Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2024, 10:27 am

20 HOURS without internet and cable tv from Flow.

Just came back. They tell me that no rebate because service restored in under 24 hours.

Some manager will have to answer to me for this.

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2024, 10:50 am

Dem enno whoze you oarr

Postby maj. tom » April 4th, 2024, 10:54 am

Lol if anything you would be entitled to about $3. But you agreed to their terms and conditions which say that they're not liable to compensation if outage and restoration is less than 24 hours.

https://discoverflow.co/trinidad/terms-and-conditions

Doh beat up about this.

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2024, 11:02 am

Answer nothing!

Postby nemisis » April 4th, 2024, 11:46 am

Flow at beginning of march confirmed that account wont see a 4% price increase, now it has raised they saying the agent made a mistake. I have the transcript as proof but all they saying is its a mistake. I feel like i being held at gunpoint because if i leave, it will cost more.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 6th, 2024, 11:08 am

It seems like the 'double speed' increase I saw recently has been discontinued as of last night/today.

I was getting nearly 1 GB down/ 100 MB up, but as of this morning it's back to 500 MB down / 50 MB up.

It was good while it lasted I guess.
My torrent downloads certainly weren't complaining.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 12th, 2024, 3:28 pm

Anyone knows if there is a new modem for flow?? They called and asked when someone will be home to receive it..

I currently have the black arris with blue lights that was updated like early last year

Postby maj. tom » April 12th, 2024, 3:32 pm

You sure that was Flow? Flow doh call just so and say u need a new modem. You call them and confirm.

I have that same modem and nobody ever call me.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 12th, 2024, 3:41 pm

^^ yup it’s them just received email from Flow dispatch team and ting with a confirmation number to present to the driver etc.

I find it strange, cuz I don’t know of any modem change for regular 250down package.

Dare I say they actually wukkin behind the scenes? I know plenty people on my entire street was having some issues last week or so but I wasn’t affected

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 15th, 2024, 2:12 pm

Update:

Yup same modem. And they brought an Android stick for some free channels tv service. Kudos flow!! That’s some rather good service.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 18th, 2024, 11:37 am

nick639v2 wrote:Update:

Yup same modem. And they brought an Android stick for some free channels tv service. Kudos flow!! That’s some rather good service.
I can't figure it out really. I guess i need to spend some time with it. I just pluggged it in and did the quick setup

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 18th, 2024, 3:56 pm

Yup me too. Once I hit the guide button all the available channels pop up. I don’t need it since I have the sling tv app but the parents will enjoy their zee and stuff

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » April 25th, 2024, 7:36 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Yup me too. Once I hit the guide button all the available channels pop up. I don’t need it since I have the sling tv app but the parents will enjoy their zee and stuff
Can you post a pic of the Flow android stick ?
Can it work on other Wi Fi network or providers ?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 25th, 2024, 9:17 pm

Yup it can work with any Internet connection even hotspots. But you have to send flow the serial number for the TiVo app to be activated.

Fuse 4k 2x2 is the name on the box. Generic Android stick

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » April 25th, 2024, 9:24 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Yup it can work with any Internet connection even hotspots. But you have to send flow the serial number for the TiVo app to be activated.

Fuse 4k 2x2 is the name on the box. Generic Android stick
Good to know. I have the box.
I'll test it weekend with a wi fi hotspot and see what happens. Thanks

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 1st, 2024, 2:44 pm

These increases are getting crazy
IMG_0280.jpeg

Postby bluefete » May 1st, 2024, 3:08 pm

Digicel has done the same.

Looks like they are operating as a cartel.

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2024, 3:27 pm

soon your monthly connectivity will be $1k

Postby bluefete » May 1st, 2024, 3:30 pm

Anyone with Greendot or RVR?

Greendot has some weird pricing, especially for installation.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 1st, 2024, 4:28 pm

jsm1985 wrote:These increases are getting crazy
The everything you need was $425 right?.
I was going to take phone & internet only . But they put me on a 300mb plan tv, phone, internet for $375 discounted for 6 months. I was going back with the old plan , but $583 is too much. May still look at phone &internet alone now yes!

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2024, 4:40 pm

^ might as well hook up elon musk starlink at them prices

brickman

Postby brickman » May 1st, 2024, 6:13 pm

Good with internet alone,they can offer me whatever "deal" they want.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 2nd, 2024, 9:20 am

lchan485 wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:These increases are getting crazy
The everything you need was $425 right?.
I was going to take phone & internet only . But they put me on a 300mb plan tv, phone, internet for $375 discounted for 6 months. I was going back with the old plan , but $583 is too much. May still look at phone &internet alone now yes!

Everything you need changes to $442 from $425 on June 1st

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 2nd, 2024, 10:59 am

Arcmanov wrote:It seems like the 'double speed' increase I saw recently has been discontinued as of last night/today.

I was getting nearly 1 GB down/ 100 MB up, but as of this morning it's back to 500 MB down / 50 MB up.

It was good while it lasted I guess.
My torrent downloads certainly weren't complaining.

I'm still getting 1Gbps/100Mbps speeds on the Everything You Want + Boost It bundle (advertised at 600Mbps/75Mbps). Previously $595/ month will now be $625/month from June 1.

Try restarting your modem?

IMG_0287.png

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 2nd, 2024, 12:46 pm

Maybe it's a thing with the 'boost it' bundle.
I just have the 'regular' Anything You Want package.

I rebooted a few times to make sure.
It's definitely discontinued for me.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 16th, 2024, 9:58 am

Flow down anywhere else? Outage down Waterloo side since yesterday evening

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » June 16th, 2024, 10:00 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Flow down anywhere else? Outage down Waterloo side since yesterday evening

Working in Couva but has been kinda unstable since yesterday

computercentral

Postby computercentral » July 28th, 2024, 9:11 pm

Power went earlier now flow giving trouble getting watts app and YouTube but can’t browse interweb couva anyone else

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 28th, 2024, 10:51 pm

computercentral wrote:Power went earlier now flow giving trouble getting watts app and YouTube but can’t browse interweb couva anyone else

Working normal for me. In Couva as well

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 23rd, 2024, 6:07 am

Down this morning. Freeport.

It’s been months since I got any downtime with flow