3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 18th, 2013, 10:48 pm

reeLpACE wrote:Does anyone know where sells JBL woody spearguns? Or spearguns period?
Does anyone have one they are willing to part with?

Will get a number for you tomorrow.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387421200.030649.jpg

That's my gear!!!

Brought from a guy in San Juan.

Man expensive and hell and don't even bother to ask for better price.
That's the only guy I know right now. Awaiting to get another contact.

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2013, 7:56 am

hardware next to faud Mustapha have a dive shop in the back
one of the owners into diving

a couple buildings south of Honey Bee supermarket

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2013, 8:05 am

yeah, its
Aphzal Mohammed Hardware 638-3674

they sell sinkers the cheapest that i know

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » December 19th, 2013, 3:56 pm

Thanks guys I'll check it out

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2013, 8:16 pm

reeLpACE wrote:Thanks guys I'll check it out

saw this jus now
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=546564

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 19th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Taken from Sportfishing Magazine.

http://www.sportfishingmag.com/gallery/ ... age=166195

A "Lanetail" Snapper?
This unusual snapper (center) looks like a cross between a lane snapper (bottom) and a yellowtail snapper (top). Could this be a true hybrid? asks Dave Knutson of Jupiter, Florida, of the fish caught off Jupiter, Florida (where he's got other ostensible hybrid snapper). Yes, says SF's Florida-based Fish Facts expert, Ray Waldner. "I’ve examined your catch and believe it’s a hybrid resulting from a cross between a yellowtail snapper (Ocyurus chrysurus) and a lane snapper (Lutjanus synagris), Dave. Much of the fish’s pigmentation is similar to that of yellowtail snapper, as is its mouth. However, the red pigmentation on the fish’s caudal fin, as well as the color of its caudal peduncle (the narrow area immediately in front of the caudal fin) is atypical of yellowtail snapper, and its forehead profile most closely resembles that of a lane snapper. There are several references to yellowtail snapper and lane snapper interbreeding in the ichthyological literature, so hybridization between these species is known to occur. Yellowtail/lane snapper hybrids also raise an interesting taxonomic question: Is the genus Ocyurus really distinct from Lutjanus? The morphological differences between the fishes in these genera are relatively minor and might be due to ecological differences. Additionally, the fact that species in these two genera can interbreed and produce viable hybrids indicates that they are genetically more similar than their current classification suggests. Thus, we might see yellowtail snapper included in the genus Lutjanus sometime in the future."

It's very interesting, because some of us on the forums come across hybrids down here from time to time also.
hybrid snapper, 100_3458.jpg

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Yep, caught alot of hybrids in the grassbeds where i fish most of the time..should've named some of em lol.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 20th, 2013, 12:03 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387555411.700107.jpg

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2013, 2:57 pm

wow
diving went well huh?
toco side?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » December 20th, 2013, 3:49 pm

:shock: :shock:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Nice haul dey bro...

Postby meccalli » December 20th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Bess bait for a monster pag :twisted:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2013, 4:39 pm

meccalli wrote:Bess bait for a monster pag :twisted:

Yuh done know, especially alive...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 20th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Was thinking that at the time but didn't really want to waste!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 24th, 2013, 11:37 am

merry fishmas fellas.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 24th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Looking at some penn reel's $500 - 800 range

http://www.pennreels.com/products/reels ... ls/conquer

similar to this can take upto 80LB braid.. just I spoil myself since my last shakespear alpha died last month??

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Go for it :wink:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 24th, 2013, 4:42 pm

U can never hav too much gears...lol

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2013, 7:13 pm

This oil spill down south rell depressing, action is way too slow to protect the little coast resources we have.

Postby joker » December 24th, 2013, 8:08 pm

And it happened in my favourite shrimping grounds.....steupes

North coast yes....

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 27th, 2013, 3:27 pm

anybody know if the gulf still rough?

Postby joker » December 27th, 2013, 4:07 pm

Negative

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 27th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Went today to the tackle shop in duncan village, bought a penn Pursuit 8000 + 250 yards of 30 LB Mono. I will have to order in 65 LB braid x 450 yards sometime next year but the line and reel cost 595. As a quick fix and a reliable reel I feel justified in the price. They had some nice big spinning reels for 1200 - 1800 but my 10' can't cope with those reels. Next year maybe a new rod/ reel combo...

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 27th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Check reel tackle in coco rite, they sell d braid by the yard.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 27th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Yea, i think is ah couple dollars per yard...i put some dacron on my international d other day by dem (reel tackle)...

reelman

Postby reelman » December 29th, 2013, 3:10 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Went today to the tackle shop in duncan village, bought a penn Pursuit 8000 + 250 yards of 30 LB Mono. I will have to order in 65 LB braid x 450 yards sometime next year but the line and reel cost 595. As a quick fix and a reliable reel I feel justified in the price. They had some nice big spinning reels for 1200 - 1800 but my 10' can't cope with those reels. Next year maybe a new rod/ reel combo...

mankee have that reel for 450.00 and mono for 50.00 I got mind for 400.00 from him plus mono.
and power pro braid on sale for the Christmas 300 & 500 yds. spools see Facebook page D.Mankee & Co. Ltd. call ask the boss man 622-2800

shottaz

Postby shottaz » December 29th, 2013, 4:19 pm

New to the forum fellaz. Jus wanted to show some of wat we hold last monday DDI off Patos Island. Dem Cavalli is btween 15/20lbs!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 29th, 2013, 6:49 pm

So just finished packing stuff for my mission over ole years. Depending on the crew will only be running 4 lines, my two 100 lb casters 500+ foot from shore with 5 - 6 wire leader hooks and a 12 - 16oz weight. My 8' shakespear with 25 lb mono, and my 10' shakespear (penn reel) with 30 lb mono.

Have my caster net but if bait is not available I have some frozen squid.

Happy New Year!!

Keep those lines tight!

Postby joker » December 29th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Shore fishing?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 29th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Yes, in guaya. over the last year i've been trying to mark out the reef. I have been swimming out with a board and my fins, dropping baited 100lb lines and swimming back to shore.