T&TEC & WASA rate increase coming?

Re: T&TEC, WASA increase coming in 2016... now 2023?

Postby MaxPower » October 19th, 2023, 2:26 pm

Yeh but ent allyuh just get a minimum wage increase?

Didnt allyuh vote for this?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 19th, 2023, 2:44 pm

sMASH wrote:Batteries expensive snd don't last.. Neighbor have one and by 10pm it stop.
Could modify it to add more batteries to last the night... But might as well pay the rate increase
I have one bought from Amazon . Did my research it last whole night at full brightness, similar to a 100-watt bulb. 3 years now, and it has never not stayed lit at its brightest for the entire night.

I paid 1000 for it . Your neighbor probably bought a cheap one

With these higher electricity rates I am gonna buy another one to replace my dusk to dawn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2023, 2:47 pm

@smash the ones on amazon which kinda pricey, works well. I have one at another compound at it runs the entire night(paid $750 for this one)

Postby Chimera » October 19th, 2023, 2:52 pm

i have some portable ones from amazon that working well as well, not really spot lights but smaller ones that are strapped to trees/posts with motion sensors

some of them i have 3-4 years

but would you ever realize the savings of paying $750 for ONE solar light?

if a wired equivalent is 200 or 250?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 19th, 2023, 3:05 pm

Chimera wrote:i have some portable ones from amazon that working well as well, not really spot lights but smaller ones that are strapped to trees/posts with motion sensors

some of them i have 3-4 years

but would you ever realize the savings of paying $750 for ONE solar light?

if a wired equivalent is 200 or 250?
I also like the idea when current gone my place still well lit

That must have a cost in the times we living in

Postby Chimera » October 19th, 2023, 3:20 pm

yeah true that
i have a bunch of these from
2019 that are all still working

https://amzn.to/4925Usk

then i got these last week to add to it

https://amzn.to/4925SAI

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 19th, 2023, 3:24 pm

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 19th, 2023, 3:28 pm

Charging time only 6hours and good sized battery

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2023, 3:42 pm

Meanwhile Laventille and Beetham jumpers cables on TTEC post for free, no one dare remove the jumper cables for free electricity.

Take bull

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2023, 3:44 pm

sMASH wrote:Kamala kamala...
IMG_20231019_121253.jpg
IMG_20231019_121228.jpg
IMG_20231019_120717.jpg
PNM Victory 2025

I never seen one set ah dotish trinis.

Continue

Postby The_Honourable » October 19th, 2023, 4:11 pm

Is either pnm (through t&tec) implement the rate increase now so we have time to forget, or after elections 2025.

After all the froth, we going to pay our bills...

...monthly.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 19th, 2023, 4:25 pm

All this PNM and UNC ole talk.
If weakling, appeasing Kamla was in charge we would've been under IMF rule all now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2023, 4:28 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Is either pnm (through t&tec) implement the rate increase now so we have time to forget, or after elections 2025.

After all the froth, we going to pay our bills...

...monthly.

I say january 2024 is good time

Postby redmanjp » October 19th, 2023, 8:51 pm

Now they need to actually give rebates for solar power installations. Not just have it tax free.

Postby paid_influencer » October 19th, 2023, 8:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:Now they need to actually give rebates for solar power installations. Not just have it tax free.

they give tax credits, not so?

basically paying you for going solar, since it directly reduces your income tax

granted the large proportion of the population makes under the personal allowance (and therefore gains $0 from this incentive, is not for poor people, poor people don't benefit. great is the pnm and it shall prevail)

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2023, 9:42 pm

do these rates make solar heaters competitive?

death365

Postby death365 » October 20th, 2023, 5:50 am

Yeah boy yuh keep think like that ... pnm forever!!!!

BTW how exactly did you come to this conclusion?

Because the only time we went to the IMF is after pnm run the country to the ground ... al la 80s.

But then u maybe too young (and ignorant) to know bout that ...

Anyhow carry on my wayward son !!!
dogg wrote:All this PNM and UNC ole talk.
If weakling, appeasing Kamla was in charge we would've been under IMF rule all now.

matix

Postby matix » October 20th, 2023, 6:13 am

My KWh consumption for 62 days is 3798. Every damn thing is gonna go up.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 20th, 2023, 10:22 am

matix wrote:My KWh consumption for 62 days is 3798. Every damn thing is gonna go up.

CORRECTED. See thread below.
At that consumption rate, according to my recalcs, if you were paying $1500 for 2 months, you will now be paying about $2200 for 2 months, or $1100 per month. At that level, basically $350/per month more.

Last edited by FrankChag on October 20th, 2023, 11:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » October 20th, 2023, 10:33 am

I'm running an 18000 BTU ac about ten hours every day plus I use hot water everytime I use the shower and have two 100 watt street lights running for 12 hours every night, freezer and two fridges and my bill is still less than 400 each cycle. I think some people may need a meter check from ttec

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 20th, 2023, 10:39 am

alfa wrote:I'm running an 18000 BTU ac about ten hours every day plus I use hot water everytime I use the shower and have two 100 watt street lights running for 12 hours every night, freezer and two fridges and my bill is still less than 400 each cycle. I think some people may need a meter check from ttec

...or maybe you're being estimated, and someone from t&tec should come out and chk your meter ;)

Good for you though, although that's only one AC. Imagine having one of those in each room, and 36000's in the living areas.. that adds up. AC's are by far the worst energy hogs; even worse than a small water heater, fridges, etc.

CORRECTED. See thread below.

Last edited by FrankChag on October 20th, 2023, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2023, 10:54 am

Last edited by adnj on December 9th, 2023, 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2023, 11:02 am

i guess i hadda wait and see what the new bill look like yes cuz i cant estimate or guesstimate or calculate at all

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 20th, 2023, 11:38 am

adnj wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
matix wrote:My KWh consumption for 62 days is 3798. Every damn thing is gonna go up.

At that consumption rate, according to my recalcs, if you were paying $1500 for 2 months, you will now be paying about $1750 for 2 months, or $875 per month. At that level, basically $125/per month more.

Column E does not seem to account for the fourth teir (>1400). Without the fourth tier, the total still appears inaccurate.

No, you're right thanks. It did, but the ranges in the formula were off. Here's it is, corrected. Manual chk below.

The hike is nearer to $350/month at that rate, incl. VAT.

Postby Rovin » October 20th, 2023, 11:57 am

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Laventille and Beetham jumpers cables on TTEC post for free, no one dare remove the jumper cables for free electricity.

Take bull

dise a good strong point eh, ppl teefin current & water illegally for yrs but d govt with all its mouth cant send up a heap of police or d army with d ttec\wasa workers to remove all illegal connections & keep passing back now\then to see if they reconnect it

but peter hadda pay for paul ent ...

death365

Postby death365 » October 20th, 2023, 12:15 pm

also most of the money being owed is govt to govt

not millions but billions - ok ah not sure how much but this has more dramatic effect :mrgreen:

Rovin wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Laventille and Beetham jumpers cables on TTEC post for free, no one dare remove the jumper cables for free electricity.

Take bull

dise a good strong point eh, ppl teefin current & water illegally for yrs but d govt with all its mouth cant send up a heap of police or d army with d ttec\wasa workers to remove all illegal connections & keep passing back now\then to see if they reconnect it

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2023, 1:22 pm

Rovin wrote:

Take bull

In the pass they did disconnected those pest.

Same night the pest reconnected.

Postby Rovin » October 20th, 2023, 2:24 pm

govt paying rent for space from certain ppl but yet d space was never occupied by d govt ... who does do dem kinda madness

death365

Postby death365 » October 20th, 2023, 2:36 pm

pretty soon the middle class that had 3 sub strata * will be minimized. only lower middle class will remain.

* upper middle - middle - lower middle

(Edited to add more info)

BTW the Government isnt doing this for spite, they listen to the 1% and accept their advice as gold. one of the reason to minimize the middle class is so that the 1%-ers dont have anyone opposing their businesses, using their US$, creating viable alternatives for their products and services, etc.

TrinidadSigns
Location: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... nifans.app

Postby TrinidadSigns » October 20th, 2023, 3:32 pm

Did they posted the commercial rates as well or only residential for T&TEC