Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 12:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So seeing the socials sharing that Imbert bought a MB GLE 450!!!

What's the tax loss to the treasury on vehicle such as that?
How much Forex leakage was that just asking when next he brings up how much trinis use their credit cards

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 1:08 pm

Funny how this public servant is the same one who informed the police that they will receive ZERO , mass public servants will recieve 2 percent yet here he is enjoying fruits at taxpayers' expense, this is really animal farm live and direct.

Zoom you were right stupid country with stupid people

Postby gastly369 » June 8th, 2022, 1:14 pm

hover11 wrote:Funny how this public servant is the same one who informed the police that they will receive ZERO , mass public servants will recieve 2 percent yet here he is enjoying fruits at taxpayers' expense, this is really animal farm live and direct.

Kickstart you were right stupid country with stupid people

Fixed

Postby Chimera » June 8th, 2022, 1:14 pm

hover11 wrote:Funny how this public servant is the same one who informed the police that they will receive ZERO , mass public servants will recieve 2 percent yet here he is enjoying fruits at taxpayers' expense, this is really animal farm live and direct.

Vote him out na.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 1:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Vote him out na.
The moka heights , haleland park and maraval crew would never

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2022, 1:51 pm

At least he has taste, it could have been another Prado VX-L which is priced similar. The GLE450 has a 3.0 inline 6 turbo plus a small electric motor thus making it a mild hybrid. Mercedes calls it "EQ Boost". 362hp and 500Nm of torque routed through a 9G Tronic transmission.

He has enough power to rocket to 100kmph in just under 6s and cover the 1/4 mile in 15s with a top speed of 248kmph. Just in case alluh want to harm him, he will out-run pretty much 99% of the vehicles on the road. Just fun facts eh, doh kill meh.
FB_IMG_1654709958612.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709945747.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709956662.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709941217.jpg

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 1:58 pm

agent007 wrote:At least he has taste, it could have been another Prado VX-L which is priced similar. The GLE450 has a 3.0 inline 6 turbo plus a small electric motor thus making it a mild hybrid. Mercedes calls it "EQ Boost". 362hp and 500Nm of torque routed through a 9G Tronic transmission.

He has enough power to rocket to 100kmph in just under 6s and cover the 1/4 mile in 15s with a top speed of 248kmph. Just in case alluh want to harm him, he will out-run pretty much 99% of the vehicles on the road. Just fun facts eh, doh kill meh.
FB_IMG_1654709941217.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709956662.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709945747.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709958612.jpg
Didn't he now but over trincity mall now buying Mercedes Benz in the middle of the year.. while some can’t afford to travel to and from work much less to put food on there table great is our country leaders. If we had a real tax authority similar to that of the IRS he would have some questions to answer but not here in this banana republic

Postby 16 cycles » June 8th, 2022, 2:19 pm

VX-L would have handled our road conditions better.

Postby j.o.e » June 8th, 2022, 2:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
agent007 wrote:At least he has taste, it could have been another Prado VX-L which is priced similar. The GLE450 has a 3.0 inline 6 turbo plus a small electric motor thus making it a mild hybrid. Mercedes calls it "EQ Boost". 362hp and 500Nm of torque routed through a 9G Tronic transmission.

FB_IMG_1654709941217.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709956662.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709945747.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709958612.jpg
Didn't he now but over trincity mall now buying Mercedes Benz in the middle of the year.. while some can’t afford to travel to and from work much less to put food on there table great is our country leaders. If we had a real tax authority similar to that of the IRS he would have some questions to answer but not here in this banana republic

With a ministerial/MP salary ( for many years ) and a contracting company he has the income to answer for that. Let’s be fair. That is without considering the tax allowances.

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2022, 2:27 pm

Really hope the Honorable Member enjoys his new vehicle.

Such a great addition to the fleet.

I wonder what’s next on the list?

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 2:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:

FB_IMG_1654709941217.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709956662.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709945747.jpg
FB_IMG_1654709958612.jpg

With a ministerial/MP salary ( for many years ) and a contracting company he has the income to answer for that. Let’s be fair. That is without considering the tax allowances.
Yup drug dealers say the same thing when they have their fronts to cover their asses

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2022, 2:55 pm

I hear yuh bro but as I mentioned before, if it was one of us in that same position, I guarantee you at least 1 of the following 7 would be in our garage (Prado, Cayenne, X5, GLE, XC90, F-Pace or Range Rover Sport). Ah lie?

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2022, 3:01 pm

agent007 wrote:I hear yuh bro but as I mentioned before, if it was one of us in that same position, I guarantee you at least 1 of the following 7 would be in our garage (Prado, Cayenne, X5, GLE, XC90, F-Pace or Range Rover Sport). Ah lie?

Exactly!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2022, 3:04 pm

agent007 wrote:I hear yuh bro but as I mentioned before, if it was one of us in that same position, I guarantee you at least 1 of the following 7 would be in our garage (Prado, Cayenne, X5, GLE, XC90, F-Pace or Range Rover Sport). Ah lie?

There were politicians who were there for years and never went splashy (Dookeran for example). Not everyone is ruled by base desires for material things.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 3:11 pm

Ppl like imbert hadda burn in hell no joke , the country have no money for increase in salaries but you using tax dollars to facilitate your own selfish needs.

Max I really disappointed bro. You are the same one who questions whether police deserve an increase and public servants dont deserve such yet here you are . Does imbert deserve this allowance , what has he done productivity wise to earn such. I'll wait.

Postby Gladiator » June 8th, 2022, 3:21 pm

I thought Rowley say they was going to apply a cap to these spends...

PM to propose $350K cap on vehicle tax breaks for MPs

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-prop ... breaks-mps

Another PNM lie...

Postby pugboy » June 8th, 2022, 3:23 pm

what’s latest with paria divers?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2022, 3:25 pm

Okay I remember the camry. Remind me, was it the 2.5 or 3.5 model he got?

There were politicians who were there for years and never went splashy (Dookeran for example). Not everyone is ruled by base desires for material things.

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 3:33 pm

You really surprised bro, remember who said read my lips Petrotrin is not closing down, if you was just closing your fridge door and didn't catch it...Petrotrin is not closing down. Well that didn't age well now did it :S
Gladiator wrote:I thought Rowley say they was going to apply a cap to these spends...

PM to propose $350K cap on vehicle tax breaks for MPs

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pm-prop ... breaks-mps

Another PNM lie...

Postby Les Bain » June 8th, 2022, 4:09 pm

pugboy wrote:what’s latest with paria divers?

I think one of them survived. Don't quote me on that; it happened so long ago.

wing

Postby wing » June 8th, 2022, 4:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Ppl like imbert hadda burn in hell no joke , the country have no money for increase in salaries but you using tax dollars to facilitate your own selfish needs.

Max I really disappointed bro. You are the same one who questions whether police deserve an increase and public servants dont deserve such yet here you are . Does imbert deserve this allowance , what has he done productivity wise to earn such. I'll wait.
Let's say the vehicle costs 1 million. Should we take the million and divide it among the public servants? I agree it is in poor taste and reeks of classism. But think about it.....the PNM and him have been re elected time and time again by his employers who are the majority electors. Which means that his performance has been deemed to be at least adequate and at most excellent. So does he deserve a raise and additional perks?

Postby st7 » June 8th, 2022, 4:46 pm

if tax dollars becomes his salary, who are we to judge what he does with it? allyuh does only want to dictate how trinis should spend money as if allyuh minding them :/

if you have a problem, go and protest in front of parliament or he house. all this beat up on tnr during the work day for what?

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 4:49 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ppl like imbert hadda burn in hell no joke , the country have no money for increase in salaries but you using tax dollars to facilitate your own selfish needs.

Let's say the vehicle costs 1 million. Should we take the million and divide it among the public servants? I agree it is in poor taste and reeks of classism. But think about it.....the PNM and him have been re elected time and time again by his employers who are the majority electors. Which means that his performance has been deemed to be at least adequate and at most excellent. So does he deserve a raise and additional perks?
Well wing, I cannot laugh at my employers and I don't believe you can either like imbert did when he said they haven't rioted yet so the question remains do politicians serve us or is it the other way around. I honestly see no reason in these perceived harsh economic times any politician should be able to spend this much and the public is simply ok with such. Then again Trinis are just laid back and easy going mfs who only care when you touch their carnival everything else is fair game

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 4:51 pm

Is not his money fool if taxpayers using to give him the tax break
st7 wrote:if tax dollars becomes his salary, who are we to judge what he does with it? allyuh does only want to dictate how trinis should spend money as if allyuh minding them :/

if you have a problem, go and protest in front of parliament or he house. all this beat up on tnr during the work day for what?

Postby st7 » June 8th, 2022, 4:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Is not his money fool if taxpayers using to give him the tax break
st7 wrote:if tax dollars becomes his salary, who are we to judge what he does with it? allyuh does only want to dictate how trinis should spend money as if allyuh minding them :/

all this frothing.

english mf do u speak it? 'if taxpayers using to give him the tax break' ????

wing

Postby wing » June 8th, 2022, 5:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Well wing, I cannot laugh at my employers and I don't believe you can either like imbert did when he said they haven't rioted yet so the question remains do politicians serve us or is it the other way around. I honestly see no reason in these perceived harsh economic times any politician should be able to spend this much and the public is simply ok with such. Then again Trinis are just laid back and easy going mfs who only care when you touch their carnival everything else is fair game
When he does his appraisal every five years (elections), he is given a passing or even good grade by his employers. Thus, they are in agreement with his behaviour and thus he is encouraged to continue. The best way is to vote them out, but he keeps getting re elected. Could it be that the majority of public servants actually agree with him and continue to vote PNM every time? If so, maybe you should focus your attention closer to the office.... like someone here said previously, ranting about them on tuner not going to change anything.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 8th, 2022, 5:44 pm

FWIW, the brochure stats on the car sound pretty good.

Of course, with vehicles nowadays, stats are only part of the story. The actual driving experience isn't always something stats/nos. will convey (the 1.5L ND miata is a great example of this).

That said, hardly any of us can afford a GLE (or most MBs) to even have driving thoughts or practical opinions :drinking: .

aka #suffererlife.

Postby st7 » June 8th, 2022, 6:32 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

When he does his appraisal every five years (elections), he is given a passing or even good grade by his employers. Thus, they are in agreement with his behaviour and thus he is encouraged to continue. The best way is to vote them out, but he keeps getting re elected. Could it be that the majority of public servants actually agree with him and continue to vote PNM every time? If so, maybe you should focus your attention closer to the office.... like someone here said previously, ranting about them on tuner not going to change anything.
dem sufferers only know how to do one thing lol

Postby Rovin » June 8th, 2022, 6:33 pm

i bet d politicians will counteract & argue for their purchase by saying something like this

well its a perk of d job that is included in our terms of employment - so whats d big deal : we eh doing nutten wrong ... we coulda be making plenty more $$$ in d private sector but we decided to give up our blossoming careers in service of our beloved country

& d sheep from both sides will say : orr oho ok well arite they entitled to dat so then dise no scene

.... :agrue:

Postby hover11 » June 8th, 2022, 6:48 pm

st7 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

dem sufferers only know how to do one thing lol
Funny how they using sufferers' tax dollars to gain these benefits