Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Wicked Wings In Aranguez

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2011, 8:28 am

and sunday to sunday

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 19th, 2011, 9:24 am

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 19th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Making a pass eeennn tonight

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2011, 1:23 pm

so for someone who not familiar with Aranguez....can i get proper directions please?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 19th, 2011, 1:28 pm

straight up d main rd from de highway....bout 2mins jive if so much...it on ya right side....lil yellow building....ya cah miss it

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2011, 1:28 pm

heading north on the main road bout 2 mins past penny savers (you will see penny savers on your left) wicked wings is on the right
bright yellow and purple next to a minimart

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2011, 1:31 pm

spleen......wud check it out soon tho!

Dragular

Postby Dragular » May 19th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Had the chipolte wings today and it was great. Also went back and ordered the beef burger with everything on it- told them to go wild with the toppings and it rel rel lash!

going back tomorrow to try some more flavors of the wings

big up Marcus- nice joint 8)

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 19th, 2011, 2:48 pm

When yuh say wild on toppings..
What exactly do they put?
Because Yummy Tummy put green olives on my mushroom cheeseburger and I was not liking that!

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2011, 2:50 pm

its not too far south from the Guyanese lady who sells eggball and other Guyanese delicacies

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2011, 2:53 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:When yuh say wild on toppings..
What exactly do they put?
Because Yummy Tummy put green olives on my mushroom cheeseburger and I was not liking that!

look een d battam dey u go see all the available toppings and you can get ALL

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 19th, 2011, 2:57 pm

r3iXmann wrote:tasted goood

went twice today :mrgreen:

bounced up a fellow saying he hear about it from this site :lol:

That was me those were were excellent and must have come from some big birds!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 19th, 2011, 3:02 pm

pugboy wrote:its not too far south from the Guyanese lady who sells eggball and other Guyanese delicacies

tr1ad!!!!!!!!!!
What de fack is eggball? :shock:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 19th, 2011, 3:03 pm

like I hadda move aranguez jes now...

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2011, 3:03 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
pugboy wrote:its not too far south from the Guyanese lady who sells eggball and other Guyanese delicacies

tr1ad!!!!!!!!!!
What de fack is eggball? :shock:

well you see when a mommy and daddy love each other.....

Postby X_Factor » May 19th, 2011, 5:45 pm

had the tamarind today, it was sour and nice

studyin what to try tmr

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » May 19th, 2011, 9:20 pm

Jus had the strawberry barbeque wings

1:the wait was long like 30 min, had time to watch 2 episodes of mr bean.
2:while eating the wing I realized it still had hair stickin out of the skin. :?
3:literally had 6 wedges in the box. Smh
4:don't even have an option to take wings alone and was forced 2 take a combo.

Overall it had a unique taste but I don't think I would be goin back there anytime soon

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » May 19th, 2011, 9:47 pm

yea i asked about just the 4 wings and they told me $25 :? so i just took another combo

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » May 19th, 2011, 10:13 pm

I had to have been there the same time as the last two poster above me. Saw some guys from SBCS...

Tried out both Tamarind and Strawberry. Tasted quite good. Will try out another flavour soon...

I convinced Marcus to give me his colour menu flyer and I scanned it and posting it here:
(forgive me if it too large, right click and save in that case)

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2011, 10:19 pm

feel i guh swing in tmr and buy a large wing combo yes

but yay...more good food in aranguez is always good, d aranguez bbq place super combos done realll besss

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 19th, 2011, 11:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:feel i guh swing in tmr and buy a large wing combo yes

but yay...more good food in aranguez is always good, d aranguez bbq place super combos done realll besss

which bbq place is that? the one before the gas station on aranguez main road?

i tried the chipotle,could've been better

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 19th, 2011, 11:02 pm

LancerFanatic wrote:Jus had the strawberry barbeque wings

1:the wait was long like 30 min, had time to watch 2 episodes of mr bean.
2:while eating the wing I realized it still had hair stickin out of the skin. :?
3:literally had 6 wedges in the box. Smh
4:don't even have an option to take wings alone and was forced 2 take a combo.

Overall it had a unique taste but I don't think I would be goin back there anytime soon

dais why I doh eat no damn wing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2011, 11:22 pm

sweaty wrote:

yup, just before the gas station

sweaty

Postby sweaty » May 20th, 2011, 12:34 am

i tried it sometime and the sauce was too sweet..............ken's have some good food too

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » May 20th, 2011, 2:57 am

i tried the spicy jerk fried chicken today (leg and thigh). it was okay but the meat was kinda dark like if it had a lot of blood in it still when it was fried. could be the marrow from the bone coming out :?

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2011, 3:13 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sweaty wrote:

^halal king bbq - love it! its all d sauces they hav out as well. u get a big serving with der combos - lots of fries, big pieces of chicken, salad and a bun! yea!

im still yet to try a burger frm der new menu...n d shrimp!

sweaty wrote:i tried it sometime and the sauce was too sweet..............ken's have some good food too

wayz - ken food used to cut! its been a while since i bought food from him. he still by suzie's bar?

Postby dougla_boy » May 20th, 2011, 8:00 am

i tried it yesterday..,,,the tamarind an mango....i think it tasted good...i enjoyed it...if i wasnt leaving work early i would have bought for lunch to day!

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2011, 8:10 am

triniangie wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sweaty wrote:

^halal king bbq - love it! its all d sauces they hav out as well. u get a big serving with der combos - lots of fries, big pieces of chicken, salad and a bun! yea!

sweaty wrote:i tried it sometime and the sauce was too sweet..............ken's have some good food too

wayz - ken food used to cut! its been a while since i bought food from him. he still by suzie's bar?

i don't think they open up the burger part of the business yet, not sure tho. I does only buy the lamb supercombo when i go there

and sweaty lol..it have like 6-8 sauces..u hadda put what yuh want

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 20th, 2011, 8:17 am

i tried the burger .. it was besss, my cuz had the jerk chicken which also lashed

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » May 20th, 2011, 8:23 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
triniangie wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sweaty wrote:

i don't think they open up the burger part of the business yet, not sure tho. I does only buy the lamb supercombo when i go there

and sweaty lol..it have like 6-8 sauces..u hadda put what yuh want

to me dem is d best!! Mr. Chows have nothin on dem