Rovin wrote:allyuh from d north orrr, i see on news tonight they fixing a ruptured main & they said water shud be back soonDMan7 wrote:Have a tank but need a water pump to pump it through the plumbing. So full bucket and tote for me.
water pump like dem chinese total etc is around 500 & d better goulds or pentax wud be above 1000 , u shud invest in 1 ...
DMan7 wrote:Yea never saw the need to invest in a water pump because getting water is the norm, if water ever went in the past it's usually for a few hours at most then back to full pressure. Looks like going forward I'll have to invest in a decent water pump as our public utilities start going to the dogs more and more with each passing day.
DMan7 wrote:The same as everyone else...
Dizzy28 wrote:Nice to see some pump talk. I recently did some work home and took down my water tank from its stand. It's now on a base but not high enough for gravity fed supply anymore.
Already run electrical for a pump but haven't yet bought one. Is a Tank or tankless better?
Not to boast but I took down the tank over a month now and haven't yet got around to hooking up the intake and in that time water has never gone by me. Low pressure a few times but never a complete loss of water.
pugboy wrote:yuh doh have tank(s) ?
yuh didnt know it was gone ?
I have a backup 400 locked off for just this reason
I also have a light which comes on when no water in the mains
using a oil pressure sensor.bluefete wrote:Anyone affected by no water since Tuesday?
Stress
wing wrote:Join the club consisting of the majority of south who make do with 1 or 2 days per week. State sponsored banditry.bluefete wrote:redmanjp wrote:bluefete wrote:DMan7 wrote:bluefete wrote:Anyone affected by no water since Tuesday?
Stress
Yes bai. Never had such a long period of no water EVER.
And it still has not come back as yet. People without tanks under real pressure. It will take 3 working days to get truck-borne water!
u don't have a tank?
Did you see my statement about truck-borne water? Tank almost empty.
DMan7 wrote:Have a tank but need a water pump to pump it through the plumbing. So full bucket and tote for me.
redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:yuh doh have tank(s) ?
using a oil pressure sensor.bluefete wrote:Anyone affected by no water since Tuesday?
Stress
u usually get water 24/7 i take it?
cuz by me my 2 1000 gallon tanks always on and having no water in the main is the norm like 75% of the time so no sensor needed
bluefete wrote:Well, I have to use old technology. I knock the tank to hear where the water is.pugboy wrote:yuh doh have tank(s) ?
Stress
Dizzy28 wrote:Nice to see some pump talk. I recently did some work home and took down my water tank from its stand. It's now on a base but not high enough for gravity fed supply anymore.
Already run electrical for a pump but haven't yet bought one. Is a Tank or tankless better?
Not to boast but I took down the tank over a month now and haven't yet got around to hooking up the intake and in that time water has never gone by me. Low pressure a few times but never a complete loss of water.
Les Bain wrote:Heard a rumour this morning that the work was incomplete because of a part that wasa needs to order,.then dismissed the rumor because at times like this everybody has a rumour to heat up your blood.
A short while ago Wasa updated their Facebook page claiming repairs are still ongoing due to 'unforeseen circumstances' and announcing a press release at 10 a.m. today....
Now really, after claiming earlier in the week that the problem was fixed and service was to be restored almost 48 hours ago, any rumor appears to have more credibility than Wasa.
Les Bain wrote:Dunno why or how, but a pathetic trickle is coming through in my service sink.
That's better than nothing. I have a third of my 1000 gallon remaining so that trickle is for minor things and toilet flushing.
pugboy wrote:because everybody who upstream tanks filling up nowLes Bain wrote:Dunno why or how, but a pathetic trickle is coming through in my service sink.
That's better than nothing. I have a third of my 1000 gallon remaining so that trickle is for minor things and toilet flushing.
Rovin wrote:
it not a nice experience to go even 1 day without bathing & all d other daily stuff we use water for granted ...