The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby shogun » October 30th, 2013, 5:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:Outta all de ole talk about Manning he did assit our Village council when they needed help. Village had problems holding a sport days ,after years of holding a sports day on a back road the police refused to grant permission a couple of years ago (some new boops looking for change). It only took one phone call to and permission was granted. He even came to our sports day when we invited him .

zoom rader wrote:The dude does help San Do east and he does assit ppl in need.
The problem lies with the middle men that deal with him they always looking to make a cut.
Some parts of San do east is well taken off becuase the residents and the village take care of it. Other parts you have villagers that dont give a hoots and dont really care how they live.

Alright. What the fcuk is this?

The kidnappings really start back, oui.

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2013, 5:59 pm

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:now geh de memo for divali pump tomorrow in work.

To think this is ah pnm department eh

We time still

we time still regardless of outcome of by elections monday, tanty kammy photo go still be hanging in de airport normal normal

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 30th, 2013, 10:47 pm

"the only duncy head chirren is pnm chirren"

word on the street is these were the Hon. Prime Minister's words tonight.

go

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 11:19 pm

But that is true.

Guntas are the dumbest people on earth, and they all back pnm.

UNC chiren away in london and canada studying to be doctors and lawyers.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 30th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Phouke all guntas.

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2013, 11:27 pm

And contractors

pioneer wrote:But that is true.

Guntas are the dumbest people on earth, and they all back pnm.

UNC chiren away in london and canada studying to be doctors and lawyers.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 11:35 pm

rocknrolla wrote:"the only duncy head chirren is pnm chirren"

word on the street is these were the Hon. Prime Minister's words tonight.

go

Nah man. I dawt. Kamla? Is roomers dey spreadin dan

Postby j.o.e » October 31st, 2013, 12:02 am

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls in the coming weeks and months you will witness not just the crumbling of a Government but the destruction of a political party. The Unc will struggle to rebuild after Kamla's utter failure. It almost seems intentional now.

Postby Habit7 » October 31st, 2013, 12:34 am

CCN TV6 ‏@tv6tnt
PM: The only duncey head children we have are those who the PNM... Look, let me ent go there. Not tonight. #Bamboo #byelection

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2013, 1:13 am

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2013, 6:16 am

^^ The power of the subliminally spoken word.

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2013, 6:19 am

St. Joseph mamaguy.

If UNC wins, bet your life, all dem "projects" done!!

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 6:28 am

Stewps. Kamla take meh talks yes

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 6:52 am

i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 7:21 am

She appealing to the grassroots. Dey hadda come back home

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 31st, 2013, 7:52 am

"I wah meh child dem to wear shot and tie"

Postby Habit7 » October 31st, 2013, 8:06 am

AllTrac wrote:i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.

The only duncey head children we have are those who the PNM...

How would you end that statement?

Postby pioneer » October 31st, 2013, 8:27 am

Was there so much froth when colm said only duen and lagahoo will go to the biche high school?

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2013, 8:32 am

pioneer wrote:Was there so much froth when colm said only duen and lagahoo will go to the biche high school?

Was that an inference to UNC children or to real douens and lagahoos???

Postby 1UZFE » October 31st, 2013, 8:34 am

Habit7 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.

:grin::grin::grin:

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2013, 8:36 am

Habit7 wrote:

"didn't give laptops."

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 8:52 am

Is par for the unc course really. See how the unc tuner support base whipped up? It served its purpose.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 31st, 2013, 8:54 am

Habit7 wrote:This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist.....

I know for a fact that the same was said about that ANR man and Manning alike (around that same period)..

Especially since at that time... the tribal racist divide in politics was at its highest.

The racist comments that have been said though was due to the fact that Panday is of East Indian decent and came from an "Indian based" workforce (ie the sugarcane industry) where he represented the workers as part of a labour movement.

If he was a racist at that time, I don't think that joining with Robinson (after leaving ULF) and agreeing to give him leadership, really confirmed the allegation.

But one of the actions that confirmed the Racism of Robinson was the Dictatorship that then took place when he got in power and the open disregard to the "Indians" in his party (Panday, Humphrey, Ramnath, etc) - causing the eventual break up of it.

Then, as the years passed and Panday joined UNC with Robinson and then made him President...
Robinson highlighted his open racism again by choosing Manning over Panday when it was 18 18... ...even though according to the constitution, the party already in office was supposed to be given the preference.

And this is aside from all the other open, public, blatant racist actions and decisions that the PNM encouraged over the years.
(For example... how u tink Pios is the only "Indian" in his department?)

Now people wondering about the coincidence of Manning and Robinson enduring the same "suffering" fate?

EDIT: I am not saying that I believe Panday is not a racist, just saying that it probably wasn't as blatant as the others, so don't throw stones in a glass house!

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2013, 9:00 am

So who pumping PNM Divali celebration in St Joseph tonight? Karma and Ravi B in the hizzousee!!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 31st, 2013, 9:03 am

^^ It go have kooma dey?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2013, 9:04 am

If it have Karma it go have Kurma!!!

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 9:14 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
Habit7 wrote:This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist.....

I know for a fact that the same was said about that ANR man and Manning alike (around that same period)..

Especially since at that time... the tribal racist divide in politics was at its highest.

The racist comments that have been said though was due to the fact that Panday is of East Indian decent and came from an "Indian based" workforce (ie the sugarcane industry) where he represented the workers as part of a labour movement.

If he was a racist at that time, I don't think that joining with Robinson (after leaving ULF) and agreeing to give him leadership, really confirmed the allegation.

But one of the actions that confirmed the Racism of Robinson was the Dictatorship that then took place when he got in power and the open disregard to the "Indians" in his party (Panday, Humphrey, Ramnath, etc) - causing the eventual break up of it.

Then, as the years passed and Panday joined UNC with Robinson and then made him President...
Robinson highlighted his open racism again by choosing Manning over Panday when it was 18 18... ...even though according to the constitution, the party already in office was supposed to be given the preference.

And this is aside from all the other open, public, blatant racist actions and decisions that the PNM encouraged over the years.
(For example... how u tink Pios is the only "Indian" in his department?)

Now people wondering about the coincidence of Manning and Robinson enduring the same "suffering" fate?

EDIT: I am not saying that I believe Panday is not a racist, just saying that it probably wasn't as blatant as the others, so don't throw stones in a glass house!

1. Run quotes that at least reference such. I taking blog posts/wikipedia entries even
2. Giving you the benefit of the doubt, not because someone said something in the past means that it should be repeated. Tort this was new politics?
3. Because someone is selected or bypassed you link it to race? Interesting.
4. Pios being the only indian in his department is race related? How u come by that?

Postby shogun » October 31st, 2013, 10:09 am

I thought these were the educated folk?. True or not, that's a pretty divisive statement, to be coming from a Prime Minister. Gutter politics at it's worst.

And some of y'all grown men defending this sh!t?... allyuh damn well KNOW, no one else would get away saying sh!t like that. Some of allyuh good oui.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 31st, 2013, 11:15 am

Stats might give some of alluh heart problems but only a certain kind of people create an atmosphere of tension where they are capable of destabilizing an environment due to riots and protesting so the other kind(s) will have to adopt the responsible position by not saying anything and keeping a safe distance.

We should look at the common entrance results of yore and the SEA results. We should also obtain O and A level results and entrants into the tertiary system to find out certain demographics.

We should also consider the fail rate and where these students came from and if you want, visit the local jails and see the inmates for yourself and form your own opinion.

If you formed your own opinion as to a particular race in mind wrt the above then keep that to yourself but understand something, it is not Society's responsibility nor that of the Government to school your children. Parents have a duty and responsibility to take their kids to school and this is mandated by LAW. For those who have failed in this regard and for those who breeze through the primary and secondary school system with nothing to show for it, this is not for you now to come and blame the PM.

She was wrong to publicly make a reference to such and she should be condemned however and sadly we cannot change the facts.

As joe posted above it seems their demise is almost intentional.