OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby rodfarva » November 3rd, 2011, 11:48 pm

I regularly kill myself with my own killstreaks :oops:

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby SUPAstarr » November 4th, 2011, 9:26 am

i seem to be an farva's apprentice when it comes to death by own killstreaks. I think twice by my own sam turret

Postby r3iXmann » November 4th, 2011, 1:22 pm

played the intro to mw3..it win.... :mrgreen:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 4th, 2011, 3:14 pm

PMS strikes again

remember rain beating these beetches

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2011, 3:50 am

Call of Duty Nut Chokes Boy Opponent

Angry man, 46, tracks down boy of 13 after online battle gets personal.
September 30, 2011

When some kid killed Mark Bradford during a Call of Duty online session - and then taunted him - the guy lost it.

The 46-year-old man tracked down his opponent, a 13-year-old boy, and proceeded to choke him. Bradford, 46, appeared in court in Plymouth, England this week, charged with assaulting the child.

Prosecutor Gareth Warden said, "Mr Bradford was killed during the game and the boy called him a name." He found the boy's address, walked over to his house and grabbed him by the neck. The lad's mother intervened. Bradford, a father-of-three, walked away.

Released on bail pending a full trial, Bradford explained, "I'd been playing the whole day and he was baiting me and baiting me and just would not shut up. He went on and on and I just lost it. I hold my hands up, I lost the plot. In a moment of madness I went round to his house. I didn't know what I was going to do. It wasn't malice. I just grabbed him. I've seen him since and apologized. We've played online too. He's actually a decent kid."

The boy's mom said, "It's pathetic that a grown man would attack a defenseless child like this. If you can't handle losing to a child then you shouldn't be playing games."

http://games.ign.com/articles/119/1197534p1.html

casper

Postby casper » November 5th, 2011, 7:36 am

GReddy23 wrote:PMS strikes again

How dem graphics does look so much better than mine jred? :(

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2011, 9:42 am

casper wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:PMS strikes again

How dem graphics does look so much better than mine jred? :(

Because that's on the 360, graphics and sound are generally better on the 360 than PS3.

casper

Postby casper » November 7th, 2011, 8:22 am

:D

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 7th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Ps3 owners have been getting sloppy seconds with multi platform games for a long time

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2011, 1:05 pm

ATTN [RAIN]

Farewell to Black Ops Sweat is tomorrow, private matches (so no lag), i may warm up tonite, but be prepared for EPIC slaughterfest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This in preparation for when we begin to play as [RAIN] for MW3 for a while....... an then get too busy and separate after a couple months

I will be on around 9:30

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 7th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Host with the most is in

Postby sharkman121 » November 7th, 2011, 1:12 pm

*kisses gold famas*, its been a good run. :(

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 7th, 2011, 1:14 pm

Posted in pc gaming thread

6000 Copies of COD: MW3 Stolen in Armed Robbery
Tear gas and knives used in heist.

UK, November 7, 2011

Coming via French news channel TF1, Eurogamer has reported that an armed robbery took place in France over the weekend that resulted in the theft of approximately 6000 copies of Activision's Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.

The report detailed how two men crashed their car into a van carrying unspecified video game cargo before spraying its occupants with tear gas and stealing both the van and contents. The contents of the van was later confirmed to be copies of Modern Warfare 3 and the theft is believed to be worth around €400,000. The report states that the assailants were armed with knives but does not mention if the victims of the assault were hurt.

A later update to the story suggested that a second robbery took place under similar circumstances, with a car used to block the road before three men commandeered another delivery van and stole a further cache of MW3 worth similar value to the first.

Elsewhere, demand for MW3 has been predictably high, with one eBay copy of the game allegedly selling for over $1,700. MW3 officially launches tonight at midnight.

http://pc.ign.com/articles/121/1211796p1.html

Men real desperate......that game is like pot to a addict..this goes to show what men will go through to get their hands on COD-MW-III

casper

Postby casper » November 7th, 2011, 1:51 pm

sharkman121 wrote:*kisses gold famas*, its been a good run. :(

Ent!?!? :cry: I findin it hard to say bye bye to meh gold 74u rapid fire :(

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 7th, 2011, 2:05 pm

i'll help u guys out

2stab and I'll relieve you of your gold

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2011, 2:38 pm

F___U___C___K Y___E___A!!!!!!!! Ok now im excited all over again for this game!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Rainman » November 7th, 2011, 2:46 pm

EEEEEEEEENSIIIIIIIIDEEEEEEEEEEEEE

The stabbanator trophy up for grabs.... *pfft* like if farva and blood ever stood a chance.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 7th, 2011, 2:55 pm

lol @ D Howard

Postby noshownogo » November 7th, 2011, 4:22 pm

wait nah, is superman up in there too :rofl:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 7th, 2011, 4:54 pm

im back in this shiet!!!!!

my pre order has been shipped should be getting game tomorrow morning.

im in for a blops sweat tonight

AllyXr is back from sabbatical

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 7th, 2011, 5:51 pm

my preorder shipped also
unfortunately I'll be in my hands on thursday

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 7th, 2011, 5:52 pm

tada

wb bud

rodfarva wrote:my postorder shipped also
unfortunately I'll be in my hands on thursday

fixed :wink:

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2011, 7:39 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:F___U___C___K Y___E___A!!!!!!!! Ok now im excited all over again for this game!!!!!!!!!!!!

my word...this has to be the gayest vid ever

what an insult to service men worldwide :?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 7th, 2011, 7:58 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:F___U___C___K Y___E___A!!!!!!!! Ok now im excited all over again for this game!!!!!!!!!!!!

my word...this has to be the gayest vid ever

what an insult to service men worldwide :?

my word... so sensitive

stop taking everything up your arse

Postby SUPAstarr » November 7th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Its an ad for a video game, your insight isnt necessary

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2011, 9:49 pm

so im getting my copy in the morning