Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby recession racer » November 17th, 2016, 7:26 am

Thank you. Starting today .

Postby De Dragon » November 17th, 2016, 7:31 am

recession racer wrote:Thank you. Starting today .

Don't get drawn into the belief that being in the gym will allow you to eat sheit. I lost 14 pounds in 2 weeks just eating properly.

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2016, 7:48 am

^yup, just cleaning up ur diet makes a big difference...but it has to be consistent

Postby dougla_boy » November 17th, 2016, 8:06 am

Don't get drawn into the belief that being in the gym will allow you to eat sheit. I lost 14 pounds in 2 weeks just eating properly.

what ur diet looked like?

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2016, 11:35 pm

whats u all lifts like these days?
1 rep max---not what you could do but did....

Postby meccalli » November 17th, 2016, 11:47 pm

I've never really lifted heavy tbh, mainly bodyweight training but I keep my volume high and rest periods low mainly for the reasons of reduced susceptibility of injury. Never seen the point of training with such a weight that it loads joints and bones more than it does the muscle. It keeps my muscle conditioning supple at all time. Can't say much for size as I've never been one to eat a surplus, I think it's wasteful to eat in order to maintain aesthetic muscle mass.

Postby X_Factor » November 18th, 2016, 12:13 am

once joints or bones being loaded more than muscles that is surely bad form

thats why i am not a big fan of machines, it sometimes isolates to the point where the joints, elbows and knees are under serious excessive wear and strain....e.g--smith machine, i am sure more than 75% of the ppl who do exercises with that machine have shoulder, and knee probs

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2016, 7:13 am

I stopped going to gym almost a year now, bought a book on body weight type stuff
but yet to start

I am gonna weld up some pullup and dip bars for xmas though

Postby X_Factor » November 18th, 2016, 7:22 am

if you are naturally around 165lbs @5ft10 then yeah, body weight will work
i was 135lbs at 5ft10....so no way bodyweight exercises gonna help me to put on some mass

Postby meccalli » November 18th, 2016, 8:41 am

Yeah I've never stepped foot in a gym, bodyweight isn't ideal for putting on mass but it's dynamics in terms of being natural, multi joint movements can't be beat imo for conditioning. You can always do weighted variants, franco and arnold did alot of weighted dips and pullups.
Some of the best books I read were from pavel and christopher sommer's gymnastic body. My core workout is mainly pullups, pushups/handstand, dips, l sits and pistols. I like to train shoulders and arms with weights though, military press/ behind the neck, and barbell curls. I use my barbell for pullups- have a wardrobe that's level with an adjacent door so that works out great for me.

Postby X_Factor » November 18th, 2016, 10:01 am

I read on quite a few sites behind the neck barbell press can seriously injure your rotator cuff and upright rows will cause shoulder impingement

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 18th, 2016, 10:11 am

I used to do behind the neck and it was to kill my shoulders coming down. Used hear a pop but have switched to front of the neck press and it works better without any issues.

Upright rows is part of my shoulder workout since I first started gym and never had any issues but still gonna read up on it some more now that you mentioned it.

Anyway I always try to go for full range of movement + proper form. All them half reps and swing and using momentum thats not me.

Edit: Just read up on it and I can safely say that going forward upright row is out of my routine for good.

Postby meccalli » November 18th, 2016, 11:10 am

I've never had a problem with both of those, but again I don't train heavy, more sets more reps, less rest. Really gets my shoulders filled with blood. wrt to upright rows, if it doesn't feel good, don't do it. I found that it's better to row up to right below the chest and no higher but I'm not a big fan of it.

spirited721

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby spirited721 » November 18th, 2016, 1:16 pm

GOAT wrote:I used to do behind the neck and it was to kill my shoulders coming down. Used hear a pop but have switched to front of the neck press and it works better without any issues.

Upright rows is part of my shoulder workout since I first started gym and never had any issues but still gonna read up on it some more now that you mentioned it.

Anyway I always try to go for full range of movement + proper form. All them half reps and swing and using momentum thats not me.

Edit: Just read up on it and I can safely say that going forward upright row is out of my routine for good.

You don't need to stop doing upright rows altogether. It still is a great exercise. Use dumbells as it will allow more natural movement in your joints as opposed to when it's locked in with a barbell.

Postby X_Factor » November 18th, 2016, 1:43 pm

my shoulder work is mainly clean and press...regular seated and standing shoulder press..and then those front and side raises....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2016, 8:08 am

I ain't see nobody talk about back/bicep workout

typically mine would consist of:
reps of 12,10,8,6

hyperextensions (usually do 20 reps of these, no weights)
wide arm chin ups(this is a must for me)
dumbbell curls(starting at 25lbs)

one arm rows(starting at 40lbs)
front pull down(starting at 100.0lbs)
reverse pull down(starting at 100.lbs)

seated rows(starting at 150lbs on the machine)
dumbbell fly(starting at 10lbs)
barbell bicep curl(starting at 10lbs)

workout usually lasts for around 1hr 30 mins

forget to mention the 10min run on the treadmill as meh warmup.

Postby X_Factor » November 19th, 2016, 8:30 am

back for me---deadlift, bent over rows, lat pull downs (varied grips) may do seated rows

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 19th, 2016, 8:40 am

T bar row.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2016, 9:25 am

my chest routine would mirror my sets and reps like the back workout. I aim for more free weights as opposed to machines so I would be able to develop my stabilizers

dumbbell chest fly start at 15lbs each
dips with a 50lb weight on my legs
forward shoulder raise starting at 10lbs each

dumbbell bench press starting at 40lbs per hand (sometimes I'd do the barbell)
tricep pull down at 60(on the machine)
upright rows starting at 30lbs(total) or shoulder press depending on how I feel.

incline bench press at 40lbs
decline bench press at 40lbs
pullovers starting at 60lbs

Postby De Dragon » November 19th, 2016, 10:32 am

dougla_boy wrote:

what ur diet looked like?

Chicken breast, tilapia, tuna, sardine Greek yoghurt, red beans, black beans, pumpkin seeds, walnuts, almonds, cashew nuts, baby spinach, dried cranberries, bananas, prunes, dates, feta cheese, cucumbers, tomatoes, lettuce, whey protein, sweet corn, iced tea, water, olives, oatmeal, bran.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 19th, 2016, 12:40 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I tried the Mesomorph preworkout frm bbi....
Sweet jesus i think I know what cocaine feels like now..

I have NO tolerance for caffeine and this thing being caffeine-less kicked me harder than hyde, condense or jack3d...

Watch na i feel like i smoke a grabba and do coke or sum.... I felt the ants on my skin and tingling in my head lol

Thanks for that "review " lol was thinking about one, so will give it a go. This month makes it 4 yrs in gym. Ready to take some sups. Mesormoph would be my second... After whey. Can't wait

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 19th, 2016, 12:45 pm

eurotuner wrote:

I have NO tolerance for caffeine and this thing being caffeine-less kicked me harder than hyde, condense or jack3d...

Watch na i feel like i smoke a grabba and do coke or sum.... I felt the ants on my skin and tingling in my head lol

Thanks for that "review " lol was thinking about one, so will give it a go. This month makes it 4 yrs in gym. Ready to take some sups. Mesormoph would be my second... After whey. Can't wait

Take full scoop on the first day 1/2 hour before cardio, then adjust accordingly...

For me 1/2 scoop is enough to get me through spin class and weights back to back

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 19th, 2016, 12:52 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

Take full scoop on the first day 1/2 hour before cardio, then adjust accordingly...

For me 1/2 scoop is enough to get me through spin class and weights back to back

Don't do cardio really.just Some drill sprints few times a month. 5' 6' 185lbs. No gut but abs shallow. Upping protein and slight decrease in carbs. I'll give you the review when I use mesomorph

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 21st, 2016, 2:59 pm

PS Whey: I see BBI have ALLOT of it? Is it any good? Looking at reviews online currently. wanted local feedbaaaaaackkkk

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 21st, 2016, 3:11 pm

Managed to deadlift 155lbs yesterday on my last set for either 6 or 8 reps.
Happy with where I'm at with that.

On Saturday chest pressed 115lbs for all 5 sets but only managed to get up to 5 and 4 reps.

I did upright rows using the machine cables. You know those little single hand grip one well I threw on 2 and did rows.

Postby X_Factor » November 21st, 2016, 10:39 pm

eurotuner wrote:PS Whey: I see BBI have ALLOT of it? Is it any good? Looking at reviews online currently. wanted local feedbaaaaaackkkk

boy how to know if it works is really subjective. ...someone could be gobbling it down and with bogus training and say it not good...

I have been using it for about 5 mths and still cant say how good it is....but I like how it tastes....easy on the stomach and mixes easily and at 650 for a 10lb I cant complain

try it for urself

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2016, 8:19 pm

how training coming along fellas?

kinda fell off a bit since i started a side line ting selling seafood
so getting up at 2am then going to work after takes a toll

snatman

Postby snatman » November 25th, 2016, 9:48 am

FYI
My favourite whey brand - myprotein.com has some decent black Friday deals. Cheaper than if bought locally - including shipping and taxes.

Postby DVSTT » November 28th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Anyone here ever heard about or used SARMS?

recession racer

Postby recession racer » November 29th, 2016, 8:44 pm

Still gymin... hopin to see more results alot of fatigue. Stopped smoking . Trying to live a healthier life... any tips guys ? Started vapping.. dependance on nico. has decreased alot