The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2024, 9:15 am

I hear that the illegal guns and ammo coming in need BIR numbers too.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 19th, 2024, 10:40 am

ofc this is PNM country lol
Meanwhile the legal gun dealer can be illegally extradited (as admitted by the Bdos Government) and hence kidnapped and be charged. Me eh know why IMPACS eh kidnap heinz and tollum head and drop dem in a black site somewhere and do the country a huge favor.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 19th, 2024, 11:38 am

Screenshot_20240519_113659.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » May 19th, 2024, 4:51 pm

i donno why certain people like to beat up so

getting your bir number is a non-issue. full out a form on the website and your number gets emailed to you in like an hour.

real beat up for no reason at all oui

Postby st7 » May 20th, 2024, 9:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:i donno why certain people like to beat up so

getting your bir number is a non-issue. full out a form on the website and your number gets emailed to you in like an hour.

real beat up for no reason at all oui

what getting your BIR number have to do with this conversation?

u rel beating up for no reason at all

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 20th, 2024, 9:55 am

Wish me luck, I ordered a tail gate from the uk, shipping to ezone

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2024, 11:48 am

I actually did some body parts from the USA through Seabox and was pleasantly surprised with the prices.
Would not like to have imagined the cost through other means.

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2024, 11:51 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:Wish me luck, I ordered a tail gate from the uk, shipping to ezone

start to bawl from now

Postby gastly369 » May 20th, 2024, 12:16 pm

Postby wagonrunner » May 25th, 2024, 10:42 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Screenshot_20240519_113659.jpg

is it unusual that notice is not at http://customs.gov.tt/importing/notices-to-importers
and seems to appear different to the other notices at that site?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 3rd, 2024, 1:23 pm

Chimera wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:Wish me luck, I ordered a tail gate from the uk, shipping to ezone

start to bawl from now
All yuh like somebody dead I rel bawling
Screenshot_20240603_132202_eZoneApp.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2024, 1:24 pm

ammmmmmmmmmmmmm

daz 12k plus i seeing there?

better yuh did fly n go for it and bring it back as oversized cargo on d plane

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 3rd, 2024, 3:00 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now

If you don’t mind sharing, what was the declared value of the part and its weight?

Postby Dave » June 3rd, 2024, 5:28 pm

And what part?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 3rd, 2024, 5:42 pm

Saw TTPost send out an email saying their skybox address is now tax free.

How come Websource doesn't have a tax free address by now too?

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2024, 5:48 pm

Swisha wrote:Saw TTPost send out an email saying their skybox address is now tax free.

They have had that well over a year now

Postby *KRONIK* » June 3rd, 2024, 7:32 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now
My godddddddddddd

If you aint feeling sick, i feeling sick

Postby gastly369 » June 3rd, 2024, 7:41 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now
My godddddddddddd

Imagine yuh put on De bumper and uncle in he no insurance 720 pickup with ah inspection sticker valid till 2025 mash it up

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 3rd, 2024, 7:43 pm

Man coulda buy a whole car with that. WDA.

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2024, 8:02 pm

Ezone like they wha throw their Christmas party off of your one shipment

Postby maj. tom » June 3rd, 2024, 8:11 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now
All yuh like somebody dead I rel bawling Screenshot_20240603_132202_eZoneApp.jpg
My godddddddddddd

Imagine yuh put on De bumper and uncle in he no insurance 720 pickup with ah inspection sticker valid till 2025 mash it up

phpBB [media]

Postby Dave » June 3rd, 2024, 9:02 pm

For comparison from the states on a Usd $900 bumper using Seabox.
1200982902.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 4th, 2024, 10:22 am

a time i order some vehicle accessories, DHL had promise to give me a special rate if i make an account with them and all i had to do was give the shipper the account number

a night i sit down in zanzibar eating and i get the email with the total costs from DHL

i cudda fall out my chair yes

the next day they adjust it to 9k in line with the agreed rate for the size of the shipment

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 4th, 2024, 12:49 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now
All yuh like somebody dead I rel bawling Screenshot_20240603_132202_eZoneApp.jpg

I start to cold sweat and is not even my bumper.
gawddamn

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 4th, 2024, 6:10 pm

I also ship using eZone as they are the only service that gives you a UK address so for car part dealers that only serve local you kinda stuck with them. Their shipping costs are insane and that creates duty and VAT to skyrocket compounding everything. I’m curious who they subcontract for shipping as they probably marking up whatever DHL or FedEx charging them.

Costly convenience

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 5th, 2024, 10:13 am

greggle71 wrote:I also ship using eZone as they are the only service that gives you a UK address so for car part dealers that only serve local you kinda stuck with them. Their shipping costs are insane and that creates duty and VAT to skyrocket compounding everything. I’m curious who they subcontract for shipping as they probably marking up whatever DHL or FedEx charging them.

Costly convenience
U know I did not try FedEx. Well sheit
I tried DHL but the dimensions of the package was bigger than what they usually ship so I could not ship with DHL

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 5th, 2024, 10:14 am

dredman1 wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
Chimera wrote:

start to bawl from now

If you don’t mind sharing, what was the declared value of the part and its weight?
I declared it as 100 pounds

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » June 5th, 2024, 3:57 pm

Chimera wrote:
Swisha wrote:Saw TTPost send out an email saying their skybox address is now tax free.

They have had that well over a year now

Anyone got this to work? When I try changing to the tax-free zip (33192-2147) - it keeps defaulting back to the original (33192-2177).

Postby wagonrunner » June 5th, 2024, 10:04 pm

i still use the taxed websource address, and claim it back from amazon.

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2024, 7:48 am

I'm using it on ebay and Amazon

Completely delete the old address and add the new one

It's easier than having to claim back the taxes. You don't get charged it in the first place

Screenshot_20240606_074554_Amazon%20Shopping.jpg
Screenshot_20240606_074638_Amazon%20Shopping.jpg