OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby Cjruckus » November 8th, 2011, 6:58 pm

wait update.. all the members of trap were still in school.

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Cjruckus wrote:wait update.. all the members of trap were still in school.

confirmed

casper was spotted hangin around CIC this evening

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 8th, 2011, 7:17 pm

i was gonna ask a question but instead ill provide the answer:

register here for the free Call of Duty Elite thing

http://www.callofduty.com/elite/whats-included

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Casper Stephens Call of Duty Trinidad and Tobago
Ppl plz don't forget to add my new acct...yYoUnG_MoNeYy

Postby honda hoe » November 8th, 2011, 10:37 pm

sharkman121 wrote:somebody check an see if hoe stay home from work today for nuttin.

:fist:

Postby noshownogo » November 9th, 2011, 7:07 am

:lol: man whole week geh sour, is fitting that casper be one of the few tuners to have a copy of MW3 already tho :|

Postby sharkman121 » November 9th, 2011, 7:17 am

Black ops farewell sweat was nice last night.

Lag was not...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 9th, 2011, 8:39 am

Was too tired last night for sweat yes.

Back to the question at hand, WHO HAVE MW3 for sale?!

Postby SUPAstarr » November 9th, 2011, 9:06 am

HATCHET IFAVRAMC

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2011, 9:25 am

SUPAstarr wrote:HATCHET IFAVRAMC

That was epic, two Bankrupts back to back with seconds on the clocks.

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 9:25 am

baj...i'd walk across to sheltech in a few minutes and check if they have it for u...them sposed to have it this morning...my bredren went yesterday for it and they told him so...

btw...farva and rainman...the mp5 in this game is a rel disappointment...nothing like the mp5k in BLOPS...its really week...u'd be better off using the upm45 for run and gunning....a nice class i set up for run and gun that working well is upm45 with red dot and "kick" <<<<<this decreases the recoil of the gun so better accuracy....

the perks i using ryte now which i think will most likely be d ones you two will be most familiar and comfortable with are - quick draw<<< which is basically sleight of hand pro, sleight of hand <<< which of course is faster reloading, and marksman for now as d 3rd perk<<< which i think gives u better target at long range....when i unlock steady aim i'll replace marksman with that....it have a perk name stalker which u can replace marksman with...it gives u faster movement while aiming down sight but its really hard to shoot ppl from far distances with it and aim properly

SUPPORT killstreak pack is great!!!! if say u working towards an advance UAV which is a blackbird (u need 14 kills for this btw) but if u reach like 11 kills for example and die and respawn, the killstreak will pick up where u left off so u'll just have 3 more ppl to kill to finish getting it...the ASSAULT pack is like BLOPS tho so if u builiding a killstreak and die u hadda start back over...

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2011, 9:33 am

casper wrote:baj...i'd walk across to sheltech in a few minutes and check if they have it for u...them sposed to have it this morning...my bredren went yesterday for it and they told him so...

btw...farva and rainman...the mp5 in this game is a rel disappointment...nothing like the mp5k in BLOPS...its really week...u'd be better off using the upm45 for run and gunning....a nice class i set up for run and gun that working well is upm45 with red dot and "kick" <<<<<this decreases the recoil of the gun so better accuracy....

the perks i using ryte now which i think will most likely be d ones you two will be most familiar and comfortable with are - quick draw<<< which is basically sleight of hand pro, sleight of hand <<< which of course is faster reloading, and marksman for now as d 3rd perk<<< which i think gives u better target at long range....when i unlock steady aim i'll replace marksman with that....it have a perk name stalker which u can replace marksman with...it gives u faster movement while aiming down sight but its really hard to shoot ppl from far distances with it and aim properly

SUPPORT killstreak pack is great!!!! if say u working towards an advance UAV which is a blackbird (u need 14 kills for this btw) but if u reach like 11 kills for example and die and respawn, the killstreak will pick up where u left off so u'll just have 3 more ppl to kill to finish getting it...the ASSAULT pack is like BLOPS tho so if u builiding a killstreak and die u hadda start back over...

Nice, thanks for that. mine should be here by Thursday so i'll check it out.

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2011, 10:07 am

drop ho wrote:Was too tired last night for sweat yes.

how much allyuh paying.... mines delivered since yesterday..

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 10:07 am

no prob rainman...

aye sharky...quickscoping rellll easy in this game hoss...u go like ureself :evilbat:

one thing to buss ur bubble though....gold guns look like rust more than gold...lolz...we went in a private lobby to test out all d different guns and perks cuz in a private lobby EVERYTHING is unlocked...down to the gold camo...gold camo in MW3 = fail....it literally looks like dem old guns they find in d bush during d SOE with all d rust on dem...seriously :?

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2011, 10:10 am

casper
you getting ahead of yourself

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 10:18 am

BTW...if alyuh DESPERATELY want it TODAY TODAY then price smart have MW3 for the most ridiculous price of $660 :lol:

if u really anxious for it and cant wait then u can run and go get it there...

cons of d game so far - flicking voice chatting sounds just like it did in MW2....sounding like a fackin sega genesis....graphics look like MW2 multiplayer graphics...BLOPS graphics in MP was wayyy better....and also the actual sound effects are just stoooopid...u cant even make out what d man saying at times when ur team mate call a spy plane or somn...thought they'd fix this by now specially how treyarch raised the bar a bit with BLOPS...IW had nuff time to fix these stuff but they didnt...

match making is long...it takes like forever to find a match :( ...rel camping and noobtubing already...look out for ppl by windows waiting for u to run by...picture d 2 buildings surrounding B flag in Havana that usually have ppl camping by d windows...now picture an entire map like that...

DOMINATION sux in this game so far...TDM is actually better...and i HATED TDM in blops...i had 12,500+ flag caps in d all time leaderboard last time i checked and normally get like at least 5 - 7 caps per game on average...in MW3 DOM i cant even get 3...men on d next side camping by d flags 24/7 :(

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 9th, 2011, 10:20 am

tr1ad wrote:
drop ho wrote:Was too tired last night for sweat yes.

how much allyuh paying.... mines delivered since yesterday..

ammm normel price? :lol: and we looking for 3! 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » November 9th, 2011, 10:20 am

Actually didnt want quickscoping to be too easy, then every tom, dick and harry would be doing it. Wanted it to separate the skilled players from the noobs. In mw2 QS was too easy, blops was a tad bit harder, in Cod4 it was nice

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 10:24 am

sharkman121 wrote:Actually didnt want quickscoping to be too easy, then every tom, dick and harry would be doing it. Wanted it to separate the skilled players from the noobs. In mw2 QS was too easy, blops was a tad bit harder, in Cod4 it was nice

they might patch it then cuz ryte now it too too easy...men like wizzy who cant snipe to save dey life hitting man 720 degrees no scope headshot for final kill an ting... :lol:

d snipers have insane accuracy compared to blops right now

Postby sharkman121 » November 9th, 2011, 10:26 am

casper wrote:BTW...if alyuh DESPERATELY want it TODAY TODAY then price smart have MW3 for the most ridiculous price of $660 :lol:

cons of d game so far - flicking voice chatting sounds just like it did in MW2....sounding like a fackin sega genesis....graphics look like MW2 multiplayer graphics...BLOPS graphics in MP was wayyy better....and also the actual sound effects are just stoooopid...u cant even make out what d man saying at times when ur team mate call a spy plane or somn...thought they'd fix this by now specially how treyarch raised the bar a bit with BLOPS...IW had nuff time to fix these stuff but they didnt...

match making is long...it takes like forever to find a match :( ...rel camping and noobtubing already...look out for ppl by windows waiting for u to run by...picture d 2 buildings surrounding B flag in Havana that usually have ppl camping by d windows...now picture an entire map like that...

DOMINATION sux in this game so far...TDM is actually better...and i HATED TDM in blops...i had 12,500+ flag caps in d all time leaderboard last time i checked and normally get like at least 5 - 7 caps per game on average...in MW3 DOM i cant even get 3...men on d next side camping by d flags 24/7 :(

Hmm, this is disappointing to hear. I expected at least the level of blops...if not surpassed in terms of graphics and balance issues. Ill pass my own judgement though tonight when i get home.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 9th, 2011, 11:56 am

mw3.JPG

:mrgreen:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 9th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Rainman wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:HATCHET IFAVRAMC

That was epic, two Bankrupts back to back with seconds on the clocks.

fack ollya

and on top of the back to back ..I got bankrupted within the last 10 seconds of 3... THREE games
conspirators

I used to use an UMP sub machine gun in mw2, and my run n gun game was better than it was in blops
hopefully nothing will change

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 9th, 2011, 1:01 pm

^^ump and silencer is pure win. ah man once called it the "UMP" yes

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 1:41 pm

drop ho wrote:^^ump and silencer is pure win. ah man once called it the "UMP" yes

glad to see ya got through...i gonna try that upm with the silencer later...i ent unlok rapid fire yet or else yuh dun know dat is ah MUST!!!! :twisted:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 9th, 2011, 1:45 pm

casper wrote:BTW...if alyuh DESPERATELY want it TODAY TODAY then price smart have MW3 for the most ridiculous price of $660 :lol:

your review is dead on accurate, as i been watching machinma stream and its the same sheit
lvl 80 to prestige btw

Postby noshownogo » November 9th, 2011, 4:50 pm

So wait nah, after all de hype where are the Pros casper?

Personally I thought MW2 looked better than Blops. Blops dropped frames in what felt like much lower than 30fps at times.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 9th, 2011, 5:19 pm

On the COD forums ppl are sayin it runs a lot better than blops. Of course the expected bitchin about long lobby waits an the like, but i expect that at the launch of any highly anticipated online multiplayer. They will get that sorted in a couple weeks maybe

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2011, 5:54 pm

what the match making tries to do is get the lowest ping so that gameplay will be fluent and no migrating host and that sort of shittt....so yea it takes forever to find a lobby but when it does the game plays really lag free....so MISHI...this game good for u :lol:

noshow it have alot of pros...despite the fact that u cant do much cosmetic customization WRT playercard and how ur whole profile looks and ur cool looking emblem and colors clan tag etc...u can do a whole lotta customization where battle and ur perk, guns, killstreak set up is concerned...it have another killstreak package i forgot to mention which they called "SPECIALIST" that instead of getting actual killstreaks u unlock extra perks when u make the necessary kills....so u can have like 6 perks on at d same time...which is really kool

right now tho the cons outweighing the pros...and i missing BLOPS cuz it was much more balanced IMHO...i guess u jus have to let the MW3 grow on u....but as soon as u put on the game the 1st thing i SURE u'd do is buss one loud, long stupessss and u'll be like "this is what i wait so long for???"....then when u start to play a cupple hours u'll start having alot of fun ...the maps are cool...too much camping spots though...some of the maps are a mixture of maps on BLOPS...it have a particular one i forgot the name is a mixture of crysis, cracked and stockpile

noshow...u have to play d game to see for ureself what i talkin bout yes....i sure u'd share some of my same thoughts tho

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 9th, 2011, 6:09 pm

upm ?>

anywayz tact insertions are unlocked @ lvl 61, dis kinda suxs

Postby Mark! » November 9th, 2011, 8:23 pm

exams in exactly one month from today......must..........not..........play

**dies