PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » December 10th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Nothing yo fancy sample cooler for now until next year.

Hopefully should have this sample rig up by tomorrow waiting on my 800D.
uploadfromtaptalk1355183147710.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 10th, 2012, 8:16 pm

Nice the R4E is a sweet board (Y)
You planning on doing a water cooling loop??

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 10th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Damn sweet board there...serious PSU too...what you planning on putting in there?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » December 10th, 2012, 8:29 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^got my 3570k @ 4.2Ghz so far. :)

wish i had put the extra money for some faster ram tho

Honestly that's around where I'll try to get mine, And I'm def. upgrading to better ram for the new year

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 10th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Well I am a koolance person and every 2 years they release a new CPU block the 380 Block should be out by next year I will upgrade and water cool the whole rig . First I was planning on going with the little devil v10 case with phase cooler build in but when I check 14,000.00 on a case no sense .

I bought 2 690 GTX but end up selling them since the 780/790 should be out q1 next year. For now will just pump a 650 .

System should be up tomorrow after I finish installing a CCTV system will complete rig.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 10th, 2012, 9:50 pm

2 690s??? :faint:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 10th, 2012, 10:02 pm

Why didn't you just go for the Cosmos II??? :P

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 6:32 am

Nah I love the 800D.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 11:17 am

Hmmmmm
uploadfromtaptalk1355238919287.jpg

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 11th, 2012, 1:09 pm

ru$$ell wrote:currently finishing up my custom build,you guys gonna laugh at the specs,but its the end product if what matters mostly to me.i'll post up specs and photos when i'm done

A rig is ah rig, at the end of the day is mostly about presentation

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Yes a RIG is RiG I almost done mines my PCIE sleaves did not reach as yet and the one came with the PSU to short pictures coming soon.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Steups @"A rig is a rig"
If I post pics of my older rig allyuh go be saying that still???

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Steups @"A rig is a rig"
If I post pics of my older rig allyuh go be saying that still???

only one way to find out

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 6:50 pm

Still got alot of cable management to di.
uploadfromtaptalk1355266067467.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1355266040033.jpg

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 11th, 2012, 6:59 pm

I mehself working on a new build (with ole parts :mrgreen:)

However rain falling everyday so i hadda delay painting the case. :(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 7:03 pm

"Ah rig is ah rig" :P

Behold....my older rig :lol:

Postby ismithx » December 11th, 2012, 7:21 pm

it could run doom??

the original one that is.....

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 11th, 2012, 7:22 pm

^^Aside from d duss nothing really wrong with it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 7:35 pm

I swapped out that board in it (MSI K8MM-V) with a K9MM-V a few months ago...it ran everything I threw at it though :lol: Now it's slowly dying so I don't really use it that often anymore

My current rig

Yes I know it's dusty :oops: ...room it was in was under renovation

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 11th, 2012, 7:44 pm

^that bottom mount fan doh make real noise?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 7:56 pm

Not at all. Only noisy-ish fans are the 3x 142CFM Storm Forces that came with the case.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 11th, 2012, 7:59 pm

^its intake or exhaust? was gonna mount a bottom intake to blow over the chipset n ram...and it was pretty loud mounted there

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 8:09 pm

I put it as exhaust as my GPU isn't completely externally exhausted. It exhausts from the top and the rear.
You can put it as an intake but beware that you'd be pulling up dust from the ground and shooting it up into your case. Mine had a dust filter there but I took it out along with the one on the side panel and also the ones in the 5.25" Bays for increased airflow.

Once you have a good side panel fan you shouldn't have to worry though...

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 11th, 2012, 8:25 pm

^side panel exhaust for it yes. having the intake so low to the ground makes the case sound like a lil vacuum :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Nah keep the side panel as intake...cools your GPU,RAM,Chipset etc and it improves airflow...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 11th, 2012, 9:51 pm

http://koolance.com/fan-120x38mm-184cfm

have 3 like that on the way to intake air on top of my case those fans work real sweet.

will go great with my fan controller.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 9:58 pm

183CFM O.O
Dude that's wicked!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 11th, 2012, 10:03 pm

yikes @ 183cfm

but those wont be pretty loud @ full rpm?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 11th, 2012, 10:07 pm

^Most Definitely but the performance would compensate for that :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 11th, 2012, 10:16 pm

firstchoicett wrote:http://koolance.com/fan-120x38mm-184cfm

have 3 like that on the way to intake air on top of my case those fans work real sweet.

will go great with my fan controller.

59.00dBA :shock:

Positive air pressure = no dust