Ronaldo95163 wrote:@Nerve
If you don't mind using up a peripheral slot you can check out one of the Peripheral Bluetooth cards. Gigabyte sells their's separately. It's a WiFi card as well though...
They're also a reliable company as well...
Or you can try getting another adapter from a reliable manufacturer as well...but their prices kinda close to the PCI card though
fouljuice wrote:I using this almost 2 years now.
Now bluetooth v4.0 is the latest I think.
Top Haswell desktop is Core i7 4770K
Haswell is Intel's highly anticipated next generation architecture, expected to launch in Q2 2013. VR Zone managed to get a hold of some processor models in numbers, shedding more light on the new chips.
Haswell will come in two and four core versions and TDPs ranging from 35W to 84W. The flagship is the Core i7 4770K and it was quite easy to guess that Haswell ends up with Core i 4000 name, since it is internally known as the fourth generation Core architecture.
The Core i7 4470K works at 3.5GHz and can turbo to 3.9GHz. It has 8MB of cache, four cores and eight threads. It officially supports maximum of DDR3 1600 and the K suffix suggests its an unlocked CPU. It comes with Intel HD 4600 graphics that run at 1250MHz and it is unclear whether there is a turbo clock for this new and well improved graphics core. The processor supports dual-channel memory controller and has an 84W TDP rating.
The current king of Intel's quad-core market, the Ivy Bridge based Core i7 3770K has a TDP of 77W, which is 7W lower than the new Haswell core. Bear in mind that Core i7 3770K has the same clock speeds as the Core i7 4770K Haswell, but as we heard before Haswell should come with much more powerful graphics compared to the previous 22nm generation.
The rest of the standard power lineup includes the Core i7 4770, with a 100MHz slowe clock and locked multiplier. It also carries the Core i5 4670K, a 3.4GHz to 3.8GHz clocked quad-core with four cores and four threads, 1200MHz clocked graphics and the same HD 4600 graphics core and 84W TDP.
Core i5 4670 is clocked the same as Core i5 4670K but it’s a locked version, while Core i5 4570 works at 3.2 to 3.6GHz and 1150MHz graphics. Core i5 4430 is the slowest of Haswell standard power cores and has a 3.0 to 3.2GHz clock, with 1100MHz graphics.
Intel also plans three S versions of the Haswell including Core i7 4770S with four cores and eight thread, Core i7 4670S, Core i5 4570S as well as 4430S, all quad cores with four treads, but their TDP will be under 65W. Intel doesn’t stop there, as it has four additional 35W to 45W desktop cores that will find its use in all-in-ones and small form factor PCs. The Core i7 5770T is 2.5 to 3.7GHz quad core with 4600 graphics at 1200MHz and still under 45W, which is rather impressive.
Core i7 4765T works between 2.0 and 3.0GHz and has 35W TDP despite its 4600 graphics with 1200 MHz clock. Core i5 4670T 2.3 to 3.3GHz quad core with four threads and four cores again at 45W and a single dual core called Core i5 4570Tclocked at 2.9GHz to 3.6 with 1150MHz graphics and all at 35W TDP.
Intel Core "Haswell" Quad-Core Desktop CPU Lineup Detailed
2013 promises to be another year, with another new line of processors by Intel, and like every alternate year, the company will introduce a new client desktop CPU socket. With its 4th generation Core "Haswell" processor family, Intel will introduce a brand new CPU architecture that steps up IPC over current Core "Ivy Bridge," hence, Intel's Core desktop processor lineup will not ship with higher clock speeds, yet higher performance. The new chips will be built in the LGA1150 package, and will be accompanied by Intel's 8-series "Lynx Point" chipset.
By Q2-2013, Intel will have launched as many as 14 Core desktop CPU models, including six in the mainline, and eight power-optimized ones. Its nomenclature is somewhat similar to that of current Core "Ivy Bridge" lineup, except the 4000-series numbering. Leading the pack is the Core i7-4770K (unlocked) and i7-4770, clocked at 3.50 GHz with 3.90 GHz Turbo Boost, featuring eight threads with HyperThreading, 8 MB of L3 cache, Intel HD Graphics 4600 iGPU clocked up to 1250 MHz, with 84W TDP; followed by Core i5-4670K (unlocked) and i5-4670 clocked at 3.40 GHz with 3.80 GHz Turbo Boost, and 6 MB L3 cache. The Core i5-4570 and i5-4430 are clocked at 3.20 GHz (3.60 GHz Turbo) and 3.00 GHz (3.20 Turbo).
HCCA wrote:^^Nice stuff dey.
Hope dey ent play cheap and put cheap TIM between the cpu die and the heatspreader like on the Ivy Bridge cpus dem.
Depending on how they performing i could take a chance on dat platform instead of the ivy/z77 i was considering.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:^
Extremely easy. Just push down the clips located at the top and bottom of the dims and pull them out.
sound boy 64 wrote:i could stick in a 8gb chip normal normal? or i have to check the board and stuff?
HCCA wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:^
Extremely easy. Just push down the clips located at the top and bottom of the dims and pull them out.
Nope.
Step 1: Remove the side panel of the case exposing the internal of the system
Step 2: Take a flambeau and poke it around inside the system to locate the memory slots
Step 3: Run your hand you gonna use to handle the ram across the carpet a couple hundred times to 'clean' it
Step 4: Run your fingers across the entire length of the memory module to clear off any dust that on it...
Step 5: Locate one of the retention clips at either end of the module and push it outwards
Step 6: Look for the end of the module that pops out of the slot and YANK THAT SUCKA OUT!!!
Or u can do what Ronaldo said if u inna hurry.
nervewrecker wrote:soundboy, that thing eh working nuh. I just try it. grrrrrrrrrrr
sound boy 64 wrote:how much for that so? kingston bess?
HCCA wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:how much for that so? kingston bess?
Supertech have 4gb kingston 1333 for $175, real good price dey.
And yeah is bess ram although it is from d valueram series.
@Ronaldo95163: i saw that vid arready, u shouldn't have to do that when u paying so much money for the chip in d first place. Plus i hadda either have gotten that cpu free, dirt cheap aor had it more than 10 years to even think about cracking it open like that.
Plus why u so smitten with the z68 ftw for? Cuz it cheap?
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Well it cheap yes...would be easier for me to put together a decent gaming rig
Overclocks Nicely
3 Way SLI + PhysX Support
Supports Ivy Bridge once R15 is released...
Any Suggestions?
Z68
This chipset represents the pinnacle of Intel’s second-generation, mainstream Core processor platform (also known as Sandy Bridge). It combined the key features of the earlier P67 and H67 chipsets, as we have previously discussed. It supports splitting the main PCI-Express x16 connection into two x8 slots, allowing SLI or Crossfire functionality for improved gaming. It also allows for overclocking of select processors, and was the first Intel chipset to add Smart Response Technology – Intel’s fancy name for SSD caching of a traditional hard drive. Use of the onboard graphics on Intel’s Sandy Bridge processors is also supported, with up to two simultaneous monitor outputs.
Newer motherboards using this chipset have even been designed to be compatible with the upcoming third-gen Core processors; the Asus P8Z68-V Pro Gen3 is one such example. Those modified in this way claim to support PCI-Express 3.0, once equipped with a new 3rd-generation processor that supports the new standard.
Z77
This is the spiritual successor to Z68, with almost the exact same feature set. It has everything Z68 does and then some. For example, USB 3.0 has been integrated into the chipset; four USB 3.0 ports can be powered in this way, along with several of the older USB 2.0 ports. That means an add-on controller chip is no longer required, though many motherboards will still have one so that they can sport more than four USB 3.0 ports. SSD caching, overclocking, dual PCI-Express x8 slots, etc are all still available as well.
Another aspect of the chipset that has been improved is the support for onboard graphics. Once the matching 3rd-generation processors are out, motherboards will be able to offer three simultaneous monitor outputs instead of just two. Onboard graphics will also be faster, but both of those are functions of the newer processors; when paired with older Sandy Bridge CPUs, the speed will be the same as Z68 and the number of monitors supported at a time will still be two.
2NR Smurf wrote:removed the intel 4000 drivers. working bess so far.
i cud go sleep easy now.
Ronaldo95163 wrote:@HCCA I reading alot of complains wrt to Ivy Bridge and it's temps and i'm a bit worried
Considering getting a 2700k now instead :/
Ronaldo95163 wrote:I always knew about Ivy's temp problems but I didn't know it was that bad until I read up on it some more.
Saw some men temps in the 80s under full load and not even @ 4.8Ghz
2NR Smurf wrote:MSI R7950 twin frozr 3GD5/OC