2NR Smurf

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 14th, 2012, 8:18 pm

M_2NR wrote:
HCCA wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:Ocz vertex vs agility, pros and cons?

Pros: Both are cheaper than the competing brands most ah d time.
Cons: Performance/long term reliability/firmware issues.

Try sandisk, samsung, intel, crucial or corsair gt.

wahm hoss... kingston good too :|

yeh my kingston workin ok. very good seq. read/write speeds, better than my samsung 830.
The 830 outperforms it in random reads by a pretty big margin tho.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 14th, 2012, 8:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Here nuh, got a IVT bluetooth dongle thingy but apparently it only compatible with windows 98, ME, 2000 and XP.....not 7. I have windows seven, tried installing the software but I need a driver.
What to do?

Download the latest supported driver for the device (in this case the Xp one), and refer to this page for instructions on how to enable compatibility mode for windows 7.

http://en.kioskea.net/faq/24611-install ... -windows-7

M_2NR wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Maybe they are. Was recommending based on the local user reviews i got so far.
Kingston and other brand owners can share their experiences in the thread. 8-)

On a separate note: i find it truly annoying how Corsair dem in the liquid cooling business a while now yet they have major problems with their H100/H100i series leaking all over the place. :S

If a noob can put together a custom liquid system and not get leaks how it is dem engineers at corsair with years of experience cyar constantly produce a perfect H100?

Postby nervewrecker » December 14th, 2012, 8:52 pm

damn thing uninstall the software when I put in the cd and not re installing it back :(
It starts reinstalling and then says something bout fail, then uninstalls everything.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 14th, 2012, 9:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:damn thing uninstall the software when I put in the cd and not re installing it back :(
It starts reinstalling and then says something bout fail, then uninstalls everything.

Send me a link to the device u have, will see if the software method of installation working by me.

Postby nervewrecker » December 14th, 2012, 9:08 pm

HCCA wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:damn thing uninstall the software when I put in the cd and not re installing it back :(

Send me a link to the device u have, will see if the software method of installation working by me.

the part on the screen used to look like this:

dongle looks like this:

seeing info here:

http://www.ivtcorporation.com/Products/ ... .aspx?ID=2

not even seeing the damn dongle on the site.

CD says version 1.6

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 14th, 2012, 9:11 pm

HCCA wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Here nuh, got a IVT bluetooth dongle thingy but apparently it only compatible with windows 98, ME, 2000 and XP.....not 7. I have windows seven, tried installing the software but I need a driver.
What to do?

Download the latest supported driver for the device (in this case the Xp one), and refer to this page for instructions on how to enable compatibility mode for windows 7.

http://en.kioskea.net/faq/24611-install ... -windows-7

M_2NR wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Maybe they are. Was recommending based on the local user reviews i got so far.
Kingston and other brand owners can share their experiences in the thread. 8-)

On a separate note: i find it truly annoying how Corsair dem in the liquid cooling business a while now yet they have major problems with their H100/H100i series leaking all over the place. :S

If a noob can put together a custom liquid system and not get leaks how it is dem engineers at corsair with years of experience cyar constantly produce a perfect H100?

It's Because Corsair is rel tewts :|
Try taking the rear side panels of one of their cases, hold it by it's opposite widths and shake it and listen to the Thunder it makes :| .....Cheap construction...not surprised with the leaking issue with the H100i

Again ima say that they're overrated. Prices they be calling for their products does be ridiculous and they never worth what they asking for imho.
Was looking at some cases on Amazon and saw the 600T.Been looking at it a while now btw. It's a nice case but $160US?
That's More than a HAF X, Trooper, Stryker which are all imo better than the 600T and obviously more value for your $$$....Also it's a midtower :?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 14th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:It's Because Corsair is rel tewts :|
Try taking the rear side panels of one of their cases, hold it by it's opposite widths and shake it and listen to the Thunder it makes :| .....Cheap construction...not surprised with the leaking issue with the H100i

Again ima say that they're overrated. Prices they be calling for their products does be ridiculous and they never worth what they asking for imho.
Was looking at some cases on Amazon and saw the 600T.Been looking at it a while now btw. It's a nice case but $160US?
That's More than a HAF X, Trooper, Stryker which are all imo better than the 600T and obviously more value for your $$$....Also it's a midtower :?

Well the memory prices and performance still awesome.
The only liquid cooling system they made that was awsome was the Nautilus 500, very good parts and reliability/performance (yes i haz one :mrgreen: ). Them rebranded OEM all in one sh1t dey have just sad.

People does buy cases based on looks as well so prob that's how the 600T captures its consumers via. My azza genesis was $160us and it 'super tower' sized and very functional.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 14th, 2012, 9:29 pm

^Never had a problem with the memory. I actually like my dominator modules :)
H60 is the last cpu cooler I may ever buy from Corsair.

xaira

Postby xaira » December 14th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Finally finished my poor man's gamer

asrock h61
celeron g540
8GB Kingston ddr3 Valueram
galaxy GT 640

really didnt expect this level of performance, guess 720p really makes a difference, ran through MOH Warfighter with everything maxed out xcept AA ofcorse, got 40fps average, playing metro 2033 now, got it in the free offer, cant max it out, but still have settings turned up a little way for some eyecandy

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 14th, 2012, 10:07 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 14th, 2012, 10:08 pm

xaira wrote:Finally finished my poor man's gamer

asrock h61
celeron g540
8GB Kingston ddr3 Valueram
galaxy GT 640

really didnt expect this level of performance, guess 720p really makes a difference, ran through MOH Warfighter with everything maxed out xcept AA ofcorse, got 40fps average, playing metro 2033 now, got it in the free offer, cant max it out, but still have settings turned up a little way for some eyecandy

Good system .

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 15th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Hmmmm
uploadfromtaptalk1355587270333.jpg

xaira

Postby xaira » December 15th, 2012, 7:06 pm

Good system

thx...really thought men like you wudda just laugh at my specs...but i think i overestimate the cpu, feeling like it holding back the 640

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 15th, 2012, 7:25 pm

^Nah man that's a balanced system.
Highly doubt there's any bottlenecking there...

Check this out btw guize

Pretty sweet mod (Y)

https://www.facebook.com/coolermaster?sk=app_419693664758569&app_data=view-vote%2Cfor-135445

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 15th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Nah man that's a balanced system.
Highly doubt there's any bottlenecking there...

Check this out btw guize

Pretty sweet mod (Y)

https://www.facebook.com/coolermaster?sk=app_419693664758569&app_data=view-vote%2Cfor-135445

It aite.

This one MUCH better:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 15th, 2012, 9:59 pm

AGREED! :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2012, 10:05 pm

Allyuh forget me wid the bluetooth?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 15th, 2012, 10:12 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Allyuh forget me wid the bluetooth?

Nope.

Since your device is a no brand name thing, you will have to find out the manufacturer of the chip inside it and get the compatible driver from their site.

Or you can try a driver from this site:

http://www.drivermax.com/driver/update/ ... EDR-Device

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 15th, 2012, 10:14 pm

I use this software with my bluetooth adapter and I have no probs with it

@HCCA
Look at how much silver that's involved in that loop meng! :shock:
Natural Biocide right thurr 8-)

Down to the RAM and all have a waterblock on it :shock:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 15th, 2012, 10:56 pm

small video could not of find my video camera so end up using my phone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 15th, 2012, 11:04 pm

guys...help!
got my 7950 installed. booted up without the drivers and everything was fine. Drivers installed ok and upon rebooting after installation, i got stuck at the windows loading screen.
Went into the bios and changed the primary display from auto to pci-e and it booted to desktop OK.
ran it for a couple of hours, played some deus ex and everything was fine.
Shut down and started up a lil while later...and not it wont go past the win 7 loading screen! :|
tried fiddling in the bios again and nothing.

Any ideas? My bios is up to date. gonna check my chipset drivers n see. Downloading what looks to be the latest drivers off MSI's website now. will see what happens with that..

any other suggestions??

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 15th, 2012, 11:16 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:guys...help!
got my 7950 installed. booted up without the drivers and everything was fine. Drivers installed ok and upon rebooting after installation, i got stuck at the windows loading screen.
Went into the bios and changed the primary display from auto to pci-e and it booted to desktop OK.
Shut down and started up a lil while later...and not it wont go past the win 7 loading screen! :|

Any ideas? My bios is up to date. gonna check my chipset drivers n see. Downloading what looks to be the latest drivers off MSI's website now. will see what happens with that..

any other suggestions??

You tried wiping the gpu drivers & reinstalling them, then install the gpu??? Which driver ver. btw?

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2012, 11:47 pm

HCCA wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Allyuh forget me wid the bluetooth?

Nope.

Since your device is a no brand name thing, you will have to find out the manufacturer of the chip inside it and get the compatible driver from their site.

Or you can try a driver from this site:

http://www.drivermax.com/driver/update/ ... EDR-Device

Now that you mention it....the chip has nothing marked on it....but I have seen it before. I have to look but I am 100% positive I came across it before.
Someone making a mint selling these because it was cheap (the board I found).

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 16th, 2012, 12:07 am

2NR Smurf wrote:guys...help!

any other suggestions??

You should visit amd's site for the absolute latest drivers for the card.
That thing u did in the BIOS not supposed to have to be done really, dunno why it affected your card the way it did.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pa ... river.aspx

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2012, 12:16 am

Gracie, you running windows 7?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 16th, 2012, 12:24 am

Yup...worked normally on my old rig that was running W7 Ultimate 32bit
Never worked on my laptop that's running Vista though

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2012, 12:27 am

Best I get something trouble free yes.

What you guys recommend btw?

Postby M_2NR » December 16th, 2012, 12:29 am

Smurf yuh shoulda buy a nVidia card :|

Seriously though, before you do any driver install or whatever, make sure your system is clean of any other gpu drivers. You were running it pre-installation of the gpu card right? whatever was installed before, get rid of it. I can't remember what software i used... I think is driver sweeper or cleaner or something. I had to do this when my 9800GTX was fouling out and i used a 4650 for a while.

(clean of any other meaning like if you had intel/nvidia running, clear it, then install amd)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 16th, 2012, 12:33 am

@Nerve
If you don't mind using up a peripheral slot you can check out one of the Peripheral Bluetooth cards. Gigabyte sells their's separately. It's a WiFi card as well though...

They're also a reliable company as well...

Or you can try getting another adapter from a reliable manufacturer as well...but their prices kinda close to the PCI card though :lol:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 16th, 2012, 12:40 am

M_2NR wrote:Smurf yuh shoulda buy a nVidia card :|

Seriously though, before you do any driver install or whatever, make sure your system is clean of any other gpu drivers. You were running it pre-installation of the gpu card right? whatever was installed before, get rid of it. I can't remember what software i used... I think is driver sweeper or cleaner or something. I had to do this when my 9800GTX was fouling out and i used a 4650 for a while.

(clean of any other meaning like if you had intel/nvidia running, clear it, then install amd)

+1 on the Nvidia cyard. Not a fanboy but is the better choice by comparison.

Driver sweeper is the thing to use.

http://www.techspot.com/downloads/4266- ... eeper.html