Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2024, 9:39 pm

what percentage of the army does drive ph?

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2024, 6:17 pm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 14th, 2024, 7:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:Jamaica can declare SOE over crime, but not we

https://www.theguardian.com/world/article/2024/aug/14/jamaica-shootings-state-of-emergency

Kamla called a State of Emergency so the PNM will never call one because it will look like they are doing something that she did, and also acknowledge that the state of the country is so bad an SOE is needed.

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2024, 7:20 pm

rowlee say he will
never do his ppl dat
would end up locking too many chil faddas

Postby MaxPower » August 14th, 2024, 8:33 pm

A SOE cannot help T&T as it would not be done properly.

Citizens would love an SOE because it will make them feel safe….temporarily, as bandits will simply stay off the streets and continue to receive information from their corruptive sources in the TTPS where they remain untouched.

Night life businesses owners would hate the SOE for obvious reasons.

Foreign assistance is needed for an effective SOE.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 8:52 pm

MaxPower wrote:A SOE cannot help T&T as it would not be done properly.

Citizens would love an SOE because it will make them feel safe….temporarily, as bandits will simply stay off the streets and continue to receive information from their corruptive sources in the TTPS where they remain untouched.

Locals dont want white ppl sloving crime especially 1%

wing

Postby wing » August 14th, 2024, 8:58 pm

Gibbs and Ewatski were hounded out of office when?

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2024, 9:06 pm

max you are so correct

i think everybody knows somebody who had a road pass during covid
down to a lil youth man i know got one from a private medical hospital as a faux employee

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2024, 9:07 pm

a limited soe will only work by physically locking down access in out those red areas

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 9:13 pm

wing wrote:

They were hounded out of office by a PNM fueled led police officers who refused to work with them.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 640f3.html

Solving Crime is beyond COP, it requires those on the ranks on FBI or MI5

wing

Postby wing » August 14th, 2024, 9:41 pm

wing wrote:

They were hounded out of office by a PNM fueled led police officers who refused to work with them.

SAUTT used FBI and Scotland yard personnel and tactics, but was disbanded when?

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 9:50 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:

They did ? do explain and educate us

To be disbanded you first have to be hired

This is window dressing and rubber talk
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cia-fbi ... 832905ea35

If u are trying to say that other governments removed who u speaking about then u full of śĥîť and trying to push a narrative that is not true
Last edited by zoom rader on August 14th, 2024, 9:50 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 14th, 2024, 9:51 pm

Completely agree.

An SOE would be mismanaged horribly by the current authorities, IMHO.

Postby paid_influencer » August 14th, 2024, 9:55 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:

Completely agree.

yup. the current minister says it isn't in his portfolio to have a crime plan

so what a soe would do idk.

he would continue to not have a plan

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 14th, 2024, 10:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:

Completely agree.

yup. the current minister says it isn't in his portfolio to have a crime plan

so what a soe would do idk.

he would continue to not have a plan

Given that police emphasis is on tint and fogs, an SOE would lead to more roadblocks dealing with those same major issues (i.e. tint and fogs).

If they haven't made any serious in-roads into the criminal enterprises clearly shown by Youtuber Chris Must List, then why should we expect an SOE to change that?

wing

Postby wing » August 14th, 2024, 10:06 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:

If u are trying to say that other governments removed who u speaking about then u full of śĥîť and trying to push a narrative that is not true
One tuner said that we need foreign help to fight crime, you yourself said that the COP is incapable and needs FBI and MI5 help. I just pointed out that we have had foreign help from Canada, FBI, CIA and Scotland yard. Just because the PNM did it, the UNC dismantled all of it. We are reaping the rewards of those actions, and not even an SOE will do anything. Trying to educate you is a waste of time, one thing we agree is the PNM education system failed you completely.

Postby paid_influencer » August 14th, 2024, 10:08 pm

wing, should the minister of natl security have a crime plan

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 10:10 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:

One tuner said that we need foreign help to fight crime, you yourself said that the COP is incapable and needs FBI and MI5 help. I just pointed out that we have had foreign help from Canada, FBI, CIA and Scotland yard. Just because the PNM did it, the UNC dismantled all of it. We are reaping the rewards of those actions, and not even an SOE will do anything. Trying to educate you is a waste of time, one thing we agree is the PNM education system failed you completely.
UNC never dismantle anything cause FBI, Scotland yard was never hired.

UNC was in office for 1995-2001 and crime was low

Do get ur facts right before logging in tuner, ur looking like a total idiot at the moment

wing

Postby wing » August 14th, 2024, 10:27 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:

Do get ur facts right before logging in tuner, ur looking like a total idiot at the moment
So Scotland yard detectives weren't hired as SRPs? I agree that crime was low in the panday and Ramesh years. It was Kamla that dismantled SAUTT and Gibbs. The fact remains that we have had foreign help but the Kamla UNC didn't want it just because it's a PNM initiative.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 10:33 pm

wing wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Locals dont want white ppl sloving crime especially 1%

So Scotland yard detectives weren't hired as SRPs? I agree that crime was low in the panday and Ramesh years. It was Kamla that dismantled SAUTT and Gibbs. The fact remains that we have had foreign help but the Kamla UNC didn't want it just because it's a PNM initiative.
Gibbs resigned on his own free will.

Scotland yard detectives were hired as SRPs? Do post so we can all see if this was true.

SAUTT never solved and crime and was feeding pen . SAUTT, which was established in 2003, was disbanded in August 2011 with the People's Partnership Government reporting it was saving $132 million a year.

As I said UNC never dismantled as u said

Again get ur facts right before u post

wing

Postby wing » August 14th, 2024, 10:43 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 6d18c69376

According to Dana Seetahal, there were foreigners who were classified as SRPs. Also you contradicted yourself in your previous post. Once again, the Kamla UNC disbanded both SAUTT and Gibbs for whatever reason they could convince the gullible.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 11:28 pm

wing wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.335770.6d18c69376

According to Dana Seetahal, there were foreigners who were classified as SRPs. Also you contradicted yourself in your previous post. Once again, the Kamla UNC disbanded both SAUTT and Gibbs for whatever reason they could convince the gullible.
According to the article is said English policemen, nothing about FBI or Scotland Yard. SRP cant solve hard core crime.

SAUTT was totally useless and never solved any major crime .

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 0a99f.html

Again please post facts

Ur arguments are useless as PNM is running this country and has all the means to deal with crime. 9 years later and PNM cant solve crime?

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2024, 11:16 am

Have you ever tried shawarma? There's a shawarma joint about two blocks from here. I don't know what it is, but I wanna try it.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2024, 12:24 pm

st7 wrote:Have you ever tried shawarma? There's a shawarma joint about two blocks from here. I don't know what it is, but I wanna try it.
Yeah about it , its some kind of muslim food

VII

Re: ***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby VII » August 21st, 2024, 8:41 am

Oh God I can't take it no more ..too many children and women boy too many, that is close to failed country dynamics, when women children and the elderly are being gunned down..

As early as the 70s T&T was known worldwide as a place of women empowerment , our Lady bus drivers, truck drivers ,WPCs etc were being noticed and talked about , now very productive women are being killed every week and kids and old folks !!

I mean WTF dread ..and they're doing nothing about it !

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2024, 12:01 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/08/21/girl-5 ... in-moruga/

yes it have a special place in Hell for these miscreants boi- yuh after d man why u must shoot and kill a little girl? just pure wickedness boi.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2024, 12:04 pm

VII wrote:Oh God I can't take it no more ..too many children and women boy too many, that is close to failed country dynamics, when women children and the elderly are being gunned down..

As early as the 70s T&T was known worldwide as a place of women empowerment , our Lady bus drivers, truck drivers ,WPCs etc were being noticed and talked about , now very productive women are being killed every week and kids and old folks !!

I mean WTF dread ..and they're doing nothing about it !
Use ur vote wisely

Kick PNM out

Postby The_Honourable » August 21st, 2024, 12:06 pm

Agreed, bussin shots on a 5 year old child is a different kind of evil

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2024, 12:22 pm

so maybe she was collateral damage but still- they had no concern using such a weapon close to her.

Investigators found 16 spent high-powered rifle rounds at the scene.

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2024, 12:36 pm

that does build your rank as a shooter