The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby shogun » October 25th, 2013, 7:27 pm

eyeballz wrote:I agree, Jack did rush his selection, and his choice of standing behind this criminal did little to impress me. I'm honestly unaware that rowley had issues within.

F'real...

I still think the ILP did exceptionally well, for a 4 month old party though.

eyeballz wrote:Jack isn't a saint, not in a long shot, but if we're to break away from the unc/pnm regime, he's the best horse thus far.

I believe so long as we stay with the two major parties we'd be locked in a tail spin, indian v negro. that benefits no one only the party leaders.

Agreed with your point. I just still can't get over the fact that you might be voting to make Jack PM though. Sorry, still not comfortable with that. Jack is one of our smartest politicians.. i'll give him that. Maybe a good attribute for him, but terrible for the country, if his intentions are less than noble. Gullibility flowing like water in this place.

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2013, 7:29 pm

I now see Alleyne on TV begging for votes. He even take off dem stupid glasses

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2013, 7:30 pm

RASC wrote:AHHH refreshing lixx for allyuh. Feels so good! I think I'll be riding this euphoria all the way time general.

Don't look now... 500
"I moving to Canada"
" I cant live in T&T anymore"
" I am a victim"

Threads soon to appear.

It'll be Trinituner Pre2007 all over again... lulz about to be on epic levels pretty soon! :D

Ent you was living in US, when you got deported bai?

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2013, 7:33 pm

That hard to remember now, lol

pioneer wrote:So wey de chunas who was backin COP hard in 2007 an tellin we bout knife an fork politics?

Postby shogun » October 25th, 2013, 7:34 pm

Morpheus wrote:I now see Alleyne on TV begging for votes. He even take off dem stupid glasses

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 25th, 2013, 7:39 pm

shogun wrote:LOL @ Ian "Primadonna" Alleyne's own UNC supporters in St.Joseph, dissin' him. Oh dear.

i lol'd so hard when that nashy indian was flaming him

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2013, 7:41 pm

WRT COP, Prakash's brother > Prakash

Postby wagonrunner » October 25th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Morpheus wrote:I now see Alleyne on TV begging for votes. He even take off dem stupid glasses

who he flashing those lashes so much for though? i wonder if he has the same tell during poker.

Postby eliteauto » October 25th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Ian is taking this Bi-election seriously

Postby RASC » October 25th, 2013, 7:51 pm

RASC wrote:AHHH refreshing lixx for allyuh. Feels so good! I think I'll be riding this euphoria all the way time general.

Don't look now... 500
"I moving to Canada"
" I cant live in T&T anymore"
" I am a victim"

Threads soon to appear.

It'll be Trinituner Pre2007 all over again... lulz about to be on epic levels pretty soon! :D

Ent you was living in US, when you got deported bai?

Being held in a cell at JFK... AP sends food every now and then and I survive off of confiscated items Trinis try to bring into the country :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2013, 7:54 pm

so Kamla loss and decide to pave the stretch...d arss is dis...swear Ian's statement to the nation rel annoying eh

Postby bluefete » October 25th, 2013, 8:20 pm

shogun wrote:
eyeballz wrote:I agree, Jack did rush his selection, and his choice of standing behind this criminal did little to impress me. I'm honestly unaware that rowley had issues within.

F'real...

I still think the ILP did exceptionally well, for a 4 month old party though.

eyeballz wrote:Jack isn't a saint, not in a long shot, but if we're to break away from the unc/pnm regime, he's the best horse thus far.

I believe so long as we stay with the two major parties we'd be locked in a tail spin, indian v negro. that benefits no one only the party leaders.

Agreed with your point. I just still can't get over the fact that you might be voting to make Jack PM though. Sorry, still not comfortable with that. Jack is one of our smartest politicians.. i'll give him that. Maybe a good attribute for him, but terrible for the country, if his intentions are less than noble. Gullibility flowing like water in this place.

Makes sense here! That is my problem as well with Jack. While people can and do change, I am not convinced that Jack Warner has the interest of the nation at heart.

I think it is more the interest of him and his family's pockets.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 25th, 2013, 8:22 pm

smh, nvr wanna see a black man reach nowhere.

Postby bluefete » October 25th, 2013, 8:26 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:smh, nvr wanna see a black man reach nowhere.

If all you could see is race and not issues well ...

Postby AllTrac » October 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

feeling sorry for st.joseph, i know what they going tru, music trucks all day, some as late as 1am others as early as 6am

Postby bluefete » October 25th, 2013, 8:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:feeling sorry for st.joseph, i know what they going tru, music trucks all day, some as late as 1am others as early as 6am

They well staying away from by me. Swing voters in yuh skin. Dey not so mad to bring dat madness round where I live at those stated hours.

spanish

Postby spanish » October 25th, 2013, 9:12 pm

And he looking so scripted...like from de days of "Play of the Month" on TTT.

Even Stevie Wonder could see he lying :roll:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 25th, 2013, 9:59 pm

eyeballz wrote:I agree, Jack did rush his selection, and his choice of standing behind this criminal did little to impress me. I'm honestly unaware that rowley had issues within. Jack isn't a saint, not in a long shot, but if we're to break away from the unc/pnm regime, he's the best horse thus far.

I believe so long as we stay with the two major parties we'd be locked in a tail spin, indian v negro. that benefits no one only the party leaders

Rowley does have internal issues with his leadership… He along with the media previously mentioned it.
The question was even raised to him in his press conference after the LGE victory.
And he got very serious and very defensive about it. He also mentioned that the democratic process of their internal elections will have the final say.

Notwithstanding the allegations made against Jack, I also agree that he too has leadership potentials. Especially since he held so much leadership positions locally and internationally almost his entire life.

But if a rumor or allegation is false, there is always some truth to it for it to start in the first place.

At the end of the day, I honestly believe that the saintest of saints can turn rotten, through politics.
So hoping for a saint to enter as a leader and leave as a saint is really not reality but more of a fantasy.
Especially since the reality of politics is far beyond the average citizen's comprehension.

There are always background controllers, such as the Generations of Syrians and their associated mafia and the Chinese Association and their associated mafia.
Those who deny this, only live in ignorance.

When these "big guns" provide sponsorship and large funding for campaigns etc, etc, etc…
they then cash in on their shares of the deal after the "sea settles".

So I find it strange when 2NRs celebrate and post images of syrians and whites holding particular party flags, when in fact they have shares in every party and control all, regardless who ends up in government.

Just to re-iterate... I still don't fully support Jack or Rowley, at least until internal issues are adjusted, settled and confirmed.
*Kamla not even a thought*
Last edited by New_SPECIES on October 25th, 2013, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2013, 10:29 pm

We Nah wah nutten to do wit unc!!!

Hanamji and dem will get through... Or then is jess ilp

Postby bluefete » October 25th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2013, 11:27 pm

As said pages before, those memes are full of fail (srs)

Postby j.o.e » October 25th, 2013, 11:31 pm

a man pump out 4 fail memes one time...you have sh!ttings?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 25th, 2013, 11:34 pm

How you go put up not one but four fukkkin fail memes?

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2013, 11:40 pm

dem boys now get internet

Like I hadda reopen summer camp just for dem

Postby wagonrunner » October 25th, 2013, 11:49 pm

rfari wrote:Life unfair jed

Where would she get campaign training is show stop being aired?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 26th, 2013, 1:40 am

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2013, 5:28 am

No

No :arrow: