The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

eyeballz

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby eyeballz » October 28th, 2013, 1:33 pm

De Dragon wrote: At least I'se wukkin ah honest wuk! It more look like ah gunta bull yuh gyul in she battam!

Oh... I guess because I'm mainly of African ethnicity I'm also a gunta who does jive meh stolen rims down b14 wukkin PH and tryin' tuh piggy ur chamar daughter?! lol

As rfari does ask, the job itself might be honest, but did you get it honestly?

Son, I already piggy nuff chamar in meh life, them is ppl too and me and meh piggy don't discriminate. Is one love, where ever you come from.

I see you still grieving over them licks yuh get. A manager here where i work almost lost his job because he was trying to victimize the son of a man that used to give him a daily dose of bellas in school. Lol.

Oh and btw. bam-bam sexin she does be good every couple of months or so. try it, yuh might like it.

snatman

The St. Joseph by-election

Postby snatman » October 28th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Is Nalini Dial or Samad putting up candidates? Perspiring minds want to know

Re: The St. Joseph by-election

Postby redmanjp » October 28th, 2013, 3:14 pm

i dont think PP puts up more than 1 party for each seat- so if UNC put up one (Ian Alleyne) then COP wont put up one

snatman

Re: The St. Joseph by-election

Postby snatman » October 28th, 2013, 3:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:i dont think PP puts up more than 1 party for each seat- so if UNC put up one (Ian Alleyne) then COP wont put up one

disrespectful sir, please know that Ms Dial is the political leader of her own party.

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2013, 3:57 pm

^^^ but the question is..does it matter if they put up someone or not?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2013, 4:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:^^^ but the question is..does it matter if they put up someone or not?

People actually gonna vote for Ian allyne, does anything really matter?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Hmmmmm
image.jpg

Postby Habit7 » October 28th, 2013, 6:00 pm

But ent the last time he come Debe, the some market vendors (in the market he oversaw the construction) tried to chase him out and Devant Maharaj said he agreed with their actions?

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 6:00 pm

And dey run growley from the debe market he built for dem? Doh brakes
Edit: same ting i thinking habit7. Wha wrong wid dem? Now is not the time for fear, dais lata

Postby Habit7 » October 28th, 2013, 6:10 pm

The same poster then wrote: "why does some of these indo trinidadians vote for pnm when they know pnm will do nothing for them.?"

The other UNC ppl pull him up for it but it gives you a sign of what he "really believes in his heart"

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Ppl like that i like. Let the fear eat them for the next 18 months. Better yet, if there is the emotion of hope from now till the big one. Many will not recover. It heartless. Yeah. I know. Doh cater one f*q

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 28th, 2013, 6:55 pm

rfari wrote:who vex lorse yes. unc ppl have choices. eida dey;
1. get an education with real qualifications
2. fly out and go montreal and drive taxi and bus
3. go back and plant garden and feed the nation

most PNM cant even self get a visa

compare unc ppl general livin conditions as opposed to pnmites

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 7:08 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:

True dat, have pnmites workin by me never eem ride ah plane for more than 15 mins. When dey goin bago to carry corn curls and blue soap for dey famalee dey does come an bawl dey go be "outta de country" fuh de weekend 1cyak

One went for she passport some weeks back an come braggin bout how she "get tru", and how de interview wasn't hard at all and that officer eh eem ask for she job letter. He jus tell she to come back in ah month.

UNC people don't need to depend on cepep, urp and leave relief for ah wukk.

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Comin to think of it, plenty chunas never ride in ah plane for more than 15 mins either.

Postby joker » October 28th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Rofl....

Postby Habit7 » October 28th, 2013, 7:16 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:compare unc ppl general livin conditions as opposed to pnmites

Port of Spain, San Fernando, Diego Martin, Sangre Grande, San Juan/Laventille, Tunapuna, Point Fortin and Arima
vs.
Couva, Princes Town, Siparia, Rio Claro/Mayaro and Penal

I prefer the former.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 28th, 2013, 7:16 pm

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Some interesting calculations

http://www.trini.tk/brief-analysis-of-t ... tion-2013/

In Monday’s elections the PNM received 188,393 votes, the UNC received 154,842 votes, the ILP received 102,918 votes, and the COP received 32,496 votes.

In terms of seats, the PNM won 85 of the total number of 136 seats, the UNC 44, the ILP three, and the COP four.

Let’s do some calculations:

PERCENTAGE BY VOTES
PNM: 39.36%
UNC: 32.35%
ILP: 21.50%
COP: 6.79%
PERCENTAGE BY SEATS
PNM: 62.50%
ILP: 2.21%
COP: 2.94%

We can see from the calculations done above that the number of votes is not reflected in the number of seats won (except for the UNC which is almost dead on target).

Proportional representation is supposed to “fix” this disparity by the assignment of aldermen.

Let’s see what happens when aldermen are added to the mix.

The PNM is expected to receive 36 aldermen, the UNC 14, the ILP five and the COP one. This means representatives (seats plus aldermen) in numbers will add up to the PNM 121, the UNC 58, the ILP 8, and the COP 5.

Let us do some more calculations:

PERCENTAGE BY VOTES
PNM: 39.36%
ILP: 21.50%
COP: 6.79%

PERCENTAGE BY SEATS PLUS ALDERMEN
PNM: 63.02%
UNC: 30.21%
ILP: 4.17%
COP: 2.60%

There is still a huge disparity in the percentage of votes versus the percentage of representatives, even with the new Proportional Representation measures that were put in place.

rfari wrote:Life unfair jed

wha we go do bai?

We aren't going to do anything.
The electorate has spoken.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 28th, 2013, 7:21 pm

so umm..............that letter "PNM" write IPL on CNC3? WTF IS DAT!!!!!!!

Postby Habit7 » October 28th, 2013, 7:24 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:so umm..............that letter "PNM" write IPL on CNC3? WTF IS DAT!!!!!!!

When you thought UNC couldn't get lower...

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 28th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:so umm..............that letter "PNM" write IPL on CNC3? WTF IS DAT!!!!!!!

When you thought UNC couldn't get lower...

pal that was sickening............wth wrong with these people? Low class at its finest.

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 7:41 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:

True dat, have pnmites workin by me never eem ride ah plane for more than 15 mins. When dey goin bago to carry corn curls and blue soap for dey famalee dey does come an bawl dey go be "outta de country" fuh de weekend 1cyak

One went for she passport some weeks back an come braggin bout how she "get tru", and how de interview wasn't hard at all and that officer eh eem ask for she job letter. He jus tell she to come back in ah month.

UNC people don't need to depend on cepep, urp and leave relief for ah wukk.

Hoss :lol:
U eh realise that u working in an organisation that attracts sufferers for employment? :idea:
Think about it. And u contrast ur quality of life with ur colleagues. Ogoar pios. U rell unfair dan.

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 7:41 pm

Wha letter dais?

Skuld

Postby Skuld » October 28th, 2013, 7:44 pm

It's a paid political ad written by some dumbass in the UNC, most likely Anand.

Postby eliteauto » October 28th, 2013, 7:51 pm

I swear the UNC never learns, is like a continuous downward spiral when it comes to ads, i await their meeting tonight if they will continue to spew vitriol and hate/fear mongering or finally address issues

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Ian run out of steam, going cold real fast
the wetting talk get old

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 28th, 2013, 7:54 pm

dat ad with Ian rel "performing" is one pack ah sheit...like he ever contribute to building anything,steupseeeeee

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 8:19 pm

De man say that pnm only select deyalsingh cus he issa indian

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Wey kamla find that kenyan? :lol:

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 9:18 pm

What do you think of this statement?

"The only reason the PNM had picked Terrance Deyalsingh is because they wanted to put AH INDIAN in the senate. Terrance has NO TRACK RECORD" - GANGA SINGH

-Speak Out T&T

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Well i hear it too. I lol'd