The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby gt4tified » April 24th, 2019, 11:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Check ba designs on Facebook. Amazing fabricator.

Thx meng...going to do that this very instant!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 25th, 2019, 5:40 am

gt4tified wrote:. . .2) Where can I get a good steel crash bar for a BT-50 (not them chrome pretty ting selling)?

Check Team Loco on the forum. He fabricated two front bull bars for me some years ago. Good quality work.

Postby wagonrunner » April 27th, 2019, 1:32 pm

similar experience to gt4tified a while ago regarding the merging.

i was joining the southbound from monroe road overpass.
while approaching the left , realize there is a dark blue vehicle next to me (it's in the shoulder, about to go over the white line into the merging lane)
I make my presence and intention known, he goes back into the left lane.
after i merge into the left lane, he goes back into the shoulder and continues down.
the vehicle has blue flashing lights on its dash, but no siren.

Flashing lights don't mean sheit. (anyone can buy and install. as seems to be trend)
Even if they were legit, I could not see them, with that muffler bearing maneuver he attempted.

triston

Postby triston » April 27th, 2019, 5:18 pm

Mall parking again..
20190427_170601.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2019, 11:06 pm

Had to look for my plates in here.
Plenty pple brakes get test today for hogging lanes.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 28th, 2019, 9:30 am

The stories I read in this thread eh..if I ever happen to become a Minister of Transport or get close to one, the method of obtaining a permit is going to be revamped yes. We all have bad moments on the roads but the amount of stupidity we have to go through on a daily basis Is too damn high!!

*Insert Jimmy McMillan here*

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 28th, 2019, 11:07 am

nervewrecker wrote:Had to look for my plates in here.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » April 28th, 2019, 11:13 am

On the road yesterday I found some driver's were bordering on violent with their driving and giving a lot of attitude. The amount of aggressiveness is something to be concerned about.

Postby maj. tom » April 28th, 2019, 11:34 am

I think on weekends a lot of them are drunk to some degree. The retards who take less than 5 beers, and say that don't affect them. 1 single drink makes your brain stupid and aggressive when it comes to driving.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 28th, 2019, 3:30 pm

SLVR1 wrote:On the road yesterday I found some driver's were bordering on violent with their driving and giving a lot of attitude. The amount of aggressiveness is something to be concerned about.

Two things that get me angry to the point of seeming aggressive on the road: 1) people who fail to keep left, even though you're seeing them look at you in their rearview mirrors and even go as far as to slow down to match the speed of the vehicle in the left lane, making it impossible to overtake and 2) idiots that pull on your side of the road to avoid a pothole/depression on their side ESPECIALLY when my family is in the vehicle.

Though both require a suppressed number of brain cells, the latter always baffles me, because apparently a body job on both our vehicles costs less than a pair of rims and tires if you dropped in the hole fast enough or better yet, a smidgen of disc pad if you slowed down enough to go in it slowly.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 28th, 2019, 3:59 pm

So you don't pull to avoid the same pothole... Which I'm almost certain you know where it is.

I don't vex with people who want to stay on the right lane. I only take action when people look like they defending an overtake (moving across to and sometimes over the white line and then want to stay in the right lane or the middle of the road for that matter).
It is actually easier when people don't move.

And please for those people that want to pass... Please use your low beam... It isn't easy to see behind when you approach with high beams on

Postby nervewrecker » April 28th, 2019, 9:54 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

No it dont, but next time they will know to move when you blinking lights, blowing horns and / or pull alongside them and they smiling / laughing / entertained.

At one point most early morning highway commuters knew 3 specific vehicles and knew to get out the way.

nickrick

Postby nickrick » April 30th, 2019, 6:37 pm

can we make an idiot pedestrian thread.... i could not believe that this guy was taking his COOL time to come out the road... sadly enough two officers later down hearing the horns blaring... the taller one seeing the road... and aint do shiz... like hoss come on... and if i had bonske the man sure they ready to arrest me and lynch me in the media... thank u dashcam i saving all my vids for the day in case... #moneywellspent

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOIdP4CIvbo

Postby A172 » April 30th, 2019, 7:09 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

No it dont, but next time they will know to move when you blinking lights, blowing horns and / or pull alongside them and they smiling / laughing / entertained.

At one point most early morning highway commuters knew 3 specific vehicles and knew to get out the way.

i personally aint moving for no malnourished danraj in his pos doing all that so can't blame them

nickrick

Postby nickrick » April 30th, 2019, 7:24 pm

assuming that you responded to my video... what irks me is that if anything had happened... especially with no video evidence.... my life was over... as drivers we have to take real unacceptable shiz... i stopped posting vids but from henceforth i sure i getting at least 2 vids a day to put on this thread

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 1st, 2019, 3:49 am

kamakazi wrote: 1) So you don't pull to avoid the same pothole... Which I'm almost certain you know where it is.

2) I don't vex with people who want to stay on the right lane. I only take action when people look like they defending an overtake (moving across to and sometimes over the white line and then want to stay in the right lane or the middle of the road for that matter).
It is actually easier when people don't move.

And please for those people that want to pass... Please use your low beam... It isn't easy to see behind when you approach with high beams on

1) I never said I don't pull away from potholes. I do. I'm just not that vacuous to pull away from said pothole into the path of an oncoming vehicle which was my entire point in any case.

2) Isn't it against the law for failing to keep left? (Just to save anyone the trouble, speeding is also illegal but you're an idiot if you try to prevent my illegal activity by committing one yourself). Lol, I see people defending idiocy based on what they're driving, the nature of the driver behind them, etc. and I can't help but wonder if they keep that same level of arrogance and ignorance when a loaded dump truck or 18 wheeler is gunning behind them. Both the 'piece of sh*t' and the showroom *insert luxury vehicle maker here* will crumple like a ball of wet paper in the event of a collision with those guys.

Postby maj. tom » May 1st, 2019, 6:43 am

yeah it's proper road etiquette to only pull onto the other lane to avoid potholes if it's clear. Or else slow down and cross, or speed and mash up yuh rims.

I can bet that the people who go into the other lane and block oncoming traffic are also the same kind who don't know how to use indicators or even hand signals, and always crossing the humps at all kind of glider plane angles.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 1st, 2019, 6:50 am

That is just more people breaking the law; 65kph for heavy T vehicles etc., loaded dump trucks and 18 wheelers shouldn't be gunning.
But most people obey the unwritten law
Might is Right, even when it's wrong it is right.

Postby gastly369 » May 1st, 2019, 10:15 am

nickrick wrote:can we make an idiot pedestrian thread.... i could not believe that this guy was taking his COOL time to come out the road... sadly enough two officers later down hearing the horns blaring... the taller one seeing the road... and aint do shiz... like hoss come on... and if i had bonske the man sure they ready to arrest me and lynch me in the media... thank u dashcam i saving all my vids for the day in case... #moneywellspent

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOIdP4CIvbo
Should have driven over de cudder munt

nickrick

Postby nickrick » May 2nd, 2019, 6:09 am

telling u

nortel

Postby nortel » May 7th, 2019, 8:22 pm

I want to put up two again

TCN 636 Black Navara - man merging onto the highway without looking then bad driving everyone after with his whole family in the vehicle. Come on bro. Use your mirrors and think about your family safety...

PDP 641 Red Sportage - this dude is looking for friends or for someone to run into the back of his vehicle. Driving reckless on the highway, mashing sudden brakes and tailgating a number of drivers tonight.

Please be responsible people... You might getaway once but not all the time...

Postby Ben_spanna » May 10th, 2019, 7:46 am

Are we now completely lawless, are we incapable of now just obeying a street sign?
What in the hell is wrong with people?

No RIGHT turn from Wirghtson Rd onto Edward Street- totally ignored on a daily basis

No right turn from Belle Smythe St onto Mucurapro Rd...……………
Yesterday they even places one of those triangular No right turn (by order of Police) signs In the road on the right side LAne in addition to the street sign now posted, people continued to completely Break the law with no regard by driving around the sign.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2019, 9:22 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Are we now completely lawless, are we incapable of now just obeying a street sign?

No RIGHT turn from Wirghtson Rd onto Edward Street- totally ignored on a daily basis

The no right turn there is only between 3pm to 6pm though. It says just that under the signs..............what time did you take that photo??

Postby Ben_spanna » May 10th, 2019, 11:59 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Are we now completely lawless, are we incapable of now just obeying a street sign?

The no right turn there is only between 3pm to 6pm though. It says just that under the signs..............what time did you take that photo??

4pm rush hour traffic! People just dont care ……………...

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2019, 12:50 pm

^ In general they don't. Wrightson Rd is not unique. There are No Entry restrictions on a time bound basis around UWI and in Tunapuna on particular roads E.g. Evans Street (SAGHS road), Sawmill Street onto Pasea Main Road etc. Quite a lot of people disregard them.

There are just some Trinis that need to see someone in authority to enable them to follow laws.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 11th, 2019, 12:53 pm

So it appears that motorists are absolutely ignorant- all of the No U-turn and No Turn signs along wrightson Road are ignored and broken on a daily basis. This morning a wonderful a55hole decided that they did not want to make the rounds and came up Mucurapo road ( no entry between certain hours) and then broke the red light to turn west.
Do you think that if the penalty for breaking No entry signs was increased to $10,000 that people would actually try and change? if the authorities really started enforcing them and charging people the full $10,000 do you think the rest of the pop;uation would change their illegal ways?

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 11th, 2019, 1:05 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So it appears that motorists are absolutely ignorant- all of the No U-turn and No Turn signs along wrightson Road are ignored and broken on a daily basis. This morning a wonderful a55hole decided that they did not want to make the rounds and came up Mucurapo road ( no entry between certain hours) and then broke the red light to turn west.
Do you think that if the penalty for breaking No entry signs was increased to $10,000 that people would actually try and change? if the authorities really started enforcing them and charging people the full $10,000 do you think the rest of the pop;uation would change their illegal ways?

That won't stop anything, another famous drive is taking the should on the foreshore and cutting in after Mucurapo lights

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 29th, 2019, 5:18 pm

Check this fool

kstt

Postby kstt » June 29th, 2019, 5:47 pm

aidan

Postby aidan » June 29th, 2019, 6:00 pm

Cool story bro time
So a kakahole in a navara rush me by the aranguez roundabout and nearly hit me, but there was a police vehicle right behind him and he pulled him over and probably give him a talking to. Glad to see ttps presence and looking out.