The Religion Discussion

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2010, 9:10 am

megadoc1 wrote:remember I told you all we do is command things to be and the kingdom of heaven does the rest,
that's amazing! Why not command away HIV or cancer from the human race?

megadoc1 wrote: it is God's will for people to be healed
so it is not his will for billions of people to have illness; almighty God doesnt seem to be getting his will done

megadoc1 wrote:because there needs to be more laborers out there and also some people won't receive it (healing)
some people because of their faith won't let you pray for them no matter how much they suffer but because God respects our free will he will never force himself upon us/them
that sounds like a good cop-out, similar to "she got back sick because she wasn't faithful enough".

Are you then saying that all the people with illness and in the hospital are non-christians or do not worship god the right way?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 12th, 2010, 11:37 am

YUP ,,, the never-ending spiral of tootoo coming from Megadoc mouth..... better he pray for some real wisdom and rationale.... and stop with this bs about healing people.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2010, 11:41 am

I expect megadoc1 himself should be of absolute perfect health, never getting the flu or never needing so much as a panadol

Toyo, do you too have the great powers of megadoc1?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 12th, 2010, 3:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:remember I told you all we do is command things to be and the kingdom of heaven does the rest,
that's amazing! Why not command away HIV or cancer from the human race?
but it is available to who would receive it

megadoc1 wrote: it is God's will for people to be healed
so it is not his will for billions of people to have illness;No!
almighty God doesn't seem to be getting his will done that happens as long as man have free will and choose not to come to Christ

megadoc1 wrote:because there needs to be more laborers out there and also some people won't receive it (healing)
some people because of their faith won't let you pray for them no matter how much they suffer but because God respects our free will he will never force himself upon us/them
that sounds like a good cop-out, similar to "she got back sick because she wasn't faithful enough".
I called it how I see it

Are you then saying that all the people with illness and in the hospital are non-christians or do not worship god the right way?nope I would be wrong to say such I am not even intrested in why people get sick all I care about is for them to be healed

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I expect megadoc1 himself should be of absolute perfect health, never getting the flu or never needing so much as a panadol
nah man I get the flu now and then, a lil pain in meh knees and thing must be old age or sumn lol... it happens

QG

Postby QG » October 12th, 2010, 9:08 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:why not?...... are you asking this question because you believe what I say is true
and you feel that I am not doing my father's will ?
or are you asking this because you feel it is something I do not/cannot do?
do you know what I do ?

neither; there is no ulterior motive in my question.
really ok?

if you can do what you claim (heal people from sickness and cast out demons), why then don't you go and heal everyone in the hospitals? why do you assume that I don't?

It is a very straightforward question deserving of a straightforward answer.
you asked a question based on your assumption that I do not, wouldn't it it be easier for you to ask me if I do these things ? then you would get a straight forward answer like yes but then what? you would then ask me why are they still sick people in there
but since you want to know here are two stories
the 1st one goes like this , this was the very first time I did this
an old lady suffering with cancer and just came out from surgery I went up to her bed side
and started talking to her and I notice some magazines from a religious group piled up on her bedside (about over 20)so I asked her if it hers and if she read all of them but she answered no its a family member that brought them there to give her comfort :?
anyways I said to her that there is nothing in there that can help her
but there is one named Jesus who can and it is him who she needs
then I asked her if she want to receive from him(Jesus),she replied yes
so I stretched forth my hands and as I said "in the name of Jesus Christ"........
the woman grabbed hold of my hand so tight and she would not let go
and I started commanding the pains to go and commanding healing in her body
until she started to relax letting go of my hands with a great smile on her face

2nd story this 70 year old lady had her two kidney broken down
she was in pain and even had ear ache and was bed ridden
my girlfriend prayed for her ears while I commanded healing in her kidneys and we rebuked all the pain in the name of Jesus then I asked her if she wants to walk and she said yes
we prayed for her again and commanded her body to be strengthen , I said to her lets take a walk outside and she did get up and walked with us unassisted and without pain
all in the mighty name of Jesus Christ

Megadoc1, can you heal people?
I know I saw Duane mentioned it a few times but I never saw the post you made about it. I did not get the chance to ask neither :oops:
If yes, in what form or way? You can send me a PM if you don't want to broadcast it!
The Holy Spirit do grant their servants with special gifts, because I too have one! :wink:

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2010, 9:46 pm

he heals amputees back to normel.

... we have free choice not free will.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 12th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Has Toyo taken a vow of silence? I was looking forward to his response...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 12th, 2010, 11:48 pm

QG wrote:Megadoc1, can you heal people? yes I do, this is something every Christian can do
I know I saw Duane mentioned it a few times but I never saw the post you made about it. I did not get the chance to ask neither :oops:
If yes, in what form or way? just by speaking it in the name of Jesus
You can send me a PM if you don't want to broadcast it! lol.... nothing to hide, it would be nice for every Christian to exercise their authority here on earth, all we need to do is act on what we believe

The Holy Spirit do grant their servants with special gifts, because I too have one! :wink:
cool I am now learning and practicing the use of the other gifts myself
but the ones I do currently (casting out demons, laying hands on the sick) are tools for everyone who believes in Jesus ...all Christians have this power within them they just need to let it out

I love whats written on the guy's tee shirt in the vid below ...its part of my sig

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » October 13th, 2010, 8:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Toyo, do you too have the great powers of megadoc1?

I don't know about the great powers part, but yes I do have the ability to lay hands on the sick and see them heal, in the name of Christ that is.

oh to answer your other question, I have been to the hospital on several occasions and people have refused to allow us to pray for them.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » October 13th, 2010, 8:25 am

d spike wrote:Has Toyo taken a vow of silence? I was looking forward to his response...

nah man just been busy, I will respond don't get worried. :D

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 9:04 am

megadoc1 wrote:
QG wrote:Megadoc1, can you heal people? yes I do, this is something every Christian can do
You can send me a PM if you don't want to broadcast it! lol.... nothing to hide, it would be nice for every Christian to exercise their authority here on earth, all we need to do is act on what we believe

but the ones I do currently (casting out demons, laying hands on the sick) are tools for everyone who believes in Jesus ...all Christians have this power within them they just need to let it out

I love whats written on the guy's tee shirt in the vid below ...its part of my sig

This has to be on the list of most bullsheit videos on utube.
Cmon seriously? This video is so wrong on so many levels. Take a read of this book "lectures on ancient philosophies" by manly P HALL (Chapter 7) to be exact. Megadoc i dare you!! lets discuss it...im very serious. You seem intelligent so i would like to hear your thoughts on it! Thats if u read other books besides the bible :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 10:00 am

lol megadoc what does that video show?
it shows people kinda going along with this guy
it doesnt show all the ones that didnt work
oh and
cancer hostpital > las vegas strip

on another note
How is it that megadoc1 and toyo682 can cast out sickness yet they themselves get sick?

Also if the problem is that people dont want you to pray for them or they of another religion, then all the christians of toyo and megadoc's group should be of perfect health because they DO want these healers to pray for them.

lastly how do you explain healing and exorcism in Hinduism and Islam? Their claims are just as abundant as yours, how can they do this without it being in the name of Jesus?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 13th, 2010, 11:15 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:lol megadoc what does that video show?it show how simple it is exercising the authority given to us ...no ritual no BS ...all we do is open the mouth and speak.... well more like declare it
it shows people kinda going along with this guy people go along with me tooo and receive healing ,thats all they have to do receive
it doesnt show all the ones that didnt work I never posted about the ones that didnt work with me either
oh and
cancer hostpital > las vegas strip wait wait ....you want to tell where Gods work should be done? only in the hospital should God work be done? you have a lot to see and learn

on another note
How is it that megadoc1 and toyo682 can cast out sickness yet they themselves get sick?
it happens but the same way we pray for people we can pray for ourselves or let others pray for us
it is all scriptural
James 5
14Is any one of you sick? He should call the elders of the church to pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord. 15And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven

on another note if Christians follow this scripture there wont be much of them in the hospital

Also if the problem is that people dont want you to pray for them or they of another religion, then all the christians of toyo and megadoc's group should be of perfect health because they DO want these healers to pray for them.breds I even come across Christians who won't let you lay hands on them

lastly how do you explain healing and exorcism in Hinduism and Islam? I don't really want to go into that again on here but what I will tell you is that we cast out the bigger demon that they used to cast out the demons the person had before...I think if you go back between page 70 to 80 you will see toyo asking if they ever cast a demon out named Jesus
then maybe you might have a clue about what I am saying
Their claims are just as abundant as yours, how can they do this without it being in the name of Jesus?it can happen but as I said before it would be a waste of time for me to go in explaining that to you but know this we cast out what was used to cast out the former demon or what was used for healing making them both healed and free
Last edited by megadoc1 on October 13th, 2010, 11:41 am, edited 2 times in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » October 13th, 2010, 11:18 am

Fellas like megadoc aren't actually Christians, yuh know. They're tools of the devil, obfuscating and making such a mockery of Christianity that they're actually pushing people away from the beliefs.

I read his posts in here and if I eh laughin, I steupsin.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 13th, 2010, 11:24 am

trini mk5 wrote:

Cmon seriously? This video is so wrong on so many levels. Take a read of this book "lectures on ancient philosophies" by manly P HALL (Chapter 7) to be exact. Megadoc i dare you!! lets discuss it...im very serious. You seem intelligent so i would like to hear your thoughts on it! Thats if u read other books besides the bible :|If you are indeed serious, how about this I dare you to come stand in the presence of God while his saints are in worship and allow him to touch you, I guarantee all what you think you know will be brought to naught
and discussion wont be necessary ...what do you got to lose ? ...see sig and consider it
Last edited by megadoc1 on October 13th, 2010, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 13th, 2010, 11:28 am

Humes wrote:Fellas like megadoc aren't actually Christians, yuh know. They're tools of the devil, obfuscating and making such a mockery of Christianity that they're actually pushing people away from the beliefs.how can you make a statement like that when you know for sure you don't have a clue on what you are saying? why not investigate ?

I read his posts in here and if I eh laughin, I steupsin. thats all good you can't say you didnt hear

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 11:48 am

megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

Cmon seriously? This video is so wrong on so many levels. Take a read of this book "lectures on ancient philosophies" by manly P HALL (Chapter 7) to be exact. Megadoc i dare you!! lets discuss it...im very serious. You seem intelligent so i would like to hear your thoughts on it! Thats if u read other books besides the bible :|If you are indeed serious, how about this I dare you to come stand in the presence of God while his saints are in worship and allow him to touch you, I guarantee all what you think you know will be brought to naught
and discussion wont be necessary ...what do you got to lose ? ...see sig and consider it

Megadoc christianity is a fallacy and by extension religion on a whole

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 13th, 2010, 11:53 am

trini mk5 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

would you mind proving this to me ? how do you know this? what if you are wrong?
why not let the spirit of God speak for himself? what do you got to lose?

Humes

Postby Humes » October 13th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Why we have to "let" and "allow" an omnipotent being do anything?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 12:14 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

would you mind proving this to me ? how do you know this? what if you are wrong?

I am a confirmed catholic....what does that mean? Will i get into heaven easier? If Jesus died for our sins then we all should be sin free right? But then we were born into sin because of Adam and EVe RIGHT?
So if we were born into sin and people kill in GOD's name and killing is also a sin then Jesus died in vain?
But why would GOD send his only son to be crucified by us knowing full well he will rise in 3days?
But what good will ppl killiNG god son do, since GOD sent him on this earth knowing full well what will happen, because GOD knows and see's all things. I don't get it? :?
Can you enlighten me?

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2010, 5:26 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

Cool! But casting out Demons is a big step, I know we have the power in us to do it but it's alot of work! I don't think i can handle that dramas lol.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 13th, 2010, 5:50 pm

lol its easy man sometime you get some stubborn ones but its alright
we torture them, so they dont stick around much when that happens :D

trini mk5 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

I am a confirmed catholic....what does that mean?just that ....a catholic Will i get into heaven easier? no based on that faith it becomes harder/impossible If Jesus died for our sins then we all should be sin free right?no Jesus died to make atonement for our sins and through our faith in him we are given power to be free from the bondages of sin But then we were born into sin because of Adam and EVe RIGHT? we inherited that sinful nature yes
So if we were born into sin and people kill in GOD's name and killing is also a sin then Jesus died in vain?nope Jesus is God in flesh all they did was transgress God's law by killing him
the very transgressions he came to make atonement for which includes lying,stealing, adultery etc but the most important part was that he did not born into sin ,he was perfect and thats whats makes him an acceptable sacrifice

But why would GOD send his only son to be crucified by us knowing full well he will rise in 3days?
he came with that authority to lay his life down and to take it back up
to make atonement for our sins someone must pay the price for breaking God's law but because of his love towards us he lay down his own life so that we can live

But what good will ppl killiNG god son do, just what it did that is to free us from bondage to sinsince GOD sent him on this earth knowing full well what will happen, because GOD knows and see's all things. I don't get it? :? its easy that is what he came to do
its not by accident this happened

Can you enlighten me?maybe ..

Humes wrote:Why we have to "let" and "allow" an omnipotent being do anything?
because it is either you are not paying attention to what we are saying and just mouthing orf
or you missed the part where I said God respects our free will and does not force Himself on us

Last edited by megadoc1 on October 13th, 2010, 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 6:00 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
I am a confirmed catholic....what does that mean? Will i get into heaven easier? If Jesus died for our sins then we all should be sin free right? But then we were born into sin because of Adam and EVe RIGHT?
So if we were born into sin and people kill in GOD's name and killing is also a sin then Jesus died in vain?
But what good will ppl killiNG god son do, since GOD sent him on this earth knowing full well what will happen, because GOD knows and see's all things. I don't get it? :?
Can you enlighten me?
megadoc1 and toyo have stated numerous times in here that Catholics are not practicing christianity the right way

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 6:08 pm

But if we were born imperfect creatures how can GOD be upset about us not obeying his word since we were given the gift of free thinking?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 6:10 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
Can you enlighten me?
megadoc1 and toyo have stated numerous times in here that Catholics are not practicing christianity the right way

O I C...i best get myself ready for an eternity of torture then :cry:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 7:12 pm

^ especially for all those Hail Mary's that you did

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 9:21 pm

Megadoc1 this is just for you. enjoy 8-)

d spike

Postby d spike » October 13th, 2010, 9:48 pm

toyo682 wrote:
d spike wrote:Has Toyo taken a vow of silence? I was looking forward to his response...

nah man just been busy, I will respond don't get worried. :D

I'm not worried, laddie... don't fuss on my account.
I was just wondering what you could possibly say to explain the erroneous material in your last post :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 10:03 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Megadoc1 this is just for you. enjoy 8-)
he might not see the sarcasm in that and take it at face value, in which case it supports his claims

I found an interesting article on Faith Healing: A doctor wrote this:
Is Anyone Helped?

Is there any evidence that faith healing works? The first step in approaching this question is to specify what should be considered proof that an ailment has been healed by a supernatural method. In my opinion, three criteria must be met: (1) the ailment must be one that normally doesn't recover without treatment; (2) there must not have been any medical treatment that would be expected to influence the ailment; and (3) both diagnosis and recovery must be demonstrable by detailed medical evidence.

If I wanted to demonstrate that I had an effective new treatment method, I would take pains to document the basis for my belief. For example, if I thought I could cure cancer with prayer, I would begin by making certain that patients I worked on actually had cancer. I would obtain their records, talk with their doctors, and have independent physicians examine them to determine their current status. After administering my treatment, I would conduct careful, long-range follow-up studies and report the outcome in detail.

Has any "faith healer" ever sent for the medical records of a client? Or had a client examined by a doctor before and after healing is administered? Or inquired about a client's health months or years after the healing? Or even kept statistics to indicate what percentage of people with various ailments appear to have been helped? Or compiled data that an independent investigator could verify? As far as I know, no healer has ever done any of these things. On the other hand, many cases have been documented in which people with serious disease have died as a result of abandoning effective medical care after being "healed."

Thus, as far as I am concerned, there is no reason to believe that faith healing has ever cured anyone of an organic disease. What about functional ailments—in which the symptoms are bodily reactions to tension? Some people who visit "healers" may feel better because the experience causes them to relax or because of a placebo effect. But any benefit of this type should be weighed against the fact that people who are not relieved may conclude that they are "unworthy" and become depressed as a result.
http://www.quackwatch.com/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/faith.html

A number of religious sects favor prayer over medical care. Christian Science is probably the best known of these groups and is the only form of faith healing that is deductible as a medical expense for federal income tax purposes in the US. Christian Science contends that illness is an illusion caused by faulty beliefs, and that prayer heals by replacing bad thoughts with good ones. Christian Science practitioners work by trying to argue the sick thoughts out of the person's mind. Consultations can take place in person, by telephone, or even by mail. Individuals may also be able to attain correct beliefs by themselves through prayer or mental concentration. "You can Heal," a pamphlet of the Christian Science Publishing Society, states that "every student of Christian Science has the God-given ability to heal the sick." Two weeks of class instruction are required to become a practitioner.

The weekly magazine Christian Science Sentinel publishes several "testimonies" in each issue. To be considered for publication, an account must be "verified" by three individuals who "can vouch for the integrity of the testifier or know of the healing." During the past few years, believers have claimed that prayer has brought about recovery from anemia, arthritis, blood poisoning, corns, deafness, defective speech, multiple sclerosis, skin rashes, total body paralysis, visual difficulties, and various injuries. Most of these accounts contain little detail, and many of the diagnoses were made without medical consultation.

Participation and membership in the Christian Science Church have been declining steadily for many years. Between 1971 and 2009 the number of U.S. practitioners and teachers listed in the Christian Science Journal fell from about 5,000 to about 1,160
and the number of churches fell from about 1,800 to about 900. Subscriptions to the Christian Science Sentinel fell from about 175,000 in 1988 to 24,130 in 2009. The church does not disclose how many members it has, but the current subscription figure suggests there are fewer than 50,000 members worldwide

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2010, 10:13 pm

:drama:
*awaits to see him wiggle out of this one*