The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby honda hoe » February 21st, 2013, 12:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:Its late in the product cycle for the S3. S4 coming soon. When S4 come out S3 would be worth less since its not the latest...

Wait...

I really have to explain this. :lol:

Do waever allyu want yes

AND?

ent u still have rockin an old S2?

not everybody has the money/desire for the "latest" thing out

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 21st, 2013, 12:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:Its late in the product cycle for the S3. S4 coming soon. When S4 come out S3 would be worth less since its not the latest...

Wait...

Do waever allyu want yes

Thats the key point, some people actually spend their money for something they want. Not everything is about getting "bess" price... I for one see no reason in buying a S3 now its still a great phone and based on specs will still hold its on for sometime...

happiness > cheapskate

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 12:43 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Wait...

Do waever allyu want yes

AND?

ole s2 he get when tstt had deh $1600 sale, mind u, d s3 was out looong before :?

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 12:47 pm

Lmao. Well buy the s3 for x amount and when it sellin for less two weeks later, I hope ya happy :lol::lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 21st, 2013, 12:48 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

Wait...

Do waever allyu want yes

AND?

ole s2 he get when tstt had deh $1600 sale, mind u, d s3 was out looong before :?

so he buy the S2 after the S3 was already out long time and coasting cuz a man wanna buy an S3 even tho the S4 not released yet?

nah man

he cyah be so pretentious and hypocritical

i call shenanigans

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2013, 1:21 pm

Ohhgorrrr how allyuh treating the man so? He looking to step out from the s2 but his fight down was denied

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=486724&hilit=Nexus

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 1:27 pm

the man lowballs every price for everything

- lowballs mas
- lowballs tstt 4g pricing
- lowballs d man nexus 4
- lowballs ever EK4 civic in the classifieds

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 1:46 pm

Brb.. Don't know if to care what strangers on an online forum think of me.

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 2:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Wait...

Do waever allyu want yes

AND?

U could read? Go back to primary school please :lol: nowhere did I say I have to have the latest thing out. Its quite the opposite actually. When the s4 comes out s3 prices will come down considerably because it will no longer be the latest.
Doesnt make economic sense to buy something now that would be worth less in a few weeks.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2013, 3:02 pm

Chances are the prices won't drop though. Not by much anyway. A New s2 on Amazon is still 400 us, down from 550 last year. Only time you really see lower prices is when the cell companies have a sale.

Side note, where can i get a replacement battery for an s2?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 21st, 2013, 3:39 pm

Nicee, i still waiting on the s2 prices to drop from 400us

when it reaches like 350 ill pick it up maybe lower

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 21st, 2013, 3:48 pm

Rooki3 wrote:the man lowballs every price for everything

- lowballs mas
- lowballs d man nexus 4

bwahahahahahahah I remember that

anyways

1. What makes you so sure that the s4 is in fact going to be released on March 14??? Announce is different from released eh.

2. the s3 price not gonna fall considerably from what it is now.

3. the s3 gonna be one of the top phones for a while just as the s2 is now.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 21st, 2013, 3:48 pm

pete wrote:Chances are the prices won't drop though. Not by much anyway. A New s2 on Amazon is still 400 us, down from 550 last year. Only time you really see lower prices is when the cell companies have a sale.

Side note, where can i get a replacement battery for an s2?

A guy in the misc forum has one, do a search

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 4:34 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:the man lowballs every price for everything

- lowballs mas
- lowballs d man nexus 4

bwahahahahahahah I remember that

anyways

1. What makes you so sure that the s4 is in fact going to be released on March 14??? Announce is different from released eh.

2. the s3 price not gonna fall considerably from what it is now.

3. the s3 gonna be one of the top phones for a while just as the s2 is now.

Lol@ lowball mas. Saying that would imply I'm even remotely interested in playing mas, which I'm not. :-|

Anyway. I agree with u and Pete but bottom line is the price will drop. We don't know by how much but the fact is that it would be less. So buying one at this stage prior to the release which is sooner rather than later don't make sense well at least not to me.

And I happy with my s2. Don't like big phones and I was interested in the nexus until I saw the screen size :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 21st, 2013, 4:36 pm

Phones getting rell damn big though. Think they're gonna up the size of the SIV? It'll just be a Note after that..

Postby Stephon. » February 21st, 2013, 4:44 pm

When the S4 comes out it's pretty obvious that people with the S3 is going to sell it for at least a grand less than they initially paid for it. Amazon, the prices hardly ever drop but it's available out there for less than how much Amazon selling it for. Of course a lot of these options require someone traveling to import for you because skyboxes will kill you but I'm sure on Tuner the S3 in the MBC would be less than the price it is today.

Not understanding the misunderstanding.

EDIT: the whole lowballing mass thing is also stupid because S_2NR isn't the only one with the opinion that mass is a waste of time/money but I think in that particular thread people just wanted something to argue about and jumped on the easiest thing to comment on.

EDIT 2:

Lucian-2nr wrote:
S_2NR wrote:I

Do waever allyu want yes

Thats the key point

happiness > cheapskate

exactly lol, so if he wanna go Miami for carnival let him go ahead. Funny how he cant "do whatever he want" in that thread but in this thread buying an S3 right before the S4 comes out at the same price the S4 is going to be at in a couple months is being justified. Makes sense.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2013, 4:53 pm

S4 confirmed to sell at current s3 price Stefan?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 21st, 2013, 5:03 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:S4 confirmed to sell at current s3 price Stefan?

Thats their problem right there.

They depending on too many unconfirmed conditions.

Eg. the average s3 price is 3200, the s4 is gonna begin at average 4500 plus its gonna take some time after the s4 is here for the s3 price to drop.

so some one can actually buy a s3 now and still not loose out much once they don't keep it too long when the s4 is out.

Postby Stephon. » February 21st, 2013, 5:13 pm

Y'all only going on local prices from the ONLY TWO phone companies we have here? Didn't know that. Go on

Just an FYI tho since we wanna ASSUME, who is to say that to launch the S4, B-Mobile have another sale? :lol:

I find it funny that people pretending to forget that the iPhone 5 was being given away at bmobile for 1000 dollars, but ok

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 5:22 pm

bmobile give away d iphone? u had to take a 3 yr contract @ $400+ a month.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 21st, 2013, 5:23 pm

the prices i mentioned also includes outside sellers and they are factual prices not assumed prices.

again you assuming that bmobile will have a sale to give away the s4.

In fact when bmobile had their sale a lot of persons who wanted the s3 didnt get it.

And this is the android thread anything "i" related is not relevant.

Postby Stephon. » February 21st, 2013, 5:24 pm

Rooki3 wrote:bmobile give away d iphone? u had to take a 3 yr contract @ $400+ a month.

I just assumed that in 2013 everyone finally had post paid phones and got their phones at post paid prices.

But then again it's not like you're paying 400 a month for nothing, yall act like you don't get minutes/texts/4G with that.

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 5:26 pm

even if u have a postpaid account u wud still have to sign d contract, thereby extenting yur contractual obligation to tstt :roll:

its jus like those all in one packages ansa mc cal has, u payin for it no matter, nun is given away

Postby Stephon. » February 21st, 2013, 5:29 pm

Yeah but if you already have an account with them and you just want the phone, what's the problem? I have no problem signing contracts with bmobile for my phones because i am NEVER going to switch to Digicel. Might be different for other people though but for me, bmobile cool

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2013, 5:52 pm

So everything said on the s4 here is all based on assumptions?

Postby Stephon. » February 21st, 2013, 5:59 pm

Actually most of what have been said on the S4 so far apart from the announcement date are all rumours because everything is still unconfirmed spec wise.

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 6:22 pm

Rooki3 wrote:even if u have a postpaid account u wud still have to sign d contract, thereby extenting yur contractual obligation to tstt :roll:

its jus like those all in one packages ansa mc cal has, u payin for it no matter, nun is given away

He didn't mean it literally u dumb ass

Postby Ted_v2 » February 21st, 2013, 7:04 pm

ohsnapz

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 21st, 2013, 8:14 pm

No need for the name calling.

Theres enough evidence and dispelled myths posted here for some one to make a well informed decision about purchasing the s3 at this time.

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 8:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:even if u have a postpaid account u wud still have to sign d contract, thereby extenting yur contractual obligation to tstt :roll:

He didn't mean it literally u dumb ass

what he said was pretty clear u inbred cnut, if u come up for some air you'll notice