Wait...who here has that board anyway?

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 21st, 2012, 12:44 am

Posting it just for news sake...
Doh kill meh nah :cry:

More News

http://hexus.net/tech/news/graphics/49401-kfa2-preps-all-white-geforce-gtx-680-ltd-oc-v4/

KFA2 preps all-white GeForce GTX 680 LTD OC V4

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 21st, 2012, 12:53 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Posting it just for news sake...
Doh kill meh nah :cry:

So u ent buy one for xmas self?

Time u ready to get one it might be sold out everywhere.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 21st, 2012, 12:54 am

Yea I saw one @ a good deal so I took it :lol:
Might end up going with a 2700k though...

This was my dream @ first

It was too expensive though and after reading some reviews I found out that it isn't that great of an overclocker as well

Not sure if you remember when I said that I wasn't a big fan of the CM Stryker but I changed my mind wrt to that...might get it for this new build. Gonna take out the 1000W PSU out of the Sniper and use it for this build as well and use the Sniper as my daily PC with probably a 750W PSU

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 21st, 2012, 2:07 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yea I saw one @ a good deal so I took it :lol:
Might end up going with a 2700k though...

This was my dream @ first

It was too expensive though and after reading some reviews I found out that it isn't that great of an overclocker as well

Not sure if you remember when I said that I wasn't a big fan of the CM Stryker but I changed my mind wrt to that...might get it for this new build. Gonna take out the 1000W PSU out of the Sniper and use it for this build as well and use the Sniper as my daily PC with probably a 750W PSU

Yeah i was watching that same asus a time just because it black/red to go with the azza case i have. Too expensive though. I have ah 1000w CM silent pro gold siddong dey but i gonna use it in my new build and retire one of my corsair tx750w.

Bought one of these to replace my amd board:

Not exactly black/red but close enuff :mrgreen:

D intel board is this:

Real features and ting that i go never use :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 21st, 2012, 2:58 am

^Dan the P67A looks beast...why you wanna replace it???

wrt to CM PSUs..they're the best :P...reliable and lots of room to do what ever you want with them :D

That Asus board eh really worth it nah. Limited to 2-way SLI unless you planning on getting 2x590s/690s to run 4 Way SLI and again overclocking on it aint that good

Maximus V extreme would be better...but still too expensive :lol:

Was considering this as well

Found out that it's trouble just like their X79 boards :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 21st, 2012, 3:42 pm

820 window mod. Wish NZXT made it like this

Elyon

Postby Elyon » December 21st, 2012, 6:14 pm

been a while since i've been here but HCCA that intel board you post looks strangely familiar

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 21st, 2012, 8:54 pm

Elyon wrote:been a while since i've been here but HCCA that intel board you post looks strangely familiar

True eh. :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 22nd, 2012, 3:14 pm

Linus rel like he case yes :lol:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 22nd, 2012, 3:30 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Linus rel like he case yes :lol:

Well if u spending that kinda money on a case u better be using it over and over for your future builds.

I find it a bit overrated though, kinda plain-jane looking too.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 22nd, 2012, 3:35 pm

I doh like d case really nah. I find he should have just saved himself the trouble and get something else...like a cosmos 2 :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2012, 10:17 pm

anyone ever used cold plates in a system?

bottom left page 5

http://www.novelconceptsinc.com/liquid- ... -sinks.htm

not finding them but expecting pound and a crown, might have to build my own. :(

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 22nd, 2012, 11:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote:anyone ever used cold plates in a system?

bottom left page 5

http://www.novelconceptsinc.com/liquid- ... -sinks.htm

not finding them but expecting pound and a crown, might have to build my own. :(

I always thought the waterblocks were cold plates.

Even corsair refers to the cpu waterblocks on their hydro series as cold plates.

Or is something different?

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2012, 11:25 pm

looking for something 15" x 12" and 10 x 10, flatter the better. I can sabotage pumps and stuff from a pc cooling system.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 22nd, 2012, 11:40 pm

nervewrecker wrote:looking for something 15" x 12" and 10 x 10, flatter the better. I can sabotage pumps and stuff from a pc cooling system.

Or, well u go have to get that custom made or find someone who makes something that size.

It have guys that make stuff like that but they have access to the machinery and ting to do it on.

Brio

Postby Brio » December 23rd, 2012, 1:27 pm

Anybody hav any gpu 2 sell
No low end ting
Let me know plzzz

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 23rd, 2012, 1:37 pm

Brio wrote:Anybody hav any gpu 2 sell
No low end ting
Let me know plzzz

You should put a price range and a model range so people will know what to offer you.

Brio

Postby Brio » December 23rd, 2012, 1:56 pm

HCCA wrote:
No low end ting
Let me know plzzz

You should put a price range and a model range so people will know what to offer you.

Price range 1300-1500

xaira

Postby xaira » December 23rd, 2012, 9:47 pm

gt-240 $1300 ;)

get $1000 off if you pm 2moro

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 24th, 2012, 6:13 am

xaira wrote:gt-240 $1300 ;)

i paid $700 for my gt - 240 new

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 24th, 2012, 8:52 am

pyromaniax wrote:
xaira wrote:gt-240 $1300 ;)

i paid $700 for my gt - 240 new

Yeah and i paid $700 for a pair of new GTS 250 1Gb in june :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 24th, 2012, 9:38 am

No low end ting
Let me know plzzz

Have a 650 EVGA 1 GB GDDR5 ---800.00.

690 GTX --5500 New

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 25th, 2012, 12:08 am

Merry Christmas Fellaz!!!!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 26th, 2012, 9:44 pm

ok,here's the specs:

AMD X2 5000+ Dual Core
Foxcon Board
1 GB DDR 2 RAM
8400GS 1GB video Card
40 GB IDE HDD
IPAC 2 Controller Interface
HaPP Competition Joysticks
Front end is Hyperspin (took me a month to set it up properly)

The execution:

The Frontend Basically :

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 26th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Sweet!
You've got some serious skills man!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » December 28th, 2012, 9:22 am