.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2015, 3:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:If PP wins with 21 seats, then that would mean that 20 seats would be UNC and 1 seat COP.

Although Prakash is really a diehard UNC, they would have to make him a demigod. Because if he leaves the PP there will be no by-election and the govt will fall.

His majority is 10,000 plus.

And leh we be straight nah...

in his constituency, and given current nationwide voting patterns....what race/religion is in the majority in he place? not racism at all, jus facts..

in Panday's heyday, it was a UNC seat. won't change soon.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2015, 3:41 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If PP wins with 21 seats, then that would mean that 20 seats would be UNC and 1 seat COP.

Although Prakash is really a diehard UNC, they would have to make him a demigod. Because if he leaves the PP there will be no by-election and the govt will fall.

in his constituency, and given current nationwide voting patterns....what race/religion is in the majority in he place? not racism at all, jus facts..

Please do tell us. I am checking the 2011 census but it did not give racial distribution by electoral constituencies.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 5th, 2015, 5:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Please do tell us. I am checking the 2011 census but it did not give racial distribution by electoral constituencies.

Alyuh really saying alyuh dont know that St Augustine has been a DLP/ULF/UNC seat since its creation ?

That was Rudranath Capildeo's and John Humphrey's old seat. That is a die hard UNC seat. . That seat stretching from Bamboo to Piarco It might be more accurate to call it Caroni North.

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2015, 9:58 pm

furthest west is valsayn. north is curepe/PBR in puna..east is orupune.

again, political reality denotes it will be Prakash's seat. COP ent dead, in reality, but nothing without UNC.

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2015, 9:59 pm

desifemlove wrote:

OK. Drive through Spring village, Pasea, Curepe. Then think about how people does vote.....

Postby UML » August 6th, 2015, 6:04 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:Wah bout the Debates Commission controversy?

Sabga, Father Harvey and other known pnm supporters in key positions

DC facilitating the date of the PNM over the PPG

A secret panel deciding on questions to be asked (why the secret is the panel from Balisier House?)

How are we to trust that the PNM is not given the questions in advance? Seeing the blatant bias in the DC

Debate mistake, storm in tea-cup

By Andre Bagoo

Saturday, July 18 2015

THE TRINIDAD and Tobago Debates Commission (TTDC) yesterday confirmed it had issued a letter to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s negotiating team stating that it was decided that a debate will take place on July 30, however this was done in “error”.

At the same time, the error was not made in representations by the Commission to the Opposition over the scheduling of the debate. 

“There was an error in the wording of the letter,” said the TTDC chairman Andrew Sabga yesterday at a press conference held at the Chamber of Industry and Commerce, Westmoorings. “The letter that went out to the People’s Partnership (PP) said we had decided on 30th July. In the letter that went out to the PNM, it said that it was proposed, which was the right wording. There were many different issues that still needed to be handled prior to confirming any date in July. In fact, there was no consensus on that date. There was an error of wording which may have been misleading.” At the same time, he said the matter was a “storm in a tea-cup”. 

Sabga did not say which officer had issued the letter or account for the discrepancy between the wording of the letters to the PP and the PNM. He said the error was only picked up by the Commission after the Prime Minister’s negotiating team went public with the date. He confirmed that the TTDC booked air-time for July 30 at CNMG, but said this was one of many provisional bookings. 

While it entertained talks for a July debate, the TTDC chairman said it was now reverting to its “original criteria” which would see a debate take place in August. He said the July debate would have been separate from an August debate. 

“We are going back to the original criteria that has been accepted by most of the participants,” Sabga said. “We are still hopeful that we will get all the players to the table. The door is not closed as far as we are concerned.” 

Sabga said the Prime Minister’s negotiator, attorney Larry Lalla, had proposed the Mondays of the month of July as possible dates and the latest Monday, July 27 was initially identified, but shifted to July 30 given that the date is the anniversary of the 1990 terrorist attack on the Parliament and the media. 

“We tried to secure consensus from the other side, who had already agreed to the August dates,” Sabga said. “It was very difficult to get us to get them to shift from those dates.” 

At the same time, Sabga chided Lalla for making public the communication from the TTDC in which it was stated that July 30 had been decided. 

“We realised that the error was made when Mr Lalla went public and announced the date, to our horror,” the chairman said. “In our discussion with all parties we have kindly asked them to kindly keep the negotiations that we are having with them out of the public eye until things are finalised and settled. How the July 30 date got derailed is because one party went public before it was decided.” 

Sabga continued, “Whether rightly or wrongly so, whether there was an indication or belief that it was decided rightly or not, the fact that it went public before it was secured created a lot of anxiety. We need to appreciate that the stakes are very high. This is a very heightened and heated election.” The members of the TTDC are: Sabga (chairman); Ronald Harford; Fr Clyde Harvey; Moonilal Lalchan; Kiran Maharaj; Angella Persad and Professor Rhoda Reddock. The project manager is Lorraine O’Connor. 

Lalla yesterday evening said all faith in the Commission was now lost. 

“Unfortunately, we have lost faith in the so-called Debates Commission,” he said in a media release. “Are they really so careless that they don’t double check the correspondence which they send to the representative of a political leader on such an important matter? If their explanation is true that they wrote to the me and stated that the 30th July date had been “decided” but wrote separately to the PNM and said the date was only “proposed” then it brings their impartiality into serious question.” 

Lalla further stated, “I regret their false claim that the notion of a 30th July debate originated with the People’s Partnership. The record in the public domain shows that such date originated with their email which stated a decision had been taken to hold a debate on that date.” 

The attorney further said, “I regret too their demonstrably false claim that in some way I broke an agreement of confidentiality. To so state is offensive and wrong. I gave no undertaking to keep the date confidential. In any event, if the date was meant to be kept from the public, Ms O’Connor’s email to me would have said so. It did not.” 

Sabga said the TTDC will not step aside and a debate will take place once two or more persons participate. 

Reddock said the estimated $1.5 million cost for the debate is in order to produce a “quality debate” and covers costs such as advertising, live TV production, venue rentals, air-time costs, communications, administration, secretariat and support staff costs. The proposed debate would see a secret panel of four choose questions. Questions sent by the public to the leaders would be shifted by this secret panel.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,214300.html

DC "storm in a tea cup comment" very similar to Rowley’s and highlights their PNM arrogance and bias!!!

What would you do?

So I was right about the possibility of the PNM getting the questions in advance of the debate...seeing that the PM requests were "leaked"

I so know the nastiness of the PNM it not funny.

The TRUTH about PNM Financiers and the Debates Commission!!!!

*snort* *snort*

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2015, 7:28 am

You quote yourself 5 times ......is that the same as KPB winning the debate with herself??

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2015, 9:14 am

UML is the king/queen of self quoting. We accustomed.....

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2015, 10:12 am

Typical UNC...want to get paid 5 times for the same work.

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2015, 3:50 pm

As we draw closer to the date, and the bottom seems to be falling out ever so slightly from the pp campaign... We can expect less and less quotes from the sheep.

Campaign funds are being funnelled into the No Rowley campaign and other negative personal attacks. the bloggers such as ZR and UML are so far down the pecking order, that they can't be paid to post anymore.

We asked them about the internal poll... NOTHING
Kamala spamming the nation... NOTHING
Lost a landmark case against re: sia fiasco with reshmi... NOTHING

Money and Rum used to flow, looks like the writings on the wall.

Kwins

Postby Kwins » August 6th, 2015, 4:09 pm

Anyone else seriously think that Rodney Charles is a PNM sleeper cell for the PP

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2015, 4:18 pm

^^^Yes!
Many people have been mentioning it. It can be then only explanation for this INSANE campaign.

This was the ultimate trump card played by the opposition . Very crafty indeed.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 4:42 pm

LOL at ZR being a paid blogger, BWAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

That better than this post here RASC make an couple weeks ago.

RASC wrote:If the PNM were to win elections, there would be a 3-6month period of cleaning house to be done. They've put in so many corrupt individuals at so many levels it'll take some time eradicating these people from the system.

Nationwide background checks would have to be done of nearly all officials with regards to their qualifications- not to mention external auditing of many state enterprises to see what kind of hole we REALLY are in.

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Sour Grapes yes.
Erectile Dysfunction ain't getting paid so now he vex.

Brudda-if you're good at something-never do it for free.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 4:44 pm

BTW what allyuh think about Dr Khan telling the nurses protesting that they doing a good job preventing Obesity by moving about?

Disrespectful or just reality? Ah see he getting real jam for it.

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2015, 4:48 pm

RASC wrote:Erectile Dysfunction ain't getting paid so now he vex.

Hahahahahahahahaha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 5:01 pm

RASC wrote:Sour Grapes yes.
Erectile Dysfunction ain't getting paid so now he vex.

Brudda-if you're good at something-never do it for free.

Paid by who?

I is PNM till ah dead.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 6th, 2015, 5:07 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BTW what allyuh think about Dr Khan telling the nurses protesting that they doing a good job preventing Obesity by moving about?

Dr Kahn is too insensitive with his remarks dread. He comes across very dry and harsh.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 5:14 pm

Bezman wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BTW what allyuh think about Dr Khan telling the nurses protesting that they doing a good job preventing Obesity by moving about?

Dr Kahn is too insensitive with his remarks dread. He comes across very dry and harsh.

I actually agree with you here.

I think he went too far and its not the first time he has shown this kind of attitude, he recently said to stop buying from Chinese restaurant due to the whole incident with eating dog. That is like saying all Chinese people does eat dog and are cruel to animals which is the furthest thing from the truth.

I don't think Dr Khan deserves his position, not with the statements he often makes. It is tax payers who are paying him after all.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 6th, 2015, 5:17 pm

There are much more personable ppl in the unc that could have taken the position.

Imagine visiting him as your physician or specialist. Would be a like having a colonoscopy from the hulk.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2015, 5:22 pm

Bezman wrote:There are much more personable ppl in the unc that could have taken the position.

Imagine visiting him as your physician or specialist. Would be a like having a colonoscopy from the hulk.

lol yes if he had a private practice I would never pay him a visit.

Dr Gopeesingh is a much nicer person than him for his position. (Can't say the same about he son) but Dr Gopeesingh talks polite and nice to people.

Its sort of why Dr Khan earned the nickname from people of this country as Dr "Fraud" Khan. He does come across as a douche bag doctor.

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2015, 5:25 pm

LOL @ Gopeesingh. Men really delusional or simply trolling yes.

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2015, 5:34 pm

K74T wrote:LOL @ Gopeesingh. Men really delusional or simply trolling yes.

He just doesn't know.
He's a pleb.
Plebs are never witness or privy to the true behavior of their overlords.

Just the other day was talking to a devout Muslim about his middle eastern imams and sheiks who would drink and whore him out of oblivion-jaw on the ground he say he gonna ask his imam next Friday if I say is true cause he cyar believe that...Nah he eh taking DAT... :shock: :roll: while he forehead bruise up-yuh ever see any of the higher ups with bruise up forehead?

Is the same foolishness here. He slurping from the koolaid well HARD!!

Kwins

Postby Kwins » August 6th, 2015, 8:25 pm

“You know you are doing something right when you have all the PSA (Public Services Association) members outside applauding you. Not only are they applauding you, they have chosen to prevent obesity in this country by moving around and decreasing the obesity.”

Classic yes.

Postby Habit7 » August 6th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:A young lady saying that she's from the Office of Prime Minister called my cell and asking me if I still live in Tunapuna. I told her no.

Call shortly ended. I should have said yes and see what they were offering.

How u know the lady was young?

Postby desifemlove » August 6th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Dr. Khan is arguably country's leading urologist. never heard much bad complaints.

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2015, 10:01 pm

UML wrote: The TRUTH about PNM Financiers and the Debates Commission!!!!

*snort* *snort*

Syrians financing the PNM is nothing new. At least she was honest.

The position of the PNM was not to attend yet it struck me that Isha Wells was part of the panel. So it could be:

1. Sabotage - Because she has a grouse with Rowley especially Marlene McDonald since she was chosen over Wells for POS South. Now she's "bussin mark".

2. She figure that she would ask the PM the "tough" questions, look good within the PNM (and probably collect a free $10,000)

3. The PNM hierarchy sent her to the slaughterhouse. Wells was much more popular than McDonald during the screening phase for POS South. Many within the PNM told Wells not to compete but she still did and i guess they "have she in mind" for that. McDonald got chosen under questionable circumstances.

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Wells is a Sheep in Wolves clothing.
Why on earth would the PNM-which is VERY careful with whom they select..bring in a bench jumper?

Let her stay exactly where she is-in the political wilderness.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 6th, 2015, 10:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
UML wrote: The TRUTH about PNM Financiers and the Debates Commission!!!!

*snort* *snort*

Syrians financing the PNM is nothing new. At least she was honest.

The position of the PNM was not to attend yet it struck me that Isha Wells was part of the panel. So it could be:

1. Sabotage - Because she has a grouse with Rowley especially Marlene McDonald since she was chosen over Wells for POS South. Now she's "bussin mark".

2. She figure that she would ask the PM the "tough" questions, look good within the PNM (and probably collect a free $10,000)

3. The PNM hierarchy sent her to the slaughterhouse. Wells was much more popular than McDonald during the screening phase for POS South. Many within the PNM told Wells not to compete but she still did and i guess they "have she in mind" for that. McDonald got chosen under questionable circumstances.

hahahahahahahahhahahaha skippy prolly laughing this beyotch

Postby Habit7 » August 6th, 2015, 11:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Syrians financing the PNM is nothing new. At least she was honest.

I don't know why UNC is going down this racist road. Syrians are not a disdained group in T&T, they are Trinbagoians. Some of them along with other rich individuals support political parties, nothing is wrong with that, what is wrong is when they receive special favors.

The TTDC has proven itself to be fair and balance with the last two debates, one of which the PM ducked out. I can't understand how because a man of Syrian descent heads the TTDC among a cadre of other ppl of all walks of civil society, the TTDC biased because it Syrian. :roll:

But CNMG run by a political appointee supposed to be free and fair and just happened to coincide with all the PM demands for the debate. That might float a UNC boat but for the rest the country the real debate is with the TTDC, as it was in Tobago and LGE it will be fair (and no cheat sheet à la Ashworth Jack)

Isha Wells like many grass roots campaigners for the PNM are not ready to be MPs. Sherma Wilson also has a lot of ground support but they are not ready to enter parliament and construct legislation. The PP made the mistake and put radio personalities like Anil Roberts and Verna St. Rose in parliament and it ended diasterously.

Wells is not more popular than Mc Donald. I listened to Lee Sing say that he commissioned a poll and between Mc Donald, Wells and Lee Sing, Mc Donald was first and Lee Sing last. Ken Ali was looking for a low fence to represent the PNM and he found it in her. Rowley never say she eat ah food but she beating up as if she guilty. She needs to bat in her crease and keep championing PNM, Black Caucus, Muslimeen, Laventille, Boat Ride and whether else is precious to her. But if the financiers vex that she went to CNMG and endorse Kamla's Q&A, I am sure UNC financiers would be vex if Kamla goes to TTDC debate and is trounced by Dr Rowley.