The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

ninjabilly

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby ninjabilly » October 30th, 2013, 2:02 am

@rafi
You have to condense them long ass quotes as yuh know many tuners have the attention span of a 2yr old.

@country_bookir
Cause might have a ongoing loan that financed the purchase of said vehicle.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2013, 4:56 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
acesinghit wrote:under PNM rule I purchased my first car and it appears under PP rule I might lose it..

How so?
If it is urs how can u lose it??

Maybe he needs help to manage his finances.

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2013, 5:20 am

I agree that Manning's seat should have been vacated, oh gosh man if you so ill, throw your frame you had a good run, I feel he's waiting until there's a year left to resign, if he resigns then there will be no by-election in the constituency

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 30th, 2013, 6:18 am

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:eh zr. it raining in deep south. go and see if ur goat getting wet or something under d tree nuh.

Sorry dude I far up north plus ant no farm animals in San do east. This pnm area, the getto of south since 1956.
Pnm never lost an election here, progress here mamoo.

you gotta really like this guy zoom rader :lol: he somehow manages to perfectly tailor his responses :lol:

the man issa borse

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 30th, 2013, 6:24 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
acesinghit wrote:under PNM rule I purchased my first car and it appears under PP rule I might lose it..

How so?

x2, i always maintain that this guy is a caroni vsep recepient, his never see come see attitude proves it over & over again.

unc is responsible for the increased standard of living, look @ the amt of range rovers, lambos, ferarris, bentley etc on d road since 2010.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 7:13 am

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:eh zr. it raining in deep south. go and see if ur goat getting wet or something under d tree nuh.

Sorry dude I far up north plus ant no farm animals in San do east. This pnm area, the getto of south since 1956.
Pnm never lost an election here, progress here mamoo.

you gotta really like this guy zoom rader :lol: he somehow manages to perfectly tailor his responses :lol:

Ent! That guy...smh

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 7:13 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

How so?

x2, i always maintain that this guy is a caroni vsep recepient, his never see come see attitude proves it over & over again.

unc is responsible for the increased standard of living, look @ the amt of range rovers, lambos, ferarris, bentley etc on d road since 2010.

U on kicks?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 30th, 2013, 7:15 am

Some appointments are not going to last much longer so it appears decisions will have to be made. kjaglal its an honor to have toiled with fellow brothers and sisters in the cane field even though to receive vsep. We are the same people who made your hardware very successful in its time but your education level is as stagnant as fixed deposit rates for you to mention high-end vehicles for a select few as a critical KPI in judging the PP. I am going to control your emotions on a different level now. I hope you don't suffer with high blood pressure though because after all you're just another new e-'blabberer' who is yet to soften up:D

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2013, 7:47 am

eliteauto wrote:I agree that Manning's seat should have been vacated, oh gosh man if you so ill, throw your frame you had a good run, I feel he's waiting until there's a year left to resign, if he resigns then there will be no by-election in the constituency

Medically unfit for duty

Postby bluefete » October 30th, 2013, 7:49 am

ZR: Why is Ian Alleyene "brakesing" from doing radio interviews?

I have heard Om Lalla, Errol Fabien and Terrence Deyalsingh being interviewed on the radio. Most of the other stations are saying that they are getting no responses to requests for interviews with Mr. Alleyne,

What are you all afraid of? Check Tantie Kams and let us know nuh!

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 7:51 am

eliteauto wrote:I agree that Manning's seat should have been vacated, oh gosh man if you so ill, throw your frame you had a good run, I feel he's waiting until there's a year left to resign, if he resigns then there will be no by-election in the constituency

some how I get the feeling that manning is holding on for one reason and that is to repay Rowley when general elections come around. Rowley's outburst when manning was the PM was one of the strongest weapon the PP had in their campaign arsenal. They quoted him alot and it was a main contributor to the PNM over whelming defeat in 2010 and the end of Mannings reign.

Postby bluefete » October 30th, 2013, 7:51 am

kjaglal: How many of those vehicles are stol... never mind!

How about source of funds for many of them? How many are bought via money laun... never mind.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 7:59 am

There was a post in the ched that stated father manning will be stepping down

Postby pete » October 30th, 2013, 8:07 am

At the end of the term or soon?

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 8:15 am

end of term. man really looking gorn thru yes :(
Manning: I am finished with electoral politics
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin nikita.braxton@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 21, 2013 at 10:22 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 12:19 PM ECT
AILING Member of Parliament for San Fernando East Patrick Manning has said he was now finished with electoral politics.
Manning spoke with members of the media yesterday after voting at San Fernando Methodist Primary School shortly before noon.
Asked if he intended to contest the leadership position at the upcoming internal elections of the People’s National Movement (PNM), Manning said: “I have already said that when I am finished with this term of office, I am going to ride off into the sunset.”
Manning was prime minister when he called an early general election in May 2010, which the PNM lost by a landslide to the People’s Partnership coalition.
Manning suffered a debilitating stroke on January 23, 2011 and has not been to Parliament since.
He returned to Trinidad on July 30 that year after being treated in Washington DC, USA. He has had multiple extensions to his medical leave of absence from Parliament.
Manning receives regular physiotherapy and frequently visits San Fernando General Hospital for check-ups. He has suffered two seizures which doctors said were expected after suffering a stroke.
However, he was well enough to campaign with a PNM candidate during the local government elections race.
Asked about his health, Manning said: “Not like yours but I will make it.”
Manning said he had no problems voting. He cast his ballot for Naigum Joseph, the PNM candidate for Springvale/Paradise.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man ... 08971.html

Postby Habit7 » October 30th, 2013, 8:31 am

It serves both the PNM and the PP that Manning doesnt resign. You will hardly hear calls from PP ministers for it. A by-election in Sando East will be another platform for PNM to rile up their base and for the PP to be trounced...again. Plus it will mean a new parliamentary member who could could debate well and get more sound bites.

There is a rumour that Manning not giving it up unless Hazel gets to run for it. Who knows? But for all of the residents of Sando East (except ZR) they appear not to be perturbed by Manning's absence for parliament, he still has MP hours and meets with them and his colleagues will represent his requests if needs be.

It is obvious now the outcome of any current election in T&T, Manning's absence is a storm in teacup.

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 8:44 am

Sando East constituents accustomed to lack of representation, that's why they all live in poverty conditions while the indo businessmen livin large.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 8:53 am

well lewwe leave it so. win-win all around

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 30th, 2013, 9:19 am

real sad to see mr manning in that kinda state, was prolly the best PM the country ever had, power went to his head

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 9:28 am

^ sonofawhore. i saw what u did there :evil:

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 30th, 2013, 9:29 am

no, was really being genuine

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 9:36 am

or well hardluck dey.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 30th, 2013, 10:49 am

Habit7 wrote:It serves both the PNM and the PP that Manning doesnt resign. You will hardly hear calls from PP ministers for it. A by-election in Sando East will be another platform for PNM to rile up their base and for the PP to be trounced...again. Plus it will mean a new parliamentary member who could debate well and get more sound bites.
It is obvious now the outcome of any current election in T&T, Manning's absence is a storm in teacup.

Since according to you, the benefits of this is entirely for the PNM, then the question is...

.... why is the PNM holding back on removing (or at least requesting the removal of) the dying candidate?

Are they just trying to give the man as much as he could get from the treasury before he leave?

After all the Racism that was encouraged and the "bottomless" corruption... Of which matters and issues still hangs and could never be entirely exposed.

After the population and his party, kicked him out of office....

And he now thought that he could relax now and spend the Under-handed Millions..

The cycle of life kicked in, he got a Deadly Stroke, and can’t enjoy a cent.

Habit7 wrote:they appear not to be perturbed by Manning's absence for parliament,

Why would they be “perturbed” by anything?
Most of them vote on Race and/or Tribal customs ... Just like the voting customs of Laventille etc...
They basically have no care as to who is their MP or what representation they get... re-iterate Laventille and other Racist Communities...

Habit7 wrote: he still has MP hours and meets with them and his colleagues will represent his requests if needs be.

“MP hours”? What does that mean for him?

He can’t even give a clear one line comment to the media after he voted.. much more for an entire conversation to anybody.

And if his colleagues can “represent” his requests for him, then maybe we can eliminate the need for an MP for that area entirely... and add thousands back to the Treasury.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 30th, 2013, 1:14 pm

ogoaar leave manning alone nah dan. all yuh men love a dog fight too much, the man say he bowing out of politics. 'llow the man nah, he not well an all

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:It serves both the PNM and the PP that Manning doesnt resign. You will hardly hear calls from PP ministers for it. A by-election in Sando East will be another platform for PNM to rile up their base and for the PP to be trounced...again. Plus it will mean a new parliamentary member who could could debate well and get more sound bites.

There is a rumour that Manning not giving it up unless Hazel gets to run for it. Who knows? But for all of the residents of Sando East (except ZR) they appear not to be perturbed by Manning's absence for parliament, he still has MP hours and meets with them and his colleagues will represent his requests if needs be.

Outta all de ole talk about Manning he did assit our Village council when they needed help. Village had problems holding a sport days ,after years of holding a sports day on a back road the police refused to grant permission a couple of years ago (some new boops looking for change). It only took one phone call to and permission was granted. He even came to our sports day when we invited him .

Postby j.o.e » October 30th, 2013, 2:21 pm

All politics aside alot of ppl who interact with Manning found him to be a very fair and reasonable person...somewhere along the way he lost touch. When he told poor ppl to watch TV and stop making children ppl were vex..but we all know we get vex when we see the sufferers with 5,6,7 children.

Postby Habit7 » October 30th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Well if ZR could approve representation by a PNM MP, most of all MANNING! You have the stamp of approval of every resident of Sando East

j.o.e wrote:All politics aside alot of ppl who interact with Manning found him to be a very fair and reasonable person...somewhere along the way he lost touch. When he told poor ppl to watch TV and stop making children ppl were vex..but we all know we get vex when we see the sufferers with 5,6,7 children.
This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist, now Panday is every PNM "darling PM and not like that Kamla..."

When Kamla leave office expect her getting the title of mother of the country.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well if ZR could approve representation by a PNM MP, most of all MANNING! You have the stamp of approval of every resident of Sando East

The dude does help San Do east and he does assit ppl in need.
The problem lies with the middle men that deal with him they always looking to make a cut.
Some parts of San do east is well taken off becuase the residents and the village take care of it. Other parts you have villagers that dont give a hoots and dont really care how they live.

Postby j.o.e » October 30th, 2013, 3:03 pm

somebody hack zr?

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 3:09 pm

now geh de memo for divali pump tomorrow in work.

To think this is ah pnm department eh

We time still