Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » December 16th, 2016, 8:23 am

yeah
im using probably less than half scoop

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 16th, 2016, 1:21 pm

Allyuh men does use real sups Jed......if is one thing a very good coach(former physio for TT national football) told me...stay d fork away from them thing...ah lil multivitamin and fish oil together with good diet is all you need..

I mean if allyuh competiting at bodybuilding level daz different but for a normal scene...nah man..

Postby meccalli » December 16th, 2016, 1:35 pm

I don't even use vitamins, have a couple big moringa trees i'll munch on a small branch everyday. But yeah, competitive bodybuilders need a bit of help to maintain that intensity.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 16th, 2016, 1:46 pm

X_Factor wrote:using pre work for quite some time and never had piggy issues
presently using meso

Same

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 16th, 2016, 1:57 pm

meccalli wrote:moringa trees i'll munch on a small branch everyday

What's that?

Postby meccalli » December 16th, 2016, 2:29 pm

It's a superfood, locally called (sai jen) pronunciation.

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby supercharged turbo » December 16th, 2016, 9:00 pm

16 cycles wrote:serious mass at body glow outlet / trincity & vpark as well as bodyworld chaguanas (also carry anavite)...for the person that asked earlier

Didn't call bodyglow.Bodyworld only had vanilla.Bought the combat xl and my it has been favourable so far to gains but not to my stomach.Rel going toilet often when compared to the serious mass.The taste is tooooo strong when mixed with milk and I had to keep adding water to dilute it.Going and mix my 2nd batch just now with only water.I"ll see how much better it is

ichiniisama99

2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby ichiniisama99 » December 17th, 2016, 10:54 am

kM_89 wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:Anybody here competing in TTPF nationals in January?

Can you provide some more info on this? I don't mind putting some numbers up , not a bad idea to have something to train for instead of just lifting heavy .

Well xfactor is definitely right about the body weight thing lol

Trinidad & Tobago powerlifting national championships would be January 14th, 15th at hillview college. Lots of new competitors. I'm 170 ATM and my lifts look like this:

Squat: 385
Bench: 273
Deadlift: 445

However, browsing ttpowerlifting instagram page, men in my weight class (74kg) squat over 400, bench more than 300 and are already pulling 600. So yeah.... competition kinda high this rounds. Only started one year ago as opposed to these men, they lifting 2-3 years now.

So if you over 200lbs you better be able to pull 580 and ting for sets of 8. Cuz men doing that in d gym and well... competition time 1rm does be way above that. Check out their ig page. ttpowerlifting. Mine is threekingsstrength.

And well it's IPF RAW division, meaning no knee wraps etc. Lifting belt, knee sleeves and wrist wraps only. But even though you don't want to compete yet, still go and spectate. It's awesome. Men you compete against does be cheering you on to get a lift, even people who ain't know you. Great community, no fight down ting.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 17th, 2016, 1:14 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
16 cycles wrote:serious mass at body glow outlet / trincity & vpark as well as bodyworld chaguanas (also carry anavite)...for the person that asked earlier

Didn't call bodyglow.Bodyworld only had vanilla.Bought the combat xl and my it has been favourable so far to gains but not to my stomach.Rel going toilet often when compared to the serious mass.The taste is tooooo strong when mixed with milk and I had to keep adding water to dilute it.Going and mix my 2nd batch just now with only water.I"ll see how much better it is

Water alone, that milk overwhelms the flavors imo

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby supercharged turbo » December 17th, 2016, 1:32 pm

konartis wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:

Water alone, that milk overwhelms the flavors imo

It does.I mix it with the water alone and so far so good

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 21st, 2016, 10:15 am

ichiniisama99 wrote:
kM_89 wrote:

Can you provide some more info on this? I don't mind putting some numbers up , not a bad idea to have something to train for instead of just lifting heavy .

Trinidad & Tobago powerlifting national championships would be January 14th, 15th at hillview college. Lots of new competitors. I'm 170 ATM and my lifts look like this:

However, browsing ttpowerlifting instagram page, men in my weight class (74kg) squat over 400, bench more than 300 and are already pulling 600. So yeah.... competition kinda high this rounds. Only started one year ago as opposed to these men, they lifting 2-3 years now.

So if you over 200lbs you better be able to pull 580 and ting for sets of 8. Cuz men doing that in d gym and well... competition time 1rm does be way above that. Check out their ig page. ttpowerlifting. Mine is threekingsstrength.

And well it's IPF RAW division, meaning no knee wraps etc. Lifting belt, knee sleeves and wrist wraps only. But even though you don't want to compete yet, still go and spectate. It's awesome. Men you compete against does be cheering you on to get a lift, even people who ain't know you. Great community, no fight down ting.

I'll probably just spectate. I'll start paying more attention to my power lifting training , maybe enter one of the smaller meets . I know those national level will blow me outta the water with my measly lifts @ 220 with just a belt.
Bench - 255
Squat - 385
Deadlift - 425

I'll get there one day. Goodluck!

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » December 21st, 2016, 10:26 am

kM_89 wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
kM_89 wrote:

I'll probably just spectate. I'll start paying more attention to my power lifting training , maybe enter one of the smaller meets . I know those national level will blow me outta the water with my measly lifts @ 220 with just a belt.
Bench - 255
Squat - 385
Deadlift - 425

I'll get there one day. Goodluck!

Lol yeah. Men in 105kg totals are usually over 1500lbs.

But, it's not all about winning, the experience is awesome. Those guys training in strength for years, you'd eventually catch them because the stronger you get, the harder it is to get even stronger.

So next rounds, still compete. Make a debut, you'd get real support and advice from referees

Postby X_Factor » December 21st, 2016, 8:09 pm

was progressing so good....got ill with the virus last Tuesday. ...flat on bed for 3 days....went back today and injured lower back around where the lumbar part of ur spine starts...stupes

15devils

Postby 15devils » December 21st, 2016, 8:29 pm

^^dat is the worst hoss, belt up once you recover.

Postby AllTrac » December 22nd, 2016, 12:57 am

No need for those expensive prework out imo.
Coffee with a scoop of protein powder and you good to go

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 22nd, 2016, 12:01 pm

Sog season. Take it easy brosephs.

Postby X_Factor » December 22nd, 2016, 6:11 pm

so i got my back sorted out today by boodoo in maracas st joseph
he pretty much said i fawked up my lumbar portion of my back and hip and it has serious spasms
cant do any back/hip movements for a 2wks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 22nd, 2016, 11:29 pm

X_Factor wrote:so i got my back sorted out today by boodoo in maracas st joseph
he pretty much said i fawked up my lumbar portion of my back and hip and it has serious spasms
cant do any back/hip movements for a 2wks

Let me guess....pressure to touch toes?? I got this injury on a hike...a couple of massages sorted me out but straight leg deadlift was recommended together with hyperextension..

Spasms can be corrected with good massages...trust me..

Postby X_Factor » December 28th, 2016, 3:49 pm

goin back on Friday by anmolsing in arouca....still having issues

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 28th, 2016, 6:30 pm

Why you no try Dr babwah in c.o.e?

Postby X_Factor » December 28th, 2016, 7:52 pm

depends on how things go friday i will see

this man though, amazing stuff....if i could only go to cali

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Saw a thread on a bb forum where guys showed how they were able to do exercises to fix their pelvic tilt posture
Lot of ppl have pelvic tilt issues and prob don't realize it.

Postby X_Factor » December 29th, 2016, 7:36 am

yup, once you have long term tightness in lower back, hip legs, knee issues...it can be traced to possible hip problem
another thing is forward tilt head where the natural curve of your neck not where it suppose to be
i observed ppl while at the mall and you wont believe how forward ppl heads were (means the ears are not vertically inline with the shoulders) which can be the root for depression, chronic fatigue, breathing issues etc

another amazing vid if you have the time to check it out

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » January 1st, 2017, 5:14 pm

What's the required amount of calories for a day?

Postby meccalli » January 1st, 2017, 5:20 pm

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » January 3rd, 2017, 8:43 pm

Lf 5 minute shaper

GoS

Postby GoS » January 4th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Any one ever try 1up nutrition products like the pro ripped fat burner thd bcca and the whey?

Postby X_Factor » January 8th, 2017, 2:35 pm

how lifting going fellas?
approaching 5 wks and now getting some slight relief as the days go by
sog setting in and in addition to poor diet and eating habits

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2017, 1:26 am

X_Factor wrote:how lifting going fellas?
approaching 5 wks and now getting some slight relief as the days go by
sog setting in and in addition to poor diet and eating habits

Last week to eat crap. Next week is football/cycling like that!

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2017, 7:11 pm

Almost finish my backyard diy pull-up dip station

IMG_0070.JPG