3ne2nr fishermen

kevin5211

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:19 pm

adeshsb wrote:Hi all just bought rod and reel wanna go to manzan possibly Sunday anyone have some exact location of where it is the fishes does be or coordinates google maps would do the rest..??? was gonna go down clifton hill but too much bachannal with the oil spill.....

do a little research on google as to shore fishing. there are signs to look for. eg birds feeding. there is also a certain spot that ive read about where bigger fish tend to patrol and wait for food. this is called a trough and its like a channel directly behind a sandbank where the waves break. it myt take a while to learn to read the signs but once u perfect it youll know it everytime. im still learning to find it tho.lol

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:21 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
joker wrote:Looking forward
2new moons this month....

How this moon thing does work??

When are the good moons??

I new to all this fishing thing so go easy on me plz!

literally just learned this this afternoon. an old fisherman told me 3 days after a full or new moon is d best time .

Postby joker » January 2nd, 2014, 10:25 pm

Wah type ah reel you buy?

Kronik ....www.tidesforfishing.com

Fish bite according to the moon
Or at least normally
However ...they were small today
And I only caught crab ...
:-?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:29 pm

doh worry , we go ketch more crab jus now, just waiting for the water to change in d river, den is sirrik by d bucket, fresh curry crab n dumpling will be d menu.lol

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:36 pm

ryan99tt wrote:I believe u suppose to take the trailer down to the licemse office to get it registered an get a plate no....

but dats not for like them truck trailers n ting? cuz if is a 12ft boat i doh tink he might have problems moving , but depends on d area. n if u have to go licenses office d trailer hace to be equipped with proper braking system n shiet. i doh think man wa all da hassle for a small boat like that. down by me men duz move dey boats normal on d road an dey trailers, once they have a on tow sign . i talkin up to 32ft pirouges eh.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 3rd, 2014, 10:04 am

francis1979 wrote:Does anyone know the process for obtaining approval of a boat trailer.
The boat trailer will be used with a 10 or 12ft. boat which I am thinking about purchasing this year.

Also does any tuners have experience with inflatable boats containing a “high pressure air floor” or "hard floor e.g. aluminum "

p.s. Found some info on the law with respect to trailers at http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /48.50.pdf

Build or purchase your trailer. Take it to licensing office for registration and inspection. Trailer needs to be outfitted with lights at least, no brakes required. They will register and stamp a chassis number on the frame. They will then give you a registration number and a certified copy will be done as well. Been there and done that with a trailer for a 16' a couple years ago.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 3rd, 2014, 10:08 am

kevin5211 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
joker wrote:Looking forward
2new moons this month....

How this moon thing does work??

When are the good moons??

I new to all this fishing thing so go easy on me plz!

literally just learned this this afternoon. an old fisherman told me 3 days after a full or new moon is d best time .

Fish tend to feed best when there is lots of water movement and this normally coincides with the stronger moons like full or new moon periods. This is more apparent with bottom feeders than mid or upper water feeders in my opinion. Also if a tide change occurs with a moonrise or moonset you can have prime activity during the hour before or after that time. Been taking logs of fishing since 2004 and so far most of the catches point towards this trend. If the moon is weak then you would really want to note when the moonrise or moonset periods are.

Postby joker » January 3rd, 2014, 10:17 am

I does use 11/2-full tide on any
Moon....my form of relaxation ....and very big hooks....not interested in small fish ...but the fighters...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 3rd, 2014, 10:52 am

Fighter.... :mrgreen:
shark.jpg

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 3rd, 2014, 3:47 pm

yeah Sabot, moonrise and moonset best times to surf fish. Moonrise and moonset always occur on a fallling tide, bout 2-3 hrs after high tide. When moonset or moonrise coincide with either a sunrise, or sunset too, good fishing is to be had. better yet when these periods around full moon or new moon, best fishing.

xapruda

Postby xapruda » January 4th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Fellas where is the safest place to go fishing on shore?

xapruda

Postby xapruda » January 4th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Fellas where is the safest place to go fishing on shore?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 4th, 2014, 6:35 pm

daytime or night? almost everywhere safe daylight. nighttime issa different story tho. wat areas u hav in mind?

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 4th, 2014, 7:56 pm

Manzan.

Postby joker » January 4th, 2014, 8:01 pm

The occasional bandits from otoire does pass chu. Manzan and look for targets ....many of the incidents go unreported.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 4th, 2014, 8:28 pm

In d day I mean. Not nighttime at all. U must always have ur car visible so dat cars passing in d road can see it and it not hiding behind some bush.

Postby joker » January 4th, 2014, 8:35 pm

Actually I do the opposite ....park so u get no reflection of the vehicle

And ah saw sum fellas fishing there yesterday ...looked tunerish ....and the water was brackish...

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 4th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Bout 5 years ago my cuz and friends get robbed there, it was like 5 pm and they were d only ppl dey around fishing. They tied dem up and took all valuables, d vehicle could not be seen nor dem from d road, so it was easier for d bandits.

But real cars and police does always be passing on dat stretch, so it better if ur car and u kinda visible.

Btw it safer in manzan if u pay and go down by d estate by d river mouth.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 5th, 2014, 5:15 pm

Small catch from manzan dis morning at moonrise time, 4 lb cavalli and some other small stuff and some stingrays. A big cavalli pull down d whole rod and had too much time with slack line by the time I reach d rod he only stay on for like a while and den come off.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1388956480.366047.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1388956502.323100.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1388956502.323100.jpg (15.08 KiB) Viewed 2706 times

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » January 5th, 2014, 7:48 pm

proton17 wrote:Small catch from manzan dis morning at moonrise time, 4 lb cavalli and some other small stuff and some stingrays. A big cavalli pull down d whole rod and had too much time with slack line by the time I reach d rod he only stay on for like a while and den come off.

Good going man........good signs of the cavali's returning early this year...........very nice

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 5th, 2014, 8:17 pm

proton17 wrote:Small catch from manzan dis morning at moonrise time, 4 lb cavalli and some other small stuff and some stingrays. A big cavalli pull down d whole rod and had too much time with slack line by the time I reach d rod he only stay on for like a while and den come off.

Nice catchdey man. Mind helpin out sumone lookin to catch sum cavalli. Like wat baitu usinnhoe u rig up.thanks.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 5th, 2014, 8:39 pm

^^^x2

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 5th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Fresh shrimps, just a 13 and 10 foot rod with 2 penn fierce 6000's with 50lb powerpro and either a 3 hook drop regular surf rig mono line or a black nylon coated wire rig with one 5/O hook for either a live finger mullet or a big eye fish dat does look like it crawling on d sand( best cavalli live bait)

Dem cavalli does be in d deep water gut or trough, better yet when d trough not too wide, d big pompanos does be on d beach side of d sandbar when d tide rising and when d tide falling dey does be in the deep trough behind d sandbar.

In manzan since I didn't see no mullet yet, best bet for these fishes and others is d few tracks right before and right after d breakaway where dey does watch turtles. Dis area have real seacockroach,chip chip, and real deep guts and holes closer to d shore than say quite down d stretch where d beach more flat.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 5th, 2014, 10:34 pm

Nice catch dey proton...u no dem waters gd up dat side...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 6th, 2014, 12:00 am

Proton like he know dem waters better dan d back of he hand.lol thanks for the tips

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Question, does customs charge duty if you import a fishing reel? or do they charge VAT only?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 6th, 2014, 8:41 pm

proton17 wrote: it safer in manzan if u pay and go down by d estate by d river mouth.

I won't recommend that doh! It have times that it is very lonely in there. It's actually easier to get robbed in there.

If there are people in that area and in the road then you can go and try best to leave before it gets dark and move with a group!

Personally I don like Mazan at certain times. I rather go toco and remain whole night and i feel safe.

Postby X_Factor » January 6th, 2014, 8:46 pm

xfactor wrote:Question, does customs charge duty if you import a fishing reel? or do they charge VAT only?

vat only

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 6th, 2014, 8:48 pm

X_Factor wrote:
xfactor wrote:Question, does customs charge duty if you import a fishing reel? or do they charge VAT only?

vat only

Thanks big X

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 6th, 2014, 8:54 pm

xfactor wrote:
X_Factor wrote:

vat only

Thanks big X

I confused, somebody needs to change their name