DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Rovin » March 1st, 2024, 11:15 am

when i saw d tv news last night about d missing fishermen & coast guard eh have no working boat or like dem eh really care makes u wonder wtf is their purpose :roll:

u go hear politics about who cancel OPV or who letting everything run down into d ground , who teef , who corrupt & who blaming who ... :roll:

Postby bluefete » March 2nd, 2024, 4:46 am

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 2nd, 2024, 7:58 am

Rovin wrote:when i saw d tv news last night about d missing fishermen & coast guard eh have no working boat or like dem eh really care makes u wonder wtf is their purpose :roll:

u go hear politics about who cancel OPV or who letting everything run down into d ground , who teef , who corrupt & who blaming who ... :roll:

Trinis need to stop being so stupid. All that is just old talk.

Why is it that if a civilian walk into a store and tief a dinner mint is jail in they mc but a politician could tief billions and is a small fine and old talk and politics.

And that is how you know is games they on and both sides just dividing and conquering.

Trinis need to start realizing that PNM and UNC are the same team and just pretending. Dont listen to what they say look at what they do!
Oh they tief but not one politician in jail!

Postby MaxPower » March 2nd, 2024, 9:41 am

Skanky yuh on point bro

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2024, 7:53 pm

16yr old shot up d police vehicle ... https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=96 ... 6415033575

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 2nd, 2024, 9:00 pm

And they let him live yes^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2024, 7:04 am

3 persons shot in chin chin last night ....all warded at hospital

Postby bluefete » March 31st, 2024, 1:45 pm

Reports of a shooting on Ariapita Avenue.

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2024, 5:33 am

bluefete wrote:Reports of a shooting on Ariapita Avenue.
Nothing new

wing

Postby wing » April 2nd, 2024, 7:56 am

Screenshot_2024-04-02-07-54-55-190_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2024, 8:28 am

detections rates seem high for these types of crimes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 4th, 2024, 11:16 am

Reports of a robbery at a Chinese restaurant in San juan

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2024, 12:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reports of a robbery at a Chinese restaurant in San juan

Which one?

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2024, 1:13 pm

which chinese grocery or restaurant has not been robbed?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2024, 6:39 am

At least 4 persons shot in separate incidents last night

2 in enterprise
1 in biche
1 in sando

Postby Dave » April 5th, 2024, 7:47 am

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reports of a robbery at a Chinese restaurant in San juan

Which one?
Lol yeah....Wing Hua, Nice City, New Chung's, Good eating place?

Postby aaron17 » April 9th, 2024, 10:25 am

'What I love about tnt':
Me: * crickets chirping*
Someone else: " Doubles, the music, the freeness"

-----------

...The freeness comes at a cost. That is why we are in this predicament.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2024, 10:31 am

aaron17 wrote:'What I love about tnt':
Me: * crickets chirping*
Someone else: " Doubles, the music, the freeness"

-----------

...The freeness comes at a cost. That is why we are in this predicament.

Give them an inch.

This is why we can't have nice things. Freeness exists like this in many countries, there's crime but nothing like TT level crime.

90% of Latin America is far safer than TT.

Postby aaron17 » April 9th, 2024, 1:22 pm

I have to ask based on what I think..
Is crime getting worse or its just all in my head, because I eh feeling too good..making me sick with all these every day occurrences by how media pushing it. Idk ...when that happens to me ..what I will do in that situation.

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 1:32 pm

do you live in an area where gunshots are commonly heard ?

it’s quite normal for that in pos and woodbrook now
was not so a few years ago

aaron17 wrote:I have to ask based on what I think..
Is crime getting worse or its just all in my head, because I eh feeling too good..making me sick with all these every day occurrences by how media pushing it. Idk ...when that happens to me ..what I will do in that situation.

Postby aaron17 » April 9th, 2024, 1:45 pm

pugboy wrote:do you live in an area where gunshots are commonly heard ?

it’s quite normal for that in pos and woodbrook now
was not so a few years ago

Central

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2024, 2:02 pm

aaron,

Crime is getting worse.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2024, 2:22 pm

Yes much much worse. Criminals have no fear of police and consequences at all anymore.

Postby maj. tom » April 9th, 2024, 2:41 pm

Called it way back in 2017. Inevitable decline of TT society based on trends then, come to pass.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=696834&p=9420882#p9420882
Screenshot_20240409_143924_Chrome.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2024, 4:08 pm

If is one thing, Erla making sure people have their inspection stickers...the true criminals are those who commute on a daily basis

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 4:10 pm

and driving within speed limits in built up areas

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If is one thing, Erla making sure people have their inspection stickers...the true criminals are those who commute on a daily basis

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2024, 5:18 pm

Police wuking.

I dropped off some relatives during the Easter period at the airport…cars were impatient behind me for my drop off spot….so i tried to help a bit by moving quickly…..started to drive off and put on my indicator, simultaneously reaching to fasten my seatbelt doing about 3km/h, literally a tip of the X.

Police officer was there and hit me a ticket for no seatbelt.

I wrong? Of course i was, i broke the law and will pay my ticket.

Police wuking man.
Last edited by MaxPower on April 9th, 2024, 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2024, 5:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:Police wuking.

I dropped off some relatives during the Easter period at the airport…cars were impatient behind me for my drop off spot….so i tried to help a bit by moving quickly…..started to drive off and put on my indicator, simultaneously reaching to fasten my seatbelt doing about 3km/h, literally a tip of the X.

Police wuking man.
U get a ticket in the airport area for seatbelt?

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2024, 5:51 pm

Chimera wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Police wuking.

Police wuking man.
U get a ticket in the airport area for seatbelt?

Yep.

I am not sure if the TTPS were there to assist the AATT for the busy period, but yes a ticket was issued.

Vehicle was in motion.