2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

nick639v2

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby nick639v2 » November 14th, 2016, 3:05 pm

originalbling wrote:
my present evening snacks are 1/2 rotisserie chicken around 6-7ish.........some crix and a tin of tuna or cottage cheese if i get hungry after 10pm

is half a chicken u say eh dan :shock:

I struggling to increase my daily food intake

1/2 rotisserie does get downs normal after leg day

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2016, 3:34 pm

tru value has the best and tastiest....though its 50bucks for one...i just usually look for the biggest one available
doesnt matter if its jerk, regular or bbq
massy, xtra foods and pricemart are a bit cheaper but is try and tastes like crap and after overnight in the fridge its pain to eat and very dry

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 14th, 2016, 4:12 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
originalbling wrote:
my present evening snacks are 1/2 rotisserie chicken around 6-7ish.........some crix and a tin of tuna or cottage cheese if i get hungry after 10pm

What is your typical leg routine like...sets and reps figures

Postby X_Factor » November 15th, 2016, 10:12 am

currently at 245lbs total weight for 3 reps.....deadlift...goin for 295 today....poor benchpress....170
my weight is 163lbs

Postby X_Factor » November 15th, 2016, 8:38 pm

ImageImage

who else hav?

GoS

Postby GoS » November 15th, 2016, 9:05 pm

Anyone ever damage their knee.... i hear a loud pop while doing squats, i ice it and use pain killers, but the pain keeps comin and goin. Any suggestions some say is liagament tear but i could walk ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 15th, 2016, 9:10 pm

So if you hear those sounds and continuously get pain...why continue doing exercises that could make it worse???

GoS

Postby GoS » November 15th, 2016, 9:48 pm

I stop doing legs it happen about 3 weeks ago

Postby Morpheus » November 15th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Need to scan that knee...

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2016, 11:48 pm

Wow you guys are afraid to eat, how do you expect to grow?
Man 5'8" weighing under 160lbs and want to cut? Bro u have nutting to cut to, u would have to be 130lbs to see abs.
I have abs at 200lbs and i couldnt care if show or not. Never did a direct ab work out or had an abs day. I dont see the big fasination over it. To me guy with abs just tells me that he has low body fat, thats all. Now ive always loved and chased after boulder shoulders and a massive back. I think that looks powerful af and it definately shows that you lift with your clothes on.
I guess the older you get your focus changes, the younger ones need the abs to get the girls etc.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 16th, 2016, 4:47 am

See u a weight lifter, not an athletic. Athletes appreciate strong abs. As the saying goes. 'Is the Abs does carry yuh'. Strong abs help u jump higher and exert for longer(stamina). Adding plenty muscle to the body does put strain on the heart. Especially if u not really excercising to train and strengthen the heart. And i dont mean cardio. Ci mean real excercise. Mountain climbing, full court basketball/football running up and down field for hrs.

5'8 and 160 is about universal soldier build specifications. U might have a weight advantage, but they will have speed, endurance and flexibility advantage.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2016, 6:04 am

yuh never see body by imran or wah ?
every pic of he and he wife is to show abs, never calves, lol

GoS

Postby GoS » November 16th, 2016, 6:14 am

Actually they have abs just dey dont train it so it seems

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2016, 6:34 am

GoS wrote:Anyone ever damage their knee.... i hear a loud pop while doing squats, i ice it and use pain killers, but the pain keeps comin and goin. Any suggestions some say is liagament tear but i could walk ?

Stop those exercises. See a qualified licensed chiropractor. Rest and do followups with chiro as required and he gives you the go again.

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2016, 6:38 am

pugboy wrote:yuh never see body by imran or wah ?
every pic of he and he wife is to show abs, never calves, lol

calves....huh.....either you have or dont.....no matter how much, hard, high reps, high weight mine cant seem to pop/grow
most ppl say that it boils down to genetics

my father and his side have serious quads/ calves for who never trained a day in their life and you would swear they just do calf exercises
my mother side has the bamboo legs so i know where i got mine from

GoS

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby GoS » November 16th, 2016, 6:45 am

maj. tom wrote:
GoS wrote:Anyone ever damage their knee.... i hear a loud pop while doing squats, i ice it and use pain killers, but the pain keeps comin and goin. Any suggestions some say is liagament tear but i could walk ?

Stop those exercises. See a qualified licensed chiropractor. Rest and do followups with chiro as required and he gives you the go again.

U kwn any good ones in south ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2016, 10:18 am

not in south but seek Dr Babwah at center of excellence....depending on what she says....she can refer you to a guy known as Mr.Lawson(this guy travelled the globe with national footballers as there therapist)...

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 16th, 2016, 11:54 am

AllTrac wrote:Wow you guys are afraid to eat, how do you expect to grow?
Man 5'8" weighing under 160lbs and want to cut? Bro u have nutting to cut to, u would have to be 130lbs to see abs.
I have abs at 200lbs and i couldnt care if show or not. Never did a direct ab work out or had an abs day. I dont see the big fasination over it. To me guy with abs just tells me that he has low body fat, thats all. Now ive always loved and chased after boulder shoulders and a massive back. I think that looks powerful af and it definately shows that you lift with your clothes on.
I guess the older you get your focus changes, the younger ones need the abs to get the girls etc.

Is cut the right term for it doh, remember I'm now really starting so is not like I have any real muscle to cut?
Is not really abs I want, well yeah I'd love that but my aim is first to cut down my size then build up back.
Just want to get rid of a couple of inches on the waistline first.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 16th, 2016, 3:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
originalbling wrote:

What is your typical leg routine like...sets and reps figures

This is me right now, had a fractured ankle in July/August

10-12 reps 5 sets per workout, 1warmup 4 working

Squats- start at 95 warm up then increase by 10lbs

Leg extensions cant rem d weight

Calf extensions is it? I made it to 400lbs for 8 reps last day

Walking lunges with 20lb dumbells theb up by 5lbs per side

Leg press, start 4 plates end 10 plates (use to be 14)

Is a small start... Cuz i was out for those 2 months fron gym

I also spin 3-4 times a week

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2016, 5:15 pm

squats 95 warm up...total weight? or 2-45 a side?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 16th, 2016, 6:43 pm

X_Factor wrote:squats 95 warm up...total weight? or 2-45 a side?

Total ... If i dive in too heavy i does be in real pain... The doctor said its how my ankle healed without being in a cast na.

Up to now if i running and not careful it will pain like a mofo

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2016, 7:09 pm

you can do ankle mobility exercises...google it...it will help

GoS

Postby GoS » November 16th, 2016, 8:18 pm

Fellas apart frm the knee injury...i started my weight loss journey @ about 345 to 350 lbs within 2 years i reach 265lbs and going is that good progress ? Or am i moving to slow ?

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 16th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Deadlifted 135lbs today for the last 2 sets of my 5 for around 8-10 reps.
Could probably go to 150lbs next time.
Weekend hoping to bench 115lbs and squat 100lbs.

If I follow the rule and increase 5 pounds a week so about 6 weeks left in the year, minus 2 weeks for whatever reason if I can't go up so that leaves 4. 4x5=20
170 - deadlift
130 - beach
120 - squat

Not bad to end the year, all about progressing.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2016, 8:31 pm

congrats on the weightloss, that is a significant amount to lose and still be able to keep losing.

your knee injury is likely either a torn ligament or torn cartilage/meniscus
it is usually ligaments which go snap when busted, I had a torn acl can remember the sound of it popping clearly.
ligaments are like ropes which stabilize and keep things from flexing out.
a ortho doc can do some basic flexing tests to check for slackness
you can also if you youtube i am sure

torn cartilage is different kettle of fish,
whatever you do save your knees for the long term

konartis

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » November 16th, 2016, 9:07 pm

GoS wrote:Fellas apart frm the knee injury...i started my weight loss journey @ about 345 to 350 lbs within 2 years i reach 265lbs and going is that good progress ? Or am i moving to slow ?

As long as u keep losing bro, its progress....just don't ever give up. U might get tired or frustrated, but its all in the journey.

Postby meccalli » November 16th, 2016, 9:24 pm

Yeah, you didn't put on the weight overnight. Take your time in getting rid of it but don't stop.

Postby De Dragon » November 16th, 2016, 11:24 pm

Lost 14 pounds in the last 2 weeks just by eating properly. No weights, as I'm currently on a night-only shift rotation in work. Can't wait to see what'll happen when football/weights/cycling resume :D

recession racer

Postby recession racer » November 17th, 2016, 7:19 am

New to gym.. and advice guys? Want to lose weight

Postby De Dragon » November 17th, 2016, 7:23 am

recession racer wrote:New to gym.. and advice guys? Want to lose weight

Read the thread in its entirety. Read other health/gym/fitness articles from reliable sources. Avoid broscience.