.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Kewell35

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Kewell35 » August 2nd, 2015, 12:56 am

EmilioA wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:Which one the housing or the hospitals ?

How many hospitals, clinics and health centres they have right now ? Go ahead and count them. We dont need more. What we need are for the existing ones to have more services.

SFGH seeing almost half the country. More hospitals and health centres needed to be built to ease the pressure...constantly overworked and overdrained. I hear somebody say boy go work and get your own house.

Map of all the govt health facilities in Trinidad. Where exactly missing ?

http://www.health.gov.tt/moh-healthfacilities/

Hoss, a health centre is not a hospital. Do you know the difference? I work at SFGH and we get close to 70-90 patients on call one night on the Medicine wards. No other hospital gets close to that. SFGH sees patients from up Couva side and farther to the bottom of the island.

I was extremely clear in what I said . We do not need more hospital buildings. We need health centres to be upgraded to provide more services and be open 24/7. That way less people running to SFGH for every single thing from child drinking chlorax to getting a baygon can shoved up they rear.

There is something called primary care, secondary care and tertiary care to make the health care system run efficiently. You are talking layman talk. You are not even specifying which health centres should be upgraded and if to primary or secondary or what services should be provided.

Primary care is the day-to-day health care given by a health care provider. Typically this provider acts as the first contact and principal point of continuing care for patients within a health care system, and coordinates other specialist care that the patient may need.

The purpose of a health centre is to provide primary health care. A hospital is more specialized, in terms of technical quality and personnel. You cannot expect to supplement a large quantity of health centres (whose aim is to provide primary care) with this as this would be absolutely inefficient and ineffective and imprudent, hence the presence of centralization. People will always run to the specialized area of care, that is SFGH, because the hospital oversees and manages a large area of Trinidad, no matter what (and not child drinking chlorax or getting a can shoved up their rear...and in fact the majority of the cases we see is nothing like that), until another facility like theirs is built in the area it regulates and is able to alleviate the pressure and the number of patients.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 2nd, 2015, 8:20 am

While we squabbling about cr*p this happening right next door.
Capture.JPG

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 8:55 am

Morpheus wrote:You know ZR I may have believed your anti-Injun rants if Injuns were really suffering/neglected.

But the amount of docs,lawyers,university grads,business owners tell a different story.

Injuns would not have had an ounce of success if any past government was truly against them.

At least generally most of the population not eating the crap these "leaders" preaching.

I could understand if you were talking geographical neglect as opposed to racial neglect.

Please stop with the cry-me-a-river syndrome.

So what is the excuse for black people and their constant demands and cries for government assistance?

Seeing that you are not indian and would not understand how indians sacrifice to save a dollar to seek the interest of their children I will teach you so you don't become a stereotypical blackman and will be as successful as these same doctors and lawyers who gained nothing from the government for their success.

Look in your office and see who buys big nice lunches and who saves their money and eats bread or roti, those that bring lunch. Who limes after work every Friday and who limes once a month.

Indians have saved a little to get what they wanted never depending on Government because the PNM gave them nothing in their 50 years of existence.

To get anything from the PNM you had to join their party.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 8:58 am

Hyperion wrote:While we squabbling about cr*p this happening right next door.

Typical. You got schooled by someone more knowledgeable and you using a smoke screen to distract the failure of the points which he destroyed.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 9:02 am

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:But dont you already pay more income and automobile tax than your neighbour?

It wouldn't be fair to your neighbour that he pays what you pay just because he doesn't have the social insecurity of wanting to be the best house on the street. We pay taxes based off of the value of the asset, who cares what your neighbour has?

Which country this faulty logic you peddling could pass?

My neighbour works TSTT and it's paid above average, he spends his money wildly and does not upkeep his house that his parents left for him.

All my assets I have already paid taxes by purchasing them and you want me to pay more ?

So you and PNM telling me to have a shak instead.

In the UK you paid council tax on the area you live in, it's called rates. It's all based on the services the council gives you. In the heart of London ppl pay one of least amount of rates because they are efficient and always within budget, it's also the most expensive place to buy a home. The rates change often based on the council expenditure. Some councils are efficient and you pay less rates while others are high.
This method should be used here.

As we know PNM plan is to get rid of local councils and have them inline with government. That way there will be no opposition for PNM and they can do as they please with the taxes from homes. Most likely they will stave injun areas and give sub standard service. Last 50 years Indo areas saw little development from PNM, this will come back.

You really expect to get better services with PNM injun tax. They just gonna be making more money from injun tax payer with get the same chitty service from nasty trinis.

Meanwhile kwame in his shak and paying jack chit. The PNM tax favours kwame cause he have 6 outside woman and bawling he under pressure while working for petrotrin.

Stop minding your neighbour business, you sounding like a rel macomere man.

Your house, unlike your other assets, permenantly occupies space in the nation of T&T. It uses the services of T&T and your taxes serve to fund that. This is nothing new, your were paying Land and Building Tax before and Property Tax is just updated legislation using the current value of your home, as opposed to prior it was based on valued from the turn of the 20th century.

It is ironic that you use UK in your example as the pay the highest property taxes in the developed world. But what is even more ironic is that the plan of taxes going to local gov't was PNM articulated plan since 2013 LGE. Conversely, your speculation of what PNM plans is actually what the PP is doing by disproportionally funding regional corporations.

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

General generic issues that every government attempts to address.

The question is

HOW??????

Still waiting for an answer on HOW from the numerous PNMites on tuner :shock::|

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2015, 9:07 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

The question is

HOW??????

I didn't bother to answer this because it briefly says how under every point, if you bothered to read it.

What you need to ask is how Kamla is going to build a "suspended bridge" to Tobago and a floating museum over the Royal Gaol.

Postby rollingstock » August 2nd, 2015, 9:18 am

UML wrote:
Morpheus wrote:You know ZR I may have believed your anti-Injun rants if Injuns were really suffering/neglected.

But the amount of docs,lawyers,university grads,business owners tell a different story.

Injuns would not have had an ounce of success if any past government was truly against them.

At least generally most of the population not eating the crap these "leaders" preaching.

I could understand if you were talking geographical neglect as opposed to racial neglect.

So what is the excuse for black people and their constant demands and cries for government assistance?

Seeing that you are not indian and would not understand how indians sacrifice to save a dollar to seek the interest of their children I will teach you so you don't become a stereotypical blackman and will be as successful as these same doctors and lawyers who gained nothing from the government for their success.

Look in your office and see who buys big nice lunches and who saves their money and eats bread or roti, those that bring lunch. Who limes after work every Friday and who limes once a month.

Indians have saved a little to get what they wanted never depending on Government because the PNM gave them nothing in their 50 years of existence.

True Indians run down money and physical possessions and fight with their siblings over assets and never really enjoy it or life and die leaving it for their children to squander while African people live life to the fullest.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2015, 9:25 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Right right,

Kwame occupies the same size lot as I do, but pays less tax. How fair is that?

You cannot compare UK rates to trini taxes, the UK is very efficient and acts immediately to rates payers concerns.
Have you tried getting a response from San Do council for your concerns. You always have to know someone in the council to get anything done.

In Westminster an avg house is about £3mil but they pay less than £1k rates per year.

Trini house tax should be based on the area you live in and the council expenditure. Not taxing me on my AC, two bathrooms and garage.

PNM house tax is unfair and favours ppl that live in run down houses and shaks.

Why not speak the truth and say PNM going after ppl with multiple houses. PNM seems to think that these ppl hoarding homes.
Ppl invest in property while others look for carnival, black bottle and running down hoes.

Property Tax cannot solely be based on lot size. There are ppl living in multistory condos and townhouses that occupy one or two lots yet individually cost the same as a single family home. Isnt it fair that $2 million condo pay the same of $2 million house and land?

The exact thing you are proposing is the exactly what PNM is planning. Taxes going to the local govt and the ability to have addition taxes further support them and be a basis of attracting new residents.

You just so don't like PNM that even when you agree on policy, you still hold on to your racist conjecture.

This is why I fail to believe you could ever stump Mitchell.

Mitchell was surprised I asked him those questions, he thought it was just a PNM shake hand session and smile.
He's no too bright and seems a puppet, San Do East will be a dump under him. He's a business person so he's in PNM for his personal gain .
All ppl I urge you to heavily question these clowns.

Back to PNM unjust tax
Again PNM dont like black ppl,

Unjust housing tax will cause landlords to raise rents. We all know it's mostly Afro ppl that rent.

Basing housing tax on what rent you can get from it, will cause ppl to keep shaks to avoid a PNM Tax.

From what I understand it's one person that puts a value on how much rent you house is worth. If that person dont like you and he/she supports the PNM anti indo campaign then your dog's dead .

I hope all tuners read this and know your home will be taxed as to what rent PNM can get from it. It is determined by one person.

All Injun with big houses and car garage your dog's dead. If you have a detached car garage it's viewed as an additional building and taxed to a rent value. I was told this when they came around assessing my home and garage, even if it's just a shed it's gonna be taxed

You running a parlour under your home your dog's dead, PNM dont like small businesses.

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2015, 9:52 am

UML wrote:So what is the excuse for black people and their constant demands and cries for government assistance?

zoom rader wrote:Back to PNM unjust tax
Again PNM dont like black ppl,

Unjust housing tax will cause landlords to raise rents. We all know it's mostly Afro ppl that rent.

Basing housing tax on what rent you can get from it, will cause ppl to keep shaks to avoid a PNM Tax.

From what I understand it's one person that puts a value on how much rent you house is worth. If that person dont like you and he/she supports the PNM anti indo campaign then your dog's dead .

I hope all tuners read this and know your home will be taxed as to what rent PNM can get from it. It is determined by one person.

All Injun with big houses and car garage your dog's dead. If you have a detached car garage it's viewed as an additional building and taxed to a rent value. I was told this when they came around assessing my home and garage, even if it's just a shed it's gonna be taxed

You running a parlour under your home your dog's dead, PNM dont like small businesses.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 9:59 am

UML wrote:

True Indians run down money and physical possessions and fight with their siblings over assets and never really enjoy it or life and die leaving it for their children to squander while African people live life to the fullest.

Very true about indians. The children fight for inheritance. The parents are at fault for not distributing in advance but depending on goodwill which is nonexistent with wealth.

Black people lifestyle is the reason they have nothing to give their children or fight for. Hence why they depend on or beg government. They fully understand the importance of being in government rather than indians who don't care because they work for what they want. If only indians were more dependent they would understand the importance of government. Hence the crab in a barrel theory.

Plain talk bad manners.

#umlracist
Last edited by UML on August 2nd, 2015, 10:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pete » August 2nd, 2015, 10:00 am

Fact is they can have that lovely document showing how money will be spent by the local government and how it will benefit is but as long as there is that fear that people will be victimised, it won't be a standard fee worked by a formula etc they're back to getting the same property tax opposition they had before.

You talk about people with parlors under their house paying more? I'm fully in agreement with that. They are using it as a business so should obviously pay more. Can you build to the edge of the road and open a parlor in the UK?

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2015, 10:01 am

UML wrote:

I look around and see NONE of what you just said.....

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 10:02 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

The question is

HOW??????

I didn't bother to answer this because it briefly says how under every point, if you bothered to read it.

What you need to ask is how Kamla is going to build a "suspended bridge" to Tobago and a floating museum over the Royal Gaol.

That is a description bai. It does not say HOW.

How would be...."This would be achieved through the reintroduction of the property tax"

See the difference?!!!

Das pie in d sky talk. I doh know who d ass giving that advice.

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2015, 10:08 am

Its a infographic not a bill.

I guess you prefer museum in sky rather than pie in the sky.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 10:09 am

Morpheus wrote:
UML wrote:

Self-explanatory.

Carry on.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 10:14 am

Habit7 wrote:Its a infographic not a bill.

I guess you prefer museum in sky rather than pie in the sky.

But if you providing information you have to provide the information on HOW or else it is an equivalent pie in the sky.

You don't buy in it for yourself if you can't explain or provide evidence.

The PPG cud say they bringing crime down to 0%.

Who would believe that? A non sheep would ask and want yo know HOW?

Otherwise you would make sheep comments like Morpheus above.

So in short THE PNM REALLY DOESN'T HAVE A PLAN.

They put that generic "plan" out there because they were getting heat for NOT HAVING A PLAN.

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2015, 10:23 am

It does say how. You however reject it and are demanding more to fulfil an insatiable requirement. For example, #1 Securing Funding, the explanation there would be sufficient for any right thinking citizen, but apparently you want it to list all tax offices as well.

I would further direct you to www.nokamla.com for further explanation but it would contradict your party's mantra that PNM has no plans, and i won't want to disillusion you like that.

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2015, 10:32 am

UML wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
UML wrote:

Self-explanatory.

Carry on.

Exactly...

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 10:48 am

Habit7 wrote:It does say how. You however reject it and are demanding more to fulfil an insatiable requirement. For example, #1 Securing Funding, the explanation there would be sufficient for any right thinking citizen, but apparently you want it to list all tax offices as well.

I would further direct you to http://www.nokamla.com for further explanation but it would contradict your party's mantra that PNM has no plans, and i won't want to disillusion you like that.

Those are generic points WHICH EVERY GOVERNMENT SEEKS TO ACHIEVE WORLDWIDE.

You really miss the train bai.

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2015, 10:55 am

UML wrote:Those are generic points WHICH EVERY GOVERNMENT SEEKS TO ACHIEVE WORLDWIDE.

You really miss the train bai.
Well not the PP. They have forgone billions of Land and Building Tax in an unsustainable way. The PNM is seeking to counter that by efficiently recouping and making them redound to the benefit of the local govt.

Postby desifemlove » August 2nd, 2015, 12:37 pm

UML, in my work, most Indos does buy food everyday. Most people i does see on fridy nights in malls, or the avenue, or clubs is a MIX. Afro, Indo, chinee, syrian. everybody. dunno where you live, but then yep, i gonna ask Trincity and Price Plaza mall management to see what dey records of race attendance is. I'll post in about a week, dey excel file for this year is about 2 Gbs worth..

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2015, 1:05 pm

^^Hence the reason I told UML I don't see any of that sheit he/she spewing dey.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2015, 1:08 pm

pete wrote:Fact is they can have that lovely document showing how money will be spent by the local government and how it will benefit is but as long as there is that fear that people will be victimised, it won't be a standard fee worked by a formula etc they're back to getting the same property tax opposition they had before.

You talk about people with parlors under their house paying more? I'm fully in agreement with that. They are using it as a business so should obviously pay more. Can you build to the edge of the road and open a parlor in the UK?

UK has more stringent law enforcement, here in trini everything is a kool breeze and Town and Country is my partner so dey go give me a blig or I go pass a lil change

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2015, 1:11 pm

^^One of our biggest problems!

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2015, 1:17 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^One of our biggest problems!

Yep, governments come and go and it's the nasty trinis that spoil this country. They corrupt it with contacts and then lay blame on which ever government in power.

Perfect example, the prison break.
Nothing gonna come out of this. A policeman was killed and the entire lot should face the court for this. But again rubber talk and pappyshow.

Re: .:: *POLL* The Official General Election 2015 Poll::.

Postby UML » August 2nd, 2015, 2:25 pm

1438539939395.jpg

Re: .:: *POLL* The Official General Election 2015 Poll::.

Postby desifemlove » August 2nd, 2015, 4:19 pm

i won't say dis UNC government (sic) has been de best. but i do concede she could still win. and no, i ent no PNM, but she could.

ting is, polls can change. lot can happen in over a month.

Postby j.o.e » August 2nd, 2015, 4:21 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-08- ... d-confused

ith the 2015 general election mere weeks away, all eyes are on the marginal seats especially Tunapuna which is expected to help determine whether the People’s Partnership (PP) retains power or the People’s National Movement (PNM) completes a fifth successive election victory.

However, at this point, voters in the prized Tunapuna seat remain undecided and somewhat confused about their options for the election.

This, as the PP is yet to name a candidate for the constituency. The PNM has selected former councillor Esmond Forde as their candidate.

Constituent Marvin Jobe, 36, of St John’s Road, St Augustine, has not taken the PP’s delay in the selection of a candidate lightly.

In fact, to him the delay not only reflects a lack of preparedness by the ruling coalition, but wanton disrespect for Tunapuna constituents.

“It making me feel like the first time they came into power, like they do not know what they are doing or what they are about. Elections is September 7, you think you could come and tell me a month and change before the election that this is the person you putting to represent me?”

There is a similar refrain from other constituents in the seat which is currently held by PP MP, Foreign Affairs Minister Winston Dookeran.

Tunapuna is considered a tough marginal constituency to call even when candidates are named, so having just one main contender does not make it any easier.

The Sunday Guardian understands that former National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) Tunapuna MP Emanuel Hosein, businessman Reynold Baldeosingh, and UNC Tunapuna constituency co-ordinator Hamlyn Jailal are three of the names being bandied about in the constituency. Dookeran has already confirmed that he will not be seeking re-election.

Pollsters are hardpressed at this time to determine which way the seat will swing with its 26,517 electorate, an increase of 1,326 voters over 2010. In 2010, the Tunapuna electorate stood at 25,191 and there was a 74.1 per cent voter turnout.

Solution by Simulation Ltd managing director Nigel Henry has described it as “a critical marginal constituency.”

He explained that without winning Tunapuna, “it would be very difficult for either party to find a ‘path’ to 21 seats.”

However, Henry said, recent boundary changes, specifically the addition of the eastern half of Maracas Valley and the removal of Tacarigua to create the new Lopinot/Bon Air West constituency, have made “Tunapuna a lot more PNM-leaning than it was in the (early) 2000’s.”

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » August 2nd, 2015, 4:30 pm

Waiting for UML and ZR to say the Guardian is PNM too

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 2nd, 2015, 7:03 pm

Oh my......A UNC poll commissioned in June and undertaken by a Barbadian firm has found that the COP is deadweight and brings nothing to the UNC. That is the end of the PP coalition.