RASC wrote:Y'all remember the manifesto from 2010?
C O M I C A L
Here we go again, pandering to the masses with buzz words and more freebies.
Daran wrote:What did gladiator say exactly?
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Y'all remember the manifesto from 2010?
C O M I C A L
And PNM manifesto is, cuts and more taxes with an unjust house tax.
No plan and no new notions
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Daran wrote:What did gladiator say exactly?
You didn't listen to his episodes? the man used to say it almost everyday till they ban him from power 102.
RASC wrote:more freebies.
De Dragon wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Y'all remember the manifesto from 2010?
C O M I C A L
And PNM manifesto is, cuts and more taxes with an unjust house tax.
No plan and no new notions
Is the PNM really going to resume house/land taxation given the tremendous amount of the populace that got behind the "Axe the Tax" movement?
Daran wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Daran wrote:What did gladiator say exactly?
You didn't listen to his episodes? the man used to say it almost everyday till they ban him from power 102.
I always forget dude. Are there recordings online?
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:I doh knw, but deez just me...
"So I'm employed, pay taxes like e'one else & I'm renting..."
Landlord on the other hand collects my taxed $$$ as "tax-free" for him...
Doesn't seem fair really. Property tax can apply to those multitude of apartment complexes...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?
Even if you have separate car garage/shed it will be classed as an additional building separate from your home. The number of buildings on your land will be taxed.
Kewell35 wrote:zoom rader wrote:
Even if you have separate car garage/shed it will be classed as an additional building separate from your home. The number of buildings on your land will be taxed.
Is this...true?
WTF...I can see this being a big swing point for People's Partnership...how come they not focussing on that?
aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?
Yes bro, it's called land and Building Tax.
PNM is hood winking the gullible public.
They are saying very little about this.
megadoc1 wrote:aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?
zoom rader wrote:megadoc1 wrote:aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?
As I Said LAND and Building taxes,
PNM agenda is under 2030 vision which is a rehash of 2020 vision and which increases includes land and Building taxes.
There is no misinformation here, it's all under local govt reform by PNM
the man asked about agricultural land ,can you post a source on pnm's policy concerning agricultural land?zoom rader wrote:megadoc1 wrote:aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?
As I Said LAND and Building taxes,
PNM agenda is under 2030 vision which is a rehash of 2020 vision and which increases includes land and Building taxes.
There is no misinformation here, it's all under local govt reform by PNM
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Well this is really really bad then. People with agriculture land who has extra but don't use all due to lack of finances they won't be able to hand it down to their children etc? they will now be forced to sell it out and get rid of this?
This is not how one should live, one should save and provide for their children not squander what they have today and wonder about tomorrow. This is a bad road the PNM is going down me thinks.
But I don't understand why then would people willingly vote for the PNM if this is the case with property tax?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.
That is point of PNM land and Building taxes. It's for ppl (injun) that are perceived to be owning multiple lands. In PNM views they are hoarding lands.
zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.
It all depends on where the land is and what services you get from your council.
PNM wants to free up hoarding lands.
But wait for it, Inheritance tax is one of PNM disguises coming soon. Any inheritance you collect PNM wants a part of it. I was told this by an insider PNM member.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader wrote:
That is point of PNM land and Building taxes. It's for ppl (injun) that are perceived to be owning multiple lands. In PNM views they are hoarding lands.
Well they should not think like this then, while I agree hoarding land is unfair to people looking to buy land and does keep back development to some extent. I actually love my area, few houses, peaceful and quiet, broadband internet access, no crime etc.
Besides I don't think its fair to target people hoarding land, in most cases they give it to their children and lets be real, most people today who inherit land end up selling it out anyways. So I don't think they should go down this road for Agriculture land.
I know when Manning did the property tax thing, Agriculture land was almost unaffected. The policy for agriculture land was separate from taxing residential property.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.
It all depends on where the land is and what services you get from your council.
PNM wants to free up hoarding lands.
But wait for it, Inheritance tax is one of PNM disguises coming soon. Any inheritance you collect PNM wants a part of it. I was told this by an insider PNM member.
WOW, well Inheritance tax is a serious thing why the hell would they want a piece of what someone's parents gave to them? what this country run out of oil or something that they don't have money anymore?
Maybe this is how they intend to pay for that rapid rail. But I think that inheritance tax is a serious douche bag thing. Any idea on the percentage they will be collecting?