GBS diagnoses following a COVID-19 vaccination are extremely rare — about one in 700,000 — according to data from the B.C. Centre for Disease Control (BCCDC) and Health Canada.

There have been 10 reports of individuals hospitalized with GBS within 30 days of a COVID-19 vaccine since December 2020, all of whom have been discharged, according to the BCCDC. Four reports followed the AstraZeneca vaccine, five followed Pfizer-BioNTech Comirnaty, and one followed Moderna Spikevax.

More than 11.7 million doses of the COVID-19 vaccine have been administered in B.C., with health experts noting the risks associated with coronavirus infection far outweigh the risks of vaccination. There have been more than 41,000 deaths associated with COVID-19 in Canada.

The letter Wightman received makes him one of just a handful of Canadians to become approved for a COVID-19 vaccine injury benefit. He chose not to share his total allotment with CBC News citing privacy concerns, but said the maximum payout under the program is about $284,000. Wightman said he did not qualify for the full amount.

Ross Wightman received this letter confirming a probable link between his GBS and his dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine. (Ross Wightman/Facebook)
He said he is also eligible for income replacement up to $90,000 per year.

CBC News has contacted Health Canada for clarity on the payout structure of the program. Its most recent data suggests fewer than five people have been approved for the injury benefit, with numbers to be updated in the next few days, program operators say.

The operators also said Wednesday that the latest vaccine injury data will be released at a later date despite its own June 1 deadline.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british- ... -1.6472636

Postby alfa » June 10th, 2022, 1:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

This tactic not working Smash. There are hardly any mandates and it’s now a personal choice. Which is what many people wanted. Someone who got boosted isn’t pressured to take a 4th they may be advised based on their personal health condition.
If someone is not vaxxed they are free to live their lives as they wish.
Let’s move on. Covid is over

Correct. It's time to move on from this nonsense. People just sour because they can't blame everything under the sun on the unvaxed anymore lol. Anyone still wearing masks though?

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 1:46 pm

US lifts COVID-19 test requirement for international travel

https://guardian.co.tt/news/us-lifts-co ... bf0851e8dd

Hard luck to the men that put that sheit in their bodies

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2022, 2:02 pm

hover11 wrote:US lifts COVID-19 test requirement for international travel

Proof of vaccination still required for foreign nationals.

Under existing policy, international travelers flying to the US are required to present proof of a negative coronavirus test taken within a day of their departure flight to the US. Foreign nationals will still be required to be vaccinated against coronavirus to enter the country, with limited exceptions.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... ng-june-12

wing

Postby wing » June 10th, 2022, 2:25 pm

Hard luck to you who only able to read headlines. U are still required to be vaccinated. Hard luck to you for having sheit for brains.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 10th, 2022, 2:30 pm

Why hard luck? They fine.

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2022, 2:58 pm

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » June 10th, 2022, 3:43 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:nope.. some places still requiring the vax. and that is wrong... for this vax.

Vaccine injury: odds are holding steady at one in a million. And fewer than 10 deaths worldwide.

In the year since he became partially paralyzed, Ross Wightman has kept his focus on small victories — from getting up the stairs unassisted, to going for a solo walk near his rural B.C. home.

But the biggest win came in the form of an e-mail from Canada's Vaccine Injury Support Program (VISP) that confirmed something he says he knew all along: that his condition was likely caused by the Oxford-AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine.

"That was quite vindicating," Wightman said from his Lake Country home in the Okanagan Valley. "To have it in hand, in paper, acknowledging it has been vindicating."

Wightman was diagnosed with Guillain-Barré Syndrome (GBS), a rare condition that affects the nervous system, just days after his first and only dose of the vaccine. The condition can cause paralysis, muscle weakness, and even death.

B.C. man who had rare, extreme reaction to COVID-19 vaccine still waiting for exemption, government support
"Every day is a grind," said Wightman, who still has substantially limited mobility in his arms and legs. "[The letter] doesn't change my condition, or the way I feel overly — it's just nice to have," he added.

GBS diagnoses following a COVID-19 vaccination are extremely rare — about one in 700,000 — according to data from the B.C. Centre for Disease Control (BCCDC) and Health Canada.

There have been 10 reports of individuals hospitalized with GBS within 30 days of a COVID-19 vaccine since December 2020, all of whom have been discharged, according to the BCCDC. Four reports followed the AstraZeneca vaccine, five followed Pfizer-BioNTech Comirnaty, and one followed Moderna Spikevax.

More than 11.7 million doses of the COVID-19 vaccine have been administered in B.C., with health experts noting the risks associated with coronavirus infection far outweigh the risks of vaccination. There have been more than 41,000 deaths associated with COVID-19 in Canada.

The letter Wightman received makes him one of just a handful of Canadians to become approved for a COVID-19 vaccine injury benefit. He chose not to share his total allotment with CBC News citing privacy concerns, but said the maximum payout under the program is about $284,000. Wightman said he did not qualify for the full amount.

Ross Wightman received this letter confirming a probable link between his GBS and his dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine. (Ross Wightman/Facebook)

CBC News has contacted Health Canada for clarity on the payout structure of the program. Its most recent data suggests fewer than five people have been approved for the injury benefit, with numbers to be updated in the next few days, program operators say.

The operators also said Wednesday that the latest vaccine injury data will be released at a later date despite its own June 1 deadline.

It can be any number if they say its unrelated refuse to take you on.

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2022, 4:29 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:
adnj wrote:

It can be any number if they say its unrelated refuse to take you on.

wrt to covee, i DONT want to be that one in a million. my immune system was champian for all viruses in the past, even dengue, so this covee was small ting for me. but u see that intentional exposure to blood clot... NAH!!

i will give dwane his points for that anecdotal story. his own experience...

Postby st7 » June 10th, 2022, 9:58 pm

adnj wrote:

Proof of vaccination still required for foreign nationals.

Under existing policy, international travelers flying to the US are required to present proof of a negative coronavirus test taken within a day of their departure flight to the US. Foreign nationals will still be required to be vaccinated against coronavirus to enter the country, with limited exceptions.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... ng-june-12

lolll a man think covid tests is the same as covid vaccine.

daz what you call an expert.