New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Zetski

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby Zetski » December 14th, 2019, 4:42 pm

I have noticed that when you fold it, it permanently creases..

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 4:44 pm

if u try to test it stretches

Zetski wrote:I have noticed that when you fold it, it permanently creases..

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 4:51 pm

The bad thing about polymer notes is that they not worthy much as a collector notes. Only if limited editions are made.

The 1977 cotton notes are now worth around 300 US each . Even the 1985 notes are about 100US .

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2019, 4:57 pm

Yep and 50 's don't crease at all...

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 14th, 2019, 5:05 pm

Chogm worth holding on to ?
zoom rader wrote:The bad thing about polymer notes is that they not worthy much as a collector notes. Only if limited editions are made.

The 1977 cotton notes are now worth around 300 US each . Even the 1985 notes are about 100US .

Zetski

Postby Zetski » December 14th, 2019, 5:12 pm

VII wrote:

Yep and 50 's don't crease at all...

the "limited edition" 50s is the same material as the 100s, so yes it does crease as well but its just a collection edition.. not like the government made all the 50s the same way like they made the 100s

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 14th, 2019, 5:14 pm

There's a vid allegedly online a man said he left it by the flow box and it crimp up ....
Screenshot_2019-12-14-17-12-41.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 5:23 pm

wickedtuna wrote:Chogm worth holding on to ?
zoom rader wrote:The bad thing about polymer notes is that they not worthy much as a collector notes. Only if limited editions are made.

Yes

They worth 60 to 100US in uncirculated condition

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 14th, 2019, 5:50 pm

i manage to deposit today in scotia. San Juan branch has all 5 machines upgraded but only 3 in use. was able to just dump in my cash and end of story. no line up for me again! yay

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2019, 6:46 pm

Just made a deposit in Scotia Ellerslie. One machine didn't have the option to deposit though.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2019, 7:10 pm

Thats normal
They always have a machine that doesnt take deposits

You need to look at the sign at the top tintell which is which
Dizzy28 wrote:Just made a deposit in Scotia Ellerslie. One machine didn't have the option to deposit though.

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2019, 11:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020
vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.

but once u have an account u can deposit the old ones and wait till the new year when the atms get the new ones?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 15th, 2019, 12:31 am

redmanjp wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020

but once u have an account u can deposit the old ones and wait till the new year when the atms get the new ones?

yeah but not everybody could open an account. i went to open an account about a year ago and the amount of stuff they want i say forget. it also makes no sense keeping my money in the bank almost 0 % interest . i keep my money safe elsewhere.
people like me cannot get job letter because as tradesmen you moving from one job to the next. they want me to register my business as a company and all sorts of crap. fcuk way with them

The hard part i am an existing customer . so i could just imagine for new customers who doh have a job letter or utility bill to their name

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2019, 7:24 am

These polymer smell like sheit

No more cripsy new money smell.

No more ironing yuh hundreds.

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2019, 7:32 am

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2019, 7:39 am

And you can see here that polymer notes with the security features are going to be quite difficult to counterfeit (currently). Probably will cost criminals much more to make a fake note that the government does a legit note. The Swiss Franc shown here has a lot more security features than our notes. Seems almost impossible to duplicate all these processes without the specialized and protected equipment and computers at the mint.

Postby mero » December 15th, 2019, 7:45 am

Wonder if Darran run a line with he fresh polymer yet

Postby MaxPower » December 15th, 2019, 8:33 am

Need the name of the Trini that is lying about the polymer note shriveling or some crap so by a Flow box.

In before more make up stories to get back at the govt.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2019, 8:37 am

Yea

Or deposit via atm
And withdraw at RBL or FC for new bills
redmanjp wrote:

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2019, 8:40 am

magnetically aligned ink yes

maj. tom wrote:And you can see here that polymer notes with the security features are going to be quite difficult to counterfeit (currently). Probably will cost criminals much more to make a fake note that the government does a legit note. The Swiss Franc shown here has a lot more security features than our notes. Seems almost impossible to duplicate all these processes without the specialized and protected equipment and computers at the mint.

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2019, 8:41 am

better than damp germ loaded paper
esp for them long time folks who like to count money in the toilet

Redman wrote:These polymer smell like sheit

No more cripsy new money smell.

No more ironing yuh hundreds.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 15th, 2019, 9:10 am

pugboy wrote:better than damp germ loaded paper

Geed I woulda think is in dey bedroom. No more musty fungus notes sticking together.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2019, 9:15 am

Boiiiiii

A customer brought some payments for us....matress money.....
We had to air out the office when the left yes.
Damn thing smell stink boi
viedcht wrote:
pugboy wrote:better than damp germ loaded paper

Geed I woulda think is in dey bedroom. No more musty fungus notes sticking together.

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2019, 9:15 am

Now with the plastic they could wipe and wash off.

Postby hydroep » December 15th, 2019, 9:17 am

Also, some ladies and gentlemen keep cash in "strategic places" on their person. Imagine what rubbing off on your fingers when handling bills that pass though that...:sick:

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 15th, 2019, 9:59 am

hydroep wrote:Also, some ladies and gentlemen keep cash in "strategic places" on their person. Imagine what rubbing off on your fingers when handling bills that pass though that...:sick:

Before they changed it.

Also:

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2019, 11:04 am

nasty

Redman wrote:Now with the plastic they could wipe and wash off.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2019, 11:04 am

I tort deh cya copy eet....quite a few fake ones going around already
IMG-20191215-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20191215-WA0034.jpg
IMG-20191215-WA0032.jpg

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2019, 11:27 am

They can attempt to copy it, but it will be a sad, poor attempt. As shown above. The security features in authentic polymer bills make it easy to spot a fake. Good fakes can be made but they cost more than traditional counterfeit lint bills. More equipment required and expertise. The good fakes will eventually hit the market. And then the Government will just add another security feature to make it harder. See the video of the CHf 50 Swiss Franc above. That's miles ahead in security features to our $100 polymer note.

ImageImage

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2019, 11:34 am

how they copying the clear plastic window ?